Expect a tough match against spuds. Their current form kinda patchy. Same lineup as last night might do the trick.
Liverpool away will be the toughest fixture left.
English Clubs Chelsea FC V23A, BPL - Chelsea v Arsenal 8.40pm Live #811
Mar 2 2014, 06:06 PM
289 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Sinai Peninsula |
Expect a tough match against spuds. Their current form kinda patchy. Same lineup as last night might do the trick.
Liverpool away will be the toughest fixture left. |
Mar 2 2014, 06:08 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
Mar 2 2014, 06:08 PM
289 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Sinai Peninsula |
QUOTE(masterpoloking @ Mar 2 2014, 05:45 PM) i kinda hoped that City will not face barca in the champions league yet...so that they can progress to at least quarter finals and need to play more matches. now that they already do, they will (most probably) be eliminated next match and they will finish their Capital one cup adventure tonight. then they will just have EPL and FA cup to focus on now, we just can hope they drop points in one of these 2 games they have in hand Never write off city. With aguero coming back. Expect them to play well at camp you. |
Mar 2 2014, 06:29 PM
299 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(briantwj @ Mar 1 2014, 10:36 PM) Matic finally back in action. Matic + Ram. Should be a good game. Willian rested, Schurrle in. Good to see that Schurrle is getting game time. Torres looking sharp. Hope he'll be on the score sheet tonite. I was there occasionally only. It was same match time with arsenal, so I was looking for chelsea game. Else I can crash any place. Yesterday I end up at McD near S2 Tesco. S2 area, I think uptown there shud have. Many cafes there. Yes, next time can watch together if I was around S2 again |
Mar 2 2014, 09:08 PM
323 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Mar 2 2014, 09:19 PM
47 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Schurlle play really really well yesterday night... It's almost as if he is the main striker... all his run into the box is striker like... where as Torres really out of clue... the only thing he did right is the pass to Schurlle for the hattrick... Hazard turn on his power again... Matic and Ram is solid too... I blame Torres for Fulham's goal... he is marking Heitinga.... suddenly turned off... leading them snatch a goal... if not, it'll be another clean sheet for Cech... Torres oh Torres.... Ba is sharp.... link up a perfect 1-2 on the break... really exciting to watch....
Mar 2 2014, 09:32 PM
469 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Mar 2 2014, 09:19 PM) Schurlle play really really well yesterday night... It's almost as if he is the main striker... all his run into the box is striker like... where as Torres really out of clue... the only thing he did right is the pass to Schurlle for the hattrick... Hazard turn on his power again... Matic and Ram is solid too... I blame Torres for Fulham's goal... he is marking Heitinga.... suddenly turned off... leading them snatch a goal... if not, it'll be another clean sheet for Cech... Torres oh Torres.... Ba is sharp.... link up a perfect 1-2 on the break... really exciting to watch.... Actually I would want our striker to play like Giroud. His link-up play is very good imo. He holds off CBs and give players around him space to attack. He is the focus point of attack but not the finishing point. And he does occasionally finish off moves too. He might not get the astronomical numbers, but he is just as important in attack.But for now, Torres/Eto/Ba still have to play as striker. Playing Schrulle as striker or AM as false 9 will just reduce their opportunities on the ball and on the run. |
Mar 2 2014, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Mar 2 2014, 09:32 PM) Actually I would want our striker to play like Giroud. His link-up play is very good imo. He holds off CBs and give players around him space to attack. He is the focus point of attack but not the finishing point. And he does occasionally finish off moves too. He might not get the astronomical numbers, but he is just as important in attack. Last night, Schurlle playe more like a striker than a winger... he always run into the box to receive balls from midfield... I think it works out fine as Torres was being marked all the time.... That is why it is crucial to have another supporting striker to help out... but Mou's system doesn't play two strikers... he builds from the back.... and Torres is not that type of striker that can hold his own ground and create goals.... this is where I think Ba is better than Torres... and also Eto'o.... although age had finally caught up with Eto'o.... Arsenal fans are crying for a better striker than Giroud.... Giroud is a good striker that link up plays and create chances for others... but at the current form of Arsenal, their midfielders are not known to score many goals compare to ours.... that is why there is a dipping of form currently for Arsenal... their scoring midfielders are either out on injuries or out of form lately...But for now, Torres/Eto/Ba still have to play as striker. Playing Schrulle as striker or AM as false 9 will just reduce their opportunities on the ball and on the run. |
Mar 2 2014, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Mar 2 2014, 09:47 PM) Last night, Schurlle playe more like a striker than a winger... he always run into the box to receive balls from midfield... I think it works out fine as Torres was being marked all the time.... That is why it is crucial to have another supporting striker to help out... but Mou's system doesn't play two strikers... he builds from the back.... and Torres is not that type of striker that can hold his own ground and create goals.... this is where I think Ba is better than Torres... and also Eto'o.... although age had finally caught up with Eto'o.... Arsenal fans are crying for a better striker than Giroud.... Giroud is a good striker that link up plays and create chances for others... but at the current form of Arsenal, their midfielders are not known to score many goals compare to ours.... that is why there is a dipping of form currently for Arsenal... their scoring midfielders are either out on injuries or out of form lately... 1. If Schrulle or any AM play striker, they would be marked heavily too.2. That's why we need a striker who IS our type. If you ask me, no need to get a striker that scores freely but does not play our style. We need an all-rounder. Strength, pace, good touch, intelligent movement and finishing. Lukaku is a excellent specimen. I'm actually looking forward to his return rather than a new signing. Single striker is still the way to go i feel. Maybe another player can play as 2nd striker to complement Lukaku when needed, Piazon perhaps? |
Mar 2 2014, 10:05 PM
1,416 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Mar 2 2014, 10:02 PM) 1. If Schrulle or any AM play striker, they would be marked heavily too. If you guys realised, we never had strikers that score freely, I mean even Drogba during his hey days, he also are not scoring like what Suarez or V.Persie did in other clubs. It's our system, so even if we get a striker that score many goals at their current club, that doesn't mean that he will score equally much at Chelsea.2. That's why we need a striker who IS our type. If you ask me, no need to get a striker that scores freely but does not play our style. We need an all-rounder. Strength, pace, good touch, intelligent movement and finishing. Lukaku is a excellent specimen. I'm actually looking forward to his return rather than a new signing. Single striker is still the way to go i feel. Maybe another player can play as 2nd striker to complement Lukaku when needed, Piazon perhaps? |
Mar 2 2014, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Mar 2 2014, 10:05 PM) If you guys realised, we never had strikers that score freely, I mean even Drogba during his hey days, he also are not scoring like what Suarez or V.Persie did in other clubs. It's our system, so even if we get a striker that score many goals at their current club, that doesn't mean that he will score equally much at Chelsea. Yes, it is our system. But there's nothing wrong with that. We still won titles. But the strikers must be still be able to get in the score sheet regularly from that position, in addition to the link up role and such. Maybe around 15-20 league goals? However credit to Ancelotti |
Mar 2 2014, 10:33 PM
491 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
The thing about DROGBA is not about the number of goal he scored. Is he score when we needed him to. He is truly a big game player, he score a lot of crucial goals and the last one for us which is the superb header equalizer against BAYERN
Mar 2 2014, 11:57 PM
575 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Zeuss1220 @ Mar 2 2014, 10:02 PM) 1. If Schrulle or any AM play striker, they would be marked heavily too. To me, Lukaku still lack the great first touches and his movement aren't the best yet. But his winning traits are his mentality and work ethic, which could make up for the lacking with a bit of practice.2. That's why we need a striker who IS our type. If you ask me, no need to get a striker that scores freely but does not play our style. We need an all-rounder. Strength, pace, good touch, intelligent movement and finishing. Lukaku is a excellent specimen. I'm actually looking forward to his return rather than a new signing. Single striker is still the way to go i feel. Maybe another player can play as 2nd striker to complement Lukaku when needed, Piazon perhaps? I don't fancy Giroud as he can be quite easily contained due to lack of mobility. |
Mar 3 2014, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Mar 2 2014, 11:57 PM) To me, Lukaku still lack the great first touches and his movement aren't the best yet. But his winning traits are his mentality and work ethic, which could make up for the lacking with a bit of practice. Agreeable points there. Another whom comes to mind is Lewandowski. He gets quite good numbers for a lone striker in 4-2-3-1 formation. He makes the best of the dynamism of the Dortmund side. He would be an "devastating" addition to an already talent-saturated and dynamic-reliant team that is FC Bayern.I don't fancy Giroud as he can be quite easily contained due to lack of mobility. |
Mar 3 2014, 09:40 AM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Oxpod |
for me..better pun schurrle as 3rd choice striker..for next season
we dont need 3 ST..like this season..we maybe need one young and one experience..plus one converted winger to striker..so that we will have depth..because we can see this season 3rd striker equal to bench warmer. mou always fancy large team but he usually use the same set of players with minor changes here and there. |
Mar 3 2014, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Mar 3 2014, 09:40 AM) for me..better pun schurrle as 3rd choice striker..for next season yes.... I agree on Schurlle as third choice striker... he also can play wing... but his potential as a striker is better....we dont need 3 ST..like this season..we maybe need one young and one experience..plus one converted winger to striker..so that we will have depth..because we can see this season 3rd striker equal to bench warmer. mou always fancy large team but he usually use the same set of players with minor changes here and there. |
Mar 3 2014, 10:12 AM
358 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Oxpod |
Mar 3 2014, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ Mar 3 2014, 10:12 AM) if he keep performing as a receiver he will get the no.9 role..he look like RVP..the way he received the ball and scored. The good thing about Schurlle is he is young and patience.... he is been sitting on the bench for a long time now... and yet didn't lose his cool... and perform every single time he is called on the pitch... I like this type of player... not many young guns can do that right now... |
Mar 3 2014, 11:42 AM
365 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Mar 3 2014, 10:36 AM) The good thing about Schurlle is he is young and patience.... he is been sitting on the bench for a long time now... and yet didn't lose his cool... and perform every single time he is called on the pitch... I like this type of player... not many young guns can do that right now... Agree!that what i like about schurlle too.plus he did said that he wanna prove he wont flop like marin |
Mar 3 2014, 11:50 AM
1,416 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Mar 3 2014, 10:36 AM) The good thing about Schurlle is he is young and patience.... he is been sitting on the bench for a long time now... and yet didn't lose his cool... and perform every single time he is called on the pitch... I like this type of player... not many young guns can do that right now... Well we use to think that Mata can do that too, but the lack of opportunity and playing time get the better of him. Hopefully Schurrle don't follow him like that. Well, hopefully he can get better and better, he's not called the German 'Messi' for nothing right? |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:12 PM |