127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **

xcrue
post Jul 21 2005, 04:00 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

anyone know where can i download new S60 symbian flash player installation file?
Dr@gon
post Jul 21 2005, 06:06 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Jul 20 2005, 05:19 PM)
any1 can recommend any good audio player fro series 60?
The original musicplayer is the best player thumbup.gif
i have tried many other players b4, the final result is:

biggrin.gif Original the best, although it has no wallpaper function n can't support Chinese words, but it can play most or i can say every type of music (mp3,wav,midi,aac,etc.), the other generally only support mp3, can't play other kind of music~ sad.gif

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Jul 21 2005, 06:07 PM
jimmy cch
post Jul 21 2005, 11:07 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(keropok @ Jul 20 2005, 08:17 PM)
More info HERE.
U should save it to your MMC CARD then transfer it via card reader/cable/infrared or bluetooth...

I use Msgsaver and it save it to Notes.. Den i cant find where is all the Notes.. It make me cant transfer it to my com... How to solve it problem??
Pip_X
post Jul 22 2005, 02:12 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Jul 21 2005, 04:00 PM)
anyone know where can i download new S60 symbian flash player installation file?
If u still finding the file, gimme a PM.
kong5091
post Jul 22 2005, 01:31 PM

942 posts

my 6630 dont support chinese, what software do i need to install???
Dr@gon
post Jul 22 2005, 07:01 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(kong5091 @ Jul 22 2005, 01:31 PM)
I think no software can make a phone 2 support Chinese, u need to reinstall ur phone's software, i mean the whole software of ur phone. Next time, when u want 2 buy a phone, u should ask the seller 2 giv u a Chinese version phone~

This post has been edited by Dr@gon: Jul 22 2005, 07:02 PM
.:BreT:.
post Jul 22 2005, 07:04 PM

wTf~~~! |'m a NerD!!?
1,302 posts

QUOTE(kong5091 @ Jul 22 2005, 01:31 PM)
u can try and use chinese star or upgrade to latest firmware which support dual language (c2).
kwws
post Jul 22 2005, 11:39 PM

2,040 posts

QUOTE(Dr@gon @ Jul 21 2005, 06:06 PM)
The original musicplayer is the best player thumbup.gif
i have tried many other players b4, the final result is:

biggrin.gif Original the best, although it has no wallpaper function n can't support Chinese words, but it can play most or i can say every type of music (mp3,wav,midi,aac,etc.), the other generally only support mp3, can't play other kind of music~ sad.gif
really i dun think so...ori mp3 quality alot of noise...Ultramp3 quality still the best...better surround effect...
FYI keropok, Vikings mp3 player is not good...lotsa noise...perhaps u should inspect them again...between ultramp3 n vikings sweat.gif

any s/w enables messages to be saved in memory card?
so far 6260 3230 7610 can only save in hp memory...tats mean bt file transfer capacity is limited by the hp memory as received bt files r saved in messages...
Shinigami
post Jul 23 2005, 12:03 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

U must be referring to the latest ULTRAMP3 i guess... the one i tested was last year...

p/s: for total enjoyment of MP3, forget series 60... none even close to the power of Symbian UIQ... am very happy with my A1000... previous P910i was good too!!!
Dr@gon
post Jul 23 2005, 06:25 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Jul 22 2005, 11:39 PM)
really i dun think so...ori mp3 quality alot of noise...Ultramp3 quality still the best...better surround effect...
FYI keropok, Vikings mp3 player is not good...lotsa noise...perhaps u should inspect them again...between ultramp3 n vikings sweat.gif

so far 6260 3230 7610 can only save in hp memory...tats mean bt file transfer capacity is limited by the hp memory as received bt files r saved in messages...
unsure.gif But..... if u name ur mp3 with Chinese name, u can't play it at UltraMp3~
somemore, UltraMp3 only able 2 play mp3, can't play wav, aac, n etc.~

notworthy.gif However, tat's ur choice, u like it, it's ok~ biggrin.gif
Kelv
post Jul 23 2005, 07:20 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Jul 21 2005, 04:00 PM)
I'm lookin flash player for my 6260 also.
Any recommendations?

Actually I wanna install more applications. But most of my search are the trial version only.
kwws
post Jul 23 2005, 09:30 PM

2,040 posts

QUOTE(Dr@gon @ Jul 23 2005, 06:25 PM)
unsure.gif But..... if u name ur mp3 with Chinese name, u can't play it at UltraMp3~

notworthy.gif However, tat's ur choice, u like it, it's ok~  biggrin.gif
i wonder why u put the chinese font display thingy ahead of the sound quality...lol whistling.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jul 23 2005, 11:16 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

use msdrive for ur messages..(its freeware,i think..) sweat.gif
CALVIN TANG
post Jul 24 2005, 12:53 AM

824 posts

I've tested before and its work. biggrin.gif
sam240
post Jul 24 2005, 07:26 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jul 22 2005, 02:12 AM)
If u still finding the file, gimme a PM.

about the flash player, may tell me what's the software name? i think i can find it myself.

(1)....anyone know how to play those video format in full screen in my N6670?
(3gp, rm,)

(2)...possible our symbian hp can play divx and rmvb files?
I would like to play in my N6670.

(3)...anyone anti-virus software is free for S60?
thank you

This post has been edited by sam240: Jul 24 2005, 07:59 PM
Dr@gon
post Jul 24 2005, 07:59 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(CALVIN TANG @ Jul 24 2005, 12:53 AM)
I've tested before and its work. biggrin.gif
blink.gif True?! My UltraMp3 can't do tat, y? notworthy.gif Teach me pls~
Dr@gon
post Jul 24 2005, 08:01 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(kwws @ Jul 23 2005, 09:30 PM)
i wonder why u put the chinese font display thingy ahead of the sound quality...lol whistling.gif
smile.gif Actually, I put variety of music that can be played ahead of the quality of the music~ biggrin.gif
yrh0413
post Jul 24 2005, 11:09 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jul 24 2005, 07:26 PM)
about the flash player, may tell me what's the software name? i think i can find it myself.

(1)....anyone know how to play those video format in full screen in my N6670?
(3gp, rm,)

(2)...possible our symbian hp can play divx and rmvb files?
I would like to play in my N6670.

(3)...anyone anti-virus software is free for S60?
thank you
1. what player are you using? Smartmovie?

2. divx don't think so, unless you can get plug-ins. rmvb yes, through the default Realplayer. Other than that, Smartmovie can convert avi, mpeg to XviD and be played on the phone.

3. all are free on trial. you need to pay after the trial ends.
chicaman
post Jul 25 2005, 04:06 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

OK, Ultramp3 is good, but the playback sound is softer compare to viking's mp3player
there is a software u can use to safe messages in ur mmc. the software is msgsaver.

notworthy.gif However, tat's ur choice, u like it, it's ok~  biggrin.gif
normally we play wav file using the original player cause we don listen songs in wav format as the quality is good but size is big. We use it as ringing tone. The play aac, u need a software call aac player to play it in symbian phone. The software is by vikings. there is also a software u can use to play all common format which is ezplay.
Dr@gon
post Jul 27 2005, 07:48 PM

Malaysian
1,507 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jul 25 2005, 04:06 PM)
OK, Ultramp3 is good, but the playback sound is softer compare to viking's mp3player
there is a software u can use to safe messages in ur mmc. the software is msgsaver.
normally we play wav file using the original player cause we don listen songs in wav format as the quality is good but size is big. We use it as ringing tone. The play aac, u need a software call aac player to play it in symbian phone. The software is by vikings. there is also a software u can use to play all common format which is ezplay.
First of all, the original music player in symbian phone can play aac~ My Nokia6670 can play aac. smile.gif

blink.gif Ezplayer? It can play all kind of music? Include mp3, aac, wav......? If
yes, I will try to get it~ thumbup.gif

I have a question, can SmartMovie play all AVI? I have a AVI file which my SmartMovie can't play it~ cry.gif

127 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:36 AM