Mechanical Keyboard Thread V20

quovadis123
post Jan 19 2014, 11:27 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 19 2014, 11:07 AM)
Hi guys, I'm going to buy a new mkb for the first time!

Any recommendations?

and what should I look for while buying ?

how to identify a used one or brand new ?
Please look at the 1st page for more info about mechanical keyboard.
For recommendation, what budget of the mechanical keyboard you wanted to buy? Some recommendations also posted on page 1.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jan 19 2014, 11:29 AM
SUSY.J.S
post Jan 19 2014, 01:42 PM

MLM
1,353 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 19 2014, 11:27 AM)
Please look at the 1st page for more info about mechanical keyboard. For recommendation, what budget of the mechanical keyboard you wanted to buy? Some recommendations also posted on page 1.
Money is not an option since it wouldn't exceed 1k budget, right? Before I look through those recommended Mkb, mind explain what's the difference between TFL, 60% layout and full size Mkb?

is it appropriate to use it for gaming?

The only Mkb I've heard of is Ducky Shine , their keyboard very nice looking (the pink one)
quovadis123
post Jan 19 2014, 01:52 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 19 2014, 01:42 PM)
Money is not an option since it wouldn't exceed 1k budget, right? Before I look through those recommended Mkb, mind explain what's the difference between TFL, 60% layout and full size Mkb?

is it appropriate to use it for gaming?
The only Mkb I've heard of is Ducky Shine , their keyboard very nice looking (the pink one)
So, will recommend those mechanical keyboard <1k for you. There are mechanical keyboard >1k, easily hit 1k mark when the mechanical keyboard is custom.
I never heard of TFL. For common layout are full layout, TKL (Tenkeyless), and 60%.

Full layout. - Recommend: Ducky Shine 3

TKL(Tenkeyless) - Recommend: Filco Majestouch 2 TKL

60%. - Recommend: Vortex Poker II

Which layout you like?

Yup. MKB can used for intensive gaming.
Do you mean this pink limited edition Ducky?

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jan 19 2014, 02:03 PM
ForeverTorres.c0m
post Jan 19 2014, 02:04 PM

70 posts

Hi guys, I am going to buy the first ever mkb in my life biggrin.gif

Need some advices here.

I am buying a mechanical keyboard for normal gaming purpose. Currently I managed to find some 2nd hand keyboards in forum with few months of warranty left but I also found some completely new keyboard at cheaper price from taobao but without warranty.

I am planning to do some modding on my keyboard after I have enough budget for it too.

Which should I choose?
SUSHuman10
post Jan 19 2014, 02:11 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Jan 19 2014, 08:49 AM)
I see, I can't remember the link. Perhaps abang Human10 still have it.  notworthy.gif
QUOTE(justintga @ Jan 19 2014, 08:46 AM)
This is what I do currently but I prefer having the arrow keys.
How do I do this?

Thanks guys!
Here, choose the one for Poker2.
http://pan.baidu.com/share/home?uk=169248974#category/type=0
SUSHuman10
post Jan 19 2014, 02:12 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Y.J.S @ Jan 19 2014, 11:07 AM)
Hi guys, I'm going to buy a new mkb for the first time!

Any recommendations?

and what should I look for while buying ?

how to identify a used one or brand new ?
Used keyboard normally will had shiny/worn keycaps.
SUSHuman10
post Jan 19 2014, 02:15 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(ForeverTorres.c0m @ Jan 19 2014, 02:04 PM)
Hi guys, I am going to buy the first ever mkb in my life  biggrin.gif

Need some advices here.

I am buying a mechanical keyboard for normal gaming purpose. Currently I managed to find some 2nd hand keyboards in forum with few months of warranty left but I also found some completely new keyboard at cheaper price from taobao  but without warranty.

I am planning to do some modding on my keyboard after I have enough budget for it too.

Which should I choose?
Lurk for a longer time in garage sale, from time to time, there will be used mech kb at around half of the original price.

Else, getting chinaboards from taobao is also fun, since many of them is actually very diy friendly, with holes and circuit for LED modding.
TS0168257061
post Jan 19 2014, 03:01 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Siapa mau buy custom moded can pm me also whistling.gif

skye
post Jan 19 2014, 03:41 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jan 19 2014, 03:01 PM)
Siapa mau buy custom moded can pm me also whistling.gif
WHY U SELL UR VINTAGE? flex.gif
TS0168257061
post Jan 19 2014, 03:42 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Jan 19 2014, 03:41 PM)
WHY U SELL UR VINTAGE?  flex.gif
Kakaka takkan I desolder all and put brown back laugh.gif
quovadis123
post Jan 19 2014, 03:46 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Jan 19 2014, 03:41 PM)
WHY U SELL UR VINTAGE?  flex.gif
Duck Light Saver96 drool.gif
If got affordable people, will help you promote smile.gif
BlizzardCraft
post Jan 19 2014, 04:48 PM

ChiakChiak
1,562 posts

anyone selling full 104 keycaps? PBT smile.gif
PowerSlide
post Jan 19 2014, 05:06 PM

----------
6,035 posts

i wonder what mouse you guys use, with a awesome mech kb must go with a awesome mouse laugh.gif

skye
post Jan 19 2014, 05:27 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 19 2014, 11:27 AM)
Please look at the 1st page for more info about mechanical keyboard.
For recommendation, what budget of the mechanical keyboard you wanted to buy? Some recommendations also posted on page 1.

What a misleading video...The term he used should be 45cN not 45gram... doh.gif
quovadis123
post Jan 19 2014, 05:50 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Jan 19 2014, 05:27 PM)
What a misleading video...The term he used should be 45cN not 45gram... doh.gif
Maybe for layman to easily understand I think, since 45cN(centinewtons) is ~ 45gf(gramforces).
Newtons to gram forces are inter-convertable.
quovadis123
post Jan 19 2014, 05:51 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 19 2014, 05:06 PM)
i wonder what mouse you guys use, with a awesome mech kb must go with a awesome mouse laugh.gif
Razer Mamba 2012(Right) + Magic Mouse(Left Mouse).
justnits
post Jan 19 2014, 05:57 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

a keyboard enthusiast doesn't mean need to have a good mouse...since there's a high chance that all his/her funds are put into keyboard and can only afford RM10 mouse laugh.gif

i'm using Logitech G500 though...i fixed the left click microswitch button before...and i got 4 microswitches ready to replace them! >.<
quovadis123
post Jan 19 2014, 06:09 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Jan 19 2014, 05:57 PM)
a keyboard enthusiast doesn't mean need to have a good mouse...since there's a high chance that all his/her funds are put into keyboard and can only afford RM10 mouseĀ  laugh.gif

i'm using Logitech G500 though...i fixed the left click microswitch button before...and i got 4 microswitches ready to replace them! >.<
The real keyboard enthusiast don't use mouse bruce.gif only keyboard. brows.gif

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jan 19 2014, 06:09 PM
Nojo
post Jan 19 2014, 06:16 PM

845 posts

Razer Ouroboros with Artisan Shiden XSOFT Snow White L mousepad, a little disappointed with the mouse

TS0168257061
post Jan 19 2014, 06:18 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Jan 19 2014, 06:16 PM)
Razer Ouroboros with Artisan Shiden XSOFT Snow White L mousepad, a little disappointed with the mouse

Hao just buy a new one will do hao.

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:58 PM