125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC V23A, BPL - Chelsea v Arsenal 8.40pm Live #811

ericling
post Feb 6 2014, 04:23 PM

323 posts

To be honest, I am VERY comfortable with Eto'o. I rate him the highest among our 3 strikers. His runs are very sharp, which helps us in counter attack.
When Eto is not playing, our players always make some horizontal runs which slows down the play. *Ehem, torres.*

It would be sad if Eto leave us. I read from somewhere that Hazard said Eto'o motivated him before the United match. Professionals like Eto can really help youngsters to develop.

Oh anyway, read this.
http://bitterandblue.sbnation.com/2014/2/6...cal-masterpiece
Good read. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ericling: Feb 6 2014, 04:29 PM
ericling
post Feb 6 2014, 05:06 PM

323 posts

What it takes to maintain Cobham.

Good behind the scenes video.
chitchat
post Feb 6 2014, 05:36 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Feb 6 2014, 04:23 PM)
To be honest, I am VERY comfortable with Eto'o. I rate him the highest among our 3 strikers. His runs are very sharp, which helps us in counter attack.
When Eto is not playing, our players always make some horizontal runs which slows down the play. *Ehem, torres.*

It would be sad if Eto leave us. I read from somewhere that Hazard said Eto'o motivated him before the United match. Professionals like Eto can really help youngsters to develop.

Oh anyway, read this.
http://bitterandblue.sbnation.com/2014/2/6...cal-masterpiece
Good read.  thumbup.gif
Ya agree, scoring or not ETO movement helps the team a lot by making space for the AMs to exploit. He is my first choice striker too among the 3 but still his goal tally was not enuff that means we will have to look for better option next season.

COBHAM have 17 fullsize pitch shocking.gif need so many mer laugh.gif
ericling
post Feb 6 2014, 05:41 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Feb 6 2014, 05:36 PM)
Ya agree, scoring or not ETO movement helps the team a lot by making space for the AMs to exploit. He is my first choice striker too among the 3 but still his goal tally was not enuff that means we will have to look for better option next season.

COBHAM have 17 fullsize pitch  shocking.gif need so many mer  laugh.gif
Of course, Ramires and Willian's training is to run 17 full size pitch in one go at full pace. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ericling: Feb 6 2014, 05:41 PM
SlomoX
post Feb 6 2014, 05:42 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(chitchat @ Feb 6 2014, 05:36 PM)

COBHAM have 17 fullsize pitch  shocking.gif need so many mer  laugh.gif
its for the ladies team and our youth as well and sometimes open for local tourney as well
kucingmainan
post Feb 6 2014, 07:22 PM

289 posts

would love to see ba playing against his former club. his appearance cut short last season. courtesy of coloccini.

kesian him dont even get proper chance to show his worth by mou, with etoo firing blank in the last few matches, i see no harm in starting with ba.
alip_11
post Feb 6 2014, 10:23 PM

232 posts

chelsea in 2nd place in power ranking by espn soccernet. hmm.gif
abusive123
post Feb 7 2014, 09:14 AM

182 posts

Cavani representatives spotted in London smile.gif
chitchat
post Feb 7 2014, 09:43 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Feb 6 2014, 10:23 PM)
chelsea in 2nd place in power ranking by espn soccernet.  hmm.gif
just the writer personal opinion ranking nia biggrin.gif
eeki
post Feb 7 2014, 09:49 AM

299 posts

They said park the bus ..

But we won Performance of the Week award

lel..
briantwj
post Feb 7 2014, 09:59 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Seriously, until now, ppl still brand us as 'Park the Bus'. I just can't brain it.

If they label us with it during Mou's first time in charge, I still can understand. During that time, our defence is mean, foundation is build on solid defence and winning 1-0. But now, our playing style is physical in the middle (Matic, Cahill) and fast attacking (Hazard, Ram, Willian, Eto). Our playing style now is to soak up the opposition's attack and hit them in the break with our speedy players. Something like Madrid's style when Mou was in charge.

But until now, when ppl can't score against us, they just say we park the bus. doh.gif
eeki
post Feb 7 2014, 10:02 AM

299 posts

^
they all check scoreline & read bias articles only.
if those watching for 90 mins, they will aware Chelsea play differently already.
briantwj
post Feb 7 2014, 10:09 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Right now, I'm not no so worried about our PL. If we maintain our form, we will be in the top 3.

The prob now is that Matic and Salah is cup tied. Not available for Champions League. Meaning that pivot we have only Lamps, Mikel, Ram, Luiz. Attacking trident with 1 less player (Salah) too. hmm.gif

bo0t
post Feb 7 2014, 10:10 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 7 2014, 09:59 AM)
Seriously, until now, ppl still brand us as 'Park the Bus'. I just can't brain it.

If they label us with it during Mou's first time in charge, I still can understand. During that time, our defence is mean, foundation is build on solid defence and winning 1-0. But now, our playing style is physical in the middle (Matic, Cahill) and fast attacking (Hazard, Ram, Willian, Eto). Our playing style now is to soak up the opposition's attack and hit them in the break with our speedy players. Something like Madrid's style when Mou was in charge.

But until now, when ppl can't score against us, they just say we park the bus. doh.gif
relaxx brader....ma frens all said cfc parked the bus, then ask did uolls watch the game (semua confirm chelsea kena bantai at etihad), almost cakap tak tgk, all of them just wait for game highlight & stats from internet....

thumbup.gif
shenmui
post Feb 7 2014, 11:49 AM

265 posts

sapa yg cakap Chelski main parking bus ini suma poyo......hohohoho
abusive123
post Feb 7 2014, 12:38 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Feb 7 2014, 10:02 AM)
^
they all check scoreline & read bias articles only.
if those watching for 90 mins, they will aware Chelsea play differently already.
^ This.

My united friends see score 1-0 and go "you all score 1 lucky goal then park bus de". Sad perception. Anyone who watches us play knows our style is a farcry from the "park the bus" style we employed years and years ago
Zeuss1220
post Feb 7 2014, 12:48 PM

469 posts

If like that also park the bus then no should defend already. After lose possession then how? players close one eye, and pretend they didnt see?

Worst thing is not the fans who didn't watch the game, its the arseholes who don't even watch football at all, who get half-assed info from other friends and pretend their expert pundits.
yinchet
post Feb 7 2014, 12:57 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Nah no need to be buthurt against those fella.
What important we know which direction we are heading to.
Hopefully next seasons we will have a complete long term squad.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Feb 7 2014, 12:58 PM
briantwj
post Feb 7 2014, 01:02 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Looking at our squad. We just need 1 striker that can score 20 goals per season. Some1 as a finisher inside the box. This also explains why we winning 1-0. If we have a better predator we could have won 4-0 against City. brows.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Feb 7 2014, 01:02 PM
Iceman74
post Feb 7 2014, 01:41 PM

1,407 posts

Park the bus also need skill ler. They think so easy. How many teams can park the bus against Barca n draw, if not win. Tell them their team can do or not.

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:16 AM