The Google Nexus 5 Official Thread V5, Dolphin Browser are not trusted- XDA

ndragon
post Feb 14 2014, 04:31 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(superjoe @ Feb 14 2014, 04:01 PM)
Slimkat cannot suit me. Icon too small l. Revert back to cataclysm.
i think u can adjust the dpi to make it bigger 1.. djlah will know better =P
ndragon
post Feb 14 2014, 05:53 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(ben5173 @ Feb 14 2014, 05:37 PM)
may i know how is your google now able to know your flight info and gate info? Malaysia?  notworthy.gif
it spy on my email... if the gmail u sync is the email u put to receive ur itinerary.. it will spy on it.. and tell u when its abt 2-3 days be4 ur flight...
but u also need to enable in ur google now setting la...
ndragon
post Feb 14 2014, 09:22 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

about the ultra hybrid thing right...
can feel that its not even at the back when u fit the phone in.. as in the top right and left bottom corner can move up n down.. like mini see-saw...

but when no phone.. its even... is this the defect u guys talking abt?
ndragon
post Feb 14 2014, 11:06 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

how to backup efs using cwm?... seems like alot ppl using twrp?..
ndragon
post Feb 15 2014, 12:50 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 15 2014, 12:24 AM)
Don't think CWM has this function. Either use this EFS backup or flash TWRP recovery and backupĀ  biggrin.gif
Make sure the google drivers are the latest. Try enable/disable MTP.
QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 15 2014, 12:26 AM)
yeah... twrp ftw... when nandroid, just tick efs in twrp option...
already long times never back to cwm, no idea how to backup efs.
flashing recovery on top should be fine 1 right?...
as in flashing TWRP to replace current cwm..

This post has been edited by ndragon: Feb 15 2014, 12:50 AM
ndragon
post Feb 15 2014, 09:14 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Feb 15 2014, 09:11 PM)
hey guys, how comes theres a 'special plan zone' on top of my facebook app ? its a black bar with the words in between the app's blue bar and the statusbar
r u using some fb prepaid plan?...
take a screenshot n post here to see if anyone has a clue.. =P
ndragon
post Feb 16 2014, 10:19 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 16 2014, 09:53 PM)
white 32Gb arh.. idonnoulol tongue.gif
but i m white 32gb.... laugh.gif
ndragon
post Feb 16 2014, 11:40 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 16 2014, 11:36 PM)
I'm also in IT field but I still haven't encounter another N5 user (except kllam; I sold my case to him).
My dream: "holding my N5 and walking up to another stranger w/ N5 and do  brows.gif " still in pending  sad.gif
lol.. yea.. i still haven seen any other N5 user.. =[..
and thx xxdesire... i undervolted like u did.. i think the result is impressive...
example now i m on 2hr 15m Sot n 59% left... =P
ndragon
post Feb 17 2014, 10:30 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Feb 17 2014, 10:29 AM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  which part of KL ~
buaya alert.. laugh.gif
ndragon
post Feb 17 2014, 10:59 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Feb 17 2014, 10:54 AM)
Any idea where in PJ or KL I can find a simple, black bumper case for the Nexus 5?

Been trying to look for one but it seems like no shops are carrying them.

My last resort would be buying them online. Thanks.
dun thk u can find any in kl... since it did not launch here...
so better look for options to buy online...
ndragon
post Feb 17 2014, 11:24 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Feb 17 2014, 10:50 AM)
aussie or jp set?
judging from the pic he posted.. should be japan set..
ndragon
post Feb 17 2014, 02:16 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Feb 17 2014, 02:12 PM)
Went on a shopping bender - got myself ringke fusion, caseology, neo hybrid and armour sp!!
Now waiting for my nilkin h9! Woot!!
wa so many case... every 2 days change 1?..
ndragon
post Feb 17 2014, 09:06 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

off topi here =P..

planning to buy a second phone... wanted to buy moto G off lazada.. but kena rejected due to dunno wat invalid order they tell me =="...

then heard ppl say xiao mi is launching its hong mi soon in SG..

so which 1 should i go for?.. both got dual sim.. which is wat i needed..

i cannot ask at moto g thread cuz they sure say moto g.. LOL..
ndragon
post Feb 17 2014, 09:15 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 17 2014, 09:10 PM)
Saw Xiaomi launch at Spore, RedMi seems to have similar spec with Moto G. There's one significant difference, XiaoMi using their heavily skinned UI and it's still stuck at JB 4.2 at the moment.
the price tag also alot diff..
1 moto g = 1.65 redmi..

dilemma.. =P

nvm lets end the topic here lol.. sked i carry too far away.. tongue.gif
ndragon
post Feb 17 2014, 09:49 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Feb 17 2014, 09:44 PM)
I ve lost my sim card removal tool. Try using iphone's injector tool but its could not fit the small hole of N5. Where can i buy this tool for N5?
use a paperclip la.. works like a charm..
i put a paper clip in my wallet so i can use anytime and not sked losing it..
ndragon
post Feb 17 2014, 11:10 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 17 2014, 09:20 PM)
Hongmi (Redmi) is using Mediatek chipset which does not provide support for developers (stupid closed source) as opposed to Motorola and Qualcomm. If the price concern is not an issue, Moto G still the better option.

MIUI will update KitKat for its flagship but I think hongmi is unlikely to get it. Try google biggrin.gif
in the end placed order for moto g again...
yes true that hongmi will get less custom support.. so opted for moto g...
but hongmi price is really attractive... till i thk so long...

nvr try miui be4 also.. tempted to try.. but in the end chose moto g.. since abit lazy to explore also... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Tsukiyomi001 @ Feb 17 2014, 10:24 PM)
Or a stapler bullet
stapler bullet abit hard.. its soft and somemore abit sharp.. i try once i sked it poke a hole instead.. lol...
ndragon
post Feb 18 2014, 02:00 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 18 2014, 01:58 PM)
woah... abang...mana Galaxy Mega kao? drool.gif haha

anyway.. welcome to the league of Nexus 5
Sorry.. i was fall asleep liao..sweat.gif minta maaf ye..
n anyway.. selamat datang..biggrin.gif
LOL.. Moto G not bad mah..==ll

n what color u get yea icon_idea.gif

anyway.. welcome....

n pls add yourself at 3rd post biggrin.gif...
yup moto G nt bad... just place an order with lazada AGAIN.. cuz they have stupid reason of rejecting my payment..
if it fails again.. i will just get hongmi from sg official xiaomi..
ndragon
post Feb 18 2014, 02:05 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Feb 18 2014, 02:03 PM)
drop by seven mobile if u in rush smile.gif

8Gb RM666, 16Gb RM758. Free Powerbank now. Casing still dont have it. - they responded to me earlier this month.
lazada i bought rm 688 for 16gb... free 1 random colour shell cover... but no powerbank..
dun like to bring powerbank..
ndragon
post Feb 18 2014, 02:13 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(hhoong @ Feb 18 2014, 02:07 PM)
oh better deal then smile.gif but lazada reputation is ...  doh.gif
yup... their reputation..... nt so good.. my experience also nt so good for the first time...
i used the weekend voucher rm50 for rm 500 n above's purchases...
den rejected once.. they gave me a sorry voucher with the same condition rm 500 n above purchases..

today rejected again.. i call.. scold them.. the agent gave me wrong info ytd n today... in the end i escalated ask their supervisor/manager listen.. talk somemore..

he gave me 2x rm 50 voucher with no minimum purchases...

aside from moto g...

n5 charging from usb.. the battery monitor widget tell me my 'ma' is -ve 1... meaning its nt charging?.. haha
ndragon
post Feb 18 2014, 02:44 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 18 2014, 02:38 PM)
bro customer service in malaysia still hv alot to improve. at least you get them to listen and get ur moto g at 100 discount?some nvr listen and i hv no freaking idea why they want to argue with customer.
each purchase only can use 1 voucher...
so i will save the other 1 for other item...
yup.. at least they are willing to compensate me for my time..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0423sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:03 PM