As a ultra experienced Gamer.
( play too much game )
Monthly subscription is suitable to fresh gamer.
Reason :
They can "tahan" in a same game longer
For them, most features in game looked fresher to them
Reason not suitable for Old Gamer
- In pass 5 years, no 1 game can drag me more than 3 months before it bored out
- And every game run of fun quicker, year by year. (now gaming company just keep repeating the same gameplay with upgraded graphic.)
- Skyrim is really good. But ESO? Most RPG lose its fun when turned online.
Why? U no longer decide the fate of the world alone. it becomes a community...
----------------------------
Last 5 AAA MMORPG that i paid and i learn the lesson :
SWTOR - Subscription, A Flop. (Luckily i join the free starter only)
The Secret World - Subscription, A Bigger Flop. (i pre-purchase, last for 40 days then bored out)
FF14-revive - JRPG + MMO? Even "bored"er, keep killing mobs... repeat the quest that share by all MMOs.
TERA - The graphic is really nice. Action Combat. Good. still, same gameplay, community kill the games.
Rift - Just ok, so so.
Some better memory :
Guild War 2 - at least it dont have the Subscription. Overall is ok.
What go so wrong for MMORPG?
- Impossible to be story driven. ( you no longer the only 1 player in the world. )
- Community features = Ladder, PVP, Guildwar... (i like PVP in MOBA, not MMORPGs, u really cant fight those who can 20hours/day sitting infront PC..)
- Its no longer you play the game. Its more like the Game Play You.
- MMORPG = Never Ending Boring Drama..
- Good RPG = A nice 120min movie
This post has been edited by ifourtos: Apr 9 2014, 08:09 PM
Elder Scrolls Online, Elder Scrolls Online Malaysia Community
Apr 9 2014, 08:08 PM
0.0132sec