Elder Scrolls Online, Elder Scrolls Online Malaysia Community

TSCal_El87
post Feb 3 2014, 02:46 AM, updated 12y ago

Hello!

So Elder Scrolls Online is coming up on 040414. We are trying to gather up people who are interested in playing this game to create a Malaysia Community. Its easier to get in touch with each other and maybe play together to explore Tamriel.

We already begin the project a while back. Go here for more info!

https://www.facebook.com/ElderScrollsOnlineMalaysia

Please 'LIKE' and join in any conversation of topic.

Regards,

Fellow Adventurer (I hvnt got an arrow to the knee, yet..)

adam20
post Feb 3 2014, 11:02 AM

462 posts

banyak suey the release date 040414...

lol im still thinking whether shud i pre order or wait till it releases...

getting bored of mmos liao.. but the dungeon scene looks awesome.
hfi
post Feb 3 2014, 12:09 PM

598 posts

Played the beta. It's better than i expected. I didn't get far but overall it was an enjoyable experience.
TSCal_El87
post Feb 3 2014, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(hfi @ Feb 3 2014, 12:09 PM)
Played the beta. It's better than i expected. I didn't get far but overall it was an enjoyable experience.
You did? thats great man! So you surely playing right?
Lordz`
post Feb 3 2014, 04:07 PM

295 posts

I'm in for this game, when is the pre-release?
hfi
post Feb 3 2014, 07:11 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Cal_El87 @ Feb 3 2014, 01:44 PM)
You did? thats great man! So you surely playing right?
I think i will but won't play it at launch. Too many games, too little time.
TSCal_El87
post Feb 4 2014, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(Lordz` @ Feb 3 2014, 04:07 PM)
I'm in for this game, when is the pre-release?
Hey! Official launch is at 04/04/14. But pre-order is already available now. If you pre-ordered you can play the game 5 days earlier than the rest. Pls do join us at

for more info. Plus we can gather up (those who play in the same factions) to level up together and explore etc. Give us a 'like' bro. wink.gif I'm one of the admin. All previous other MMO players like WoW, Gw2 and etc.

Regards.

hfi
post Feb 5 2014, 02:07 PM

598 posts

Just a heads up. There's another beta this weekend. If you didn't an invite, Curse.com will give out keys this Thursday. So check it out.
TSCal_El87
post Feb 5 2014, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(hfi @ Feb 5 2014, 02:07 PM)
Just a heads up. There's another beta this weekend. If you didn't an invite, Curse.com will give out keys this Thursday. So check it out.
Thanks man! Will surely check it out. Pity you won't be joining us come launch. Well if you change your mind...

Rei7
post Feb 6 2014, 03:22 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

So anyone else got their beta invite?

SUStlts
post Feb 6 2014, 08:23 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

never really like play elder scrool game...hope i like this laugh.gif
nik_krizalid
post Feb 6 2014, 10:21 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 6 2014, 03:22 AM)
So anyone else got their beta invite?

i also got it yesterday.
Kevmeister
post Feb 6 2014, 11:27 AM

22 posts

Got mine yesterday. It's a sign, I should get into ESO and ditch DIII (heads-up: existing legendaries can't be altered with the Mystic in RoS).
SupremeSS
post Feb 6 2014, 11:54 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(nik_krizalid @ Feb 6 2014, 10:21 AM)
i also got it yesterday.
Anyone invite me?
FrostLance
post Feb 6 2014, 11:56 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Got the digital imperial edition on gmg with 25% off coupon for 60 usd lol.
Defallen
post Feb 6 2014, 03:21 PM

226 posts

For those who wanted the beta key
Curse - TESO beta keys giveaway
hfi
post Feb 6 2014, 06:11 PM

598 posts

Anyone got ts or raidcall ? Would be nice to play with other people this time around. Game can be quite confusing at the start - especially when it comes to crafting.
nik_krizalid
post Feb 7 2014, 02:08 PM

222 posts

It already start at 1 pm today at our time right?
hfi
post Feb 7 2014, 02:12 PM

598 posts

Think it starts at 1am later tonight.

This post has been edited by hfi: Feb 7 2014, 02:12 PM
nik_krizalid
post Feb 7 2014, 02:15 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Feb 7 2014, 02:12 PM)
Think it starts at 1am later tonight.
Owh ok.thank
sleyer
post Feb 7 2014, 02:38 PM

829 posts

register n download...

so any limitation ? never play before...
hfi
post Feb 7 2014, 02:41 PM

598 posts

Last time i played there was a level limit - think it was around 18 or so. Max level is 50. But you should be able to do the first dungeon at around level 15. Pvp at level 10.
tesh94
post Feb 7 2014, 03:02 PM

1,733 posts

Got my beta key today. Downloading now and gonna test it ltr biggrin.gif
netzaizz
post Feb 7 2014, 06:49 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 6 2014, 11:56 AM)
Got the digital imperial edition on gmg with 25% off coupon for 60 usd lol.
Offer ended? yawn.gif it's 79 now at GMG. or am I looking at the wrong place. sweat.gif
adam20
post Feb 7 2014, 09:03 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(netzaizz @ Feb 7 2014, 06:49 PM)
Offer ended? yawn.gif it's 79 now at GMG. or am I looking at the wrong place.  sweat.gif
its 65 usd it doesnt show up u need to manually enter the voucher code.

you can grab the code off the website its showing there too.
PH4V4F-33PTVI-5HXNWG
netzaizz
post Feb 7 2014, 09:12 PM

23 posts

So, any Aldmeri Dominion buddies? tongue.gif
phamtom X
post Feb 8 2014, 12:44 PM

54 posts

hi guys,

i started the download after the launcher showed the total size of the game is around 20GB++. is everyone is downloading the client this big or just me?

i never perform download an MMO client game that is as big as this one. (PS. i didn't play WOW and the only MMO i played is RO back in the days and i also using just 1MB streamyx connection)
thoseeyes
post Feb 8 2014, 01:00 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Feb 8 2014, 12:44 PM)
hi guys,

i started the download after the launcher showed the total size of the game is around 20GB++. is everyone is downloading the client this big or just me?

i never perform download an MMO client game that is as big as this one. (PS. i didn't play WOW and the only MMO i played is RO back in the days and i also using just 1MB streamyx connection)
ya man...im downloading too....5mbps cry.gif is so slow!!
adam20
post Feb 8 2014, 01:02 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(phamtom X @ Feb 8 2014, 12:44 PM)
hi guys,

yea memang 20gb lol lucky i start dl on thursday. haha get play yesterday rclxms.gif
but play play a bit also feel sien...
pyre
post Feb 8 2014, 02:17 PM

28 posts

same sentiments i had since Alpha.

wow... i didn't know they even locked out the Imperium to only the Imperium edition of the game.

take. your. pick.
http://www.reddit.com/r/elderscrollsonline...ons_megathread/

This post has been edited by pyre: Feb 8 2014, 02:33 PM
faizdtk
post Feb 8 2014, 06:17 PM

136 posts

thoseeyes
post Feb 8 2014, 06:52 PM

365 posts

i downloaded halfway roughly 40% then it says disk space not enough..but the game already took about 42g....then it restart to download again but start all over now....so frust!!!!!
Rei7
post Feb 9 2014, 12:42 AM

1,669 posts

Direct download from here. http://games.on.net/2014/02/the-elder-scro...-yourself-26gb/

I am stuck after creating my character.. Requesting character load.. lol!
Took 5 minutes to load lol

This post has been edited by Rei7: Feb 9 2014, 12:47 AM
Angel of Deth
post Feb 9 2014, 01:04 AM

1,242 posts

AngryJoe totally trashed this game. Not the gameplay itself but more about the business model. Shame they went for the WoW path rather than Guild Wars.
FrostLance
post Feb 9 2014, 01:51 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Guys just a reminder, NDA is still up for us non medias, u cant go around sharing screen shots
FrostLance
post Feb 9 2014, 01:52 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Feb 9 2014, 12:42 AM)
Direct download from here. http://games.on.net/2014/02/the-elder-scro...-yourself-26gb/

I am stuck after creating my character.. Requesting character load.. lol!
Took 5 minutes to load lol

They are running Stress test at the moment with minimal hardware on their side to test how much they can handle.
Kevmeister
post Feb 9 2014, 02:53 AM

22 posts

Got stuck sailing to Bal Foyen. Halp!
thoseeyes
post Feb 10 2014, 11:29 AM

365 posts

bad luck...try to download 2 times also restarted halfway....gave up already
TSCal_El87
post Feb 10 2014, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(hfi @ Feb 6 2014, 06:11 PM)
Anyone got ts or raidcall ? Would be nice to play with other people this time around. Game can be quite confusing at the start - especially when it comes to crafting.
Hey! Guys anyone wanted to join us are more than welcome. We have Teamspeak and et cetera. Most of us play sevaral MMO out there but a group including me will be playing ESO. We already bought our copy. Get in touch with me either on this page: https://www.facebook.com/ElderScrollsOnlineMalaysia (one of many admins)
and we will invite you into our ESO group. Will be more fun to play together!

If you are interested. Let us know. wink.gif
Boldnut
post Feb 11 2014, 12:39 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Feb 9 2014, 01:04 AM)

AngryJoe totally trashed this game. Not the gameplay itself but more about the business model. Shame they went for the WoW path rather than Guild Wars.

for once I actually agree almost everything he said lol

TSCal_El87
post Feb 11 2014, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Feb 11 2014, 12:39 PM)
for once I actually agree almost everything he said lol
Actually although this is largely not wrong, it is not entirely accurate as well. Joe only manages to go so far to 1-10. Zenimax does made the mistake of making the pace of the game too slow. First impression isnt good. However this game truly shines once you lvl to 15. And I can imagine it will be better later on. And once the MATURE-rated content is uploaded come launch it will give players a different experience in MMO. It has depth. But execution for the first 1-5 hours (which is from 1-10 as the lvl progression is slower) is poor. Thats all. Joe has no right to ask for a F2P MMO.

It has a advantage being P2P. I can talk all day about that...

Go here: https://www.facebook.com/ElderScrollsOnlineMalaysia

I've put all links and explanations to counter all the things Joe mentioned. And also review from someone who have actually spend 9 months in ALPHA and BETA as special access.

Joe only wants F2P MMO so he can bring all this AJSA there...He knows they wont pay to play. And I was a big fan of his xD

This post has been edited by Cal_El87: Feb 11 2014, 03:24 PM
Kevmeister
post Feb 11 2014, 05:05 PM

22 posts

I actually like how much content (and because of such, the pace being slowed down) and allows us the freedom to explore stuff. I would like to left no stones unturned and continue enjoying the game for hours to come.

Have yet to place my pre-order, maybe I need more convincing - so till then, I hope the next weekend beta happens again to swing my vote over to a full pre-order.

Though I'm pretty much sold, the game is swell and I like how immersive it is.
TSCal_El87
post Feb 12 2014, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Feb 11 2014, 05:05 PM)
I actually like how much content (and because of such, the pace being slowed down) and allows us the freedom to explore stuff. I would like to left no stones unturned and continue enjoying the game for hours to come.

Have yet to place my pre-order, maybe I need more convincing - so till then, I hope the next weekend beta happens again to swing my vote over to a full pre-order.

Though I'm pretty much sold, the game is swell and I like how immersive it is.
I hope you will be convince soon! I already bought mine and can't wait for it to start. Rated MATURE makes it so interesting for once. Do get in touch if you wish
to journey into Tamriel together in a group. It'll b nicer.

Cheers!
latios507
post Feb 12 2014, 09:49 PM

123 posts

Wat.. i thought this game was supposed to be F2P? Now suddenly P2P?
It'll end up like TERA eventually. Maybe P2P for a year or two then F2P :\

So if I wanna play this game, I have to pay $60 (Standard) + monthly fees?
Any idea how much is the monthly fees?
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 12 2014, 09:49 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(latios507 @ Feb 12 2014, 09:49 PM)
Wat.. i thought this game was supposed to be F2P? Now suddenly P2P?
It'll end up like TERA eventually. Maybe P2P for a year or two then F2P :\
So if I wanna play this game, I have to pay $60 (Standard) + monthly fees?
Any idea how much is the monthly fees?
$14.99 per month
latios507
post Feb 12 2014, 10:24 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 12 2014, 09:49 PM)
$14.99 per month
That sucks. Thanks anyhow smile.gif
TSCal_El87
post Feb 13 2014, 03:40 PM

QUOTE(latios507 @ Feb 12 2014, 10:24 PM)
That sucks. Thanks anyhow smile.gif
Yep 60 plus monthly subs 15 USD. I don't think it will fail as bad as TERA nor SWTOR. ESO has a fairly loyal fan. They all have been dying to get their hand on an online version of TES. Me included. And people like me don't mind paying as in the long run it will guarantee a steady patch, fixes, updates etc. Plus less people who will play only to troll like in F2P. I hate that. The worse it will get in my opinion is a reduce in subs fee.
pyre
post Feb 15 2014, 08:26 AM

28 posts

soul_fly9900
post Feb 15 2014, 09:32 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Cal_El87 @ Feb 13 2014, 03:40 PM)
Yep 60 plus monthly subs 15 USD. I don't think it will fail as bad as TERA nor SWTOR. ESO has a fairly loyal fan. They all have been dying to get their hand on an online version of TES. Me included. And people like me don't mind paying as in the long run it will guarantee a steady patch, fixes, updates etc. Plus less people who will play only to troll like in F2P. I hate that. The worse it will get in my opinion is a reduce in subs fee.
Yeah that was what people said about Swtor before it had to change business model to f2p.
Zapherces
post Feb 15 2014, 08:24 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(pyre @ Feb 15 2014, 08:26 AM)

Thx for uploading this vid. I did managed to get into the beta last weekend.. Though I did not make it to level 10 to enjoy the PVP.. sad.gif
frankiethan
post Feb 16 2014, 03:04 PM

19 posts

Get Ready Guys !!! rclxm9.gif
Zapherces
post Feb 16 2014, 05:14 PM

79 posts

Is there any official guild within our region I.e Malaysia or SG? Coz the nearest I saw are the oceanic (aussie) players who are currently recruiting.
Kevmeister
post Feb 16 2014, 11:14 PM

22 posts

Hmm, I wonder if there are any vendors in Malaysia that have the pre-orders for the physical Imperial Edition of ESO. Here's to hoping Gamer's Hideout has it.
TSCal_El87
post Feb 18 2014, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(Zapherces @ Feb 16 2014, 05:14 PM)
Is there any official guild within our region I.e Malaysia or SG? Coz the nearest I saw are the oceanic (aussie) players who are currently recruiting.
Come join us bro! We're having a guild in Daggerfall Covenant.
Zapherces
post Feb 18 2014, 02:56 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Cal_El87 @ Feb 18 2014, 02:31 PM)
Come join us bro! We're having a guild in Daggerfall Covenant.
Awesome to hear. Is this guild has an existing community ? Or its been newly setup just solely for ESO?
TSCal_El87
post Feb 18 2014, 06:31 PM

QUOTE(Zapherces @ Feb 18 2014, 02:56 PM)
Awesome to hear. Is this guild has an existing community ? Or its been newly setup just solely for ESO?
Existing dude. We have a lot who plays GW2, Planetside 2, and etc. Upcoming a bunch will play ESO and another bunch will play Titanfall.

Send me a PM to this page https://www.facebook.com/ElderScrollsOnlineMalaysia and I'll send you an invite to the closed community page.

WE WILL BE IN ALDMERI DOMINION. COME JOIN US. FOR THE QUEEN!!

This post has been edited by Cal_El87: Feb 20 2014, 03:26 PM
Zapherces
post Feb 24 2014, 12:30 AM

79 posts

Another beta test will most likely be coming out this weekend.. stay tuned
Kevmeister
post Feb 24 2014, 12:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Zapherces @ Feb 24 2014, 12:30 AM)
Another beta test will most likely be coming out this weekend.. stay tuned
Hopefully so.

Also, I'll be with Ebonhart Pact, but since preorder allows you to pick whichever alliance, I might join whichever the majority of LYN community is in (I will be a Nord).
Zapherces
post Feb 24 2014, 09:42 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Feb 24 2014, 12:43 PM)
Hopefully so.

Also, I'll be with Ebonhart Pact, but since preorder allows you to pick whichever alliance, I might join whichever the majority of LYN community is in (I will be a Nord).
join us bro.. Impervious Exiles is recruiting of the Aldmeri Dominion !! This guild is a casual PvP, PvE, and RP guild based on South East Asia time zone (GMT+8). We are mostly consists of players from Malaysia, Singapore, and Indonesia. You can check out our page at https://www.facebook.com/groups/220190998184669/ref=stream. we are still in the midst of getting things organized, tho we believed that we will definitely be ready during launch. Also, if you have a Tamriel Foundry account, you can check out our guild recruitment here at http://tamrielfoundry.com/topic/oceanic-im...dmeri-dominion/

p.s. TS is our guild leader rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Zapherces: Feb 24 2014, 09:43 PM
newuserex
post Feb 26 2014, 09:10 PM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

Anyone playing on this upcoming weekend beta?
TSCal_El87
post Feb 27 2014, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(newuserex @ Feb 26 2014, 09:10 PM)
Anyone playing on this upcoming weekend beta?
We are bro! A proper guild for it. If you wish to join in the fun let us know. We just made a closed group discussion in fb as well for this.
You can find it here:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/667538206617915/

Cheers. Have fun in BETA.
soitsuagain
post Feb 27 2014, 03:38 PM

Let's do it together!
3,823 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Feb 15 2014, 09:32 AM)
Yeah that was what people said about Swtor before it had to change business model to f2p.
No, SWTOR failed because they designed the game based on more alts and not for max level.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Feb 27 2014, 03:42 PM
TSCal_El87
post Feb 27 2014, 11:07 PM

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Feb 27 2014, 03:38 PM)
No, SWTOR failed because they designed the game based on more alts and not for max level.
Yep. Its funny a lot of people who hv no interest in playing the game keep saying ESO p2p will fail. But fans like me (and there are a lot of fans of Elder Scrolls series) are completely fine with it. In fact encourage it as it will keep the game updated with good content, free from trolls (who r just there to waste people time), great customer support, etc etc. Yes the price can be a bit lower. But I would never want ESO to be f2p. It would sucks. xD

Nway enjoy BETA.
ichi_24
post Feb 27 2014, 11:33 PM

480 posts

so who's on beta? finally download 21+gb of data sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ichi_24: Feb 27 2014, 11:40 PM
AsuKi
post Feb 28 2014, 03:46 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

ESO beta test! February 28th at 12:00PM EST until Sunday, March 2nd at 11:59PM EST.

ada sapa nak key? aku ada lebih 1
hfi
post Feb 28 2014, 01:20 PM

598 posts

Hey do we need to redownload the client for this beta weekend ?
TSCal_El87
post Feb 28 2014, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(hfi @ Feb 28 2014, 01:20 PM)
Hey do we need to redownload the client for this beta weekend ?
No need. Just update. Anyone else wanna join our group for beta let me know. Not fun playing alone. wink.gif
atrass
post Feb 28 2014, 03:36 PM

163 posts

my pc is downloading the beta client at home now
hopefully can finish download when i go back
monkeyjumbo
post Feb 28 2014, 04:22 PM

85 posts

anyone wants extra beta codes for ESO beta? I have 3, i think lulz
Kevmeister
post Feb 28 2014, 04:57 PM

22 posts

Just a refresher, the beta starts at 1.00 AM Saturday.
Rei7
post Feb 28 2014, 08:32 PM

1,669 posts

Here is a beta key for someone who wants to try it out PC4JFEHTPWCMGWCDEW46
TSCal_El87
post Feb 28 2014, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Feb 28 2014, 04:57 PM)
Just a refresher, the beta starts at 1.00 AM Saturday.
1am Friday bro.
soitsuagain
post Feb 28 2014, 10:00 PM

Let's do it together!
3,823 posts

I just look at both cinematic trailer for ESO and it is great and all but I felt something is missing. I can't even watch the whole trailer. It sorely lacks in something and then I watch again the original WoW trailer and it still give me goosebumps damn it. Too bad I'm fed up of the game. It is then I realized the game show nothing about the world and lacks emotion.

Not dissing the game just the cinematic.
Scholomance
post Feb 28 2014, 10:59 PM

30 posts

^imho probably because the original WoW trailer is focused more on the "exploring a whole new world" concept with a montage of all races and their respective homelands. The tone, cinematic storyline, and especially the BGM strongly gears towards this waow feeling, in contrast to ESO's which focuses more on the background story and atmosphere surrounding the rivalry between alliances + molag bal. interesting observation tho.

T minus 2 hours. btw server is usually up 10 - 15 minutes before the official scheduled time so login early to skip the impending queue. is your body ready?

atrass
post Mar 1 2014, 12:16 AM

163 posts

Now can play already
ichi_24
post Mar 1 2014, 02:48 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(atrass @ Mar 1 2014, 12:16 AM)
Now can play already
how long you wait? i'm stuck after the intro
atrass
post Mar 1 2014, 03:21 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Mar 1 2014, 02:48 AM)
how long you wait? i'm stuck after the intro
straight away go in, no need to wait
ichi_24
post Mar 1 2014, 05:35 AM

480 posts

QUOTE(atrass @ Mar 1 2014, 03:21 AM)
straight away go in, no need to wait
hahahaha after few tries finally made it

fuuu baru level 4 sweat.gif
ichi_24
post Mar 1 2014, 05:49 AM

480 posts

oh by the way you can post any picture or video referring to end of NDA few weeks ago
Kevmeister
post Mar 1 2014, 12:19 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Cal_El87 @ Feb 28 2014, 09:40 PM)
1am Friday bro.
It's 1 AM Saturday, not Friday. If it was, the game would've started 35 hours since the time of this post.
Rei7
post Mar 1 2014, 01:31 PM

1,669 posts

Server seems overloaded.
Sometimes missions are bugged..
Around 20 people stuck and can't proceed with their mission and we end up fooling around.
Logging out seems to fix this issue.
Kevmeister
post Mar 1 2014, 01:33 PM

22 posts

Most of the 'getting stuck' problem can be fixed by /reloadui.

Learned that from the last beta, so you guys don't have to keep relogging (wasting about another 10 minutes to load).
FrostLance
post Mar 1 2014, 11:13 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

well im done 100% map completion except 2 bugged quest
Level 18 sorc.

atrass
post Mar 2 2014, 01:09 AM

163 posts

i think i mess up my 1st character....
a sorcerer with 2 handed sword and heavy armor
have to re-roll a traditional sorcerer and revisit the melee build later when more familiar with the game system
AutoKing93
post Mar 2 2014, 01:39 AM

106 posts

So guys, how was the game?
shaff
post Mar 2 2014, 04:35 PM

127 posts

so far its good, going to buy this on release
atrass
post Mar 2 2014, 04:41 PM

163 posts

since morning the game is having issue
always disconnect and now totally cannot login with error 200
so i still cannot play my new sorcerer...
if tonight still cannot play then i'm going to say bye bye to this game
soitsuagain
post Mar 2 2014, 04:49 PM

Let's do it together!
3,823 posts

There is no tab targetting. Your target is the center crosshair!

Oh well, woe is to me. I can't play this type of games for long hours even if I really want to. Too bad I have to give this a pass. Everything looks amazing from what I've seen.

TSCal_El87
post Mar 3 2014, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(atrass @ Mar 2 2014, 04:41 PM)
since morning the game is having issue
always disconnect and now totally cannot login with error 200
so i still cannot play my new sorcerer...
if tonight still cannot play then i'm going to say bye bye to this game
lol bro. Sorry to say, when you have no patience on beta you won't last long in this game. Better play something else. wink.gif Cya.
atrass
post Mar 3 2014, 11:45 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(Cal_El87 @ Mar 3 2014, 10:44 AM)
lol bro. Sorry to say, when you have no patience on beta you won't last long in this game. Better play something else. wink.gif Cya.
due to the 1st character mess up so the gaming experience is not good
killing single mob will make me near death and if got 2 mob sure die, not enjoying at all loh
so i create a 2nd character to correct the error i make and hope to get better experience
and sunday will be my last day to test it since i'm working on monday
how can i be patience on this?
i didn't blame them for the bugs and down time because i understand this is a beta test

lucky i get to play the 2nd character at night and the gaming experience is much better
i spend too much skill point on weapon skill for 1st melee sorc and find out weapon skill sucks
so 2nd try i focus more on class skill and it works well, still a melee sorc build

TSCal_El87
post Mar 3 2014, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(atrass @ Mar 3 2014, 11:45 AM)
due to the 1st character mess up so the gaming experience is not good
killing single mob will make me near death and if got 2 mob sure die, not enjoying at all loh
so i create a 2nd character to correct the error i make and hope to get better experience
and sunday will be my last day to test it since i'm working on monday
how can i be patience on this?
i didn't blame them for the bugs and down time because i understand this is a beta test

lucky i get to play the 2nd character at night and the gaming experience is much better
i spend too much skill point on weapon skill for 1st melee sorc and find out weapon skill sucks
so 2nd try i focus more on class skill and it works well, still a melee sorc build
ESO is definitely not for everyone's taste. Mybe its just not for you. Dont bother spending money on it if you are that much unsures. Honestly. No point complaining too much on it here as well. Go try Wildstartl bro.

soitsuagain
post Mar 3 2014, 05:30 PM

Let's do it together!
3,823 posts

There are too many people say this game will fail by the nature of pay too play. They forgotten failed games turns free to play because nobody wants to pay to play lousy games. ESO is not suck by any standard.

If current events requires f2p to work, why is it WoW still have 7 million subs. doh.gif

atrass
post Mar 3 2014, 05:47 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Cal_El87 @ Mar 3 2014, 05:17 PM)
ESO is definitely not for everyone's taste. Mybe its just not for you. Dont bother spending money on it if you are that much unsures. Honestly. No point complaining too much on it here as well. Go try Wildstartl bro.
hmm...Wildstartl is definitely not my taste

I'm consider to pre-order imperial version due to that horse
do you know that horse is account bound or not?
means can be claim by each of my character under same account?

atrass
post Mar 3 2014, 06:00 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 3 2014, 05:30 PM)
There are too many people say this game will fail by the nature of pay too play. They forgotten failed games turns free to play because nobody wants to pay to play lousy games. ESO is not suck by any standard.

If current events requires f2p to work, why is it WoW still have 7 million subs. doh.gif
maybe they will change to f2p mode in future, i'm ok with that but still prefer p2p
for WoW, the true story is 7 million subs remain and still continue declining
TSCal_El87
post Mar 4 2014, 12:12 PM

QUOTE(atrass @ Mar 3 2014, 05:47 PM)
hmm...Wildstartl is definitely not my taste

I'm consider to pre-order imperial version due to that horse
do you know that horse is account bound or not?
means can be claim by each of my character under same account?
Its account bound. But yes you can get it from any of your new character. As long as you use the same account. Same goes to the race unlock thing.

And bro. Have trust in the developer. So far they have listen to every single feedback from the players. And for that alone I'd say its worth the p2p.
They just need to maintain that. Always listen. And it will be fine.

Honestly speaking, I've enjoyed so much during the last 3 beta(s) that I was in. More than other MMO beta I've played.
And I've been playing MMO for almost 9 years now. Of course, there's a few bugs etc. Heck, its beta.

Overall I think they've done a pretty good job. And screw you people who keeps saying the game will be f2p. It won't. As long as there is people like
me who wants the game to be great by p2p. SWTOR sucks, but don't put ESO in the same category. Each game is its own individual.

I think it will do just fine without you people. xD

With that said, anyone who would like to join our community let me know. Cheers!

soitsuagain
post Mar 4 2014, 01:28 PM

Let's do it together!
3,823 posts

The good news is there is *finally* a reverse of fortune in p2p. No other MMOs have been successful post WoW and that's back in 2004.

The bad news is.... TES 6 will take a while.
atrass
post Mar 4 2014, 04:54 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(Cal_El87 @ Mar 4 2014, 12:12 PM)
Its account bound. But yes you can get it from any of your new character. As long as you use the same account. Same goes to the race unlock thing.

And bro. Have trust in the developer. So far they have listen to every single feedback from the players. And for that alone I'd say its worth the p2p.
They just need to maintain that. Always listen. And it will be fine.

Honestly speaking, I've enjoyed so much during the last 3 beta(s) that I was in. More than other MMO beta I've played.
And I've been playing MMO for almost 9 years now. Of course, there's a few bugs etc. Heck, its beta.

Overall I think they've done a pretty good job. And screw you people who keeps saying the game will be f2p. It won't. As long as there is people like
me who wants the game to be great by p2p. SWTOR sucks, but don't put ESO in the same category. Each game is its own individual.

I think it will do just fine without you people. xD

With that said, anyone who would like to join our community let me know. Cheers!
yeah, p2p is better bcoz it actually cost less per month and the support is better
those people say f2p is good maybe they never try those china f2p game that flood the market
first 1 or 2 month is free but when u get addicted and want to be competitive then hav to 1 shot dump few hundred or thousand
ends up paying more, someone has to pay for those who dun want to pay

hfi
post Mar 4 2014, 08:17 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 4 2014, 01:28 PM)
The good news is there is *finally* a reverse of fortune in p2p. No other MMOs have been successful post WoW and that's back in 2004.

The bad news is.... TES 6 will take a while.
I really want TE6!! Just like swtor, while i enjoyed the story and stuff, it's not a sequel to kotor. And i wish Biorware would have just made that instead. Hopefully Beth will start on TE6 after the new Fallout.
TSCal_El87
post Mar 7 2014, 10:59 AM

Join our ASIA ESO closed group page to discuss more about the game here:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/ESO.ASIA/

Last BETA is coming soon (rumours 14th). Have fun!
SUSsniperz
post Mar 7 2014, 11:54 AM

2,464 posts

I didn't even bothered downloading the 20GB although I have a key to it.
koopa
post Mar 14 2014, 01:24 AM

594 posts

Bump. Another BETA this weekend. Update your clients.
Virgil
post Mar 21 2014, 01:52 PM

214 posts

is is a monthly subscription game?
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 21 2014, 08:36 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Virgil @ Mar 21 2014, 01:52 PM)
is is a monthly subscription game?
yes, $14.99 per month
Virgil
post Mar 24 2014, 12:02 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 21 2014, 08:36 PM)
yes, $14.99 per month
so expensive sweat.gif
pasarmalam
post Mar 24 2014, 01:59 PM

276 posts

Just pre-ordered.

Which server should I play in NA or EU.

Tried EU on beta but duno how to check ping ingame

frankiethan
post Mar 24 2014, 06:22 PM

19 posts

Just pre-ordered mine as well.
I going to NA, usually get better ping than EU.
From level 1-9 is quite bored, but when reach lv10 this game is so much fun to play particularly on the War Field cool.gif
TSCal_El87
post Mar 29 2014, 12:06 AM

If you want to join a Asian guild you can join here. We have mostly malaysians, singaporean, HK, Aussies in it. 80+ strong right now pre launch. Check https://www.facebook.com/groups/Impervious.Exiles/

or in TF: http://tamrielfoundry.com/groups/impervious-exiles/
-JusJasMiNe-
post Mar 29 2014, 08:34 AM

384 posts

looks like so little player in LYN bought this game
atrass
post Mar 30 2014, 03:28 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(-JusJasMiNe- @ Mar 29 2014, 08:34 AM)
looks like so little player in LYN bought this game
bcoz not so so many ppl like p2p game
i hav pre-order this game few days ago and will join Ebonheart Pack
SUSGHBZDK
post Mar 31 2014, 12:12 AM

173 posts

looking for someone to share my mara pledge exp thingy. im at daggerfall. so far cant find anyone sad.gif
Kevmeister
post Mar 31 2014, 10:58 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(GHBZDK @ Mar 31 2014, 12:12 AM)
looking for someone to share my mara pledge exp thingy. im at daggerfall. so far cant find anyone sad.gif
Same here.

On a different note, if I'm not mistaken, you can join up to 5 guilds. I accidentally picked Aldmeri Dominion, meh ...
kwbaka
post Apr 1 2014, 12:13 AM

95 posts

it looks like a good game. but the monthly fee.... haizzzz
pasarmalam
post Apr 1 2014, 09:40 AM

276 posts

Not bad lor I got early access biggrin.gif

Game still buggy abit but quite smooth. But duno how to check ping..

Im using battleping but can't really tell the difference... sad.gif
atrass
post Apr 1 2014, 12:15 PM

163 posts

my first character forget to change alliance to Ebonheart Pack
so i delete this character to make a new one bcoz need to use back same name
then i find out my monkey pet and treasure map are gone with that character doh.gif
later on they put a notice at the launcher to warn this problem but is too late......
Kevmeister
post Apr 1 2014, 12:23 PM

22 posts

I too wanted to join Ebonhart Pact, but I'm already Aldmeri Dominion. Now I'd have to learn quests from scratch, but hey, more exploration for me and that's a good thing smile.gif
frankiethan
post Apr 3 2014, 09:19 PM

19 posts

Are there mostly of LYN members are joining the Aldmeri Dominion (NA)^^ ?
I want to play with u guys ^^

By the way, if u guys looking for some mandarin/english guild can try https://www.facebook.com/groups/eso.nys/ or http://forum.gamer.com.tw/C.php?page=1&bsn...snA=31&subbsn=0
Aldmeri Dominion faction(NA) with 360+ members atm, all from malaysia, singapore, hong kong, taiwan, australia, china etc .

This post has been edited by frankiethan: Apr 3 2014, 09:41 PM
siv 007
post Apr 4 2014, 12:17 PM

140 posts

Hi everyone. I have 3 questions.

1- How to subscribe after the first 30 days expire? Need to buy prepaid something like that, or use our credit card?
2- Usually, how big is the file size for update/patch? ( ask this coz my internet not so good)
3- If not updated/patch, still can play or mandatory to update/patch?

Thanks. smile.gif

memphiz_zero88
post Apr 4 2014, 03:35 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(siv 007 @ Apr 4 2014, 12:17 PM)
Hi everyone. I have 3 questions.

1- How to subscribe after the first 30 days expire? Need to buy prepaid something like that, or use our credit card?
2- Usually, how big is the file size for update/patch? ( ask this coz my internet not so good)
3- If not updated/patch, still can play or mandatory to update/patch?

Thanks.  smile.gif
1. you can use either credit card or game time card to continue subscription. check on your account status here. https://account.elderscrollsonline.com/
2. depends on the updates. can't be sure about this.
3. your game client must be up to date before you can play. so the update is mandatory. same like other online games.
dragdrop
post Apr 4 2014, 10:21 PM

36 posts

whats the latency u guys getting?

Can check through resource monitor..
redninja
post Apr 5 2014, 04:46 PM

165 posts

Just got Imperial Edition, downloading is very slow even on VIP20 Unifi - 20GB+ install.
Rei7
post Apr 6 2014, 11:51 AM

1,669 posts

Let me know how the game is.
Participated in every beta but still don't think the monthly subscription is worth it.
TSCal_El87
post Apr 7 2014, 12:36 PM

Hello! Isildur here, first Asian to veteran rank 1. tongue.gif The game is totally worth it.

Cyrodiil goodness me so good. Can't say anything more. Just simply awesome so far for me. haha..
Savor_Savvy
post Apr 7 2014, 01:43 PM

2,776 posts

Tempted to buy but the monthly fees....haiz

This post has been edited by Savor_Savvy: Apr 7 2014, 01:44 PM
Nojo
post Apr 7 2014, 06:50 PM

845 posts

Anyone can check how's the latency? I am tempted to buy even tho I didn't participate in any of the beta
memphiz_zero88
post Apr 8 2014, 06:45 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Preview of ESO's first content update patch, Craglorn

soraroxas90
post Apr 9 2014, 09:03 AM

15 posts

60USD and 15usd for subs is abit too pricey for this standard. Unless the game really is worth it I'd say 50usd and 12USD per month is the most I am willing to pay..

I dont support F2P MMOs because of microtransactions and they suck.

So tell me. Is it worth 60USD and 15USD subs?

SUSifourtos
post Apr 9 2014, 08:08 PM

2,256 posts

As a ultra experienced Gamer.
( play too much game )

Monthly subscription is suitable to fresh gamer.

Reason :
They can "tahan" in a same game longer
For them, most features in game looked fresher to them

Reason not suitable for Old Gamer
- In pass 5 years, no 1 game can drag me more than 3 months before it bored out
- And every game run of fun quicker, year by year. (now gaming company just keep repeating the same gameplay with upgraded graphic.)
- Skyrim is really good. But ESO? Most RPG lose its fun when turned online.
Why? U no longer decide the fate of the world alone. it becomes a community...
----------------------------

Last 5 AAA MMORPG that i paid and i learn the lesson :
SWTOR - Subscription, A Flop. (Luckily i join the free starter only)
The Secret World - Subscription, A Bigger Flop. (i pre-purchase, last for 40 days then bored out)
FF14-revive - JRPG + MMO? Even "bored"er, keep killing mobs... repeat the quest that share by all MMOs.
TERA - The graphic is really nice. Action Combat. Good. still, same gameplay, community kill the games.
Rift - Just ok, so so.

Some better memory :
Guild War 2 - at least it dont have the Subscription. Overall is ok.

What go so wrong for MMORPG?
- Impossible to be story driven. ( you no longer the only 1 player in the world. )
- Community features = Ladder, PVP, Guildwar... (i like PVP in MOBA, not MMORPGs, u really cant fight those who can 20hours/day sitting infront PC..)
- Its no longer you play the game. Its more like the Game Play You.
- MMORPG = Never Ending Boring Drama..
- Good RPG = A nice 120min movie

This post has been edited by ifourtos: Apr 9 2014, 08:09 PM
TSCal_El87
post Apr 10 2014, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Apr 9 2014, 08:08 PM)
As a ultra experienced Gamer.
( play too much game )

Monthly subscription is suitable to fresh gamer.

Reason :
They can "tahan" in a same game longer
For them, most features in game looked fresher to them

Reason not suitable for Old Gamer
- In pass 5 years, no 1 game can drag me more than 3 months before it bored out
- And every game run of fun quicker, year by year. (now gaming company just keep repeating the same gameplay with upgraded graphic.)
- Skyrim is really good. But ESO? Most RPG lose its fun when turned online.
Why? U no longer decide the fate of the world alone. it becomes a community...
----------------------------

Last 5 AAA MMORPG that i paid and i learn the lesson :
SWTOR - Subscription, A Flop. (Luckily i join the free starter only)
The Secret World - Subscription, A Bigger Flop. (i pre-purchase, last for 40 days then bored out)
FF14-revive - JRPG + MMO? Even "bored"er, keep killing mobs... repeat the quest that share by all MMOs.
TERA - The graphic is really nice. Action Combat. Good. still, same gameplay, community kill the games.
Rift - Just ok, so so.

Some better memory :
Guild War 2 - at least it dont have the Subscription. Overall is ok.

What go so wrong for MMORPG?
- Impossible to be story driven. ( you no longer the only 1 player in the world. )
- Community features = Ladder, PVP, Guildwar... (i like PVP in MOBA, not MMORPGs, u really cant fight those who can 20hours/day sitting infront PC..)
- Its no longer you play the game. Its more like the Game Play You.
- MMORPG = Never Ending Boring Drama..
- Good RPG = A nice 120min movie
That's completely to you. Doesn't make it the same for everyone. I would never play F2P games anymore. Too much troll, lack quality. GW2 is boring as $%#&. Just repetitive content past 1 year, why? Because its free.

If you say P2P or MMO is bad, yeah tell that to those who still WoW up till now. LOL. And of course people play it for the community. If you want to 'play with yourself' (get the pun?) then buy offline game. Some enjoy it, some don't.

And your opinion about Veteran and new gamer doesn't hold up at all. I actually think new player are more inclined to free to play MMO then P2P. I myself is a veteran player, and I thoroughly enjoy MMO (both type of models) till now. That's just purely your own perspective of it. Pinch of salt buddy. Just because you don't like it, doesn't make it a fact, ok? hehe. No offense.

ESO so far is completely worth it for me. But then again, we are our own person and we have our own preferences. Doesn't make you, or me wrong. And couldn't be generalize to every single person.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by Cal_El87: Apr 10 2014, 11:42 AM
kwbaka
post Apr 11 2014, 10:43 PM

95 posts

they cant authorize my f***ing bank account. they dunwan my moneh
samftrmd
post Apr 12 2014, 12:13 AM

Interface 2037
1,774 posts

I just don't think the monthly subscription works in our country. Then there is the issue of the enormous amount of bugs in the previous Skyrim. Most of it were solved by forumers and mods that did not get any money or reward from Besthesda. Those problems suppose to be solve by the game makers. After Skyrim released so long ago already, still no official fix by them. Somehow I feel like they just ignore and pretend there is no bugs at all.
SUSifourtos
post Apr 12 2014, 02:23 AM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Cal_El87 @ Apr 10 2014, 11:35 AM)
That's completely to you. Doesn't make it the same for everyone. I would never play F2P games anymore. Too much troll, lack quality. GW2 is boring as $%#&. Just repetitive content past 1 year, why? Because its free.

If you say P2P or MMO is bad, yeah tell that to those who still WoW up till now. LOL. And of course people play it for the community. If you want to 'play with yourself' (get the pun?) then buy offline game. Some enjoy it, some don't.

And your opinion about Veteran and new gamer doesn't hold up at all. I actually think new player are more inclined to free to play MMO then P2P. I myself is a veteran player, and I thoroughly enjoy MMO (both type of models) till now. That's just purely your own perspective of it. Pinch of salt buddy. Just because you don't like it, doesn't make it a fact, ok? hehe. No offense.

ESO so far is completely worth it for me. But then again, we are our own person and we have our own preferences. Doesn't make you, or me wrong. And couldn't be generalize to every single person.

Cheers.
I think u have to go back study the MMO history.

GW2 F2P???
SWTOR F2P???
TERA F2P???
FF14 F2P???
TSW F2P???
RIFT F2P????

Did you ever know the game i am talking about?? Go google 1 by 1.
And How much hype they gather before launched? Go google as well.
I joined all these game on launch. (3 of the is pre-purchased)
The information u have already tell me you are damm SLOW POKE.

You better go study the history of all these Game of the Year MMO, and their history and progress and status now.
They all ARE SUBSCRIPTION BASED ON LAUNCHED. (~12.99 - 19.99USD / MONTH)
All end up? discounted fee, 1 time payment, and some of them end up completely free, even turned in to F2P, still losing player based.

WHY?

MMORPG is a failed recipe for experienced player.
Why? Keep repeat the same gameplay.. on different game.

Lets SEE How many months you can tahan. sweat.gif sweat.gif

I dont even join the beta invitation. MMORPG is just a failed recipe. even Elder Scroll.

This post has been edited by ifourtos: Apr 12 2014, 02:25 AM
masterkof
post Apr 12 2014, 01:03 PM

aiya no need to fight la. I already foresee this game sure gone case become the next warhammer. They got too many quest bug which shouldn't have happpened. if you wanna defend about quest bug i do have my own experience about in some mmo but it only towards like one or two quest in a zone. But now in ESo it seems to affect the entire ZONE.

Than billing problem, I was tempted to buy it but after seeing all the complains, I don't feel it is worth my money.
nagflar
post Apr 12 2014, 02:44 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Apr 12 2014, 02:23 AM)
I think u have to go back study the MMO history.

GW2 F2P???
SWTOR F2P???
TERA F2P???
FF14 F2P???
TSW F2P???
RIFT F2P????

Did you ever know the game i am talking about?? Go google 1 by 1.
And How much hype they gather before launched? Go google as well.
I joined all these game on launch. (3 of the is pre-purchased)
The information u have already tell me you are damm SLOW POKE.

You better go study the history of all these Game of the Year MMO, and their history and progress and status now.
They all ARE SUBSCRIPTION BASED ON LAUNCHED. (~12.99 - 19.99USD / MONTH)
All end up? discounted fee, 1 time payment, and some of them end up completely free, even turned in to F2P, still losing player based.

WHY?

MMORPG is a failed recipe for experienced player.
Why? Keep repeat the same gameplay.. on different game.
Lets SEE How many months you can tahan.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

I dont even join the beta invitation. MMORPG is just a failed recipe. even Elder Scroll.
i play f2p games but end up spent more than the games that have monthly fee

Wow is almost 10years old games . i still enjoy it . tell me which MMORPG can last 10years ? sry for being a wow fb.
atrass
post Apr 14 2014, 03:39 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(nagflar @ Apr 12 2014, 02:44 PM)
i play f2p games but end up spent more than the games that have monthly fee

Wow is almost 10years old games . i still enjoy it . tell me which MMORPG can last 10years ?  sry for being a wow fb.
Same here, those f2p games really make me spend more $$$ to stay competitive
If ESO change mode to f2p later, whats the big deal? juz play it same as other f2p game
Like somebody always say 早买早享受,迟买有折扣
It means if you buy it earlier then you can enjoy it earlier, if you can wait longer then you'll get discount later.
Same theory apply when buy a new release smartphone biggrin.gif

JeffreyYap
post Apr 15 2014, 09:08 AM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

F2p games: No future proof due to lack of update, less events, some games need to "pay for win", example knight online, diablo3(LAST TIME's auction house).

P2p: ^ reverse the above laugh.gif . I stopped WoW for years now but what I can say is that's the best mmorpg I have ever play.

*what you pay is what you get.
GW2 is boring, need to explore some very hard Vista, or some skill challenges cannot solo, even if you are high level and go back the skill challenge, your level will "downgrade" to match the map's level. *off topic.

Not sure for this ESO, but the pvp system is gooding.(YouTube)

This post has been edited by JeffreyYap: Apr 15 2014, 02:26 PM
nagflar
post Apr 15 2014, 11:05 AM

1,813 posts

wrong post sry

This post has been edited by nagflar: Apr 15 2014, 11:05 AM
ZeratoS
post Apr 15 2014, 06:53 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(W0ng0h @ Apr 15 2014, 04:26 PM)
You can get cheaper CDkey or cheaper 60 days time code at
Eh you faggots never learn 1 ah. How many times must we report you till you stop advertising your shit in a discussion forum?

Wanna sell go make a f***ing post in Trade Section.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Apr 15 2014, 06:53 PM

0.1035sec    2.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:11 PM