post Sep 11 2007, 12:44 PM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 10 2007, 10:39 PM)
http://download.bitcomet.com/achive/BitComet_0.93_setup.exe

BitComet Client Release Notes

v0.93 2007.09.10

Core Improved: improve the stability of persistent seeding
downloading it right now... despite those improvement, for us still depends on luck... if u get good streamyx connection, then everything goes well... if not, mad.gif vmad.gif cry.gif
jasperchc
post Sep 11 2007, 02:03 PM

Annunaki
1,099 posts

my bitcomet download seem to be limited to below 70kbps, with 60kbps the average. Anyone got any suggestion to improve it? using d-link dsl 520T modem with netgear mr814v2 wireless router.

also my new half open limit = 200

polarzbearz
post Sep 11 2007, 02:22 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jasperchc @ Sep 11 2007, 02:03 PM)
my bitcomet download seem to be limited to below 70kbps, with 60kbps the average. Anyone got any suggestion to improve it? using d-link dsl 520T modem with netgear mr814v2 wireless router.

Looks like a seeder problem to me, look at your first file. 0seeders/11connected peers out of total of [0seeders/238peers]
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 11 2007, 05:17 PM

164 posts

i'm used bitcomet 0.66.I can reach 90kbps
polarzbearz
post Sep 11 2007, 05:27 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(-=ProtozuaqS=- @ Sep 11 2007, 05:17 PM)
i'm used bitcomet 0.66.I can reach 90kbps
IMO, BitComet 0.66 is very unstable. Don't really like to use it, and weirdly that for me, BitComet 0.9x and Xunlei is better than BitComet 0.66 SE..
jasperchc
post Sep 11 2007, 06:55 PM

Annunaki
1,099 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 11 2007, 02:22 PM)
Looks like a seeder problem to me, look at your first file. 0seeders/11connected peers out of total of [0seeders/238peers]
even when there is torrent with good seed, i am still averaging 60kbps only cry.gif
TStan_pang
post Sep 11 2007, 10:41 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(jasperchc @ Sep 11 2007, 06:55 PM)
even when there is torrent with good seed, i am still averaging 60kbps only  cry.gif
what screwmyx package you subscribed to??
gstoh
post Sep 11 2007, 10:45 PM

INTJ
1,282 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Sep 11 2007, 12:44 PM)
downloading it right now... despite those improvement, for us still depends on luck... if u get good streamyx connection, then everything goes well... if not, mad.gif  vmad.gif  cry.gif
i can get max download speed thanks to yangxi tweaks

the persistent seeding really play an important role to boost my download speed
so far, i can get max download speed using IP 60.50* and 60.48*

Added on September 11, 2007, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(jasperchc @ Sep 11 2007, 02:03 PM)

change max half-open TCP port to higher value may help ,but make sure you have already applied the TCP port patch before setting to higher value

This post has been edited by gstoh: Sep 11 2007, 10:47 PM
jasperchc
post Sep 11 2007, 11:22 PM

Annunaki
1,099 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Sep 11 2007, 10:41 PM)
what screwmyx package you subscribed to??
RM66, but i got 2mb line (misscap?) so should get greater than average 60kbps

QUOTE(gstoh @ Sep 11 2007, 10:45 PM)
i can get max download speed thanks to yangxi tweaks

the persistent seeding really play an important role to boost my download speed
so far, i can get max download speed using IP 60.50* and 60.48*

Added on September 11, 2007, 10:47 pm
change max half-open TCP port to higher value may help ,but make sure you have already applied the TCP port patch before setting to higher value
what TCP port patch?
polarzbearz
post Sep 11 2007, 11:29 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jasperchc @ Sep 11 2007, 11:22 PM)
RM66, but i got 2mb line (misscap?) so should get greater than average 60kbps
what TCP port patch?
You sure 'bout that? Check your speed at SpeedTest.net
I think the 2MB is your modem DSLAM(?)[i forgot what it called] speed, not your internet speed.
jasperchc
post Sep 12 2007, 12:12 AM

Annunaki
1,099 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 11 2007, 11:29 PM)
You sure 'bout that? Check your speed at SpeedTest.net
I think the 2MB is your modem DSLAM(?)[i forgot what it called] speed, not your internet speed.
the aztech modem i used last time show 2048 download and 512 upload. And the speedtest

polarzbearz
post Sep 12 2007, 12:18 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jasperchc @ Sep 12 2007, 12:12 AM)
the aztech modem i used last time show 2048 download and 512 upload. And the speedtest

That's normal 512kbps(kilobits), about 60+ KB/s.
So you do have about your full speed.
The 2048 download and 512 upload is DSLAM speed, not your internet speed. smile.gif
jasperchc
post Sep 12 2007, 12:24 AM

Annunaki
1,099 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 12 2007, 12:18 AM)
That's normal 512kbps(kilobits), about 60+ KB/s.
So you do have about your full speed.
The 2048 download and 512 upload is DSLAM speed, not your internet speed. smile.gif
what is DSLAM speed? plus i was getting likr 80-90kbps like 2 years ago on the same line and my aztech modem back then was showing 1028 upload 384 download, so how was that possible rclxub.gif
polarzbearz
post Sep 12 2007, 12:26 AM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jasperchc @ Sep 12 2007, 12:24 AM)
what is DSLAM speed? plus i was getting likr 80-90kbps like 2 years ago on the same line and my aztech modem back then was showing 1028 upload 384 download, so how was that possible  rclxub.gif
I'm not very sure about that, but..
IIANM, the model supports up to that speed (2048kilobits/s download and 512kilobits/s upload), but we don't have that speed yet because they[TMNutz] limited in our line.

For more info on DSLAM you can refer to wikipedia

The reason that you get extra speed might because that, 2 years ago.. not much screamyx subscribers and therefore extra bandwidth at your area. And now due to screamy'x ghey advertisement more and more subscribers and therefore, less bandwidth..

Like now, I'm on 1MB line but I manage to get 1.4MB speed..

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 12 2007, 12:29 AM
jolipoli81
post Sep 12 2007, 01:38 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

omg, how can i miss this kinda thread?
anyway, 1 question please, how can i upload files after finish downloading all files? because i wanna get a better rank
jasperchc
post Sep 12 2007, 04:12 AM

Annunaki
1,099 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 12 2007, 12:26 AM)
I'm not very sure about that, but..
IIANM, the model supports up to that speed (2048kilobits/s download and 512kilobits/s upload), but we don't have that speed yet because they[TMNutz] limited in our line.

For more info on DSLAM you can refer to wikipedia

The reason that you get extra speed might because that, 2 years ago.. not much screamyx subscribers and therefore extra bandwidth at your area. And now due to screamy'x ghey advertisement more and more subscribers and therefore, less bandwidth..

Like now, I'm on 1MB line but I manage to get 1.4MB speed..
then i guess i am using fully my available bandwidth, but was only on 512k line. Good news and bad news, dont know to feel happy or sad by this rclxub.gif
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 12 2007, 09:09 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Sep 11 2007, 05:27 PM)
IMO, BitComet 0.66 is very unstable. Don't really like to use it, and weirdly that for me, BitComet 0.9x and Xunlei is better than BitComet 0.66 SE..
yes, i agree with u that this bc version is unstable,before that,i used bitcomet 0.9x,utorrent new version,and others but i can't reach even 25kb.
It not maintain lah.

better unstable for me if can download 5 movie in two days.
u just being a watcher.keep on your eyes to the computer.

This post has been edited by -=ProtozuaqS=-: Sep 12 2007, 09:14 AM
GameSky
post Sep 12 2007, 05:55 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

I'm using bc 0.92...

but the status displayed I'm downloading @ 5x kb/s...and for 10mins ++ and more [sometime 1h] I leave it...and it doesn't download anything...

Anyone can explain? I've disabled emule plugin
polarzbearz
post Sep 12 2007, 06:19 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 12 2007, 05:55 PM)
I'm using bc 0.92...

but the status displayed I'm downloading @ 5x kb/s...and for 10mins ++ and more [sometime 1h] I leave it...and it doesn't download anything...

Anyone can explain? I've disabled emule plugin
Seeders problem. Look closely and you will see 0/0 (connected seed/peers) and [1/28] (total seeders/peers)

Added on September 12, 2007, 6:19 pmAnd most probably you were downloading from peers for the first few minutes.
Correct me if I'm wrong. smile.gif

This post has been edited by polarzbearz: Sep 12 2007, 06:19 PM
GameSky
post Sep 12 2007, 07:31 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

hm...but why it displays that speed tho not downloading anything ._.?

135 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:40 AM