Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **

cute_boboi
post Jul 14 2008, 11:41 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Based on limited info you give, can be due to many reason:
1) SMS in Phone memory is faster than memory card
2) If you have too many SMS (Inbox, folders, Sent, etc.) folders, it will slow down a lot.
3) Latest firmware ? (might be slower/faster)
4) Compare setting with your friend's phone. Same N95 ? 8GB ?
others ?
xlancer
post Jul 26 2008, 05:11 PM

785 posts

hi, is that possible i can reinstall the OS?
i am using n91

cute_boboi
post Jul 28 2008, 10:10 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

xlancer,

Yes, install Nokia Software Updater in PC, connect h/p to PC and follow the instruction.

Note: Everything will be gone, remember to backup all data first !

cicakman07
post Jul 29 2008, 11:21 PM

171 posts

how to install gps software that not using my credit to use gps???garmin can't detect built in gps...i'm using N95 8gb...plz help me to do this...really need to use GPS...thanx...
LsChong
post Aug 12 2008, 11:07 AM

100 posts

[quote=cicakman07,Jul 29 2008, 11:21 PM]
how to install gps software that not using my credit to use gps???garmin can't detect built in gps...i'm using N95 8gb...plz help me to do this...really need to use GPS...thanx...

[/quote

N95 8gb can use GMXT. I have mine install...and no credit is use. u have to untick the A-GPS.
digilife
post Aug 16 2008, 01:37 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

i am using a ngage classic now. i remembered tat if u wanna speed up symbian60 fones , esp ngage u juz nid to put the "quokie" command in the to-do list
can anyone here pls refresh my the quokie command
penanghazard
post Sep 4 2008, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(cicakman07 @ Jul 29 2008, 11:21 PM)
PM me if u want to know details how to activate yr garmin smile.gif
vNistelrooy
post Sep 5 2008, 09:19 AM

Not Relevant
2,511 posts

QUOTE(StanBlast @ Jul 10 2008, 03:11 PM)
Go to Installation, App. mgr., Options, Settings, and set Software installation to All.
its not working...any one can assist?
-Teddy-
post Sep 28 2008, 07:02 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(cicakman07 @ Jul 29 2008, 11:21 PM)
You will need to activate the Garmin before it will work with your built-in GPS.
PrinceCC
post Oct 4 2008, 02:20 PM

292 posts

Does the N958GB GPS accurate?
Jus wondering..

raul
post Oct 18 2008, 10:17 PM

3,930 posts

hello, i am an E66 user.
i m having problem of cannot call out from selection of phone book contacts or call log, but can making call by speed dial & manually key in phone number. My problem is exactly same as this: http://discussions.nokia.com.au/discussion...thread.id=26693

Does anyone using symbian facing this problem before? Any suggestion or advise?

aztechx
post Oct 20 2008, 05:02 PM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

guys,just want to ask,can the softwares previously compatible with my series 60 N6600 be used with my current S60 N6120?

owh yea,and can u guys list down a few useful softwares in the s60 3rd edition..have been using the 6600 too long and already used to FExplrer,SeleQ,handyphotosafe etc.
(i sound so 'old') tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aztechx: Oct 20 2008, 09:41 PM
ccjam
post Nov 18 2008, 03:23 AM

70 posts

hi all symbian buddies, i got a problem when wan 2 use dictionary.

after i've clicked dictionary icon, it showed me " dictionary word information missing. install word database and install base package.''

omg, wat happen ah? sweat.gif
jshchn
post Nov 26 2008, 12:17 AM

23 posts

HELP! i just bought the nokia 5320. it supposedly has ngage games but i cant seem to install any of them. i tried the old ones which i love.it says it cannot support = =. but its sis file oso. y cant it support sis. files. Im a total noob i admit. again HELP!

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:29 ami think its some security thingi. i think have to deactivate or smtg.cus ffexplorer oso cant install. it says" error in certificate, locate application supplier"

This post has been edited by jshchn: Nov 26 2008, 12:29 AM
chicaman
post Nov 26 2008, 04:25 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(ccjam @ Nov 18 2008, 03:23 AM)
hi all symbian buddies, i got a problem when wan 2 use dictionary.

after i've clicked dictionary icon, it showed me " dictionary word information missing. install word database and install base package.''

omg, wat happen ah?  sweat.gif
It has been discussed many times, I dont want to repeat it again and again, go nokia website and download the database for dictionary. Database contains all the information for dictionary.

Next time google first.

QUOTE(jshchn @ Nov 26 2008, 12:17 AM)
HELP! i just bought the nokia 5320. it supposedly has ngage games but i cant seem to install any of them. i tried the old ones which i love.it says it cannot support = =. but its sis file oso. y cant it support sis. files. Im a total noob i admit. again HELP!

Added on November 26, 2008, 12:29 ami think its some security thingi. i think have to deactivate or smtg.cus ffexplorer oso cant install. it says" error in certificate, locate application supplier"
1. Window 98 installer is .exe also, do u think software made for window 98 will work in windows vista?
2. No discussion on installing NGAGE games here because it is going to be warez/cr@ck. NGAGE application can be downloaded from their official website.
3. This security thingy has been implemented in s60v3. Read here for your problem - http://blogs.s60.com/2006/08/certificate_error_contact_the

next time do some googling before asking ~
jshchn
post Nov 26 2008, 06:52 AM

23 posts

sorry sorry. im new to symbian i oso dunno what to google. thanks anyways
malkovich
post Dec 13 2008, 08:11 AM

63 posts

is this symbian same as motorola riz z8?
hypermount
post Dec 14 2008, 03:42 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

I have a question . Is there any way to select , copy or paste a line of text in Opera mini or the built-in browser?
®Bart™
post Dec 22 2008, 06:52 PM

27 posts

anyone have a good recommend websites of downloading games for a i900??
vicren
post Dec 26 2008, 01:45 AM

107 posts

nokia 5800 can install blackberry connect?

127 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:12 AM