125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC V23A, BPL - Chelsea v Arsenal 8.40pm Live #811

sanfa
post Feb 5 2014, 02:39 PM

man from earth
760 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Feb 5 2014, 02:34 PM)
i LOVE our midfield but still think we need that finisher who is deadly with the last ball. I like costa but I think we need somoene along the likes of falcao..what do you guys think
I want Lukaku to play for us next season... biggrin.gif
blueisthecolour
post Feb 5 2014, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(sanfa @ Feb 5 2014, 02:39 PM)
I want Lukaku to play for us next season...  biggrin.gif
Give patrick bamford a shot pls.
alip_11
post Feb 5 2014, 02:59 PM

232 posts

next season we're gonna be a big horseee. can't wait for it! rclxm9.gif
abusive123
post Feb 5 2014, 02:59 PM

182 posts

lukaku is great but has he been consistent at everton?. I read that we're willing to part lukkaku for costa today
yinchet
post Feb 5 2014, 03:09 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Feb 5 2014, 02:59 PM)
lukaku is great but has he been consistent at everton?. I read that we're willing to part lukkaku for costa today
He is doing great there.
I dun think so we are going to let lukaku go.
from what mou said ye is looking for young striker for long term.
briantwj
post Feb 5 2014, 03:09 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Has been watching Costa play lately for atletico. He is really an all rounder. The thing that differs him with Lukaku is that Costa knows how to defend and track back. I think Mou will give the green light to sign him. But the question is, will Courtois be part of the deal?
abusive123
post Feb 5 2014, 03:22 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Feb 5 2014, 03:09 PM)
Has been watching Costa play lately for atletico. He is really an all rounder. The thing that differs him with Lukaku is that Costa knows how to defend and track back. I think Mou will give the green light to sign him. But the question is, will Courtois be part of the deal?
To be honest theres 2 sides to Courtois. To be honest I'd rather we keep Courtois, even if it means having to let Costa go. Brilliant goalkeepers are hard to come by. There is a lot of great finishers that can be alternatives to Costa.

Cech has been a great servant for us but he is aging and has shown some signs of cracks. The good thing about Cech is that despite the cracks he is still very reliable and will be loyal to CFC till the end. Can't really guarantee that with Courtois.

Still not giving up my dream of seeing Falcao in a blue shirt tongue.gif

Zeuss1220
post Feb 5 2014, 03:29 PM

469 posts

I like the dynamic of the team as it is now. Big signings will always have the risk of throwing the dynamic of the team off. The pressure of making the new signing a success inevitably exist in the manager, teammates and the new player himself.

Next season I'm looking at Lukaku. That kid is definitely good enough. First choice or second I don't mind. For next season, either

1.Lukaku
2.Torres
3.Bamford

OR

1.Costa?
2.Lukaku
3.Bamford

I doubt Torres will stay if someone like Costa comes, maybe can give him back to Atletico tongue.gif?

yinchet
post Feb 5 2014, 03:32 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Lukaku torres and bamford.
Gooding enough.
Gaia34
post Feb 5 2014, 03:44 PM

673 posts

I prefer Torres, Lukaku and Bamford for next season...

abusive123
post Feb 5 2014, 03:48 PM

182 posts

I'd prefer

1.Costa
2.Lukaku
3.Bamford

Altho Lukaku probably wouldnt want to sit on the bench at the expense of Costa.
alip_11
post Feb 5 2014, 03:48 PM

232 posts

where's piazon?
lol~
post Feb 5 2014, 04:08 PM

365 posts

i prefer:

1.lukaku
2.costa

if we pick lukaku and bamford,both same age and young.i afraid later one of them are not satisfied because not have enough time to play.

costa can be our main striker next season and lukaku can be our super sub for costa.he can play against smaller club.3 years later costa will be 28 and lukaku can be given more time to play

i dunno who to pick as third choice.to me 2 striker is enough
yiporan
post Feb 5 2014, 04:13 PM

66 posts

too early to judge bamford, next season loan him to epl .
Zeuss1220
post Feb 5 2014, 04:15 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Feb 5 2014, 04:08 PM)
i prefer:

1.lukaku
2.costa

if we pick lukaku and bamford,both same age and young.i afraid later one of them are not satisfied because not have enough time to play.

costa can be our main striker next season and lukaku can be our super sub for costa.he can play against smaller club.3 years later costa will be 28 and lukaku can be given more time to play

i dunno who to pick as third choice.to me 2 striker is enough
Good point, it would be unfair to one of them. We need 3 strikers in the squad, but realistically one of them won't get much game time, almost like 2nd GK.

Either we use our reserve youth player as 3rd striker, or get someone on free transfer.
abusive123
post Feb 5 2014, 04:35 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Feb 5 2014, 04:15 PM)
Good point, it would be unfair to one of them. We need 3 strikers in the squad, but realistically one of them won't get much game time, almost like 2nd GK.

Either we use our reserve youth player as 3rd striker, or get someone on free transfer.
What about Demba for the third striker? I assume Eto'o and Torres will make way for Costa and Lukaku ( If Costa does make the swap to SB ). Now looking back I think I rather keep Bamford on loan and continue his development. hmm.gif

We also have Lucas Piazon. Future's looking bright for us with the abundance of talent we have smile.gif
Gaia34
post Feb 5 2014, 04:46 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Feb 5 2014, 05:35 PM)
What about Demba for the third striker? I assume Eto'o and Torres will make way for Costa and Lukaku ( If Costa does make the swap to SB ). Now looking back I think I rather keep Bamford on loan and continue his development.  hmm.gif

We also have Lucas Piazon. Future's looking bright for us with the abundance of talent we have smile.gif
DembaBa is certain to leave in the summer, due to a Torres injury, he's still here with us... sweat.gif
briantwj
post Feb 5 2014, 05:02 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Eto will leave, so does Ba.

I would like our trio to be
1) Costa
2) Lukaku
3) Torres

Bamford not chosen coz for me he is not that complete yet. Has yet to prove himself on the level of the PL. Lukaku has proven his worth in West Brom and Everton. Torres will not be sold bcoz Costa will take time to adjust to the PL. Piazon not chosen as striker bcoz i c him more as a winger or amf. tongue.gif
briantwj
post Feb 5 2014, 05:27 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by briantwj: Feb 5 2014, 05:27 PM
abusive123
post Feb 5 2014, 05:54 PM

182 posts

Costa would fit into the team quite well. With our already sizable Brazilian contingent, he should have no problem with communication.

Whether or not he'll measure up in the PL, we wont know yet.

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:45 AM