News ROG GL552VW i7-6700HQ GTX960m 128GB FHD W10 ~ 4399, XPS15 6300HQ GTX960,4K infinityEdge~6699

PenzoilGuy
post Feb 6 2014, 12:18 AM

192 posts

Hi guys, wondering the Y510P GT755m SLi already available and have stock at malaysia market? or Lowyat?

thanks guys
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 6 2014, 11:25 AM

192 posts

I went to lowyat just now...they say now new 755m SLi in the box already provide with 170W power adapter? Izzit true?and i ask for extended warranty they say need to topup rm368 to upgrade to 3 yr onsite warranty...im abit confuse now...wish sifu here can help me out...
P/s: i went to lenovo exclusive store (brightstar computer sdn bhd) at ground floor lyp price at rm3999+rm368

This post has been edited by PenzoilGuy: Feb 6 2014, 11:26 AM
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 6 2014, 11:58 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Feb 6 2014, 11:38 AM)
I went to lowyat yesterday, the lenovo local service center told me to register the warranty upgrade online and pay by credit card. However when I go to their warranty upgrade website, it stated Malaysia is not one of the available countries.

Is there any solution for this?

@PenzoilGuy, the warranty suppose to be around RM168, not RM368.
Yea i realize...just rm 165 base on spec model in the brocheure...but that shop say so...or maybe the salesman doesnt know?

Edit...just now when to 4th floor lenovo service center also say the same thing...rm368...where do u guy get rm165 3years on site warranty?

This post has been edited by PenzoilGuy: Feb 6 2014, 12:02 PM
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 6 2014, 03:08 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Feb 6 2014, 02:51 PM)
From the first page
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3112306

Optional Extend Warranty, upgrade to 3 yrs onsite warranty for peace of mind.
- Lenovo U, Y & Z series from 2 yrs extend to 3 yrs Onsite Warranty -- RM165

I called the lenovo support team and they said the only way for you to upgrade the warranty is purchase them from the reseller or computer shop. There is no way for you to buy the 3y onsite online.

Seems like the local lenovo service center doesn't even know anything about the warranty.
I already read thru the 1st page....which is correct stated in the Lenovo brochure...but they keep insisting say that they don't do the "RM165" only able upgrade to 3year onsite with RM368...and the funny thing is...

the RM368 is suppose upgrade from 1 year IWS (old pc warranty) to 3 year IWS onsite...which is sound fair for me...but Y510p already fall under RM165 since base warranty already cover 2 years....hope someone can guide me before I commit on buying this laptop.

This post has been edited by PenzoilGuy: Feb 6 2014, 03:11 PM
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 9 2014, 12:21 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(jackers13 @ Feb 9 2014, 09:57 AM)
No upgrade just the normal two years, i ask lot of reseller all said need to upgrade myself online for like 300 ringgit, weird tho coz not same as the brochure but even the guy at lenovo service centre said like tht so i went home n try to upgrade myself but it said in the website they dont support online warranty upgrade in malaysia..mybe i shud call lenovo smile.gif
QUOTE(shin2l @ Feb 9 2014, 10:42 AM)
Weird, I thought it is like <RM200, usually the shop/seller help buyer to upgrade, maybe you need to confirm with Lenovo Malaysia. You can ask the buyers here who settled warranty upgrade recently in previous posts
I'm that someone went every lenovo shop available at LYP asking about the warranty....all mention the same thing to get 3 years On-Site Warranty need to pay RM350(at Lenovo Service Centre Level 4)~RM368...

So all the sifu here can help us out the new owner/soon to be, where to get the RM 165 as Stated in The brochure for Y Series? Thanks!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 9 2014, 05:17 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Feb 9 2014, 05:00 PM)
Wow, so tough for you!! notworthy.gif

It seems that RM300+ is the correct amount for warranty upgrade.

But I do recall there are two version of warranty upgrade, one is on-site and the other forget.

Is it RM300+ refers to On-site while RM160+ refers to another??
Nope, for the Y series only type....3 years onsite support IWS....Malaysia doesn't support online purchase rite? or is there a way to do it?

thanks...
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 10 2014, 04:12 PM

192 posts

I Already talk with lenovo Dealer, best they can offer RM350 same price as the Lenovo Service Center 4th Floor LYP....funny....
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 17 2014, 09:55 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Feb 17 2014, 09:24 PM)
hi guys, i recently formatted my y410p, fresh W8 install. installed all the drivers, then installed the v332.21 geforce drivers. then my laptop is stuck in a black/flashing screen after restart.
anyone else facing this problem?
Hi there...base on my recent experience...you can't update to the recent nvidia driver in SLi mode (If you use one).....because when later u put in the cd-rom back it become blackout since you never activate the 1st time Intel HD4600 internal GC(Optimus Mode)....get it updated in single dedicated GC mode with the latest Nvidia Driver (In Optimus Mode)...restart it once then only put it back the Extra GC...or else like me...Install Latest Nvidia Update In SLi...then when change to single card...it become blackout....then put back the SLi...screen back to normal....so reinstall back the original Nvidia Driver from D:\Lenovo VGA Driver folder (Nvidia 9.x.x.x.x)....

p/s: make sure before u take out the 2nd GC turn off/Disable the SLi Features in Nvidia Control Panel (Set SLi & PhysicX.....)

Hope this will help u out without formatting again...
PenzoilGuy
post Feb 18 2014, 12:58 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(SubRoutine @ Feb 17 2014, 10:00 PM)
Thank you very much for the reply bro. Im using Y410P with a single GT 755M so i dont think it applies. I booted to safe mode, deleted the v332.21 drivers and now i can login back to W8 normally again. Will proceed to install the v311 drivers on the driver CD ROM.

Also, the onekey recovery/theatre and lenovo energy managment important? i practically installed all the drivers i needed except those 3
just trying to help if it apply to u smile.gif...btw i use the energy management since "Dust Remover a.k.a maximum speed fan" tongue.gif
PenzoilGuy
post Mar 5 2014, 12:14 AM

192 posts

Since there is alot ppl talk about this...i will post my result with the MyDigitalSSD Super Cache 2 128GB NGFF M.2 Sata..yes perform like real ssd with the Fnet Hybridisk come in the pack ...and i'm satisfied with it....what really amaze me is the size of NGFF ssd....

here the pic...

Btw I just bought Y510p like a month ago, come with the NGFF M.2 Sata Port... and yes 1 TB big, but 5,400 RPM Suck Big Time!!!....

This post has been edited by PenzoilGuy: Mar 5 2014, 12:20 AM
PenzoilGuy
post Mar 5 2014, 12:57 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(ckeong89 @ Mar 5 2014, 11:56 AM)
i dont think it fit. y 410p/y510p uses at least 120W for single gpu, and 170w for sli version. head to any dearler and the price is within 130-170 (depending upon the delaer)
best go to vital pc shop in lowyat plaza 2nd or 3rd floor. They sell alot of spare part...especially power supply
PenzoilGuy
post Mar 5 2014, 02:34 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(guohaolee @ Mar 5 2014, 01:37 PM)
hmm, their price good?  Is thier adapter original or OEM?

i thought of looking a universal, so can use for my another asus laptop..but looks like i got to buy the ori d..
Its an Oem model...good enough for me...aslong same or better wattage..and most important...compatible connector
PenzoilGuy
post Mar 7 2014, 12:10 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 5 2014, 08:15 PM)
How do you install window into the SSD?
Do you had the tutorial link? I thinking to get same SSD.
I Didn't migrate anything, since this Super Cache Almost Same Speed As Running OS from the SSD itself.
Advantages of SuperCache, With your frequent apps, files & data you work on it will Cached IT...doesn't restrict just C Partition, but The Whole 1TB HDD Partition...and IF say the SSD give out, still you can simply use back the "traditional" HDD tongue.gif

So I believes 119.24G really sufficient for caching most of your data work on, in matter fact 24/7 lol...

But If you wanna to maximize it...migrate it..maybe faster by extra 20-50Mb/s read & write speed...

so far I process in Adobe Photoshop, AI & Dreamweaver CS6 x64bit freaking fast enough, simply put all rounder for any task you do.

*edit.... forget to post the link...most of the info posted here MyDigitalSSD NGFF M.2SATA 128GB

This post has been edited by PenzoilGuy: Mar 7 2014, 12:13 AM
PenzoilGuy
post Mar 7 2014, 10:27 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Mar 7 2014, 01:42 PM)
128G M.2 NGFF
wow that good to hear that..before this in LYP most of the shop selling Msata only....either way how much they offer for 128GB? any cache apps they provide?
PenzoilGuy
post Mar 8 2014, 07:50 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Nxxbkiller @ Mar 8 2014, 06:46 PM)
Do you think I will kena tax if I order two 128G M.2 NGFF ssd from amazon?
My suggestion buy from mydigitaldiscount.com itself...much cheaper since that their proprietary product and personal usage no tax imply for memory/ssd/hdd...btw i dont think anybody from amazon will ship to malaysia..worth every single penny...think next wanna try split half cached half storage for my frequent apps
PenzoilGuy
post Mar 8 2014, 09:31 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Nxxbkiller @ Mar 8 2014, 09:18 PM)
I have bunch of amazon gift card.. Maybe I can get free from amazon
Currently there are two seller can ship worldwide
Can 2 SSD count as personal usage?

Oh if that the case...carry on...nah 2 ssd is nothing...believe me...they wont even bother to check....i give u example...if 2 ngff ssd stack together..equivalent to small zippo lighter and weighted almost nothing....but make sure if possible usps...mine just usps saver turnaround time 5 days

0.0239sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:54 AM