Primitive Fish V3, Fish that Survived Milleniums

Alex_T
post Jul 14 2014, 08:44 PM

72 posts

Thanks for recommending Fish World.
You're right, they do have a couple of Channa sp. available.

I got my Bleheri and Fire n Ice from there just now.
aimank_88
post Jul 14 2014, 08:46 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Alex_T @ Jul 14 2014, 08:44 PM)
Thanks for recommending Fish World.
You're right, they do have a couple of Channa sp. available.

I got my Bleheri and Fire n Ice from there just now.
Pics or it didnt happen!! tongue.gif
Alex_T
post Jul 14 2014, 09:41 PM

72 posts

I have been busy for the passed few days as well biggrin.gif

Sorry for the poor photo quality. Using handphone and the lighting condition was not optimal causing blurred images and funky white balance.

Dragon Aquatic, Lot 62, Jalan Sungai Buloh. Quite a number of monsters found here. Aro, giant birchirs, arapaima. But no Channa when I was there.

Arapaima for sale. Arapaima fans have to go see this.

This is Channa sp. Assam found from Tropic Aqua in Lot 72, Jalan Sungai Buloh. The only Channa they had at the moment when I was there.

Next up, Aquarium International. Heard of a batch of Bleheri arrived last month. Tried my luck there.
Channa sp. Stewartii

Channa sp. Gachua

Bleheri was sold out. No photo to take sad.gif

Finally, Fish World Aquarium. Many Channa sp. found here. Too excited until forgot to take more photos smile.gif

Albino arapaima

And the star, Channa sp. "Fire and Ice"

There are other sp available as well but Bleheri and "Fire and Ice" were available only in limited quantity.

That's all for now. Many thanks to aimank_88 for recommending the LFS.

I am now officially a happy member of Channa fans club now.

boonseng
post Jul 14 2014, 11:20 PM

658 posts

hi guys...can anyone recommend me where to get this "Uaru" fish https://www.google.com/search?q=uaru&newwin...iw=1242&bih=607

im looking for this and some nice fighting fish, preferably PJ area /kl /ampang also ok and paiseh i know uaru is not a primitive fishhh
LuQEE
post Jul 15 2014, 03:54 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Jul 14 2014, 11:20 PM)
hi guys...can anyone recommend me where to get this "Uaru" fish https://www.google.com/search?q=uaru&newwin...iw=1242&bih=607

im looking for this and some nice fighting fish, preferably PJ area /kl /ampang also ok and paiseh i know uaru is not a primitive fishhh

IF IM NOT MISTAKEN..theres a big tank, filled with this fish in lot 72, Dragons Aquatic somewhere along the Sg.Buloh Nurseries road.
Its the big wooden tank nearby empty tanks section and the big kaloi and arowana tank. I am sorry if it was a different kind of fish.
I always wonder what kind of fish they are...and ure pics reminded me of them.

Matthewksexy
post Jul 15 2014, 09:07 AM

185 posts

Albino arapaima

at 1st glance, i ingat wat an silver arowana.... blink.gif blink.gif
aimank_88
post Jul 15 2014, 01:15 PM

383 posts

Cool! Pics of ur fish then? Hehehe
irsyadfy
post Jul 17 2014, 04:58 PM

219 posts

that uaru looks nice. awan_sakti mesti suke.
boonseng
post Jul 18 2014, 01:05 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Jul 15 2014, 03:54 AM)

IF IM NOT MISTAKEN..theres a big tank, filled with this fish in lot 72, Dragons Aquatic somewhere along the Sg.Buloh Nurseries road.
Its the big wooden tank nearby empty tanks section and the big kaloi and arowana tank. I am sorry if it was a different kind of fish.
I always wonder what kind of fish they are...and ure pics reminded me of them.

thanks luqee will go there and see when im free (Y)

just to share https://www.facebook.com/myfishdepot/photos...pe=1&permPage=1 damn nice lol considering icon_idea.gif
boonseng
post Jul 18 2014, 01:07 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jul 17 2014, 04:58 PM)
that uaru looks nice. awan_sakti mesti suke.
uaru damn rare dy lo bro, went so many fish shops x da..lol years back it was sold @rm60
awansakti
post Jul 20 2014, 09:40 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(boonseng @ Jul 18 2014, 01:07 PM)
uaru damn rare dy lo bro, went so many fish shops x da..lol years back it was sold @rm60
yes a whole tank full of big ass uarus. dragon aquatics la if im nt mistaken.i got a pic somewhere lemme find it first

https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=6C249...nt=photo%2c.png

This post has been edited by awansakti: Jul 20 2014, 09:53 AM
awansakti
post Jul 20 2014, 09:58 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Alex_T @ Jul 14 2014, 09:41 PM)
I have been busy for the passed few days as well biggrin.gif

Sorry for the poor photo quality. Using handphone and the lighting condition was not optimal causing blurred images and funky white balance.

Dragon Aquatic, Lot 62, Jalan Sungai Buloh. Quite a number of monsters found here. Aro, giant birchirs, arapaima. But no Channa when I was there.

Arapaima for sale. Arapaima fans have to go see this.

This is Channa sp. Assam found from Tropic Aqua in Lot 72, Jalan Sungai Buloh. The only Channa they had at the moment when I was there.

Next up, Aquarium International. Heard of a batch of Bleheri arrived last month. Tried my luck there.
Channa sp. Stewartii

Channa sp. Gachua

Bleheri was sold out. No photo to take sad.gif

Finally, Fish World Aquarium. Many Channa sp. found here. Too excited until forgot to take more photos smile.gif

Albino arapaima

And the star, Channa sp. "Fire and Ice"

There are other sp available as well but Bleheri and "Fire and Ice" were available only in limited quantity.

That's all for now. Many thanks to aimank_88 for recommending the LFS.

I am now officially a happy member of Channa fans club now.
nice pics! later update your tank with new fish also laa

beawolf64
post Jul 23 2014, 12:02 PM

anyone here looking for veiltail oscar?

XIanlong got a few of them for sell

This post has been edited by beawolf64: Jul 23 2014, 12:06 PM
awansakti
post Jul 24 2014, 01:19 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Jul 23 2014, 12:02 PM)
anyone here looking for veiltail oscar?

XIanlong got a few of them for sell
I got 3 of them.all of them easily harassed by other cichlids cause of appearing easily bullied or something.habis koyak ekor dia.and then when it grows back, all became crooked..haihhh
bluswhitehat
post Jul 27 2014, 11:53 PM

446 posts

Guys, I'm selling my Red Tailed Catfish - https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3302768https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3302768

Pls PM if interested. icon_rolleyes.gif
aimank_88
post Jul 28 2014, 08:50 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(Plol @ Jul 28 2014, 08:39 PM)
Hi all, just to share new shop at Desa Aman Puri.

Next AquaInnovation PLT
3-43A, Ground Floor, Jalan 2/4,
Desa Aman Puri
Kepong right? Nice. Already launched ?
TSgenielee_83
post Jul 30 2014, 05:41 PM

120 posts

PIMA?! albino or gold head pima? berapa size and harga?
myak9
post Jul 30 2014, 06:00 PM

hi guys..
I have 2 pacu to give away..
got them to make my aro eat..my aro lost appetite..
now need to change to smaller tank due to leaking..
area penang..
pm if want..

awansakti
post Jul 31 2014, 01:32 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Plol @ Jul 28 2014, 09:03 PM)
Yes, near KIP kepong. Next month launched.

Like fb
will do!
aimank_88
post Jul 31 2014, 02:31 AM

383 posts

QUOTE(Plol @ Jul 28 2014, 09:03 PM)
Yes, near KIP kepong. Next month launched.

Like fb
Awesome thumbup.gif

QUOTE(genielee_83 @ Jul 30 2014, 05:41 PM)
PIMA?! albino or gold head pima? berapa size and harga?
Its Golden Head actually, i thought its albino

QUOTE(myak9 @ Jul 30 2014, 06:00 PM)
hi guys..
I have 2 pacu to give away..
got them to make my aro eat..my aro lost appetite..
now need to change to smaller tank due to leaking..
area penang..
pm if want..
Nice. But penang too far. tongue.gif

19 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:05 AM