123 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

SUSbingding
post Feb 13 2014, 07:24 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(TGIF @ Feb 13 2014, 07:22 PM)
he asked which spec i want i just grab the gt750m since nth big diff with gt755m, rm3150 + rm199 1care 2 years warranty
thanks hope it meets my expectation biggrin.gif
the extra 2 years warranty is Onecare onsite warranty..

Btw my window 8 is original but i didnt get any window 8 original CD, am i suppose to have it from the dealer?
wow, stil got gt750m.. makes me wonder stil got y500 or not haha.. btwn, what is the diff btwn ur model and the current gt755m bsides the gpu difference? which components oso diff?

This post has been edited by bingding: Feb 13 2014, 07:25 PM
TGIF
post Feb 13 2014, 11:21 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Feb 13 2014, 07:24 PM)
wow, stil got gt750m.. makes me wonder stil got y500 or not haha.. btwn, what is the diff btwn ur model and the current gt755m bsides the gpu difference? which components oso diff?
all are the same except the gpu.. i feel my y510p a bit hot during browsing website.. how come ah?
ckeong89
post Feb 14 2014, 05:29 AM

779 posts

QUOTE(TGIF @ Feb 13 2014, 07:22 PM)
the extra 2 years warranty is Onecare onsite warranty..

Btw my window 8 is original but i didnt get any window 8 original CD, am i suppose to have it from the dealer?
oh i see, that extra by onecare. why u not getting "genuine"warranty from lenovo for 3y on site warranty?

afaik, since windows 8, end-users no longer receive cd in the package, the users themselves r require to make the recovery cd from the recovery partition. and no cd key sticker label underneath laptop anymore too. the cd key is embedded into bios. once users slot in the recovery cd, the cd key will automatically key in. correct me if wrong terminology.
SUSbingding
post Feb 14 2014, 07:12 AM

662 posts

does y510p have gigabit lan
guohaolee
post Feb 14 2014, 06:09 PM

100 posts

can someone teach me how to clone my whole OS in HDD to a new SSD? cry.gif cry.gif
ckeong89
post Feb 14 2014, 06:23 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(guohaolee @ Feb 14 2014, 06:09 PM)
can someone teach me how to clone my whole OS in HDD to a new SSD?  cry.gif  cry.gif
u need help of software, but sorry i forget the software name
SUSbingding
post Feb 14 2014, 06:36 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Feb 14 2014, 06:23 PM)
u need help of software, but sorry i forget the software name
DriveImage XML?
philip42
post Feb 14 2014, 06:47 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(joel1314 @ Feb 10 2014, 04:41 PM)
i went to lenovo exclusive store from lenovo website and purchased a y510p , come with the 2year international warranty , i upgraded it to 3year on-site with rm 165

try go exclusive store ask ? smile.gif
How much did u bought your 510p from them? Going to buy my 510p from the exclusive store as well
TGIF
post Feb 14 2014, 07:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Feb 14 2014, 05:29 AM)
oh i see, that extra by onecare. why u not getting "genuine"warranty from lenovo for 3y on site warranty?

afaik, since windows 8, end-users no longer receive cd in the package,  the users themselves r require to make the recovery cd from the recovery partition. and no cd key sticker label underneath laptop anymore too. the cd key is embedded into bios. once users slot in the recovery cd, the cd key will automatically key in. correct me if wrong terminology.
onecare also onsite just only 199 so i think should be no big diff haha..

wow great info from you becoz i still stuck at win7 generation lol.. thanks anyway biggrin.gif
wmk_firdaus
post Feb 14 2014, 07:11 PM

58 posts

izit worth to wait y50 instead of buying y510p?
SUSbingding
post Feb 14 2014, 07:28 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(wmk_firdaus @ Feb 14 2014, 07:11 PM)
if u can wait the wait, but i think if really the 4k display of y50 version launched in msia, definitely the price higher than y510p which is rm3399... but who knows..
ckeong89
post Feb 14 2014, 07:56 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(TGIF @ Feb 14 2014, 07:00 PM)
onecare also onsite just only 199 so i think should be no big diff haha..

wow great info from you becoz i still stuck at win7 generation lol.. thanks anyway biggrin.gif
no prob! onecare is new btw, so not sure how their services lor..
QUOTE(wmk_firdaus @ Feb 14 2014, 07:11 PM)
if u r urgently need to use laptop for work/assignment, then no choice u need to get one. if u jz wanna upgrade from existing unit, probably u can wait for y50.

DriveImage XML?

nope. i heard another name before. need to refresh first

This post has been edited by ckeong89: Feb 14 2014, 07:58 PM
guohaolee
post Feb 15 2014, 12:08 AM

100 posts

i heard from another thread use Paragon Migrate OS to SSD 4.0..

but needa pay..got any free version?
joel1314
post Feb 15 2014, 02:24 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Feb 14 2014, 06:47 PM)
How much did u bought your 510p from them? Going to buy my 510p from the exclusive store as well
the exact same price on lenovo website ._. they never price cut anything , but alot of free gifts
philip42
post Feb 15 2014, 02:39 AM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(joel1314 @ Feb 15 2014, 02:24 AM)
the exact same price on lenovo website ._. they never price cut anything , but alot of free gifts
what free gifts they did give you? haha dont mind me asking , just curious blush.gif
logic_life
post Feb 15 2014, 08:21 AM

175 posts

Just got myself the y510p gt755m sli version. This is my first ever laptop and its awesome from the limited time that I have been using it. Only thing is need to change to ssd.. So used to ssd speed on desktop, a 5400rpm is dead slow...
SUSbingding
post Feb 15 2014, 08:23 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(logic_life @ Feb 15 2014, 08:21 AM)
Just got myself the y510p gt755m sli version. This is my first ever laptop and its awesome from the limited time that I have been using it. Only thing is need to change to ssd.. So used to ssd speed on desktop, a 5400rpm is dead slow...
ur ssd model is what
logic_life
post Feb 15 2014, 08:28 AM

175 posts

Haven't got it for the laptop yet. But was using crucial on my desktop so might get a crucial ssd for the laptop too. Looking at the m500 model. If only m.2 ssd comes in bigger capacity..
SUSbingding
post Feb 15 2014, 08:31 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(logic_life @ Feb 15 2014, 08:28 AM)
Haven't got it for the laptop yet. But was using crucial on my desktop so might get a crucial ssd for the laptop too. Looking at the m500 model. If only m.2 ssd comes in bigger capacity..
does the gt750m and gt755m both have same slot which is m.2ssd or diff
logic_life
post Feb 15 2014, 08:56 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Feb 15 2014, 08:31 AM)
does the gt750m and gt755m both have same slot which is m.2ssd or diff
not really sure if its the same between the two. I wanted to get one with msata slot but it seems that Lenovo discontinued the msata model and only m.2 is available. So not sure if those who bought it earlier comes with msata or m.2..

123 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:41 PM