18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Bottom

Gynecomastia surgery, the cure for man boobs!

hellothere131495
post Jul 6 2021, 05:36 PM

473 posts

go gym and build your chest muscle
Spitzer
post Jul 16 2021, 02:42 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(hellothere131495 @ Jul 6 2021, 05:36 PM)
It does not work that way. Building up your pecs muscle and still having that layer of fat will only make matters worst.

It's like ppl say to get 6pax, must do abs crunches - a joke in the fitness-informed community. The problem is the layer of fat.
Kopicham P
post Jul 20 2021, 09:36 PM

Probation

Do you think we all never do that. First, you read about gynecomastia. This thread begins in 2014, Do follow and understand that, then reply. I go to the gym, I followed a strict diet. I did chest workout heavily, Upper chest, mid-chest and lower chest plus strechting. I didn't see the result as I suppose to. So don't give this advice here.
hellothere131495
post Jul 21 2021, 10:43 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(Kopicham @ Jul 20 2021, 09:36 PM)
Do you think we all never do that. First, you read about gynecomastia. This thread begins in 2014, Do follow and understand that, then reply.  I go to the gym, I followed a strict diet. I did chest workout heavily, Upper chest, mid-chest and lower chest plus strechting. I didn't see the result as I suppose to. So don't give this advice here.
Thank you for your clarifications and sharing. However, because this is only a forum, I assume that anyone can do whatever they want as long as the rules are followed. Even though this is an old thread, I can still reply. Besides, I'm making a suggestion, not giving advice. Any suggestion can be correct or incorrect. Because it is everyone's voice, it is up to the topic starter to accept or reject a specific suggestion.

Let me show you the rules in this subforum:
This site does not provide professional medical advice! The views and opinions posted here are meant to provide you information to help you understand your health situation. We advise you to always consult a qualified doctor for diagnosis and specific answers to your situation.

So, my post is fine, and there's no reason why I shouldn't post it. Do you ever wonder why someone with a newbie account wants to post/reply in threads? There must be a reason. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hellothere131495: Jul 21 2021, 10:44 AM
Kopicham P
post Jul 24 2021, 07:54 PM

Probation

QUOTE(hellothere131495 @ Jul 21 2021, 10:43 AM)
Thank you for your clarifications and sharing. However, because this is only a forum, I assume that anyone can do whatever they want as long as the rules are followed. Even though this is an old thread, I can still reply. Besides, I'm making a suggestion, not giving advice. Any suggestion can be correct or incorrect. Because it is everyone's voice, it is up to the topic starter to accept or reject a specific suggestion.

Let me show you the rules in this subforum:
This site does not provide professional medical advice! The views and opinions posted here are meant to provide you information to help you understand your health situation. We advise you to always consult a qualified doctor for diagnosis and specific answers to your situation.

So, my post is fine, and there's no reason why I shouldn't post it. Do you ever wonder why someone with a newbie account wants to post/reply in threads? There must be a reason.  hmm.gif
Nothing wrong with replying and giving suggestions or advice but This is the gynecomastia page not losing weight fat or weight forum. people are going through some difficulties, depression, anxiety, inferiority complex because of gynecomastia. when you give a suggestion 'go gym and build your chest muscle', it's too blunt and old. The newbie isn't asking about bodybuilding advice here to give such a suggestion. People have already given that suggestion and we did it. Again you can give advice or suggestion but at least try to learn about the condition. So many people have followed the thread, done the surgery and tried to build chest. So far the surgery has given a better result.
spacelion
post Jul 27 2021, 02:08 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

ignore and dont feed the troll
Al Hassan P
post Jul 27 2021, 11:09 PM

Probation

QUOTE(rohk23 @ Apr 8 2021, 07:06 PM)
Buy from MR DIY, very cheap, less than RM40 i think. If you are having surgery in Penang Adventist HOspital, they will provide on garment, also  very cheap. Trust me, i did it under Dr Danny Oh Siew LEng, Penang Adventist Hospital, very senior humble surgeon. Quite affordable price too.
Can buy from Shoope or Lazada too. Just search Men Chest Compression Shirt Gynecomastia. If I’m not mistaken, the price is Rm30.00. And this one actually recommended by doctor Ali (he said can buy it online during consultation and size I should buy). So, I WhatsApp a nurse who is in charge with me, and she was straight away forwarded me a link for that without saying like I should buy the expensive one (which is Rm500).
Toddytodd P
post Aug 3 2021, 04:02 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Al Hassan @ Jul 27 2021, 11:09 PM)
Can buy from Shoope or Lazada too. Just search Men Chest Compression Shirt Gynecomastia. If I’m not mistaken, the price is Rm30.00. And this one actually recommended by doctor Ali (he said can buy it online during consultation and size I should buy). So, I WhatsApp a nurse who is in charge with me, and she was straight away forwarded me a link for that without saying like I should buy the expensive one (which is Rm500).
Im selling preloved compression garment. It is a vest type with front zipper. The brand is Design Veronique. Style #640 (u can google this up). 75% Nylon, 25% Spandex. Colour Black. Made in USA. Adjustable (3 level) front hooks. Shoulder straps for maximum fitting. S size (my height is 176cm, weighs 76kg & usually wear M size tshirt). Good for gynecomastia surgery recoveries. PM me if interested
traderfox
post Sep 11 2021, 05:12 PM

do they still do surgery at this time of pkp? anybody recently done one?
hotguuy
post Sep 13 2021, 12:26 AM

356 posts

Does PPUM breast department do liposuction too?

Do they accept botched surgery which I previously done in govt hospital?
traderfox
post Oct 4 2021, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(kimxmal @ Jun 27 2021, 03:18 AM)
Hi guys, this is my update after about 6-7 months of surgery from Dec, 2020-June 2021.

I hope you can do it ASAP to combat the gynecomastia whenever you get the chance. I feel so much better and confidence than ever.

Take care notworthy.gif
looks good bro, congratulations! how many days it took for full recovery and back to normal day to day work? thumbup.gif
Toddytodd P
post Oct 8 2021, 07:56 AM

Probation

QUOTE(traderfox @ Oct 4 2021, 10:55 AM)
looks good bro, congratulations!  how many days it took for full recovery and back to normal day to day work?  thumbup.gif
If u opt for local anesthesia, it would be pretty quick. In my case, i had the surgery on thu, took another day off on fri. Back to work on monday (note: im working in normal office environment). Already start driving on next day after the surgery. Full recovery will take 6 to 8 months (for the scarring to completely healed). Expect limited mobility on the upper body and minor discomfort for around 2 weeks. Hopefully this helps.
Kalimuthu
post Nov 25 2021, 09:46 PM

64 posts

Just had mine done with Dr Ali. Was surprised how huge the breast tissue was when he removed it. Also removed nearly 900ml of fat around the chest area. Been having it since I was 13. So so glad I finally got it done

Was supposed to do it 2 years ago but kept getting pushed back due to MCO. Will keep updating here as it recovers.

Photos tomorrow. If you have it, just go head with the surgery. Working out did not help me get rid of it.
Leto
post Nov 30 2021, 06:25 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Kalimuthu @ Nov 25 2021, 09:46 PM)
Just had mine done with Dr Ali. Was surprised how huge the breast tissue was when he removed it. Also removed nearly 900ml of fat around the chest area. Been having it since I was 13. So so glad I finally got it done

Was supposed to do it 2 years ago but kept getting pushed back due to MCO. Will keep updating here as it recovers.

Photos tomorrow. If you have it, just go head with the surgery. Working out did not help me get rid of it.
bro, can u share more info
where? price? process? etc
crazychicken P
post Dec 1 2021, 12:29 AM

Probation

anyone here try Soma Plastic Surgery at subang jaya ? or any recommended clinic klang valley ? my chest is not that obvious but nipple is pointy . going for nipple reduction
traderfox
post Dec 12 2021, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(Kalimuthu @ Nov 25 2021, 10:46 PM)

whats the damage bro? was it painful? awaiting photos if possible
Irresistible
post Dec 15 2021, 10:19 PM

3,274 posts

I went PPUM as many here suggested...

Surprisingly, the PPUM Specialist said will arrange appointment wit UMSC (private charge, also fr UM). Claiming since I m already working, my age above 25... I can afford it.
I m completely speechless!

Anyway, I went to Penang Adventist hospital look for Doctor Danny Oh. He will do it for me. (My hometown)

*anyway, I will drive myself back home, though not recommended.

My advice is don't waste time in PPUM unless u are student... Recently, so many people get rejected, or surgery keep delay.

This post has been edited by Irresistible: Dec 15 2021, 10:33 PM
teacherharvard
post Feb 12 2022, 09:02 PM

308 posts

I done in PPUM a few years back when I was a student.

One side is indented. I a bit regret doing the surgery wit PPUM though its cheap.,less than RM 1K tht time.

SupermanLick
post Feb 13 2022, 10:26 AM

👊PUNCH SOHAI🗣️
1,455 posts

Steroids took too much arnold schwarzenegger already cut off
potatimun P
post Feb 16 2022, 12:54 PM

Probation

Guys, other than PPUM, HKL also got. I managed to book an appointment and get a surgery in March.

18 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 >Top

0.1079sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:47 PM