9,132 posts

Mod my ROM for more KitKat white looks. whistling.gif

Someonesim
post Feb 14 2014, 12:08 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 14 2014, 12:00 PM)
Oppo seem toward to right direction, come with cyanogenmod option. latest new about Samsung: Jolla engineer says lookout for SailFish OS on Samsung phones...
Now that Oppo will enter Malaysia market, it's good news, Find 7 drool.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 14 2014, 12:30 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 14 2014, 12:17 PM)
yes, definitely another good choice. hopefully Xiaomi also quickly enter Malaysia market officially too. who need Samsung then...
I'd gain a little hope back to Samsung, for rumor that their deal with Google to remove/minimize their UI, given that if Nexus line end rumor is correct.
Someonesim
post Feb 14 2014, 01:08 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(fujiwaratjg @ Feb 14 2014, 12:43 PM)
I'm using batteryguru now, but in less than 30 minutes, the battery drops from 40% to 27%
It's as in you're playing game for that battery drop. Install Wakelock detector and see which is the culprit.
Someonesim
post Feb 14 2014, 01:47 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

I installed Wakelock detector and battery monitor widget to analyze my phone's battery usage, greenified apps. Uninstalled wakelock detector and bmw, leave greenify and batteryguru only.
Someonesim
post Feb 14 2014, 01:59 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Feb 14 2014, 01:55 PM)
the only wakelock that appears to be annoying for me is the google services..

but i dun really wanna disable my google now.. cuz I regularly book for flight ticket..and google now is great in telling me which terminal to go to.. and which gate it departs... =P...
I like Google Now, it will remind me of some news/info I forgot, like EPL score.
Someonesim
post Feb 14 2014, 07:57 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 14 2014, 07:51 PM)
Hi all

to those who are using ringke fusion, is your case having some rough / pop up surface on either side of the cover? On the top and on the bottom. seems like some joining kinda thing thus uneven surface?
Not using, but I think that's the lips to prevent case surface to scratch it ? Care to take photo to show us ?
Someonesim
post Feb 15 2014, 04:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 15 2014, 03:48 PM)
Which shop got display set of n5 ah? Really in dilemma to get it or not. Mostly regarding screen and pixels. Hahaha. Want to get a hold of it and play a bit.
Didnt encounter any shop display, as not official sell here yet, but from my experience, all friends touch my N5 only praise and wanted to bought it. biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 15 2014, 07:23 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 15 2014, 07:11 PM)
The Nexus 5 feels extremely nice in the hands, from the solid build quality to the soft rubberized back. The gorgeous IPS display complemented by the super thin bezel truly adds to the fantastic pure Android experience smile.gif
If wasnt that I'm too scared for phone drop will crack the screen while no official repair service, will not use case on this sexy beast. tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 15 2014, 08:48 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

Found this useful apps for access your phone's internal storage from PC.

Droid Over Wifi
Someonesim
post Feb 16 2014, 01:06 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 15 2014, 09:11 PM)
Don't see much difference from AirDroid? Other than unlimited transfer.
Reasons I dont use Airdroid was size limit, a 1080P music video is almost 200MB.

QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Feb 16 2014, 01:01 AM)
Anyone upgraded from a Nexus 4? Thinking of getting a used phone, is the Nexus 5 worth the rm600 upgrade from the Nexus 4?
Coming from Nexus 4, the upgrade worth every penny. Larger higher resolution display, faster processor, better RAM, improved camera, better looking ( personal taste varies ).

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Feb 16 2014, 01:09 AM
Someonesim
post Feb 16 2014, 01:24 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Feb 16 2014, 01:15 AM)
This phone is gonna be used as a secondary phone to the 5s.. So is it still worth the rm600?
For me, it's worthy for the upgrade from Nexus 4.
Someonesim
post Feb 16 2014, 02:11 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

LOLz, decided to install xposed again to use unicon, went into bootloop for 30mins, reflash ROM now. vmad.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 16 2014, 04:24 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 16 2014, 11:14 AM)
already try flash Xposed-Disabler-Recovery.zip?
I got the bootloop issue too on XThemeManager too....
Noob in xposed, so only saw that disabler recovery zip after I done reflash ROM. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Feb 16 2014, 04:41 PM
Someonesim
post Feb 16 2014, 04:43 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

More and more USB OTG flash drive to choose from.

ADATA UD320
Someonesim
post Feb 16 2014, 05:36 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 16 2014, 05:30 PM)
Yes, it's orangy red. A bit tangerine color.
According to MKBHD comparison, the red N5 looks close to he's youtube channel banner.

MKBHD youtube channel
Someonesim
post Feb 16 2014, 07:49 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Feb 16 2014, 07:47 PM)
Guys show off N5,attract ladies. Ladies use, no one bothers lolol
Guys show off N5, not handsome enough, no female cares. Story of my life sweat.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 16 2014, 08:09 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Feb 16 2014, 07:56 PM)
mudkip will bother u  whistling.gif
almost like mine, minus the N5.

i'm thinking of getting 32gb, but i'm not sure what should i do with that enormous space. so how? unsure.gif
DO NOT underestimate size of 1080P video, lossless quality song . . . . tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 16 2014, 09:22 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Feb 16 2014, 08:23 PM)
ok... but i mostly watch 720p coz my hard disk not much space.

where to get those lossless quality songs? itunes kah?
i think talk doesn't do the trick... let them play with the phone might be better icon_idea.gif
I ripped from my CD, if download I just stick to high quality mp3, no point goes higher bitrate for those.
Someonesim
post Feb 16 2014, 10:51 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(DarkonGaron @ Feb 16 2014, 09:57 PM)
those m4a, wmv files?
i don't think so... cool2.gif
I use FLAC for my CD collection.

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Feb 16 2014, 10:14 PM)
art, but you will have to sacrifice some incompatible apps and xposed module.
Since performance difference almost not noticeable in daily usage, I just stick to Dalvik, just flash dalvik optimization.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:46 PM