Feb 7 2014, 12:03 PM
35 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 6 2014, 09:39 PM) Not sure that is a good idea. Some children might swallow, become big issue for McD and Lego. But a "minifig" the size of normal Happy meal toy would be nice. Like Action Wyldstyle, or Jumping Emmet. Oh, well, we can dream can't we?So, went to watch the 3D movie last night at 1145pm TGV KLCC. I had the hall all to myself. I hope more attendance this weekend or the movie wont last 2 weeks. With all the promo on the net seems like the movie is not gaining traction here. I wonder why. The movie is a bet of a let down, maybe because my expectation is a bit high. The story is good but the pacing is a bit fast and abrupt. Batman!!!. A lot of critics complained about the 3rd act, but for me it is a nice touch. Can't elaborate more without spoiling but you will understand why some ppl likes it and some don't. And am not sure what is wrong with TGV but the movie colour seems a bit washed out ( not as bright and lively like the trailer ) and the sound is flat, like just 2 channel stereo and not surround sound. Would I watch it again? Yes, but not 3D. It looks good in 3D but not required. Batman!!!. Movies like Gravity and Life of Pi can only be appreciated in 3D, but not Lego movie so you can save yr money and use it to buy multiple show of normal movie. For those who haven't watch, try to catch in this week. Watch it more than once. Lots of action in the background that you'll miss. Heck, going again tomorrow with my son and maybe sneak in another next week. |
Feb 7 2014, 12:16 PM
42 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kajang, Selangor |
QUOTE(Senforr @ Feb 7 2014, 12:03 PM) Not sure that is a good idea. Some children might swallow, become big issue for McD and Lego. But a "minifig" the size of normal Happy meal toy would be nice. Like Action Wyldstyle, or Jumping Emmet. Oh, well, we can dream can't we? Good review So, went to watch the 3D movie last night at 1145pm TGV KLCC. I had the hall all to myself. I hope more attendance this weekend or the movie wont last 2 weeks. With all the promo on the net seems like the movie is not gaining traction here. I wonder why. The movie is a bet of a let down, maybe because my expectation is a bit high. The story is good but the pacing is a bit fast and abrupt. Batman!!!. A lot of critics complained about the 3rd act, but for me it is a nice touch. Can't elaborate more without spoiling but you will understand why some ppl likes it and some don't. And am not sure what is wrong with TGV but the movie colour seems a bit washed out ( not as bright and lively like the trailer ) and the sound is flat, like just 2 channel stereo and not surround sound. Would I watch it again? Yes, but not 3D. It looks good in 3D but not required. Batman!!!. Movies like Gravity and Life of Pi can only be appreciated in 3D, but not Lego movie so you can save yr money and use it to buy multiple show of normal movie. For those who haven't watch, try to catch in this week. Watch it more than once. Lots of action in the background that you'll miss. Heck, going again tomorrow with my son and maybe sneak in another next week. Everywhere in the world right now are crazy about the movie, but here in Malaysia it doesn't get the attention it deserve. |
Feb 7 2014, 01:07 PM
1,148 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Deep Blue Sea~ |
Feb 7 2014, 01:10 PM
Remember the trailer where Emmet says they can go underwater and they build a submarine?
Here you go. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Senforr: Feb 7 2014, 05:10 PM |
Feb 7 2014, 01:54 PM
11 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 7 2014, 10:26 AM) No. 3 definitely failed in Malaysia....... |
Feb 7 2014, 02:15 PM
5 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Senforr @ Feb 7 2014, 02:10 PM) Remember the trailer where Emmet says they can go underwater and they build a submarine? SPOILER!!!! lol... can u guys guess how many difference built style for that sub... SPOILER.. Here you go. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 7 2014, 02:48 PM
42 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kajang, Selangor |
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Feb 7 2014, 01:07 PM) Haha..very true. Remember last time I also like that QUOTE(Senforr @ Feb 7 2014, 01:10 PM) Remember the trailer where Emmet says they can go underwater and they build a submarine? Here you go. QUOTE(mchw08 @ Feb 7 2014, 02:15 PM) SPOILER!!!! lol... can u guys guess how many difference built style for that sub... SPOILER.. Please...no more spoiler, I am dying right now » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 7 2014, 03:39 PM
536 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Seri Kembangan |
Feb 7 2014, 03:56 PM
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
Feb 7 2014, 04:15 PM
Feb 7 2014, 05:47 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Still going back in time, my mini haul for today. Up for some weekend activity.
![]() |
Feb 7 2014, 05:49 PM
104 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Damansara Utama |
QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 7 2014, 05:47 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wish i have more cash flow |
Feb 7 2014, 05:54 PM
99 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: subang jaya |
watching The Lego Movie makes me wanna buy the Lego bucket and start building MOC like I did when i was a kid.
nowadays i only buy sets and build according to the instruction, sama macam Emmet. A must see movie for all AFOL! |
Feb 7 2014, 08:50 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 7 2014, 10:26 AM) haha i put in spoiler for those who have not watch the movie yet » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(fadzlie @ Feb 7 2014, 05:54 PM) watching The Lego Movie makes me wanna buy the Lego bucket and start building MOC like I did when i was a kid. yeah nowadays i only buy sets and build according to the instruction, sama macam Emmet. A must see movie for all AFOL! i think next time i will be try to build something else such as clock or GBC (is it GBC? got some ball moving around and around but wait until i finish my B model first... currently in process of dismantle my 42009 |
Feb 7 2014, 09:12 PM
6,728 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Zion |
QUOTE(fadzlie @ Feb 7 2014, 05:54 PM) watching The Lego Movie makes me wanna buy the Lego bucket and start building MOC like I did when i was a kid. Well you can try this webpage and build to your hearts content.nowadays i only buy sets and build according to the instruction, sama macam Emmet. A must see movie for all AFOL! http://www.buildwithchrome.com/ |
Feb 7 2014, 09:31 PM
99 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: subang jaya |
QUOTE(netmatrix @ Feb 7 2014, 09:12 PM) haha, if building lego virtually is enough, none of us would spend hundreds or thousands on Lego sets. tarak syok la. |
Feb 7 2014, 09:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Feb 7 2014, 09:37 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Feb 7 2014, 09:56 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(cuteliz @ Feb 7 2014, 09:37 PM) WIP, 9 more sets to complete for POTC. Long way to go.QUOTE(cuteliz @ Feb 7 2014, 09:36 PM) It's true. I'm having dilemma whether to bring my boy go to watch or not lo. But confirm when the did he will buy it to watch again. Hehe Good job on the Golden Dragon, whats next on the menu?Btw. Complete a small set by my boy today |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:55 PM |