6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LG G2 V2, KitKat Parteh!

mikeeeee
post Jan 20 2014, 03:15 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

yeah K.I.S.S will do. Thanks for taking up the task, will support you if need any information.

btw, 1 head here tongue.gif
mikeeeee
post Jan 20 2014, 03:45 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jan 20 2014, 03:43 PM)
Yours is D802 right? What color?
Yes white also smile.gif
mikeeeee
post Jan 20 2014, 04:40 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 20 2014, 04:37 PM)
whats the price for ori set not ap set?
Normally people will ask u go read first page ... but we are at first page doh.gif doh.gif

Go read 2nd post notworthy.gif
mikeeeee
post Jan 22 2014, 09:54 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

I remembered someone asked whether our carrier supports fast dormancy mode before, I've tested out on Maxis and the answer seems NO. When FDM is enabled, the phone doesn't get to deep sleep most of the time so should disable FDM for Maxis
mikeeeee
post Jan 22 2014, 11:04 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jan 22 2014, 10:59 AM)
Suddenly so many users reporting in. Seems like nobody got the 16GB version. sweat.gif

If you guys have any idea what else to put in the FAQ just go ahead and suggest. nod.gif
secret menu 3845#*802#

mikeeeee
post Jan 23 2014, 11:45 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Jan 23 2014, 11:19 AM)
err..any nillkin window case owner here? can testimony syok ke x? before i jump in beli..
i'm using it, the one with the magnetic flip holder to hold the flip in close position securely. The case works fine as expected, small window feature also working fine.

only issue is after long usage, the flips kinda disintegrate/peeling into multiple layers at the bottom edge because i always open the flip cover from there
mikeeeee
post Jan 23 2014, 12:26 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Jan 23 2014, 11:54 AM)
ok thanks..mind to share berapa rm u bought?
around rm50
mikeeeee
post Jan 23 2014, 02:13 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jan 23 2014, 12:30 PM)
Maybe can try at the shopping mall turn off all the TV lol. I never used it though.

Nice. I was lucky to have an international adapter lying around. You guys mostly also got the 2 pin plug right?
mine is a 2 pin plug also but i find it useful cuz don't need any adapter when using in Thailand ahhaha
mikeeeee
post Jan 23 2014, 02:14 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jan 23 2014, 02:01 PM)
2pin plug is a much slower charging time compared to 3 pin type (judging on the output)
huh ? got such thing ? what is the 3 pin type output ?

mikeeeee
post Jan 23 2014, 03:11 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Jan 23 2014, 03:05 PM)
yeap you are right. 2.1A output for 3 pin plug. i have both the charger. That is why i know the charging time. 2.1 A take about 2 hrs from 0 to 100%, while the 2 pin take 3 hrs + -.

It is supposed to be 3 pins plug, and the price for 3 pins plug is much expensive than the 2 pins plug.
wow, didn't know that 3 pin plugs come with 2.1A thanks for sharing

however, my observation from 0 to 100 is around 2hours +- also for my 2 pin charger. Hmmm do i have a smaller battery ?? hmm.gif hmm.gif lol
mikeeeee
post Jan 24 2014, 04:27 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(shadow1143 @ Jan 24 2014, 03:20 PM)
add me to the list biggrin.gif red colour
fuiyoooo !!! first RED G2 in da house !!!

Welcome welcome !!
mikeeeee
post Jan 24 2014, 09:49 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 24 2014, 07:12 PM)
Finally received my G2 D802 White biggrin.gif

One problem, I need to cut my SIM hahaha..
Welcome!!

About the Sim card, small matter la... I cut mine myself also haha
mikeeeee
post Jan 25 2014, 02:51 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Jan 25 2014, 01:10 AM)
Thanks Chris and Xa for the warm input..does this phone come with FM radio ? we do not need to have data plan for radio listening right?
All you need is plug in a pair of earphone as antenna
mikeeeee
post Jan 28 2014, 02:05 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jan 28 2014, 11:13 AM)
Question: -

When I brought this LG G2 set, the Firmware was D80210b-HKG-XX, then i downloaded D80210f-SEA-xx and flashed it. So do i can get OTA if there is any? BTW my set still no root and is on Stock Rom..
If there is an OTA for HKG then u won't get anymore but if there is a OTA for SEA u will get lor
mikeeeee
post Jan 30 2014, 09:15 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Jan 30 2014, 09:06 PM)
After owning this phone for almost 3 weeks, i can say i didnt miss my old note 2 (except various roms available for note2)
The knock feature really helpful, but sometime have to tap more than 2 times. The batt superb! While im writing this reply, my phone already 27 hours standby with 4 1/2 hours SOT and the battery still left 20%.

But there is downside of this phone which im not sure whether others affected or not. Microphone issue. Sometime the ppl i called can hear me sometime cant. So guys, how to fix? if update to 4.4 will solve this or not?
You shouldn't conclude its a microphone issue, have you try to use recorder app to record your voice thru the mic? Then play back and see if there are missing voice . if no, I would say your mic is not faulty. The problem you are facing could be due to other issues such as the line quality itself.

mikeeeee
post Jan 31 2014, 11:21 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Happy CNY and happy holiday guys!!! Be proud having the most unique smartphone in your gatherings hahahah
mikeeeee
post Feb 4 2014, 05:36 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Feb 4 2014, 09:35 AM)
It uses min max algorithm. I don't have problem with that but i don't like how it changes the brightness. Not smooth so i've been using Lux Lite ever since. Keyboard i always use SwiftKey. The only issue for me is still the creaking issue. Can't do anything about it but it's definitely the sound where the glass and the body meets.
i thought the creaking is due to the gap between the back casing and the battery ? theres a video guide on how to solve this issue but you need to open the back casing la
mikeeeee
post Feb 5 2014, 04:09 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE((o.o) @ Feb 5 2014, 02:37 PM)
haha XD never tried stock xD Mine comes with Rayglobe directly as I bought it second hand biggrin.gif So far it's quite awesome and the flashing process process is quite easy biggrin.gif Battery life is good too biggrin.gif Quite disappointed with google keyboard as it does not support pinyin input >.< (high expectations leads to high disappointment  rclxub.gif )
for pinyin you need this https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...od.pinyin&hl=en
mikeeeee
post Feb 5 2014, 04:58 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(sufieanna @ Feb 5 2014, 02:58 PM)
Hi All, need your advise is this the correct ldc screen for replacement because I am confused with the list as there are also Digitizer which looks alike LCD screen.  cry.gif

http://www.ebay.com/itm/US-OEM-LG-G2-D800-...256338#shpCntId

Your kind feedback are highly appreciated. TQ!
its your screen/glass cracked or the lcd itself cracked ?

The one u posted seems to be the lcd only
mikeeeee
post Feb 5 2014, 06:05 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(sufieanna @ Feb 5 2014, 05:19 PM)
ehh.. what is the difference between the screen and lcd? rclxub.gif

Mine still can on and received notification but cannot do anything as the touch screen doesn't respond to any touch movement due to the crack, I think..

pls advise.. huhu
not to say advice lar but better you put a clear photo with the screen turn on but from your description, it sounds like the digitizer is definitely broken. The lcd not too sure.

fyi, the screen/glass where your fingers actually touch is the digitizer. The part below it where it lights up and show all your image and stuffs is the lcd.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0437sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:58 AM