5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

calvinlgj1985
post Jan 10 2015, 02:41 PM

104 posts

Judging from gt60 line with 970m, i'd say the ge62 with 970m would be around 5k, since 965m version is priced at rm4299. Probably worth it since u get msi's new case design+twin fans aka cooler booster 3 and 4.1 speakers ;P

This post has been edited by calvinlgj1985: Jan 10 2015, 06:16 PM
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 10 2015, 06:15 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(wenqin @ Jan 10 2015, 05:19 PM)
4588 for ge62 from one of the sellers
Which version? 965m or 970m?
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 10 2015, 08:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Jan 10 2015, 06:52 PM)
MSI GE62/gtx965m SRP is RM4799 as below:
source

I expected it price close to GE60/gtx860m like US but it turnout 4799.  shakehead.gif
Waiting for surprise from other brand.  brows.gif

GE62 2QEi7-4720HQ, GTX965m(2GB), 15.6" IPS FHD matte8GB, 1TB(7200rpm), W8.1, backlit KBRM4799
Ahh i didnt see the posted price sorry lol.
In this case better go for 970m notebooks lol. Seriously not worth it with 965m...

Last time asus overpriced their notebbooks, this year is msi turn is it? Macam taking turns to troll consumers lol.

This post has been edited by calvinlgj1985: Jan 10 2015, 08:48 PM
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 11 2015, 06:44 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(andrewryu @ Jan 11 2015, 06:27 PM)
Wow, which shop in Penang u went test out Bro??
Theres a shop in Gurney Plaza, 3rd floor i think. Owned by Gadget Zone but not sure the name haha. I bought razer
Blackwidow from them and shun bian touch touch see the display units there.

Or u can check out their shop at prangin mall. Also have display units there.

This post has been edited by calvinlgj1985: Jan 11 2015, 06:45 PM
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 11 2015, 06:53 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(I'm CEO @ Jan 11 2015, 06:24 PM)
Just got my Acer Nitro V on Friday. This laptop is amazing, huge different. Maybe because I change from old laptop (2008) to this laptop.  And of course, best value for it specs.

And sifus sekalian, can I uninstall all the Acer software provided? Or any of you feel some of the software are useful?
Not a sifu but on my laptop some preinstalled softwares are useless ie; norton antivirus trial, office 365 trial, which i instantly uninstall. Softwares like msi gaming centre, cyberlink powerdvd, steelseries engine i think is useful. So it depends on you. Some people prefer using their own prefered media softwares so it is really up to ur taste bro smile.gif
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 11 2015, 08:16 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Jan 11 2015, 07:15 PM)
On Acer Nitro V? hmm.gif
Ah no on my ge60 sorry forgot to state it. Its just an example. So ultimately it is up to you. Should not disturb the laptop's operation.
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 14 2015, 11:35 AM

104 posts

I think theres still a small percentage of gaming laptop lovers out there that gives importance to aesthetics. But majority prefers price vs performance ratio. But if looks is as equally important as performance then whats wrong with asus or msi. Just that msi is hot and asus is bad at customer service...

And with that amount of money i could go for a gaming desktop with dual gpu dy.

This post has been edited by calvinlgj1985: Jan 14 2015, 11:37 AM
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 14 2015, 02:10 PM

104 posts

Thats why HP is dying. They cant beat aggressive taiwanese brand like asus or msi. Even Acer is smart to make an affordable and decent looking thin laptops.
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 14 2015, 08:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(AceDeatH @ Jan 14 2015, 06:47 PM)
I am wondering as well. On V15 and V17. hmm.gif
M.2 or msata ssds are notoriously expensive. Paid my plextor m6m 256gb for RM698. But that was when msatas was just fairly new. I think i got ripped off sad.gif
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 14 2015, 08:51 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 14 2015, 05:18 PM)
actually their shares are on a rise.
contrary to the market here, overseas market prefer mobility (battery life and size), build quality etc rather than spec/price ratio.
But not malaysians xD We want value over money. Not to mention gst mau mari liao. Lagi no more value. 7k u can get a good gaming laptop with higher specs, ie: gs60, thin and powerful but just hot tongue.gif

Or custom laptops like illgear or aftershock.
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 14 2015, 09:11 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(AceDeatH @ Jan 14 2015, 08:57 PM)
Wah quite pricey 256GB for RM698  shakehead.gif What laptop your using  drool.gif  Anyhow I was planning to get 120GB only if there's a slot for that machine.
Ge60. Pro version. Got 2 msata slots, but now 1 filled up. Needed a ssd to run laptop to save batt. My hdd drains batt power like a thirsty dog.

It was expensive cuz other than samsung evo there arent any ssds that produce good read/write speeds. I'd get a samsung but unfortunately tarak msata version when i want to buy last year. Got people offer me transcend but with such poor read/write rates i rather not... If u are using v15 nitro i think it uses m.2 ssd.
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 15 2015, 12:01 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(AceDeatH @ Jan 14 2015, 09:27 PM)
Owh I see. Any problem with your machine so far?  hmm.gif  drool.gif Yea theres a huge different between HDD and SSD. Means if peoples are going to get a SSD better only pick Plextor and Samsung Evo since you said other brands of SSDs performance not that contented.
Considering V15 or V17. But they said V17 storage expansion capability is limited compared to V15 and its hard to access overall.  cool2.gif  doh.gif
Actually not good at ssd, but i look around for reviews. Most brands like samsung, sandisk, crucial or plextor are nearly the same performance. But samsung best bang for buck. Best if u go check out price from shops then search the reviews.

My GE60 has toaster level heat. If i max it and without turning on the cooler booster (max fan speed) cpu cam reach 92, gpu around 90. With the fan max cpu is 89 and gpu 85. Thats my only complaint: hot and noisy. Built quality okay but not excellent. Speakers have high and clear volume, display is samsung pls so viewing angle and contrast very nice.

If only they bother to put better cooling maybe it worth the RM4199 i paid for it. Its the 2nd most expensive 860m laptop. 1st is asus g750jm haha but u paying for good cooling...
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 15 2015, 12:30 AM

104 posts

Apples and oranges again bro smile.gif
No m.2 ssd mentioned tho.
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 15 2015, 06:38 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 15 2015, 02:42 AM)
oops my bad, didnt know it is for M2 >.<
Haha. But the review is good, shows samsung ssds are good and if u compare prices they are affordable. Imo m.2 or pcie ssds are overkill, unless ur wallet very thick and u want good benchmarks.

I rather spend on good mobo, cpu and gpu. Standard sata ssd is more than enough.
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 15 2015, 03:24 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Jan 15 2015, 02:44 PM)
hey guys looking to get a mid range gaming notebook (though i dont game much)

Budget around 3k plus?

Would u guys recommend the Acer V nitro still? Or wait for something newer coming soon
Any laptops with 860m works decently. So far 3k plus is lenovo y50 (but u get bad display, poor temps), v15 nitro (good allrounder, only 1slot ssd), g551jm (not sure, anyone can review?). These laptops still can run most 2013/14 games at high-ultra, 2015 games maybe medium-high at 1080p.

850m laptops may priced below 3k but i am not sure. Havent bothered about it haha. It is one step lower than 860m, 2 steps lower than 965m. No point.
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 15 2015, 09:08 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Jan 15 2015, 07:02 PM)
Why don't want recommend ILLEGEAR or AFTERSHOCK.. hmmm hmm.gif  maybe their laptop a bit exp compared to others XD
I think 2015 games cant play on med-high 1080p leh.. you try Watch Dogs medi-high 1080p with your MSI GE60 Pro.. see how much fps you get  brows.gif
Aiya do like me lo, play fhd resolution at high setting (not all) and NO aa at all xD
Sometimes if u chase tech everytime ur empty wallet will chase u back tongue.gif

Edit: btw playing watchdog at high settings is possible, with no AA, some enviroment settings at med. fps around 30+ and temps are like mad xD Fried some eggs while testing hahaha. But normally i use all med to control heat sad.gif

This post has been edited by calvinlgj1985: Jan 15 2015, 09:12 PM
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 15 2015, 09:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Jan 15 2015, 09:16 PM)
Yea.. bo bian lor.. I next time also will do like that.. during that time still need you to teach me what settings is best.. XD

860m really is not good for open world game
860m not good for any high-end AA, shadows and enviroment settings. Normally i lower down those first, starting from any AA. 860m actually is bottlenecked by the 128-bit bus. I assume if it has 192-bit bus then it will outperform the 770m. This should be similar to 965m with its 128bit or else it will out perform 870m. Thats marketing strategy from the nvidia that we love and hate sad.gif
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 17 2015, 01:42 AM

104 posts

You need networking sifus for ur answer. Auto is only i know lol.
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 17 2015, 01:09 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(PiggyD @ Jan 17 2015, 10:25 AM)
Yours also 7265. Good. I think Acer generous enough because so far no explai  heard from Msia. Haha. * thumbs

Advance setting I dont know. But yours 144MB seem fairly good for me. Haha.
Yeah better than mine, mine using Intel Wireless-AC 3160, very slow. 5 meter away from wifi point will become
3 bar. Somemore speed abit unstable.
calvinlgj1985
post Jan 17 2015, 03:31 PM

104 posts

U all should be happy with ur batt life. Mine 1hr++ watching mp4 movie. Cant even finish a movie. So sad.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0529sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:20 PM