5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA

ndragon
post Feb 11 2014, 11:40 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(salwa.tan @ Feb 11 2014, 11:35 AM)
Thinking of buying the new Nexus RED color What do you guys think I should buy it from? heard its available only in US and UK Whether there are services that can buy it from overseas and ship it to me? I heard of few but not sure which one to go with.
i think japan got d...
buy from japan playstore..

edit: add link for u to refer..
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/80802162-post774.html

edit2: if not u can buy from local importer.. like dialoghub.. google up..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Feb 11 2014, 11:42 AM
ndragon
post Feb 11 2014, 02:30 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 11 2014, 02:28 PM)
Anyone tried this app?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....snapdragon.app

Supposedly made by Qualcomm themselves..
i think alot ppl say it nt as useful..
some even claim it drain more battery than saving...
i dun thk battery saving app is necessary as long as you can control your rogue apps and wakelocks..
ndragon
post Feb 11 2014, 03:38 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i m still unable to get alot of SOT =="..
mostly i get is 1hr 20 mins at 54% of battery left..

n I have even undervolt by 50mV across all speed...
those ppl with 4 hr SoT.. mind share anything in particular that u disable .etc?.. do u guys use google now or so?..

ndragon
post Feb 12 2014, 09:34 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

die d... i thk my n5 got problem liao..
last night charged to full.. den off wifi/3g/location.. this morning left 19%..

then now when i plug in to charge.. it cannot really charge.. once plugged charge abit den not charging.. looking at it with battery monitor widget.. the number just jump for a split second den not charging again...

dammit... if i were to RMA den I will lose my rhino shield..
ndragon
post Feb 12 2014, 10:17 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Feb 12 2014, 10:07 AM)
If you are running stock then just completed reformat everything via the stock recovery and see if that makes a difference. It should be alright after that.
If you are running a custom rom, do the same and do a full wipe and reinstall the custom rom.

Full wipes here include wiping the hardisk as well.
I can charge using another cable... but the previous cable works fine before.. and it can still charge my bluetooth headphone.. I like the cable cuz its detected as AC input even if its connected to the PC..

tonight I will try if other cables are working fine.. using AC charger...
but nt sure whats the culprit of 100-19%... no wake lock no nth... finger crossed... unsure.gif

ndragon
post Feb 12 2014, 11:18 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 12 2014, 11:10 AM)
That's good for stock. Root-ed?

Faux
Mostly I listen music + V4A w/ data on + screen off; roughly maybe 2-3hrs music per day. SOT (not counting music) 3-4 hour. By the time I'm at home at 6pm, left with +-~30% battery

ElementalX 0.26
music + v4a w/ data on + screen off: 2-3hours per day
SOT 3-4 hour. by 6pm left +-~20% battery

both:
UV:
300 : -150
rest: -75
Google location: device only; google now: off
sync: all accounts on

Can't use office wifi so data on whole day  cry.gif
wow.. thats impressive... after SOT of 3-4 hrs.. and 2-3hrs of music.. u can still left 30% battery?..

i listen music via bluetooth eats up alot battery.. 10% juice for less than 1 hr..
ndragon
post Feb 12 2014, 11:36 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(arif48 @ Feb 12 2014, 11:23 AM)
yeah. got stolen last december, searching the internet if someone trying to sell it online but no luck. so. hoping that by widening the search area can find it back.
sad to hear that..
maybe u can try to lelong ur box .etc.. den see if any of the interested buyer is suspicious.. =P

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 12 2014, 11:29 AM)
I listen with cable biggrin.gif Yes, I try bluetooth before also, eat more battery ><
Yeah was impressed with faux, that's why I stay with it.
Also forgot to mention: I greenify a lot of those wakeup apps w/ notification (eg: fb, messenger) only whatsapp on.
SOT mostly is reading stuff. (browser/offline reading) (occasionally check messages/fb)
Aww, that's horrible  sad.gif  Tolong kena accident please perompak.
Will look out for any of the condition you mentioned around LYN / mudah / lelong / fb
I think i should greenify fb n messenger also.. since fb is opened regularly.. so sure can see if there is a msg..
guess i need to use cable for music if i m travelling far on plane or bus...

anyway.. gotta find out if my fall in battery life is due to some crash in services or hardware issue first.. den i also wanna try faux.. =P
ndragon
post Feb 12 2014, 11:51 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(arif48 @ Feb 12 2014, 11:49 AM)
i know the chances are pretty slim. just trying my luck before i moving on. hahaha. lost it in my dorm room while i was sleeping. the thief left other roommate phone and laptop untouched. only my phone missing.  the imei number 358240-05-533986-5. only get to use it for one day. very sad you know. hahaha
hypothetically speaking.... ur roommate could be the culprit?...
ndragon
post Feb 12 2014, 10:19 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

this darn flappy bird.. is quite addictive... been playing when i m free..
ndragon
post Feb 12 2014, 11:54 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Feb 12 2014, 11:41 PM)
@xxdesire

Faux 009 is out!! with the new governor intelliactive. Check it out, feel smoother to me and so much better smile.gif
so u guys buy the faux paid apps tuner?.. worth buying?..
ndragon
post Feb 13 2014, 12:14 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Feb 13 2014, 12:04 AM)
Buy to support dev. PM me to get half price.  brows.gif
lol ok... will consider buying when i wanna try faux.. probably this weekend =P..

btw.. hows ur USB d?..
did u c my post earlier?... i think i did uninstall n reinstall the driver asking it to search in the universal driver folder to make it work...
ndragon
post Feb 13 2014, 09:37 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 13 2014, 12:44 AM)
Guess I'm mistaken after all. I was slightly misled by this

"The app works even if the device does not have an internet connection thanks to remote control by sms messages"

Without internet connection, you can't send commands to the phone via web browser(cerberusapp.com) but only via another phone by text messaging. Download this app https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...cerberus.client
actually if without internet n it works by sms.. den nt much usage also..
if ppl steal ur phone d.. sure change sim card 1 ma... den u will be msging a deadend number also..
ndragon
post Feb 13 2014, 11:59 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Feb 13 2014, 11:55 AM)
Gonna trade my Note 3 in for the Nexus 5 tonight.

Hope it won't be a mistake!
i think its kind of like a downgrade from thr...
cuz note 3 has bigger screen and better battery..
ndragon
post Feb 13 2014, 01:34 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Feb 13 2014, 12:07 PM)
I wish it was from the telcos. Its device only, from Japan (therefore LTE is supported).

Its a 16GB variant.
if u buy from a seller.. the important part is wat kind of warranty they can give you...
but $600 is a reasonable price for 16gb...

just that i got my 32gb for <$600 since i ordered myself..

ndragon
post Feb 13 2014, 01:41 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Feb 13 2014, 01:36 PM)
SGD?
yup SGD..
ndragon
post Feb 13 2014, 02:35 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 13 2014, 02:28 PM)
Come to think of it, I think this is more practical as it is much easier to transfer stuff into it as it is like a USB flash drive. But only limited by the capacity...
amazon selling.. but nt cheap also.. up to 64gb which is quite big already..

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00GMG2FL...d=ATVPDKIKX0DER

ndragon
post Feb 13 2014, 05:40 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 13 2014, 05:17 PM)
Saw this at Startec LYP hmm.gif
got cheaper here.. =P

http://www.amazon.com/Transcend-JetFlash-F...d=ATVPDKIKX0DER
ndragon
post Feb 13 2014, 09:12 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

anyone uses dashlock?...
issit good?.. =P
ndragon
post Feb 13 2014, 10:16 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 13 2014, 10:02 PM)
you meant DashClock Widget ?
yup..
ndragon
post Feb 14 2014, 01:55 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

the only wakelock that appears to be annoying for me is the google services..

but i dun really wanna disable my google now.. cuz I regularly book for flight ticket..and google now is great in telling me which terminal to go to.. and which gate it departs... =P...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0316sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:33 AM