127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Symbian Discussion: Series 60, ** Installation Guide **

cute_boboi
post Mar 6 2008, 02:28 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(jerangkungliar @ Mar 6 2008, 11:05 AM)
why camera of n81 very bad???need to change to n82 or n95 perhaps
Comparing Nokia camera phone:

N81 = 2 MP only, normal lense, LED flash, No Autofocus ?

N82 = 5 MP, carl-zeiss lense, Xenon flash, Auto-focus

N95 = 5 MP, carl-zeiss lense, LED flash, Auto-focus

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Mar 6 2008, 02:35 PM
Ickythump
post Mar 8 2008, 11:53 PM

544 posts

hey how do i install .sis file like games on my n95 8gb? i read the guide in the 1st page but still cant understand anything
cute_boboi
post Mar 10 2008, 02:47 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(Ickythump @ Mar 8 2008, 11:53 PM)
hey how do i install .sis file like games on my n95 8gb? i read the guide in the 1st page but still cant understand anything
If it is signed, then use PC Suite -> Install applications icon
Follow common sense from there.

If it is not signed, then you need to signed the .sis file first, which is very messy right now.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry15883142

xxboxx
post Mar 11 2008, 10:26 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

Hi, can anyone recommend me any S60 3rd software for N80 that can free up this hp RAM? I'm using this hp to browse the net, but always get the msg to close other application to free up memory eventhough i'm not opening any other application..

thanks!
cute_boboi
post Apr 1 2008, 06:42 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Anyone has any idea whether S60v3 has any software similiar like Windows Mobile or PocketPC ActiveSync Remote Display ? Where you can control the device screen from your PC using mouse/keyboard ?

Added on April 1, 2008, 6:52 pmSomething similiar, but this works the other way, i.e. from h/p access PC.

Remote Desktop for Mobiles

I'm looking for PC access h/p.

This post has been edited by cute_boboi: Apr 1 2008, 06:52 PM
ahthien
post Apr 2 2008, 11:05 AM

176 posts

just a stupid question...

i just recently got my N95 normal edition(2nd hand), due to i only have cable and pc suite and memory card..

im trying find the map for GPS purposes..after installed the exe file,,keep on ask me to slot in my SD card and only can execute the file..

wondering that any way we can just use the cable and load the map and to activate the GPS? thanks!

cos i going outstation very soon..hope it can be done asap.,,
thanks...many many thanks to all the sifu,,thanks
cute_boboi
post Apr 2 2008, 02:42 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ahthien @ Apr 2 2008, 11:05 AM)
just a stupid question...

i just recently got my N95 normal edition(2nd hand), due to i only have cable and pc suite and memory card..

im trying find the map for GPS purposes..after installed the exe file,,keep on ask me to slot in my SD card and only can execute the file..

wondering that any way we can just use the cable and load the map and to activate the GPS? thanks!

cos i going outstation very soon..hope it can be done asap.,,
thanks...many many thanks to all the sifu,,thanks
Which GPS application software engine (Nokia Maps, GMXT, etc.) and map (Nokia Maps, Malsingmap, etc.) are you using ?

Mgsrulz
post Apr 2 2008, 04:09 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Mar 11 2008, 10:26 AM)
Hi, can anyone recommend me any S60 3rd software for N80 that can free up this hp RAM? I'm using this hp to browse the net, but always get the msg to close other application to free up memory eventhough i'm not opening any other application..

thanks!
try googling for Y TASKS or Taskman

i think they are both freeware.

they can be used to compress RAM/memory
LittleCow
post Apr 5 2008, 07:08 AM

185 posts

i am quite interested in N95 or N82....but is just too costly....i don't fancy paying more than
rm2K for a handphone !!!
Mgsrulz
post Apr 5 2008, 04:05 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

there's a forummer selling the n82 in bulk for rm1400 over at the garage sales(bulk) section
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Apr 6 2008, 01:27 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

Really happy with my Nokia N82. Been playing with it all night. But when i started to install / sign apps (my comany mail can be registered to symbian signed) suddenly cannot pulak. After hours lurk-ing around here and google found out the answer doh.gif

Hopefully there will be a workaround to this matter.

Update:

meh, my grief was too soon. Spend coupla hours of lurking on teh web finally give viable results. As of now there are two ways to uh bypass this. Going to try this later rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Apr 7 2008, 07:26 PM
ahthien
post Apr 8 2008, 09:34 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 2 2008, 02:42 PM)
Which GPS application software engine (Nokia Maps, GMXT, etc.) and map (Nokia Maps, Malsingmap, etc.) are you using ?
i have download the nokia map and map loader,,and i have download the malaysia and spore map.,.
but everytime when i open my map in my N95, there is a must for me to connect my office WIFI..arh.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Added on April 9, 2008, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 2 2008, 02:42 PM)
i just installed GMXT and nokia maps using map loader..but same thing happen,,i not able to find my GPS device when i open my GMXT.. cry.gif

anyone can help?
thanks cry.gif

This post has been edited by ahthien: Apr 9 2008, 12:01 PM
cute_boboi
post Apr 9 2008, 01:12 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ahthien @ Apr 8 2008, 09:34 AM)
i have download the nokia map and map loader,,and i have download the malaysia and spore map.,.
but everytime when i open my map in my N95, there is a must for me to connect my office WIFI..arh.. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Try to enable GPS only and disable all (A-GPS, network based, etc.) somewhere in menu -> tools -> connectivity -> gps data -> options -> positioning settings

QUOTE(ahthien @ Apr 8 2008, 09:34 AM)
i just installed GMXT  and nokia maps using map loader..but same thing happen,,i not able to find my GPS device when i open my GMXT.. cry.gif

anyone can help?
thanks cry.gif
PM me if you want to know the steps, but you need to tell me which GMXT and maps version you are using.

ahthien
post Apr 9 2008, 04:17 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 9 2008, 01:12 PM)
Try to enable GPS only and disable all (A-GPS, network based, etc.) somewhere in menu -> tools -> connectivity -> gps data -> options -> positioning settings
PM me if you want to know the steps, but you need to tell me which GMXT and maps version you are using.
hi bro,,thanks a lot,,thanks for your kindly help..but how can i able to check which version of map i using ya? thanks

Added on April 9, 2008, 4:19 pmin my GPS data -> option -> position setting..
already tick Assisted GPS, Intgrated GPS, Network based, just only Bluetooth GPS is not checked...

is this the right 1?

This post has been edited by ahthien: Apr 9 2008, 04:19 PM
cute_boboi
post Apr 9 2008, 05:01 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ahthien @ Apr 9 2008, 04:17 PM)
hi bro,,thanks a lot,,thanks for your kindly help..but how can i able to check which version of map i using ya? thanks

Added on April 9, 2008, 4:19 pmin my GPS data ->  option -> position setting..
already tick Assisted GPS, Intgrated GPS, Network based, just only Bluetooth GPS is not checked...

is this the right 1?
Are you using malsingmap / nokia map or something else ?

Only tick Integrated GPS.
Un-tick / un-check the rest.

ahthien
post Apr 10 2008, 09:25 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 9 2008, 05:01 PM)
Are you using malsingmap / nokia map or something else ?

Only tick Integrated GPS.
Un-tick / un-check the rest.
i downloaded the nokia map, as malsing forum havent activate my account cry.gif
cute_boboi
post Apr 10 2008, 10:25 AM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

Nokia Maps is using "Nokia Maps" map.
GMXT can use malsingmap/mapking map.

Be clear on the "engine/application" and the "map" itself.
engine/application = Nokia Maps, GMXT, etc.
map = Nokia Maps map, malsingmap, etc.

For malsingmap, you need to provide at least 2x POI or contribution. No free lunch.

ahthien
post Apr 10 2008, 04:17 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 10 2008, 10:25 AM)
Nokia Maps is using "Nokia Maps" map.
GMXT can use malsingmap/mapking map.

Be clear on the "engine/application" and the "map" itself.
engine/application = Nokia Maps, GMXT, etc.
map = Nokia Maps map, malsingmap, etc.

For malsingmap, you need to provide at least 2x POI or contribution. No free lunch.
yup...i have installed GMXT as application, and map is nokia maps,,
now i able to detect my vehicle moving when i able to connected to GPS after i open my Nokia Map...
but it cant show me the route navigation, especially after i selected the route navigation, i need to connect to web and purchase something...
my goodness...
aiks,,hahah

cute_boboi
post Apr 11 2008, 12:06 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(ahthien @ Apr 10 2008, 04:17 PM)
yup...i have installed GMXT as application, and map is nokia maps,,
now i able to detect my vehicle moving when i able to connected to GPS after i open my Nokia Map...
but it cant show me the route navigation, especially after i selected the route navigation, i need to connect to web and purchase something...
my goodness...
aiks,,hahah
Hmm... I think you are still using Nokia Maps, which requires purchase if you want to use the Voice Navigation.

ahthien
post Apr 11 2008, 05:24 PM

176 posts

how can i disable to use the voice navigation...
because right now, i can simulate the route, but cant navigate the route..
so i still not able to use it when i was driving..
but it able to find my vehicle location when i moving..

on the other things, when i open my GMXT, always will show the Bluetooth receiver is off...then after that still not able to use already.hahah
i dono whether u get wat i mean bro,,haha

thanks for your help,,
u r really helpfull

127 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:43 AM