Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V39

red streak
post Mar 15 2014, 07:51 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,595 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 15 2014, 06:59 PM)
Divinity: Dragon Commander, anyone has this? Review plz.
Mmm...jack of all trades, master of none. It tries to do everything (strategy/tactical/political) but doesn't do particularly well at anything. The campaign map is Risk-like and the RTS battle phase is essentially a zerg rush to victory. It's good if you like a decent story and dialogue I guess but that kind of thing bores me though. If I wanted to read a story, I would have picked a book icon_rolleyes.gif The promo material is seriously misleading. They hype it up like it's the savior of gaming but in reality it's a lot different from how they portray it. I bought into the hype and totally regretted it. I only got like an hour out of the game before I had to stop due to sheer boredom. Stay away unless it's 75% off laugh.gif
alikato94
post Mar 15 2014, 07:53 PM

"Sorry for my English"
774 posts

guys, if buy gta iv, and wanna mod, can or not??
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 15 2014, 07:55 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Mar 15 2014, 07:53 PM)
guys, if buy gta iv, and wanna mod, can or not??
of coz can
diehard1979
post Mar 15 2014, 07:58 PM

1,194 posts

If there is a game sold in steam and gog do you think is it better to get from gog due to steam region lock/drm? or you all want to go for steam because of trading card?
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 15 2014, 07:59 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Mar 15 2014, 04:13 PM)
http://www.gamespot.com/articles/blizzard-...9/1100-6418324/

Heroes of Storm follow LOL business model? from $3.99 to $9.99 to unlock hero if you want to permanently available to use in match.
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 15 2014, 04:18 PM)
I'll pass then. Not interested in this sort of business model.
I watched Angry Joe's livestream this morning, the heroes can be bought with in-game golds or real cash. the f2p heroes is only a few.

watching Diablo riding rainbow-farting pony laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Mar 15 2014, 07:59 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 15 2014, 08:04 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Mar 15 2014, 07:51 PM)
Mmm...jack of all trades, master of none. It tries to do everything (strategy/tactical/political) but doesn't do particularly well at anything. The campaign map is Risk-like and the RTS battle phase is essentially a zerg rush to victory. It's good if you like a decent story and dialogue I guess but that kind of thing bores me though. If I wanted to read a story, I would have picked a book  icon_rolleyes.gif The promo material is seriously misleading. They hype it up like it's the savior of gaming but in reality it's a lot different from how they portray it. I bought into the hype and totally regretted it. I only got like an hour out of the game before I had to stop due to sheer boredom.  Stay away unless it's 75% off  laugh.gif
gog it's 50% off now. mmm...
diehard1979
post Mar 15 2014, 08:04 PM

1,194 posts

ok considering to buy blackguard, aarklash_legacy, age of wonders 3.
Any opinion?
May buy blackguard on amazon, aarklash_legacy on gog.

Zgames
post Mar 15 2014, 08:05 PM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 15 2014, 07:59 PM)
I watched Angry Joe's livestream this morning, the heroes can be bought with in-game golds or real cash. the f2p heroes is only a few.

watching Diablo riding rainbow-farting pony  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I love how there's a Nyan song when Joe rides it laugh.gif But sh*t that Unicorn cost 19 bucks ohmy.gif
luna121245
post Mar 15 2014, 08:28 PM

sotong is here
597 posts

Super Sanctum TD $0.39 till 18 March, 3 cards drop can sell up to $0.39, so the game alone will be $0.00-$0.06 biggrin.gif
TSCheesenium
post Mar 15 2014, 08:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 15 2014, 07:59 PM)

watching Diablo riding rainbow-farting pony  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
I know but its gonna need a massive grind to get them. I think you get 500 gold per win
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 15 2014, 08:55 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 15 2014, 08:46 PM)
I know but its gonna need a massive grind to get them. I think you get 500 gold per win
i think it's 300 per win, 300 per level up.

cheapest hero is 2000g, most expensive is 5500g iinm.
diehard1979
post Mar 15 2014, 11:47 PM

1,194 posts

anyone face this problem?
Just now when I buy blackguard from amazon.
It show some error.
Later when I try to buy again.

It show:
"This is a duplicate order.
You have an order for this product in process. For your protection we are performing security checks which may take up to 4 hours. View this order"
but when I check my order, there is empty, cart also empty.
Should I wait 4 hour to see or direct buy?

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 16 2014, 08:33 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Mar 15 2014, 07:58 PM)
If there is a game sold in steam and gog do you think is it better to get from gog due to steam region lock/drm? or you all want to go for steam because of trading card?
steam, bcos longer epenor
diehard1979
post Mar 16 2014, 09:18 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Mar 16 2014, 08:33 AM)
steam, bcos longer epenor
what is longer epenor?
diehard1979
post Mar 16 2014, 09:42 AM

1,194 posts

http://store.steampowered.com/app/43160/
Metro Last light 75%

Those that want the game better buy it from steam as I heard someone complain that last time they bought from amazon and can't activate it due t region lock.
Until now I still can't find a way to check whether those game in amazon can activate without region problem or not.
Anyone can point out where to check?
Zgames
post Mar 16 2014, 10:44 AM

- A Tree Loving Lizard -
1,446 posts

Fallout 3 gooding? Heard like it was one of the best RPG made by Bethesda hmm.gif 2.49 at get games hmm.gif
TSCheesenium
post Mar 16 2014, 11:31 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Time for a new thread, which is here.

As usual, a picture of a seal.

0.0301sec    1.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:50 PM