126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V39

TSCheesenium
post Mar 13 2014, 12:01 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Mar 13 2014, 11:35 AM)
Dungeon Siege 3 fun to play? Last I played was Dungeon Siege 1 only. It's on discount at 4 USD in GMG right now
Its pretty damn terrible to me as it doesnt feel like Dungeon Siege at all.

I think thats probably the worst Obsidian game in terms of writing.
roxgunz
post Mar 13 2014, 12:11 PM

108 posts

does anyone know usually how long is GMG sale will goes on hmm.gif
Mr.Beanster
post Mar 13 2014, 12:13 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 13 2014, 09:25 AM)
Feel like greeting BO2 too but dunno is the MP community is still alive.
It is alive and has even more player than ghost but i doubt SEA server is alive anymore. If there is nearby server like Aussie still playable.

Tempted to get Grid 2, Lego Super Heroes, Bioshock Infinite, Raymand Legends and BO2... All is my wishlist games but cant afford to buy all at once at the moment cry.gif
TSCheesenium
post Mar 13 2014, 12:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Mar 13 2014, 12:13 PM)
It is alive and has even more player than ghost but i doubt SEA server is alive anymore. If there is nearby server like Aussie still playable.

Tempted to get Grid 2, Lego Super Heroes, Bioshock Infinite, Raymand Legends and BO2... All is my wishlist games but cant afford to buy all at once at the moment  cry.gif
Might get Tomb Raider later but not sure I want Rayman Legends for now.

Grid 2 is not bad, but please do not expect it to be as good as Grid 1. Its a massive step back from Grid 1 but on its own, its a decent racer.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 13 2014, 12:19 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

so how many here are using playfire vulcan client and earning gmg credits liao ah?

current games are bo2 and swapper, 5 days left.

can earn some gmg?

eh still got some more

http://blog.playfire.com/2014/03/tuesdays-...32014.html#more

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Mar 13 2014, 12:20 PM
Rei7
post Mar 13 2014, 12:25 PM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 13 2014, 12:19 PM)
Planning to get Rayman Legends but maybe next time.. The game is good since it's like Origin with a lot of improvements.
Hopefully there is another sale since my wallet already crying lol

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 13 2014, 12:19 PM)
so how many here are using playfire vulcan client and earning gmg credits liao ah?

current games are bo2 and swapper, 5 days left.

can earn some gmg?
eh still got some more

http://blog.playfire.com/2014/03/tuesdays-...32014.html#more
I use it everyday but the vulcan client isn't necessary. If you have Playfire account setup the system will auto-scan for new achievements everyday and chip in the money in a few days time.

I always earn money from Playfire. It's quite awesome I think i've earned 20usd already from them and was able to buy a few games for free and at a cheap price.
Bought Strider last week for just 5usd hahaha with GMG credits that is.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 13 2014, 12:30 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 13 2014, 12:25 PM)
Planning to get Rayman Legends but maybe next time.. The game is good since it's like Origin with a lot of improvements.
I use it everyday but the vulcan client isn't necessary. If you have Playfire account setup the system will auto-scan for new achievements everyday and chip in the money in a few days time.

I always earn money from Playfire. It's quite awesome I think i've earned 20usd already from them and was able to buy a few games for free and at a cheap price.
o they check via steam one is it?
Mr.Beanster
post Mar 13 2014, 12:32 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 13 2014, 12:19 PM)

Grid 2 is not bad, but please do not expect it to be as good as Grid 1. Its a massive step back from Grid 1 but on its own, its a decent racer.
I guess i will skip Grid 2 for now and wait for Grid 1 sales and try it first.

Already got Tomb Raider. Budget real tight so i will go for BO2 first since this game is so damn rare on sales and even so only 50%
Mr.Beanster
post Mar 13 2014, 12:35 PM

1,267 posts

Great features. Steam should implement the play-to-earn-credit feature so people start to touch their library. I only play about 30% of my total library games..
Rei7
post Mar 13 2014, 12:41 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 13 2014, 12:30 PM)
o they check via steam one is it?
Yup.

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Mar 13 2014, 12:35 PM)
Great features. Steam should implement the play-to-earn-credit feature so people start to touch their library. I only play about 30% of my total library games..
Well I think GMG is alread ygood at it but if Steam do it too that means double the money.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 13 2014, 12:44 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 13 2014, 12:41 PM)
Yup.
Well I think GMG is alread ygood at it but if Steam do it too that means double the money.
i see. but it takes time for the credits to come in is it?
Rei7
post Mar 13 2014, 12:56 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 13 2014, 12:44 PM)
i see. but it takes time for the credits to come in is it?
Yes although they have scanned your achievements it would take 2-3 days to get the cash.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 13 2014, 12:57 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 13 2014, 12:56 PM)
Yes although they have scanned your achievements it would take 2-3 days to get the cash.
ah okies.

so i got 0.50 gbp for signing up the newsletter etc?

i saw that in the rewards page.

haven got the 0.50 gbp for linking steam account yet.

i read that the tracking can be bugged?
roxgunz
post Mar 13 2014, 12:59 PM

108 posts

question question

call of duty black ops 2 vs call of duty modern warfare 3

WHICH MULTIPLAYER MODE IS BETTER AND WHY ?

i planning to get one of it icon_question.gif

please help me decide

Rei7
post Mar 13 2014, 01:03 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 13 2014, 12:57 PM)
i read that the tracking can be bugged?
It's possible but i've receive pretty much all the rewards so far.
For some cases probably some unlucky one won't receive thiers.
Playfire still on Beta anyway so expect a few problems here and there.
Free money anyway and a good way to clear your massive backlogs tongue.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 13 2014, 01:14 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Mar 13 2014, 01:03 PM)
It's possible but i've receive pretty much all the rewards so far.
For some cases probably some unlucky one won't receive thiers.
Playfire still on Beta anyway so expect a few problems here and there.
Free money anyway and a good way to clear your massive backlogs tongue.gif
aaaah dem i shuld have joined earlier
TSCheesenium
post Mar 13 2014, 01:21 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Mar 13 2014, 12:32 PM)
I guess i will skip Grid 2 for now and wait for Grid 1 sales and try it first.

Already got Tomb Raider. Budget real tight so i will go for BO2 first since this game is so damn rare on sales and even so only 50%
If you want Grid 1, I still have a copy from Grid 2 preorder.
TSCheesenium
post Mar 13 2014, 01:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

How does that work?

I think I linked my Steam account to Playfire and some of the games like Borderlands 2 and XCOM, i have earned that achievement before I linked my account to Playfire, do i still get the credit?

EDIT: Great, it doesnt work if its earned before the promo. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 13 2014, 01:27 PM
lanux128
post Mar 13 2014, 01:33 PM

208 posts

The Last Remnant for $2.50 @ GMG
http://www.greenmangaming.com/s/pe/en/pc/g...s/last-remnant/
Rei7
post Mar 13 2014, 01:33 PM

1,669 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 13 2014, 01:23 PM)
How does that work?

I think I linked my Steam account to Playfire and some of the games like Borderlands 2 and XCOM, i have earned that achievement before I linked my account to Playfire, do i still get the credit?

EDIT: Great, it doesnt work if its earned before the promo. sweat.gif
Yup it works like that. You only get the reward of the thing you have yet to unlocked.
If you have unlocked an achievement already before the event you'll not get it.
I think it's a way for them to not lose a lot of money but can't complain la free money tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:03 AM