Ford Focus Owner/ Fan Club V2, Go Further

hihihehe
post Feb 24 2014, 04:57 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Feb 24 2014, 09:35 AM)
the 2015 fofo is new model or just facelift?
just facelift but it looks nice to me especially the headlight and the interior. the grill looks much better on focus compare to fiesta

hopefully the spec will remain the same once it reached malaysia. any idea when it will be released?
hihihehe
post Feb 24 2014, 05:24 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Feb 24 2014, 05:07 PM)
nah....SDAC will focus on fiesta & ecosport, this new facelifted fofo may reach our shore perhaps in 2015 lor
that is sad then :/
hihihehe
post Feb 27 2014, 02:38 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(bengang13 @ Feb 27 2014, 08:33 AM)
in terms of handling i prefer Ford(a little better not by far) but design wise mazda is better both interior and exterior. Mazda has a cleaner interior as comapred to focus where there are lots of button here and there.
the facelift one seems to partially resolved the messy interior
hihihehe
post Mar 17 2014, 11:39 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(babyshey @ Mar 16 2014, 11:33 PM)
i'm thinking to get Ford Focus Sport+, but still thinking whether should wait for the new facelift or just get one now. anyone know when will the new facelift coming out?
is there any different for ford focus sport+ 2012 year and 2013 year car?
facelift is definitely a more refining car compare to the current one but it should be released next year.
hihihehe
post Mar 17 2014, 02:28 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(babyshey @ Mar 17 2014, 01:09 PM)
How can we know whether the car is 2012 Or 2013? Any specs difference in term of interior and exterior?
huh? it's facelift and IINM, that car will be released on 2015 and definitely not 2012/2013
hihihehe
post Mar 28 2014, 11:46 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 27 2014, 09:32 PM)
Those who are eyeing the Focus but worried about the DCT, come join me and wait for next year's facelift with the normal torque converter 6-speed....with paddle shifters!! laugh.gif
this
i just don't like the rear spoiler. also kinda worried if back passengers can bear few hours drive
hihihehe
post Mar 28 2014, 02:20 PM

13,790 posts

wondering if they will bring in 1.5l ecoboost with 180hp. that will be awesome
hihihehe
post Apr 23 2014, 02:19 PM

13,790 posts

anyone know what engine for the focus 2015 will be in malaysia? hopefully its the 1.5 ecoboost
hihihehe
post Jun 14 2014, 10:51 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(EddyHyip @ Jun 14 2014, 10:48 PM)
Can anyone also tell me if new car need inspection by Puspakom before registration and delivery?
yes
hihihehe
post Sep 29 2014, 05:31 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(iamwilliamcwl @ Sep 29 2014, 04:48 PM)
Not yet
My family tell me don't send to service centre because of pricing
i tot it should be part of warranty?
hihihehe
post Dec 15 2014, 08:10 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(rachy @ Dec 15 2014, 03:05 PM)
Thank you for your reply, as well as @ahtiang.

Any idea if the 2015 Focus is going to come to Malaysia?

Really want this car but love the 2015 version which has all the tech including the GPS touch screen
i bet the earliest will be end of next year
hihihehe
post May 25 2015, 09:31 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(R3negade @ May 25 2015, 09:21 PM)
Hi guys, i'm not an very active member in lowyat, but i had some problem regarding my Ford Fiesta, Hope you sifus here can help.

Recently my family are traveling aboard and the last free service provided by Ford is on the date where my family is not in Malaysia. Now that they are back, my dad went on to Ford dealership to make an appointment with Ford for servicing, and the Service Adviser told my dad that the date are due and they are not doing any free service for it, if we want to service we have to pay an extra 400++ for that.

The car was like few thousand miles away from the mileage they provided, just the date has pass, it's true that we have to pay the 400++ for the service now or are they trying to con us, Ford never mention this. Is there anyway i can file a complaint to??? Help needed, thanks in advance..
isn't they have stated is either x years of warranty or xx,xxx miles, whichever comes first? if so, theni dont see a problem here
hihihehe
post May 25 2015, 09:53 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(R3negade @ May 25 2015, 09:37 PM)
problem is it's not even pass the date of purchase, just the date that they provided.
i dont get what u mean

why not u tell us when did you buy the car and how many years and miles for the warranty?
hihihehe
post Jun 5 2015, 07:44 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Jun 5 2015, 11:11 AM)
My only concern is which version of the EcoBoost engine it'll come with. There's been rumors floating around that the current Mondeo on sale in Malaysia is a bit of a bad buy because Ford has decided to rework the engine just after the car was announced here.
i would wait for next year model if the price and the spec is right. saw few new mondeo on the road before and from far i was like which aston martin was that but then actually its a mondeo
very sleek
hihihehe
post Jun 6 2015, 09:41 AM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(sc4 @ Jun 6 2015, 01:23 AM)
Where did you spot it? I have not seen the latest ones, more so the older versions
twice around tropicana,pj area
hihihehe
post Jun 29 2015, 04:16 PM

13,790 posts

looking to get a C segment car by this year and i only like the facelift version of focus but not sure if we can see it by end of this year. any idea

not interested with other c segment cars atm
hihihehe
post Jul 31 2015, 09:41 PM

13,790 posts

by looking at focus 2015 spec in ford australia, looks like no hid for the headlamp even in the top range model hmm.gif
i believe the current has HID right?
hihihehe
post Aug 20 2015, 11:23 AM

13,790 posts

wondering if the price in indonesia and malaysia will be around the same? hmm.gif

and the headlight will be HID?

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Aug 20 2015, 11:23 AM
hihihehe
post Aug 20 2015, 12:14 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Aug 20 2015, 12:05 PM)
Normally it will be higher bro. Last time they introduced ford focus at rm130k. This time maybe around rm138k, including freegift LG photo printer?  tongue.gif  LOL
highest spec for RM138k kinda steep lol. remind me when mazda 3 first launched
hihihehe
post Aug 20 2015, 12:34 PM

13,790 posts

is this the front camera?
http://paul-tan.org/2015/08/19/iims-2015-f...us-facelift-22/

also the specs from aussie
http://www.ford.com.au/cars/2015-focus/spe...ns/spec-options

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Aug 20 2015, 12:36 PM