Elder Scrolls Online, Elder Scrolls Online Malaysia Community

Rei7
post Apr 6 2014, 11:51 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Let me know how the game is.
Participated in every beta but still don't think the monthly subscription is worth it.
TSCal_El87
post Apr 7 2014, 12:36 PM

Hello! Isildur here, first Asian to veteran rank 1. tongue.gif The game is totally worth it.

Cyrodiil goodness me so good. Can't say anything more. Just simply awesome so far for me. haha..
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 7 2014, 01:43 PM

2,776 posts

Tempted to buy but the monthly fees....haiz

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Apr 7 2014, 01:44 PM
Nojo
post Apr 7 2014, 06:50 PM

845 posts

Anyone can check how's the latency? I am tempted to buy even tho I didn't participate in any of the beta
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 8 2014, 06:45 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Preview of ESO's first content update patch, Craglorn

soraroxas90
post Apr 9 2014, 09:03 AM

15 posts

60USD and 15usd for subs is abit too pricey for this standard. Unless the game really is worth it I'd say 50usd and 12USD per month is the most I am willing to pay..

I dont support F2P MMOs because of microtransactions and they suck.

So tell me. Is it worth 60USD and 15USD subs?

SUSifourtos
post Apr 9 2014, 08:08 PM

2,256 posts

As a ultra experienced Gamer.
( play too much game )

Monthly subscription is suitable to fresh gamer.

Reason :
They can "tahan" in a same game longer
For them, most features in game looked fresher to them

Reason not suitable for Old Gamer
- In pass 5 years, no 1 game can drag me more than 3 months before it bored out
- And every game run of fun quicker, year by year. (now gaming company just keep repeating the same gameplay with upgraded graphic.)
- Skyrim is really good. But ESO? Most RPG lose its fun when turned online.
Why? U no longer decide the fate of the world alone. it becomes a community...
----------------------------

Last 5 AAA MMORPG that i paid and i learn the lesson :
SWTOR - Subscription, A Flop. (Luckily i join the free starter only)
The Secret World - Subscription, A Bigger Flop. (i pre-purchase, last for 40 days then bored out)
FF14-revive - JRPG + MMO? Even "bored"er, keep killing mobs... repeat the quest that share by all MMOs.
TERA - The graphic is really nice. Action Combat. Good. still, same gameplay, community kill the games.
Rift - Just ok, so so.

Some better memory :
Guild War 2 - at least it dont have the Subscription. Overall is ok.

What go so wrong for MMORPG?
- Impossible to be story driven. ( you no longer the only 1 player in the world. )
- Community features = Ladder, PVP, Guildwar... (i like PVP in MOBA, not MMORPGs, u really cant fight those who can 20hours/day sitting infront PC..)
- Its no longer you play the game. Its more like the Game Play You.
- MMORPG = Never Ending Boring Drama..
- Good RPG = A nice 120min movie

This post has been edited by ifourtos: Apr 9 2014, 08:09 PM
TSCal_El87
post Apr 10 2014, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Apr 9 2014, 08:08 PM)
As a ultra experienced Gamer.
( play too much game )

Monthly subscription is suitable to fresh gamer.

Reason :
They can "tahan" in a same game longer
For them, most features in game looked fresher to them

Reason not suitable for Old Gamer
- In pass 5 years, no 1 game can drag me more than 3 months before it bored out
- And every game run of fun quicker, year by year. (now gaming company just keep repeating the same gameplay with upgraded graphic.)
- Skyrim is really good. But ESO? Most RPG lose its fun when turned online.
Why? U no longer decide the fate of the world alone. it becomes a community...
----------------------------

Last 5 AAA MMORPG that i paid and i learn the lesson :
SWTOR - Subscription, A Flop. (Luckily i join the free starter only)
The Secret World - Subscription, A Bigger Flop. (i pre-purchase, last for 40 days then bored out)
FF14-revive - JRPG + MMO? Even "bored"er, keep killing mobs... repeat the quest that share by all MMOs.
TERA - The graphic is really nice. Action Combat. Good. still, same gameplay, community kill the games.
Rift - Just ok, so so.

Some better memory :
Guild War 2 - at least it dont have the Subscription. Overall is ok.

What go so wrong for MMORPG?
- Impossible to be story driven. ( you no longer the only 1 player in the world. )
- Community features = Ladder, PVP, Guildwar... (i like PVP in MOBA, not MMORPGs, u really cant fight those who can 20hours/day sitting infront PC..)
- Its no longer you play the game. Its more like the Game Play You.
- MMORPG = Never Ending Boring Drama..
- Good RPG = A nice 120min movie
That's completely to you. Doesn't make it the same for everyone. I would never play F2P games anymore. Too much troll, lack quality. GW2 is boring as $%#&. Just repetitive content past 1 year, why? Because its free.

If you say P2P or MMO is bad, yeah tell that to those who still WoW up till now. LOL. And of course people play it for the community. If you want to 'play with yourself' (get the pun?) then buy offline game. Some enjoy it, some don't.

And your opinion about Veteran and new gamer doesn't hold up at all. I actually think new player are more inclined to free to play MMO then P2P. I myself is a veteran player, and I thoroughly enjoy MMO (both type of models) till now. That's just purely your own perspective of it. Pinch of salt buddy. Just because you don't like it, doesn't make it a fact, ok? hehe. No offense.

ESO so far is completely worth it for me. But then again, we are our own person and we have our own preferences. Doesn't make you, or me wrong. And couldn't be generalize to every single person.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by Cal_El87: Apr 10 2014, 11:42 AM
kwbaka
post Apr 11 2014, 10:43 PM

95 posts

they cant authorize my f***ing bank account. they dunwan my moneh
samftrmd
post Apr 12 2014, 12:13 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I just don't think the monthly subscription works in our country. Then there is the issue of the enormous amount of bugs in the previous Skyrim. Most of it were solved by forumers and mods that did not get any money or reward from Besthesda. Those problems suppose to be solve by the game makers. After Skyrim released so long ago already, still no official fix by them. Somehow I feel like they just ignore and pretend there is no bugs at all.
SUSifourtos
post Apr 12 2014, 02:23 AM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Cal_El87 @ Apr 10 2014, 11:35 AM)
That's completely to you. Doesn't make it the same for everyone. I would never play F2P games anymore. Too much troll, lack quality. GW2 is boring as $%#&. Just repetitive content past 1 year, why? Because its free.

If you say P2P or MMO is bad, yeah tell that to those who still WoW up till now. LOL. And of course people play it for the community. If you want to 'play with yourself' (get the pun?) then buy offline game. Some enjoy it, some don't.

And your opinion about Veteran and new gamer doesn't hold up at all. I actually think new player are more inclined to free to play MMO then P2P. I myself is a veteran player, and I thoroughly enjoy MMO (both type of models) till now. That's just purely your own perspective of it. Pinch of salt buddy. Just because you don't like it, doesn't make it a fact, ok? hehe. No offense.

ESO so far is completely worth it for me. But then again, we are our own person and we have our own preferences. Doesn't make you, or me wrong. And couldn't be generalize to every single person.

Cheers.
I think u have to go back study the MMO history.

GW2 F2P???
SWTOR F2P???
TERA F2P???
FF14 F2P???
TSW F2P???
RIFT F2P????

Did you ever know the game i am talking about?? Go google 1 by 1.
And How much hype they gather before launched? Go google as well.
I joined all these game on launch. (3 of the is pre-purchased)
The information u have already tell me you are damm SLOW POKE.

You better go study the history of all these Game of the Year MMO, and their history and progress and status now.
They all ARE SUBSCRIPTION BASED ON LAUNCHED. (~12.99 - 19.99USD / MONTH)
All end up? discounted fee, 1 time payment, and some of them end up completely free, even turned in to F2P, still losing player based.

WHY?

MMORPG is a failed recipe for experienced player.
Why? Keep repeat the same gameplay.. on different game.

Lets SEE How many months you can tahan. sweat.gif sweat.gif

I dont even join the beta invitation. MMORPG is just a failed recipe. even Elder Scroll.

This post has been edited by ifourtos: Apr 12 2014, 02:25 AM
masterkof
post Apr 12 2014, 01:03 PM

aiya no need to fight la. I already foresee this game sure gone case become the next warhammer. They got too many quest bug which shouldn't have happpened. if you wanna defend about quest bug i do have my own experience about in some mmo but it only towards like one or two quest in a zone. But now in ESo it seems to affect the entire ZONE.

Than billing problem, I was tempted to buy it but after seeing all the complains, I don't feel it is worth my money.
nagflar
post Apr 12 2014, 02:44 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Apr 12 2014, 02:23 AM)
I think u have to go back study the MMO history.

GW2 F2P???
SWTOR F2P???
TERA F2P???
FF14 F2P???
TSW F2P???
RIFT F2P????

Did you ever know the game i am talking about?? Go google 1 by 1.
And How much hype they gather before launched? Go google as well.
I joined all these game on launch. (3 of the is pre-purchased)
The information u have already tell me you are damm SLOW POKE.

You better go study the history of all these Game of the Year MMO, and their history and progress and status now.
They all ARE SUBSCRIPTION BASED ON LAUNCHED. (~12.99 - 19.99USD / MONTH)
All end up? discounted fee, 1 time payment, and some of them end up completely free, even turned in to F2P, still losing player based.

WHY?

MMORPG is a failed recipe for experienced player.
Why? Keep repeat the same gameplay.. on different game.
Lets SEE How many months you can tahan.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

I dont even join the beta invitation. MMORPG is just a failed recipe. even Elder Scroll.
i play f2p games but end up spent more than the games that have monthly fee

Wow is almost 10years old games . i still enjoy it . tell me which MMORPG can last 10years ? sry for being a wow fb.
atrass
post Apr 14 2014, 03:39 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Apr 12 2014, 02:44 PM)
i play f2p games but end up spent more than the games that have monthly fee

Wow is almost 10years old games . i still enjoy it . tell me which MMORPG can last 10years ?  sry for being a wow fb.
Same here, those f2p games really make me spend more $$$ to stay competitive
If ESO change mode to f2p later, whats the big deal? juz play it same as other f2p game
Like somebody always say 早买早享受,迟买有折扣
It means if you buy it earlier then you can enjoy it earlier, if you can wait longer then you'll get discount later.
Same theory apply when buy a new release smartphone biggrin.gif

JeffreyYap
post Apr 15 2014, 09:08 AM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

F2p games: No future proof due to lack of update, less events, some games need to "pay for win", example knight online, diablo3(LAST TIME's auction house).

P2p: ^ reverse the above laugh.gif . I stopped WoW for years now but what I can say is that's the best mmorpg I have ever play.

*what you pay is what you get.
GW2 is boring, need to explore some very hard Vista, or some skill challenges cannot solo, even if you are high level and go back the skill challenge, your level will "downgrade" to match the map's level. *off topic.

Not sure for this ESO, but the pvp system is gooding.(YouTube)

This post has been edited by JeffreyYap: Apr 15 2014, 02:26 PM
nagflar
post Apr 15 2014, 11:05 AM

1,813 posts

wrong post sry

This post has been edited by nagflar: Apr 15 2014, 11:05 AM
ZeratoS
post Apr 15 2014, 06:53 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(W0ng0h @ Apr 15 2014, 04:26 PM)
You can get cheaper CDkey or cheaper 60 days time code at
Eh you faggots never learn 1 ah. How many times must we report you till you stop advertising your shit in a discussion forum?

Wanna sell go make a f***ing post in Trade Section.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Apr 15 2014, 06:53 PM

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0280sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:29 PM