123 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

SUSbingding
post Feb 3 2014, 12:52 AM

662 posts

is it me or the lenovo y510p webcam recording is very low in quality with many things being v blur though it captures 720p? it doesnt look 720p at all
matnur_83
post Feb 3 2014, 08:28 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(lee1767 @ Feb 2 2014, 07:20 PM)
Single GPU

setting at control panel nvidia for benchmark tongue.gif
SUSbingding
post Feb 4 2014, 12:33 AM

662 posts

i hav one curious question, based on notebookcheck.net gt750m sli or gt755m sli performs a lot better than single gtx765m. so, if ppl wan to get a gaming notebook, whats the point of getting gtx765m notebook for around rm4k+ if they could get gt750m sli or gt755m sli notebook under rm4k? how come i saw many ppl stil willing to spend more on single gtx cards notebook?
futurevision_ben
post Feb 4 2014, 01:02 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(bingding @ Feb 4 2014, 12:33 AM)
i hav one curious question, based on notebookcheck.net gt750m sli or gt755m sli performs a lot better than single gtx765m. so, if ppl wan to get a gaming notebook, whats the point of getting gtx765m notebook for around rm4k+ if they could get gt750m sli or gt755m sli notebook under rm4k? how come i saw many ppl stil willing to spend more on single gtx cards notebook?
Single GPU is always better in terms of optimization, less hassle. SLI although has more power, but will faces problems like drivers problem, not all games support SLI, micro shuttering etc...
icecreamcake
post Feb 4 2014, 05:17 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(futurevision_ben @ Feb 4 2014, 01:02 PM)
Single GPU is always better in terms of optimization, less hassle. SLI although has more power, but will faces problems like drivers problem, not all games support SLI, micro shuttering etc...
and also SLI produce more heat , thus ur laptop will become more hot.
ubeyou
post Feb 4 2014, 06:34 PM

DreamX
697 posts

I would like to buy one. Any recommended seller, trader or shop?
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 6 2014, 12:18 AM

192 posts

Hi guys, wondering the Y510P GT755m SLi already available and have stock at malaysia market? or Lowyat?

thanks guys
MystiqueLife
post Feb 6 2014, 12:29 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Jan 26 2014, 06:52 PM)
Okay, good luck and hope you all can have warranty upgrade successfully biggrin.gif
Finally got the upgrade successfully after emailing Lenovo to check and devour followed up for me.

QUOTE(matnur_83 @ Jan 26 2014, 11:09 PM)
try setting 100% at display..not 125%.. i setting y510p my friend and works
hmm.gif hmm.gif will try this out

QUOTE(matnur_83 @ Jan 26 2014, 11:11 PM)
same case with me..3years upgrade warranty but show 2 years.bought from devour.....
He already notified me that the upgrade has been done. What about yours? Any feedback?

This post has been edited by MystiqueLife: Feb 6 2014, 12:30 AM
SUSbingding
post Feb 6 2014, 11:20 AM

662 posts

if i want to buy ssd for my y510p gt755m, which ssd model shud i ask for? or shud i just go and ask the shop whether got sell y510p's ssd, thats all? coz i tot y510p gt750m and y510p gt755m have diff ssd slot izit?
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 6 2014, 11:25 AM

192 posts

I went to lowyat just now...they say now new 755m SLi in the box already provide with 170W power adapter? Izzit true?and i ask for extended warranty they say need to topup rm368 to upgrade to 3 yr onsite warranty...im abit confuse now...wish sifu here can help me out...
P/s: i went to lenovo exclusive store (brightstar computer sdn bhd) at ground floor lyp price at rm3999+rm368

This post has been edited by PenzoilGuy: Feb 6 2014, 11:26 AM
ubeyou
post Feb 6 2014, 11:38 AM

DreamX
697 posts

I went to lowyat yesterday, the lenovo local service center told me to register the warranty upgrade online and pay by credit card. However when I go to their warranty upgrade website, it stated Malaysia is not one of the available countries.

Is there any solution for this?

@PenzoilGuy, the warranty suppose to be around RM168, not RM368.

This post has been edited by ubeyou: Feb 6 2014, 11:38 AM
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 6 2014, 11:58 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Feb 6 2014, 11:38 AM)
I went to lowyat yesterday, the lenovo local service center told me to register the warranty upgrade online and pay by credit card. However when I go to their warranty upgrade website, it stated Malaysia is not one of the available countries.

Is there any solution for this?

@PenzoilGuy, the warranty suppose to be around RM168, not RM368.
Yea i realize...just rm 165 base on spec model in the brocheure...but that shop say so...or maybe the salesman doesnt know?

Edit...just now when to 4th floor lenovo service center also say the same thing...rm368...where do u guy get rm165 3years on site warranty?

This post has been edited by PenzoilGuy: Feb 6 2014, 12:02 PM
icecreamcake
post Feb 6 2014, 12:14 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(MystiqueLife @ Feb 6 2014, 12:29 AM)
Finally got the upgrade successfully after emailing Lenovo to check and devour followed up for me.

Good news from you. rclxms.gif

BTW what did u email to lenovo ?
because mine still stuck on 2 years.

ubeyou
post Feb 6 2014, 02:51 PM

DreamX
697 posts

QUOTE(PenzoilGuy @ Feb 6 2014, 11:58 AM)
Yea i realize...just rm 165 base on spec model in the brocheure...but that shop say so...or maybe the salesman doesnt know?
Edit...just now when to 4th floor lenovo service center also say the same thing...rm368...where do u guy get rm165 3years on site warranty?
From the first page
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3112306

Optional Extend Warranty, upgrade to 3 yrs onsite warranty for peace of mind.
- Lenovo U, Y & Z series from 2 yrs extend to 3 yrs Onsite Warranty -- RM165

I called the lenovo support team and they said the only way for you to upgrade the warranty is purchase them from the reseller or computer shop. There is no way for you to buy the 3y onsite online.

Seems like the local lenovo service center doesn't even know anything about the warranty.
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 6 2014, 03:08 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Feb 6 2014, 02:51 PM)
From the first page
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3112306

Optional Extend Warranty, upgrade to 3 yrs onsite warranty for peace of mind.
- Lenovo U, Y & Z series from 2 yrs extend to 3 yrs Onsite Warranty -- RM165

I called the lenovo support team and they said the only way for you to upgrade the warranty is purchase them from the reseller or computer shop. There is no way for you to buy the 3y onsite online.

Seems like the local lenovo service center doesn't even know anything about the warranty.
I already read thru the 1st page....which is correct stated in the Lenovo brochure...but they keep insisting say that they don't do the "RM165" only able upgrade to 3year onsite with RM368...and the funny thing is...

the RM368 is suppose upgrade from 1 year IWS (old pc warranty) to 3 year IWS onsite...which is sound fair for me...but Y510p already fall under RM165 since base warranty already cover 2 years....hope someone can guide me before I commit on buying this laptop.

This post has been edited by PenzoilGuy: Feb 6 2014, 03:11 PM
futurevision_ben
post Feb 6 2014, 03:51 PM

126 posts

I got external GPU for sale from my Lenovo Y510P
Nvidia GT 750m 2GB ddr5
Plus Lenovo 170w original adapter
Just sell for RM700
Anyone interested can PM me, area KL or Selangor or postage.

This post has been edited by futurevision_ben: Feb 6 2014, 03:58 PM
ajul
post Feb 6 2014, 06:42 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(futurevision_ben @ Feb 6 2014, 03:51 PM)
I got external GPU for sale from my Lenovo Y510P
Nvidia GT 750m 2GB ddr5
Plus Lenovo 170w original adapter
Just sell for RM700
Anyone interested can PM me, area KL or Selangor or postage.
new or used ?
futurevision_ben
post Feb 6 2014, 07:02 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Feb 6 2014, 06:42 PM)
new or used ?
used bro
ajul
post Feb 6 2014, 07:29 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(futurevision_ben @ Feb 6 2014, 07:02 PM)
used bro
pm me ur contact number...i will contact u if got customer looking for it...tq
xtreme_xplosive
post Feb 6 2014, 11:54 PM

46 posts

isit worth if i buy y510p single GPU now?

123 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:56 AM