Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v14, KitKat is Here But with Side Effects

waveweaver
post Jan 20 2014, 01:54 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Jan 20 2014, 01:25 AM)
Go to download mode and use PC Odin?
Yes..download mode and flash via PC Odin with the bootloader update ticked.
Noobi3
post Jan 20 2014, 02:08 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(mrlonely78 @ Jan 20 2014, 01:25 AM)
Go to download mode and use PC Odin?
Yes , that's your only option
kwokwah
post Jan 20 2014, 07:07 AM

584 posts

Samsung recently upgraded the Malaysia CSC to reflect UMobile LTE services. Will Poland CSC (Kitkat) has any effect on local LTE providers?
bryan_823
post Jan 20 2014, 08:11 AM

649 posts

My phone was fully charged at 2am this morning..4am++ I felt that the phone was warm. Woke up 630am and the battery was fully discharged. What happened? Attached the battery stats.

TSantt00
post Jan 20 2014, 08:17 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 20 2014, 07:07 AM)
Samsung recently upgraded the Malaysia CSC to reflect UMobile LTE services. Will Poland CSC (Kitkat) has any effect on local LTE providers?
It does not have any effect for Maxis. Dunno about umobile.

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jan 20 2014, 08:11 AM)
My phone was fully charged at 2am this morning..4am++ I felt that the phone was warm. Woke up 630am and the battery was fully discharged. What happened? Attached the battery stats.

Sorry but that attached screenshot does not have enough info to troubleshoot. Preferably use betterbatterystats or some wakelock app to determine the cause.
TSantt00
post Jan 20 2014, 08:17 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Civz updated kernel... flashing again... Ini macam S2 time and siyah kernel... dry.gif
seng12345
post Jan 20 2014, 08:26 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Jan 19 2014, 10:42 PM)
but it is also suffering from yellow tint problem rite? mine like getting yellowish compared to the 1st day.
Really? I don't feel there are any colour distortion so far..
TSantt00
post Jan 20 2014, 08:32 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Bumper and battery cover concept inspired by Baronic.
waveweaver
post Jan 20 2014, 08:57 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 20 2014, 07:07 AM)
No effect on local telcos. You still have 4G LTE setting for UMobile after flashing KitKat.
gemenilim
post Jan 20 2014, 09:35 AM

136 posts

Facing a strange problem.

My samsung keyboard missing the space-bar swipe in order to change the language. Already wipe keyboard data, still the same.

I just remember I've turned on the sun symbol, don't know is this cause this issue.

Very annoying if can't change the language. Anyone facing this before?
TSantt00
post Jan 20 2014, 09:43 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gemenilim @ Jan 20 2014, 09:35 AM)
Facing a strange problem.

My samsung keyboard missing the space-bar swipe in order to change the language. Already wipe keyboard data, still the same.

I just remember I've turned on the sun symbol, don't know is this cause this issue.

Very annoying if can't change the language. Anyone facing this before?
Have you activated more than 1 language. And what is sun symbol. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 20 2014, 09:44 AM
Andrewtst
post Jan 20 2014, 09:49 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,780 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 20 2014, 08:32 AM)
Bumper and battery cover concept inspired by Baronic.
This look nice! I like it!
KTCY
post Jan 20 2014, 09:53 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

almost land my hand on rose gold white note 3 sleep.gif
gemenilim
post Jan 20 2014, 09:57 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 20 2014, 09:43 AM)
Have you activated more than 1 language. And what is sun symbol.  hmm.gif
sorry, typo mistake. It's sub symbol. (under note 2 hidden setting)

I confirmed I already installed more than 1 language.

When you long press a key, let's say M, u can key in ";" without pressing the sym key .
TSantt00
post Jan 20 2014, 10:09 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 20 2014, 09:49 AM)
The metal bumper really makes the phone looks premium and nice but only set back is its too smooth and can be slippery at times.

QUOTE(gemenilim @ Jan 20 2014, 09:57 AM)
sorry, typo mistake. It's sub symbol. (under note 2 hidden setting)

I confirmed I already installed more than 1 language.

When you long press a key, let's say M, u can key in ";" without pressing the sym key .
I have also activated subsymbol with no issue but not with the app. I manually edited the csc.

hmm.gif Try play around more with the app and see.
outdoorxplorer
post Jan 20 2014, 10:19 AM

~Money Only Bring Pleasures When You Spent It WISELY!~
2,028 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 20 2014, 09:49 AM)
Where to get this case and how much is it?
gemenilim
post Jan 20 2014, 10:25 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 20 2014, 10:09 AM)
The metal bumper really makes the phone looks premium and nice but only set back is its too smooth and can be slippery at times.
I have also activated subsymbol with no issue but not with the app. I manually edited the csc.

hmm.gif Try play around more with the app and see.
Then jialak liao. Don't know how to revert back. Hv to google more.

Do you mind to upload the feature.xml under system\csc?

This post has been edited by gemenilim: Jan 20 2014, 10:34 AM
shinzan
post Jan 20 2014, 10:40 AM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

Anyone have a problem with Note 3 screen rotation after switched to Android KitKat?
TSantt00
post Jan 20 2014, 10:41 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(outdoorxplorer @ Jan 20 2014, 10:19 AM)
Where to get this case and how much is it?
You can visit Baronic thread here. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3096026&hl=

QUOTE(gemenilim @ Jan 20 2014, 10:25 AM)
I dun use feature.xml. Direct edit others.xml
http://www.mediafire.com/view/5gw66gcmwla0ail/others.xml

This on got subsymbol for some languages and camera silent toggle. Anything else you need.

QUOTE(shinzan @ Jan 20 2014, 10:40 AM)
Anyone have a problem with Note 3 screen rotation after switched to Android KitKat?
Not me.
TSantt00
post Jan 20 2014, 10:43 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gemenilim @ Jan 20 2014, 10:25 AM)
Revert back is simple. Did it create in feature.xml? If yes just delete the file and reboot cos all Note 3 rom i see dun have this file.

127 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0205sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:40 PM