Jan 27 2014, 08:46 AM
66 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: currently in Malaysia |
QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 25 2014, 08:14 AM) BTW i just whacked an 8 legged for aro's breakfast. And he accepted it as usual bro antzz next time before u whack them, can you take a a closer pic and its size if possible? Warning : Gross pics (Again?) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I dare not put my hand near it, that guy crawled slowly and it gave me the creepy crawly feelings all over realy wanna see what sp. is it, looks like some kind of heteropoda sp. to me, and if its the rare kind, im willing to keep it if you dont mind and let it join my arachnids collection. |
Jan 27 2014, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 27 2014, 09:14 AM) Geli la woooiii.. last time i just zoomed in from a distance. Imagine it slowly crawled, gives me goose bumps la weiii eventhough geli, its not segeli when u try bagi makan lipan to aro, pastu lipan tu berjaya larikan diri and panjat aquarium... |
Jan 27 2014, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Jan 27 2014, 02:47 PM) anyone know where to find dwarf snakehead? haruan kerdil, with nice coloration QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Jan 27 2014, 02:51 PM) Get the rainbow snakehead, Channa Bleheri. My personal favourite. Hehe. when you mean dwarf snakehead, which sp lol? so many sp too choose from, even the blue ones.![]() Should be around RM40 or less for 4-5 inches? Can get sg buloh LFS or Aquatics International. like aimank_88 posted, you can get bleheri cheaper during in the middle of the year in LFS nearby sg.buloh nurseries or AI. but you can also get these there on certain month. Pics are not mine, just to share these beautiful fishes. Credits goes to the owners. Channa Gachua (pernah nmpk sekali, but dunno if its really a gachua one.) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Channa Stewartii (slalu ada, as low as RM28 sometimes..) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Channa Stewartii sp. var. True Blue MoonBeam Galaxy (ni awesome if you like blue) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Channa Andrao sp. (so far i never seen this sp before yet) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 28 2014, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(antzz @ Jan 28 2014, 08:21 AM) Oh, u have no idea how much uve missed by not joining us on whatsapp group. Lots of pics and vids, our minds are all corrupted. Too much poison indeed ![]() |
Jan 29 2014, 12:12 PM
old-timer beawolf64 dah sampai
btw, to anyone who went to AI or lfs to buy channa, can snap me some pic of their moonbeam galaxy if they are on sale. |
Jan 29 2014, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Jan 29 2014, 01:41 PM) will do when I go there, maybe after cny.. btw I see you also kept tarantula from ur sig, mind sharing what sp u hav? sorry out of topic a bit... thanx. yup, kinda offtopic... but i guess one post wont hurt, but i wont post the pic la.. *Cough* i have the usual common ones, L.Para, G.Pulchripes, G.Rosea, GBB & B. Boehmei *Cough* btw, this is nice: from monsterfishkeepers |
Jan 31 2014, 02:04 AM
after a few discussion topics on yesterday late afternoon,
aimank_88, share us ure veggie filter pics. Heres a few old pics of mine, including the design of my auto WC unit. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « since u said nak pakai cannister filter, why dont u make it...its easy and fun. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 4 2014, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Feb 4 2014, 04:33 PM) Do you think keeping a gar in a 200 gal tank with a large school of neon tetra would work?? instead of neon tetra, better subtitute them with seluang or any other schools of cheap malaysian rasboras |
Feb 4 2014, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(bluswhitehat @ Feb 4 2014, 05:46 PM) I don't want the gar to makan it - food is another issue. i dont mean it as a subtitute for food, yup as a visual purpose.. just neon is a bit to pricey if they ended up being food for your gar.The tetra for visual purposes only. I like to use malayan rasboras for my oscar, one is because they like to school which is a pretty sight, second is they are cheap and can be replaced if a few of them are missing in the next few days. but it is all up to the owner him or herself. This post has been edited by LuQEE: Feb 4 2014, 06:10 PM |
Apr 11 2014, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Piratefx @ Apr 11 2014, 02:07 AM) Those are the blue ones? Sorry not too familiar with the Channa genus. How do they look from the top? Pretty? I'm considering adding a new species to my small pond (only about 4000 litres) and am considering a dwarf snakehead. Its heavily planted with water lilies (about 40% coverage), water hyacinths, money plant, pergola. I'm worried of territorial issues with my high back aro and giant gourami. Everything else in there is small (denison barbs, 70 rosy barbs, guppies + prawns). those are gonna be food.All smaller fish except for my Denison barbs (3-4 inch) are expendable. What do you think? Viable? btw, how high is the pond wall? and is the water level is the same as the pond height? channas are quite a jumper. *EDIT - i dont worry about denisons since they are fast, but maybe you will lose one or two, if the channa loves to catch them. This post has been edited by LuQEE: Apr 11 2014, 11:10 AM |
May 6 2014, 11:19 AM
An update of my bedview after almost 2 years, my oscar redorated his tank from semi-planted amazon biotope
to dead-zone amazon biotope while i rescape my malayan low-tech planted tank biotope on the left. Before: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Now: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 16 2014, 11:52 PM
Jul 15 2014, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(boonseng @ Jul 14 2014, 11:20 PM) hi guys...can anyone recommend me where to get this "Uaru" fish https://www.google.com/search?q=uaru&newwin...iw=1242&bih=607 im looking for this and some nice fighting fish, preferably PJ area /kl /ampang also ok and paiseh i know uaru is not a primitive fishhh IF IM NOT MISTAKEN..theres a big tank, filled with this fish in lot 72, Dragons Aquatic somewhere along the Sg.Buloh Nurseries road. Its the big wooden tank nearby empty tanks section and the big kaloi and arowana tank. I am sorry if it was a different kind of fish. I always wonder what kind of fish they are...and ure pics reminded me of them. |
Jan 22 2015, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 21 2015, 03:30 AM) Hey guys, as some of you might know I've become quite passive with fishkeeping already due to my busy uni schedule so I'm gonna be letting go of a 3 footer just in case any of you are interested, I'll post the full ad soon in Pet Store after I get all the details sorted out do tag me in the selling post. wanna see the pictures and specs. thanks boss |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:54 PM |