127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V62!, Haven't die yet!!!

Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 05:26 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 21 2014, 05:01 PM)
I think you need face to face with him and explain lor. He read here also he will not understand what you talking about lor although I guess most of us here understand what you are explaining.

This maybe a special class for him blush.gif  blush.gif
i think we mutually don't understand each other la... atm probably nzh0920 would get a slight idea since he driven my car while it's stock and i did remember he did a clutch in with the rpm jumped as he wasn't used to it lol.
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 05:35 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Feb 21 2014, 05:18 PM)
me think u remap way too early jor without knowing much ori characteristic  biggrin.gif . I had sifu remap mine after owning it about 6 month with over 17k mileage on it... Instantly can feel the difference.  Buttdyno chart show significant improvement during bumper to bumper jam, no more sluggish 1st gear. smile.gif stock map, 1st gear is like dragging few cows on ya rear boot also it got those so call power surge / 'mivec kick in yo"/ kuat kuat tarik feel @ 3k rpm or so.. after remap those feel not apparent liou... however can feel power climb much more smoother across the rpm especially during over taking. 
could be! however it can't be just me as my car was test driven by quite a number of people. and if you read my dyno review, even the owner was a bit surprised on the car as well.

i didn't say there isn't difference, there OBVIOUSLY was a difference considering what i have posted.
and yes, as you said, my main concern was the bolded part.

i actually WANT that surge.
why else some people prefer the old mivec/vtec that actuall open/kick in/lifts (whatever you want to call it) even if it isn't smooth and is unpleasant, hell, during dyno there was an old DOHC mivec (4g92? lol), during the high cam lift ,you can see the engine drops hp/torque for a slight moment then picks it back up with the high cam (which is damn loud btw tongue.gif )
that's pretty crap for efficiency but yet some people likes it.
nzh0920
post Feb 21 2014, 05:42 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 05:35 PM)
could be! however it can't be just me as my car was test driven by quite a number of people. and if you read my dyno review, even the owner was a bit surprised on the car as well.

i didn't say there isn't difference, there OBVIOUSLY was a difference considering what i have posted.
and yes, as you said, my main concern was the bolded part.

i actually WANT that surge.
why else some people prefer the old mivec/vtec that actuall open/kick in/lifts (whatever you want to call it) even if it isn't smooth and is unpleasant, hell, during dyno there was an old DOHC mivec (4g92? lol), during the high cam lift ,you can see the engine drops hp/torque for a slight moment then picks it back up with the high cam (which is damn loud btw tongue.gif )
that's pretty crap for efficiency but yet some people likes it.
ask k3 swap back old map for u, problem solved biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 06:01 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Feb 21 2014, 05:42 PM)
ask k3 swap back old map for u, problem solved  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
wait dyno session la, can get objective comparisons lol
shelby_yong
post Feb 21 2014, 06:05 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 04:07 PM)
stock cannot la, the ignition timing and afr like crap lol and i prefer to see dyno figures to eliminate butt dyno ma laugh.gif
you need drive 700km, b4 the remap power will come out..
botack
post Feb 21 2014, 06:05 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 06:01 PM)
Bro, that surge that you want is when the rpm dips for a bit and then shoots up again.. what Kenny did is eliminate that surge so that you get constant power till 7k.

If you want that surge of power again, I strongly suggest you revert back to stock map and enjoy that setting.
MeToo
post Feb 21 2014, 06:30 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 21 2014, 06:05 PM)
Bro, that surge that you want is when the rpm dips for a bit and then shoots up again.. what Kenny did is eliminate that surge so that you get constant power till 7k.

If you want that surge of power again, I strongly suggest you revert back to stock map and enjoy that setting.
Easier is stimulate a manual surge... whack till 4.5k RPM when MIVEC open... then u let go the accelerator.. so the RPM drop.. immediately floor it again.. u get the sudden surge at rpm rises and MIVEC open again!
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 06:40 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 21 2014, 06:05 PM)

will do testing on dyno tuning session lo biggrin.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 21 2014, 06:49 PM

2,479 posts

Everyone wants a smooth ride.. U wan a surge one.. Okok i think best revert back lo
edison1437
post Feb 21 2014, 07:02 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 21 2014, 06:30 PM)
Easier is stimulate a manual surge... whack till 4.5k RPM when MIVEC open... then u let go the accelerator.. so the RPM drop.. immediately floor it again.. u get the sudden surge at rpm rises and MIVEC open again!
truck cannot get jor?
MeToo
post Feb 21 2014, 07:10 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Feb 21 2014, 07:02 PM)
truck cannot get jor?
SHADDAP!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
MeToo
post Feb 21 2014, 07:13 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 06:01 PM)
Bro... after a long discussion with Jason Lai, who thoroughly describe your problem to me, i found a perfect solution for your "slow rising RPM meter".

As always, I would liek to offer you the cheapskate method.. and the spend $$ method.

Cheapskate method : Loosen the RPM needle abit, maybe some WD40...

Spend $$ method : Install LCP.. some here alrdy done it, their RPM meter shot up like UMNO linked company shares!!
davidke20
post Feb 21 2014, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 21 2014, 09:48 AM)
true also ..
but it actually takes a lot of time and effort..
those whom came to my place before see my store .. my stuff will know tongue.gif

Cruise control took me a week just to decode and by pass the lock (previous method) .. now permenantly ..
KOS actually took us 3 - 4 weeks to complete (the first one) .. You cant find it anywhere in a Russian website ..
7 Airbags .. whistling.gif .. i dun think Russian website have these too .. lolz
ASC .. i started study on it way before Russian posted ..  laugh.gif

Many of the things took me a lot of time .. but its my passion in understanding the stuff within .. i like electronics smile.gif

i think "Reverse Engineer" is the word more suitable compare RnD ...

but tuna use the word ... "Extreme Engineering" .. for copying .. lolz
Hou lan geng notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 11:54 AM)
this.
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

davidke20
Quazacolt
post Feb 21 2014, 08:07 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 21 2014, 07:13 PM)
Spend $$ method : Install LCP.. some here alrdy done it, their RPM meter shot up like UMNO linked company shares!!
got some planning for LCP geh, but wait till i can get cash lo laugh.gif
s@ni
post Feb 21 2014, 08:21 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 21 2014, 07:33 PM)
Hou lan geng notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Eh bro, u actually wanna test drive insapla cvt is it?
archonixm
post Feb 21 2014, 08:42 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 21 2014, 04:00 PM)
older mivec cam lifts la lol
u think they care cam or whatever, still say open lulz
edison1437
post Feb 21 2014, 09:16 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 21 2014, 07:10 PM)
SHADDAP!!  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Ouch sweat.gif
Kirie
post Feb 21 2014, 09:20 PM

Maybe bro Quaza can try ultimate engineering map from T_Motorsport..money back guarantee if not satisfy (as in mudah ads la..real case me know nothing lo) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kirie: Feb 21 2014, 09:20 PM
davidke20
post Feb 21 2014, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(s@ni @ Feb 21 2014, 08:21 PM)
Eh bro, u actually wanna test drive insapla cvt is it?
No wonder sardenly Gentut hilang jor whistling.gif
blacktubi
post Feb 21 2014, 09:23 PM

-
8,418 posts

Who use projector headlight here? How much?

I found some OEM one RM300 each side, still come with motor wor

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:31 PM