Mechanical Keyboard Thread V20

quovadis123
post Feb 6 2014, 12:48 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Feb 6 2014, 12:33 PM)
Ya loll but have many keycaps in my mind now. Don't know which to get, scarcity occurs at this moment!
Get them all. Don't like one, sell it off. I remember this is your policy. laugh.gif

I'm only interested in blanks keycaps.. sweat.gif
Lotus1109
post Feb 6 2014, 12:58 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 6 2014, 12:48 PM)
Get them all. Don't like one, sell it off. I remember this is your policy. laugh.gif

I'm only interested in blanks keycaps..  sweat.gif
Blank is only good when you get used to the layout, for an example, my ducky. At first I always forget the led mode and has to refer back the manual loll

I can't use non-stock keycaps for my poker 2 else I am not using the programmed mode lol!

You shall consider classic beige or those blue on white by imsto, looks nice on your filco wink.gif add some rgb top and maybe a Clack / bro bot tongue.gif
Silverfire
post Feb 6 2014, 12:59 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 6 2014, 12:29 PM)
dey you..buy normal looking keyboard enough lah.
CMStorm trigger is ok since it has standard layout
Got more cantik 1 ah? haha
TS0168257061
post Feb 6 2014, 01:01 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Feb 6 2014, 12:58 PM)
Blank is only good when you get used to the layout, for an example, my ducky. At first I always forget the led mode and has to refer back the manual loll

I can't use non-stock keycaps for my poker 2 else I am not using the programmed mode lol!

You shall consider classic beige or those blue on white by imsto, looks nice on your filco wink.gif add some rgb top and maybe a Clack / bro bot tongue.gif
At first I really like blank because of simplicity.
But when I look more into it, I feel it lack of soul.

Can you imagine if these keycaps are blank? brows.gif

Sentinel92
post Feb 6 2014, 01:03 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 6 2014, 12:21 PM)
GMK set mostly available in GB.
Now there is Dolch gathering order now.

Spanthor from Taobao
and originative.com is selling ready-stock charcoal set.
Theeeeeeeere goes mah wallet. Thanks for the recommendation!

http://h5.m.taobao.com/awp/core/detail.htm?id=36403206478
TS0168257061
post Feb 6 2014, 01:05 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Feb 6 2014, 01:03 PM)
Theeeeeeeere goes mah wallet. Thanks for the recommendation!

http://h5.m.taobao.com/awp/core/detail.htm?id=36403206478
No. This is not even GMK.
This is Taihao Double Shot ABS.

GMK is this leh

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=18788309082
quovadis123
post Feb 6 2014, 01:07 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Feb 6 2014, 12:58 PM)

Already got IMSTO blue blanks on White Filco. And Keycool white blanks on Black Ducky Shine 2.
Both keyboards are using blanks keycaps. sweat.gif
Sentinel92
post Feb 6 2014, 01:19 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 6 2014, 01:05 PM)
No. This is not even GMK.
This is Taihao Double Shot ABS.

GMK is this leh

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=18788309082
Dude, I know. But I'm not going to buy an entirely new MKB. Just the keycaps. Seems only Keypop and Spanthor's Taiho DS ABS have the color and attractive price. Hmmm.

Found something like this though. http://h5.m.taobao.com/awp/core/detail.htm...1644d3&abtest=5
TS0168257061
post Feb 6 2014, 01:38 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Feb 6 2014, 01:19 PM)
Dude, I know. But I'm not going to buy an entirely new MKB. Just the keycaps. Seems only Keypop and Spanthor's Taiho DS ABS have the color and attractive price. Hmmm.

Found something like this though. http://h5.m.taobao.com/awp/core/detail.htm...1644d3&abtest=5
739RMB is only key caps
GMK dont make mkb laugh.gif

taihao is cheap.
last time gb about rm50 only
quovadis123
post Feb 6 2014, 01:44 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 6 2014, 01:38 PM)
739RMB is only key caps
GMK dont make mkb  laugh.gif

taihao is cheap.
laugh.gif laugh.gif
Expensive.. Even expensive than imsto.
So, gmk considered top tiers or reached god tiers in keycaps?

From my point of view,
Gmks worth the price, it looks artistic and premium.
imsto more on practical side, less on eye candy.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Feb 6 2014, 01:47 PM
diaBoliQu3
post Feb 6 2014, 01:45 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Feb 6 2014, 01:19 PM)

Dude, no offense but gaming keyboard is PITA when come to changing keycaps. Why limit your self with that spacebar. You should get a full set, including the spacebar. So sell off your current mech kb and get a standard layout... You won't regret getting standard layout. Sooner or later, that gaming design will look dull, and ugly. Even if you owned RM 40 like black frame, by changing the keycaps with funky or matching contrast color, they're still better looking than gaming keyboard.
TS0168257061
post Feb 6 2014, 01:47 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 6 2014, 01:44 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Expensive.. Even expensive than imsto.
So, gmk considered top tiers or reached god tiers in keycaps?
seller jack up price lel. 179RMB a bit mahal doh.gif
GMK double shot is a lot different than RM40 keyboard abs key caps that is for sure. laugh.gif
DesktopLimousine
post Feb 6 2014, 01:52 PM

Born To Game, Force To Work
1,051 posts

I currenty had a mechanical CM storm quickfire TK with red switches. Im planning to get another one which is DUCKY brand. what is the best Ducky model i can get for RM300?
lowyatguy
post Feb 6 2014, 02:09 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 6 2014, 11:57 AM)
The Ivan's pbt black not very black 1 from what I seen.  sad.gif
You interested in that pbt blank?
Ivan's is dark grey color, not that nice smile.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 6 2014, 12:21 PM)
GMK set mostly available in GB.
Now there is Dolch gathering order now.

Spanthor from Taobao
and originative.com is selling ready-stock charcoal set.
Charcoal Set is nice biggrin.gif
quovadis123
post Feb 6 2014, 02:12 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

http://www.originativeco.com/collections/k...p-classic-beige

Ini real Cherry PBT ah?
Saw in GH forum, that Cherry PBT > IMSTO cherry replica.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Feb 6 2014, 03:32 PM
diaBoliQu3
post Feb 6 2014, 02:13 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 6 2014, 02:12 PM)

Ini real Cherry PBT ah?
Saw in GH forum, that Cherry PBT > IMSTO replica.
Too bad it's 85. I will buy if it's 87. doh.gif Or else, buy 85 then search for RGB. icon_idea.gif
TS0168257061
post Feb 6 2014, 02:16 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Feb 6 2014, 02:12 PM)

Ini real Cherry PBT ah?
Saw in GH forum, that Cherry PBT > IMSTO replica.
Itu BSP manufacture.
Yeah it is smoother than IMSTO one. brows.gif

So you like?
quovadis123
post Feb 6 2014, 02:19 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 6 2014, 02:16 PM)
Itu BSP manufacture.
Yeah it is smoother than IMSTO one.  brows.gif

So you like?

Like this 1. But too bad is 85keyset. The price of BSP is more expensive rclxub.gif
lowyatguy
post Feb 6 2014, 02:42 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

Long time no post pic cool2.gif
Sentinel92
post Feb 6 2014, 02:47 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Feb 6 2014, 01:38 PM)
739RMB is only key caps
GMK dont make mkb  laugh.gif

taihao is cheap.
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif Keycaps.....only. Holy shite. Well, even more reason to not get those Hahahahahha. Maybe next time when I'm fully committed to true custom MKBs.

Yeah that's why I like the Taihos. Good place to start.

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Feb 6 2014, 01:45 PM)
Dude, no offense but gaming keyboard is PITA when come to changing keycaps. Why limit your self with that spacebar. You should get a full set, including the spacebar. So sell off your current mech kb and get a standard layout... You won't regret getting standard layout. Sooner or later, that gaming design will look dull, and ugly. Even if you owned RM 40 like black frame, by changing the keycaps with funky or matching contrast color, they're still better looking than gaming keyboard.
None taken. No worries. But I am not ready for fully custom MKBs yet. I barely even know the brands making this stuff. Let me play around with my K95 first, and next time when I'm ready I'll flog my current one and get a proper set. And I personal like a mostly black keyboard with a splash of color. So adding some nice red or orange keycaps is enough for me atm. =) Thanks for your insights.

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:02 AM