News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699
miong93
Feb 13 2015, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(axcelnet @ Feb 13 2015, 04:06 PM) The best option now is just GTX 900 series. Even next Skylake also use 900 series at the beginning. The future Pascal GTX 1000 series, long time to wait lor, Q1 2016. The Pascal prices include GST must also be more expensive than 900 series. Why pay more to get the same performance ? Also the cpu and gpu is soldered so you can't upgrade it also. Just my opinion lar. It is good to go 900 series only if you're going for 970m and 980m. Others is not worth it IMO.
meera1225
Feb 14 2015, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(christ14 @ Feb 9 2015, 10:54 PM) scratching head now on gtx 970m lappies got g751 got aw 15/17 got illegear promo got aftrshock my oh my hey! should look into MSI GT72 with GTX970, it c/w steel series KB, shift Key-new features, killer lan, support for super raid 3, support for maxtrix display (1+3), c/w 256GB SSD + 1TB HDD too & etc.. MSI is a gaming pioneer in mkt, it provide a lot of features that needed by gamers. it is a reason y u should think of MSI.
dlct87
Feb 14 2015, 10:24 PM
planning to buy a new laptop soon, Y50 or G551? coz both are within my maximum budget range (RM3500)
onthefly
Feb 15 2015, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Feb 14 2015, 10:24 PM) planning to buy a new laptop soon, Y50 or G551? coz both are within my maximum budget range (RM3500) how about acer v nitro ? rm3399
lopiop
Feb 15 2015, 04:54 PM
better buy soon price increase later, now got cny promotion some more
miong93
Feb 15 2015, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Feb 14 2015, 10:24 PM) planning to buy a new laptop soon, Y50 or G551? coz both are within my maximum budget range (RM3500) I prefer Acer. Y50 screen is not good.. G551 is using single fan while the other 2 models is using dual fan
PiggyD
Feb 16 2015, 12:14 PM
Agreed. Acer is better for that price range.
christ14
Feb 16 2015, 03:41 PM
for 5.5k i dont recommend rog g751 just because of the weight, round2 lolyat and few taikos got gib me gooding price to rm5100
maybe best would be clevo's model which weigh <2kg lighter than the g751 lol. because in my perspective and also the taiko said if travel alot or move the lappy alot even though 17.3" is nearly desktop replacement the weight is not ideal
miong93
Feb 16 2015, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Feb 16 2015, 03:41 PM) for 5.5k i dont recommend rog g751 just because of the weight, round2 lolyat and few taikos got gib me gooding price to rm5100 maybe best would be clevo's model which weigh <2kg lighter than the g751 lol. because in my perspective and also the taiko said if travel alot or move the lappy alot even though 17.3" is nearly desktop replacement the weight is not ideal Well yeah I agree. The weight is really heavy. But if you're not traveling a lot then it shouldn't be a problem. There is always a trade off. The price spec ratio is really tempting IMO. Seldom you can get SSD + 7200rpm HDD + IPS + 970m/980m with that price range. I think the heat dissipate will be very good. Since its model is quite big and got a lot of "hole" to suck in and out air.. LOL
evum seu
Feb 16 2015, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(miong93 @ Feb 13 2015, 01:11 PM) As newlich mentioned, Clevo or AW is the best bang of buck IMHO. But do note, AW and some Clevo model is also using Soldered GPU and CPU. Most slim type laptop (< 30mm) is using soldered type gpu and cpu including AW 15/17. Those with MXM model doesn't come cheap and mostly it will be quite thick. If you want MSI GE62, DO NOT RUSH for the purchase. Wait for more gaming review (not benchmark) to know whether it is having heat issue like its MSI GE60 or not. I personally prefer Clevo and AW in this case. If your you want 970 or 980m gpu, Asus ROG is also a consideration also if you REALLY DOESN'T care about warranty and their services. Asus built quality is good and their price is also reasonable compared to MSI erm, be frankly,asus warranty for notebook no that bad lo... got one unit ux301ln got hdd noise and send it to warranty, including courier time (they pay for courier fee), one month, help you to do stress test, change hdd, change fan and heat sink (since they though noise came for fan?) quite reasonable lo... (really personal experience, and i am not doing advertisement for asus, it doesn't pay me anything, just want to make something clear)
aloy88
Feb 17 2015, 12:07 PM

today can get nitro 7 from lazada for RM2950 after discount.
Temptations !!
dhanin
Feb 17 2015, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(aloy88 @ Feb 17 2015, 12:07 PM) today can get nitro 7 from lazada for RM2950 after discount. Temptations !! nitro 7 rm2950? can provide the link?
miong93
Feb 17 2015, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(evum seu @ Feb 16 2015, 11:57 PM) erm, be frankly,asus warranty for notebook no that bad lo... got one unit ux301ln got hdd noise and send it to warranty, including courier time (they pay for courier fee), one month, help you to do stress test, change hdd, change fan and heat sink (since they though noise came for fan?) quite reasonable lo... (really personal experience, and i am not doing advertisement for asus, it doesn't pay me anything, just want to make something clear) Well in some cases it is good. But most of the time it is very bad, they tend to push the responsibility back to the user. And having them hold you laptop for 1 month is not a good choice IMO. Some people just need the laptop for works etc etc. Like you said, it all depends on luck This post has been edited by miong93: Feb 17 2015, 12:57 PM
shirogawawa
Feb 17 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(miong93 @ Feb 16 2015, 05:52 PM) Well yeah I agree. The weight is really heavy. But if you're not traveling a lot then it shouldn't be a problem. There is always a trade off. The price spec ratio is really tempting IMO. Seldom you can get SSD + 7200rpm HDD + IPS + 970m/980m with that price range. I think the heat dissipate will be very good. Since its model is quite big and got a lot of "hole" to suck in and out air.. LOL for your info, the Asus G751JT is not with IPS panel for Malaysia market
e_mc_square
Feb 17 2015, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(evum seu @ Feb 16 2015, 11:57 PM) erm, be frankly,asus warranty for notebook no that bad lo... got one unit ux301ln got hdd noise and send it to warranty, including courier time (they pay for courier fee), one month, help you to do stress test, change hdd, change fan and heat sink (since they though noise came for fan?) quite reasonable lo... (really personal experience, and i am not doing advertisement for asus, it doesn't pay me anything, just want to make something clear) 1 month? Seriously? Maybe you are a patient people. But one month for a HDD is too much. The could've done it in 1 day like Dell. Or perhaps 1 week max.
miong93
Feb 17 2015, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Feb 17 2015, 02:58 PM) for your info, the Asus G751JT is not with IPS panel for Malaysia market Really ? hmm maybe I see it wrongly. Cause there is one time lazada is selling it if I'm not mistaken.. maybe is imported unit
aloy88
Feb 17 2015, 07:59 PM

i got a question now ...
should i go for the i7 4720HQ or i7 4710 HQ for acer v nitro ?
Both difference is RM 20 after using the 10% discount from lazada which is RM2950 and RM2970.
and the only difference is the 12GB ram n 8GB ram other that the 4720HQ or 4710HQ
miong93
Feb 18 2015, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(aloy88 @ Feb 17 2015, 07:59 PM) i got a question now ... should i go for the i7 4720HQ or i7 4710 HQ for acer v nitro ? Both difference is RM 20 after using the 10% discount from lazada which is RM2950 and RM2970. and the only difference is the 12GB ram n 8GB ram other that the 4720HQ or 4710HQ I prefer 12gb ram.. just google for the different.. i believe 4720 is just few ghz better than 4710
dhanin
Feb 18 2015, 01:34 PM

lazada show price 3288 where u guys saw the price 2950?