6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

LG G2 V2, KitKat Parteh!

mikeeeee
post Mar 11 2014, 04:36 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Mar 11 2014, 04:32 PM)
Mind to share what charger are you using?
original travel charger + cable that came with the phone
mikeeeee
post Mar 13 2014, 02:32 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Mar 13 2014, 02:24 PM)
how am i gonna update my kernel? im currently using Dorimanx 2.6 bt i wanna update to 3.4. once i flashed it from my recovery, reboot then stuck a black screen after the LG logo. any idea how to update kernel?
maybe the file you downloaded corrupted, did you verify the checksum before flashing ? sometimes its just a bad flash. Try redownload and flash again
mikeeeee
post Mar 13 2014, 07:34 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Anybody have issue with YouTube app after latest updates? Mine not working after update knn ... Revert to factory version then working
mikeeeee
post Mar 13 2014, 09:32 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Mar 13 2014, 08:08 PM)
If you have AdAway, it wont work on latest YouTube.
Oh thanks for the heads up!! I have both adaway and YouTube adaway xposed module.

Seems like disabling the xposed module works

Thanks!!
mikeeeee
post Mar 14 2014, 06:24 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Mar 14 2014, 04:39 PM)
Finally figured it out with the help of that guy. Now on Malaysia firmware but will flash this one which supports custom recovery.  rclxms.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2680745

Still no custom ROM based on G2 KK though. Both from G Pro 2 instead.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2661866

consider custom la since its de bloated and comes with 4k video camera and custom recovery thumbup.gif
mikeeeee
post Mar 14 2014, 07:21 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Mar 14 2014, 07:07 PM)
hmm I thought they were rolling out updates for stock rom today.
They are, but stock international also got different regions ma
mikeeeee
post Mar 14 2014, 08:26 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Mar 14 2014, 07:42 PM)
what do you suggest then? I try to check late at night?
Nobody knows the schedule for release so either u just wait and keep checking or
Flash it manually if you really can't wait
mikeeeee
post Mar 14 2014, 11:59 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(loong4455 @ Mar 14 2014, 11:55 PM)
OH god i love cloudy stock 1.1 dat smoothness can make ur phone slip from your hand man seriously go try now u wont go back after u use it
Yes this should be one of the best ROM available in terms of stability and performance
mikeeeee
post Mar 15 2014, 07:21 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Mar 15 2014, 05:57 PM)
saw XDA that xposed still cant work with custom stock KK right?
Must use modded xposed for it to work . Generally official xposed doesn't work with KK yet.
mikeeeee
post Mar 15 2014, 08:20 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 15 2014, 07:21 PM)
Must use modded xposed for it to work . Generally official xposed doesn't work with KK yet.
Here's the link for the nodded xposed . use at your own risk

https://mega.co.nz/#!1l0GFLKB!Nrr15...6nlG-BDktz2j7gU
mikeeeee
post Mar 15 2014, 10:16 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 15 2014, 09:18 PM)
spent my 10 hours to flash the Cloudy Pro2 rom....the damn TWRP stucked when formatting cache...then keep on flash recovery and find ways to solve the boot stucked and recovery stucked....finally decided to format it using the LG flash tool.....
the rom is not bad...just the screen orientation is not working...lol
Why didn't you use the Philz recovery as stated in the OP? Did you flash the KK baseband too?
mikeeeee
post Mar 16 2014, 01:31 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 15 2014, 11:34 PM)
the philz is the source of my all problem....after flash philz i totally cant boot into recovery....i also dunno why....
It seems like you can't flash the latest Phil recovery from twrp, need to flash one version older then only update to latest haha

mikeeeee
post Mar 16 2014, 01:33 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(loong4455 @ Mar 16 2014, 12:50 AM)
damn forget flash KK baseband b4 flash rom i should reflash the rom or juz flash kk baseband then use like normal
Should be able to flash kk baseband and use as normal. Baseband and Roms are flashed to different places.

No harm trying la ,worst case just reflash kk baseband then the ROM again lo haha
mikeeeee
post Mar 16 2014, 01:59 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Mar 16 2014, 10:29 AM)
wow...confirm this bro? if yes i gonna try then...
Yes, according to the discussion within the gpro II thread
mikeeeee
post Mar 18 2014, 09:37 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Do you guys have any issue with the cell network defaulting to gsm/wcdma after a reboot ?
mikeeeee
post Mar 18 2014, 02:23 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(leperkorn @ Mar 18 2014, 01:56 PM)
yeah i understand that, im just got TWRP and exposed mode. does that impacted? any others owner had upgraded having recovery and exposed install? just wonder mine keep saying im running the latest os no matter im using wifi/data/phone update/computer software..all keeping saying latest os.
with TWRP , you can still receive the OTA. However, if you try to flash the OTA most likely you will be stuck in a boot loop
mikeeeee
post Mar 19 2014, 09:57 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(ncx88 @ Mar 19 2014, 09:46 AM)
I did key in my imei for the firmware download, but it seems like giving me the old JB ROM, not KK. BTW mine is D80210B-HKG-XX, any one get KK update for this version of G2? so tempting  vmad.gif
Mine is showing D80220A_00.kdz available for download but i kinda forget what version is mine cuz have been on custom rom for a while. If not mistaken mine is SEAxx
mikeeeee
post Mar 19 2014, 11:03 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Mar 19 2014, 10:39 AM)
Bro, U need to have Stock Recovery in order to get OTA, If u have Custom Recovery, U still able to download OTA but cant install it and u will get Bootloop at LG Logo as it will check whether u have stock recovery or not. (Source from XDA forum)
yeah, i'm fully aware about that. Thats why you don't see me asking when is OTA coming to my phone cuz don't rely on OTA or kdz. I just flash custom rom of my choice notworthy.gif
mikeeeee
post Mar 20 2014, 02:44 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(leperkorn @ Mar 20 2014, 02:36 PM)
after some research..i think...any firmware with D80210B..will not yet getting the KK update
anyone with D80210D only are getting the KK...

so the question now is, for people like me (D80210B), should flash the D80210D first or straight away flash to D80220A?

sound like silly question. but off course we want the consistency of our lovely beast...
for KDZ , just go straight to D80220A
mikeeeee
post Mar 20 2014, 05:45 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(dotjolt @ Mar 20 2014, 04:54 PM)
That's why I've been really keen on updating to KK. The phone is smooth but there are some noticeable bumps in between that bothers me. Now, if I can somehow get our camera to match the likes of S4, then I'd be a happy LG boy.  whistling.gif
have you tried xdabbeb's camera ?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:00 AM