123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

jackers13
post Feb 11 2014, 11:04 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(zulnar99 @ Feb 11 2014, 10:27 AM)
Hi all,

Just get my Y510P GT755 single just below rm3.2k together with bag and antivirus at lowyat level 3.
I think It's quiet a nice deal there.
Hopefully this laptop can meet the expectations without any problems.  biggrin.gif
Nice deal, i bought it on saturday n yeah 3199 the lowest i found...wht the first game u try?

This post has been edited by jackers13: Feb 11 2014, 11:04 AM
SUSbingding
post Feb 11 2014, 11:37 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(jackers13 @ Feb 11 2014, 11:04 AM)
Nice deal, i bought it on saturday n yeah 3199 the lowest i found...wht the first game u try?
gonna try many new games soon cause busy this few weeks.. u tried any new games oredi like ac4 or bf4?
jackers13
post Feb 11 2014, 11:53 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Feb 11 2014, 11:37 AM)
gonna try many new games soon cause busy this few weeks.. u tried any new games oredi like ac4 or bf4?
Unfortunately not yet, ac4 still downloading i just strt download yestrday n its like 24gb so even overnight stil got like 50% to go n my wifi not the fastest sad.gif
Only tried dota 2 b4 n its freaking smooth even in war, anyway i also busy with work, i feel u bro new laptop but no time to play with sad.gif
SUSbingding
post Feb 11 2014, 11:55 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(jackers13 @ Feb 11 2014, 11:53 AM)
Unfortunately not yet, ac4 still downloading i just strt download yestrday n its like 24gb so even overnight stil got like 50% to go n my wifi not the fastest sad.gif
Only tried dota 2 b4 n its freaking smooth even in war, anyway i also busy with work, i feel u bro new laptop but no time to play with sad.gif
yup.. so kesian... but better monitor the temp during gaming so as to avoid overheat..
jackers13
post Feb 11 2014, 12:04 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Feb 11 2014, 11:55 AM)
yup.. so kesian... but better monitor the temp during gaming so as to avoid overheat..
Yea..ysterday after dota 2 i checked the temp around 70c is it normal?

SUSbingding
post Feb 11 2014, 12:08 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(jackers13 @ Feb 11 2014, 12:04 PM)
Yea..ysterday after dota 2 i checked the temp around 70c is it normal?
i think shud b ok.. my cpu sometimes oso will reach 72C like that.. but make sure got good ventilation.. but if ur gpu reach above 85+, u shud b careful dy..
jackers13
post Feb 11 2014, 12:16 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Feb 11 2014, 12:08 PM)
i think shud b ok.. my cpu sometimes oso will reach 72C like that.. but make sure got good ventilation.. but if ur gpu reach above 85+, u shud b careful dy..
I use coolerpad n blow fan on the left side of the laptop smile.gif since i live in rent house i cant install aircond in my room mehh

SUSbingding
post Feb 11 2014, 12:33 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(jackers13 @ Feb 11 2014, 12:16 PM)
I use coolerpad n blow fan on the left side of the laptop smile.gif since i live in rent house i cant install aircond in my room mehh
wow u really take good care of ur lappy, sure bought it wiv ur own first time working salary after graduate laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bingding: Feb 11 2014, 12:33 PM
jackers13
post Feb 11 2014, 12:49 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Feb 11 2014, 12:33 PM)
wow u really take good care of ur lappy, sure bought it wiv ur own first time working salary after graduate  laugh.gif
Haha no la actually im quite old edy 26 this year hehehe strt working like 2 yrs ago but it is 3k machine n hard earn money so why not take a gud care of it rite smile.gif

This post has been edited by jackers13: Feb 11 2014, 12:50 PM
SUSbingding
post Feb 11 2014, 12:51 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(jackers13 @ Feb 11 2014, 12:49 PM)
Haha no la actually im quite old edy 26 this year hehehe strt working like 2 yrs ago but it is 3k machine n hard earn money so why not take a gud care of it rite smile.gif
yup, recently my old rm3k lappy oso broke down, so heartbroken cry.gif .. and i changed to this lappy.. haiz, miss my old lappy, mobo burnt v hard to find old mobo stock.

This post has been edited by bingding: Feb 11 2014, 12:52 PM
jackers13
post Feb 11 2014, 02:34 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Feb 11 2014, 12:51 PM)
yup, recently my old rm3k lappy oso broke down, so heartbroken  cry.gif .. and i changed to this lappy.. haiz, miss my old lappy, mobo burnt v hard to find old mobo stock.
Too bad...how long it served u?
SUSbingding
post Feb 11 2014, 02:53 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(jackers13 @ Feb 11 2014, 02:34 PM)
Too bad...how long it served u?
3 years.. hope this new y510p gonna serve me till that time range oso.. erm, why u din wait for y50 to launch?
zulnar99
post Feb 11 2014, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(jackers13 @ Feb 11 2014, 11:04 AM)
Don't have the leisure yet to try any games on it. sweat.gif

BTW, I also got simple invoice and turn up can also get the warranty updated. Just checked at the web.
jackers13
post Feb 11 2014, 03:37 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(zulnar99 @ Feb 11 2014, 03:03 PM)
Don't have the leisure yet to try any games on it.  sweat.gif

BTW, I also got simple invoice and turn up can also get the warranty updated. Just checked at the web.
Thnks for the info bro... Cheers smile.gif
jackers13
post Feb 11 2014, 03:42 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Feb 11 2014, 02:53 PM)
3 years.. hope this new y510p gonna serve me till that time range oso.. erm, why u din wait for y50 to launch?
Coz my old laptop broke down for the third time *sigh* so i decided to replace it rather than repair it coz it also 3 yrs old laptop, i cant wait for the y50 i cant even live without laptop for a week hehehe

This post has been edited by jackers13: Feb 11 2014, 03:42 PM
ckeong89
post Feb 11 2014, 04:57 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(jackers13 @ Feb 11 2014, 10:57 AM)
About the dealer stamp, i only got typical invoice/reciept but i check lenovo website mine is original malaysia set...will they accept my invoice?
im not sure about this. maybe u can try email the invoice. guess lenovo wont ask too much la, as long as it is original invoice
jackers13
post Feb 11 2014, 06:49 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Feb 11 2014, 04:57 PM)
im not sure about this. maybe u can try email the invoice. guess lenovo wont ask too much la, as long as it is original invoice
I will try email them with my invoice smile.gif

Its seem my mcafee antivirus always recognize my crack files as a virus, is it a bit sensitive? If i uninstall it does it mean i lost the free 3 years mcaffee antivirus tht come with my laptop??
ckeong89
post Feb 11 2014, 07:51 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(jackers13 @ Feb 11 2014, 06:49 PM)
I will try email them with my invoice smile.gif

Its seem my mcafee antivirus always recognize my crack files as a virus, is it a bit sensitive? If i uninstall it does it mean i lost the free 3 years mcaffee antivirus tht come with my laptop??
heard a lot users say mcafee cause alot of problems. i bought dos version so didnt come with mcafee. personally used mcafee before and didnt find it useful to protect the system.
darkoneboy
post Feb 11 2014, 08:43 PM

30 posts

so, i did try gaming on my new bought y410p and the drawback is, temp is kept within 70 to 80-83 C.. and gpu around 70-72 C.. is that normal or just my laptop is bad?
joel1314
post Feb 12 2014, 12:25 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(darkoneboy @ Feb 11 2014, 08:43 PM)
so, i did try gaming on my new bought y410p and the drawback is, temp is kept within 70 to 80-83 C.. and gpu around 70-72 C.. is that normal or just my laptop is bad?
my y510p bought 2 days ago , in a non-aircon room the idle temp is CPU and GPU both 50+-C , after gaming two hour Cpu is 70+-C , while Gpu is around 65

123 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:21 AM