New 2014 Honda City, come show the excitement!
ronDON
Apr 18 2014, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 18 2014, 11:31 AM) Got two types of shape for front side window and back side window.  Can't put on the front screen. You can tint just the front screen only. The tint shop usually promised JPJ compliance but never promise Puspakom compliance. Twice already my thousand over ringgit "JPJ" compliance tint got to be removed during Puspakom inspections for change of car ownership. true...no matter wat tint u put, sure kena one...there is another good point about Ray Tech...their warranty covers this...if JPJ ask you go for inspection, u take surat and go to any ray tech dealer with ur warranty card..they will peel the tint for you so that you can go for inspection...then after inspection they reapply for you...for FREE!!! haha...so im actually worry free...but of course, it will be a hassle to run up and down la....however, its good to know that i have the tint secured...
aeiou228
Apr 18 2014, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 18 2014, 01:28 PM) What is this film called ? Afraid the shop dunno which film are me referring too... sun shade, sun visor, no need name la, just go to any car accessory shop sure can find this thing. For city, buy the smaller size at RM5 per pair. This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 18 2014, 02:03 PM
jamestey83
Apr 18 2014, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(kaka90 @ Apr 18 2014, 12:22 PM) wah so lucky..mine booked in april still no answer  I think depends on SA ...my SA inform during booking about 1 month...if can fast will update me..then she manage to get it done during the short period and manage to help get the low interest loan...
Mr.Docter
Apr 18 2014, 02:10 PM
Eh anyone here ordered with Modulo kit?
Mr.Docter
Apr 18 2014, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(jamestey83 @ Apr 18 2014, 02:08 PM) I think depends on SA ...my SA inform during booking about 1 month...if can fast will update me..then she manage to get it done during the short period and manage to help get the low interest loan... Hi, You'd received any cash discount etc for your ordered? I am seeking good SA in Puchong as well.
jamestey83
Apr 18 2014, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 18 2014, 02:11 PM) Hi, You'd received any cash discount etc for your ordered? I am seeking good SA in Puchong as well. Hi ...i get 200 for petrol..500 tint voucher..coating polish worth 1388...
tachlio
Apr 18 2014, 03:06 PM
FYI,
Js call 3M regarding tint, from the web it show penang only Neuton is the dealer.
But actually there is more but 3M category them as grade B so not listed in web.
But Neoton offer higher price and less of choice, so i think i will go for those authorize 3M dealer.
3M inform we just need request E-Warranty cert from the dealer.
bleu2th
Apr 18 2014, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Apr 18 2014, 12:23 PM) which state? i booked at the end of March still hasn't received it yet i book early Feb also not receive yet (spec V grey)
cy97
Apr 18 2014, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Apr 18 2014, 12:16 PM) Can get it at Jalan Pasar at RM9 for a pair. It's very dark, more than 50% dark. can't see thru from outside of car. Very good privacy and sun blocking. Y spend rm 90k to buy a car n make it look cheap. It is like those old proton saga taking pros n dont want ppl to look at!
khyron
Apr 18 2014, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(bleu2th @ Apr 18 2014, 10:26 PM) i book early Feb also not receive yet (spec V grey)  Same here but i book on end of March.
aeiou228
Apr 18 2014, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(cy97 @ Apr 18 2014, 10:32 PM) Y spend rm 90k to buy a car n make it look cheap. It is like those old proton saga taking pros n dont want ppl to look at! Well, if you perceive a 90k city is an expensive car not to be made cheap by a stick on sun visor and a proton saga just a notch after city, I can understand you level of perception about cars. But maybe just you, As for me, I personally don't find people using sun visor is cheapo, no matter what car they drives. This post has been edited by aeiou228: Apr 18 2014, 11:29 PM
jmq
Apr 18 2014, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 18 2014, 12:26 PM) We all Klang Valley poor fag. They don't want to give us the car.  maybe try booking nearer to the Alor gajah plant...get faster many cars in melaka alr i think. booked mine in ayer keroh
sitescope
Apr 18 2014, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(cy97 @ Apr 18 2014, 10:32 PM) Y spend rm 90k to buy a car n make it look cheap. It is like those old proton saga taking pros n dont want ppl to look at! It's not bcoz of make it look cheap, but current rule for tinted is not allow more than 50% which is not helpful... I want it 90% and the same way I can throw it easily if caught... No point install >1k tint but the hot still there...
mls_gamer
Apr 18 2014, 11:54 PM
last time i installed rm4xx tint for my previous saga lmst...
after i get my city.... i will install the same tint again....
siamanggagap
Apr 19 2014, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 18 2014, 11:54 PM) last time i installed rm4xx tint for my previous saga lmst... after i get my city.... i will install the same tint again.... same here. i dont want to spend too much for a tinted film. rm2k is too expensive for me. i installed rm200 tint for my new saga flx & rm400 for my new city.
mls_gamer
Apr 19 2014, 01:12 AM
Guys, install gauges will void warranty ????????
I only know install aftermarket drop in filter and bar will not void warranty....
V12Kompressor
Apr 19 2014, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Apr 19 2014, 01:12 AM) Guys, install gauges will void warranty ???????? I only know install aftermarket drop in filter and bar will not void warranty.... becareful, it is Honda you're dealing with. some dealers, if they detect any aftermarket parts on your car, they will take a photo and upload it to their database.
cy97
Apr 19 2014, 03:09 AM
I think i spent 1.7k on 3m my civic is worth every sen of it. Touch wood no problem with police. It will protect you from sun light n your car from aging.
sazreen91
Apr 19 2014, 09:11 AM
any new honda city group in ipoh?