199 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

RoxyMunky
post Mar 1 2014, 04:27 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Feb 28 2014, 08:45 PM)
lol.... hello it's freaking umw!
u try DIY open door panel tangok if anything loosen first?
if not too hard to fix no need spend money ma
Omg... Really sien lo....

Guess I'll go seek my sound insulator to check it out.
denzel88
post Mar 1 2014, 05:49 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Feb 28 2014, 03:47 PM)
justnow went service, and finally settled my door rattling sound XD
but brake pedal noise they claim is "normal"...  sad.gif

and i tot G spec got chrome interior door handle? y TRD only have plastic with silver paint? or i remember wrongly?

Yup. I can confirm G spec have chrome hands but not the silver as shown in your picture
RoxyMunky
post Mar 1 2014, 10:22 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Feb 28 2014, 08:45 PM)
lol.... hello it's freaking umw!
u try DIY open door panel tangok if anything loosen first?
if not too hard to fix no need spend money ma
Based on the rattling noise and your comment of the service form.

I've did some DIY by inserting medium hard compound foam to the gap between door panel and door. Mainly on the sills that closes to B pillar.

Haven't at least when I simulate it, no rattling noise. Tmrw will try drive around and test it out.
xakarix84
post Mar 1 2014, 10:40 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 1 2014, 10:22 PM)
Based on the rattling noise and your comment of the service form.

I've did some DIY by inserting medium hard compound foam to the gap between door panel and door. Mainly on the sills that closes to B pillar.

Haven't at least when I simulate it, no rattling noise. Tmrw will try drive around and test it out.
yes, my noise is close to B pillar too, what's inside there? did u take any photo?
aroma also diy using sponge if no mistaken
xakarix84
post Mar 1 2014, 10:59 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Mar 1 2014, 05:49 PM)
Yup. I can confirm G spec have chrome hands but not the silver as shown in your picture
lol can't understand what umw thinking...
anwarmatlani
post Mar 1 2014, 11:33 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(kelvencck @ Mar 1 2014, 03:04 PM)
Wont be cheap bro.. Tis set din come with paint and installation aswell.. Many other shop also selling rm750/full set come with oem painted.. U can survey the stuffs u need at mudah.my smile.gif
So PP material usually that price? Exclude paint n install?
RoxyMunky
post Mar 1 2014, 11:36 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Mar 1 2014, 10:40 PM)
yes, my noise is close to B pillar too, what's inside there? did u take any photo?
aroma also diy using sponge if no mistaken
I didn't take off the door panel coz scared later the plastic pin broke.

When u ope your rear driver side door, look to the left on the panel... Try put some pressure on the door panel and you will hear the rattling sound... There's so much gap in between!! So, I only slot in thick triple folded doubleSided tape into 4 separate distance on the door panel gap. At least now when I press it, no rattling noise.

Tmrw morning it'll snap a pic to share.

Of course, will around and test it as well. I'm way too lazy to drive back sc again for this. It's very inefficient and tiring.
xakarix84
post Mar 2 2014, 12:39 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 1 2014, 11:36 PM)
I didn't take off the door panel coz scared later the plastic pin broke.

When u ope your rear driver side door, look to the left on the panel... Try put some pressure on the door panel and you will hear the rattling sound... There's so much gap in between!! So, I only slot in thick triple folded doubleSided tape into 4 separate distance on the door panel gap. At least now when I press it, no rattling noise.

Tmrw morning it'll snap a pic to share.

Of course, will around and test it as well. I'm way too lazy to drive back sc again for this. It's very inefficient and tiring.
ahhh, mine is driver side front door, there's a unknown gap at top of the panel too, near side mirror, always wonder what's that for...
RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2014, 12:12 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Mar 2 2014, 12:39 AM)
ahhh, mine is driver side front door, there's a unknown gap at top of the panel too, near side mirror, always wonder what's that for...
This is the pic.

RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2014, 12:26 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 2 2014, 12:12 PM)
This is the pic.

Another gap that needs fix, on the right hand side.

Btw, haven't drive it out for a spin yet... Lol.
denzel88
post Mar 2 2014, 01:20 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Mar 1 2014, 10:59 PM)
lol can't understand what umw thinking...
I guess chrome makes the car more classy or premium looking while silver suits more for a sporty look
xakarix84
post Mar 2 2014, 07:09 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 2 2014, 12:26 PM)

eh.... abit ugly leh... lol sweat.gif
u sure it's the plastic edge making noise?
xakarix84
post Mar 2 2014, 07:11 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Mar 2 2014, 01:20 PM)
I guess chrome makes the car more classy or premium looking while silver suits more for a sporty look
maybe gua, if no mistaken civic type R also have body white color exterior handle instead of chrome
aromachong
post Mar 2 2014, 07:14 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 2 2014, 12:26 PM)

thats not the part of the culprit responsible for the rattling noise whistling.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 2 2014, 11:12 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Mar 2 2014, 07:09 PM)
eh.... abit ugly leh... lol  sweat.gif
u sure it's the plastic edge making noise?
Yes it's ugly... And it's not the culprit.

Went to check with my insulation advisor... They reckon that the noise comes from B pillar!!

Now I'm doomed, no choice but to consult Toyota.

Worst case is to autofoam it.

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 2 2014, 07:14 PM)
thats not the part of the culprit responsible for the rattling noise  whistling.gif
Yeap, now I knew.

Since your so freaking smart, why don't you share instead of pouring cold water.

Btw, I better not ask of your favor since you have this kind of attitude.

aromachong
post Mar 3 2014, 09:15 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 2 2014, 11:12 PM)
Yes it's ugly... And it's not the culprit.

Went to check with my insulation advisor... They reckon that the noise comes from B pillar!!

Now I'm doomed, no choice but to consult Toyota.

Worst case is to autofoam it.
Yeap, now I knew.

Since your so freaking smart, why don't you share instead of pouring cold water.

Btw, I better not ask of your favor since you have this kind of attitude.

Since you are freaking stubborn to read few pages / previous post of mine then you're not worth for me to help.

I am correcting your post so other forumer will not blindly following your stupid so-called-solution for the freaking rattling noise wink.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 3 2014, 09:26 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 3 2014, 09:15 AM)
Since you are freaking stubborn to read few pages / previous post of mine then you're not worth for me to help.

I am correcting your post so other forumer will not blindly following your stupid so-called-solution for the freaking rattling noise  wink.gif
do kindly take note that I've indicated clearly that its not 100% solving the issue since its a trial-and-error approach. And i also mentioned that i haven't test it out upon posting.

in the end, i do update that it doesn't solve the case. There is no post deletion in this forum hence user can read carefully and find out if it solves the issue.
aromachong
post Mar 3 2014, 09:35 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Mar 3 2014, 09:26 AM)
do kindly take note that I've indicated clearly that its not 100% solving the issue since its a trial-and-error approach. And i also mentioned that i haven't test it out upon posting.

in the end, i do update that it doesn't solve the case. There is no post deletion in this forum hence user can read carefully and find out if it solves the issue.
in the end too, if you are not to "lazy" to read all my previous posts, you will now by then have a peaceful life regardless rattling sound issue and knocking upon speedbump.

or maybe you are rich to do autofoam cool.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 3 2014, 09:38 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Mar 3 2014, 09:35 AM)
in the end too, if you are not to "lazy" to read all my previous posts, you will now by then have a peaceful life regardless rattling sound issue and knocking upon speedbump.

or maybe you are rich to do autofoam  cool.gif
thanks for the kind advise. icon_rolleyes.gif
RoxyMunky
post Mar 4 2014, 11:34 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

An update on the rattling noise on my car.

Currently at Toyota Balakon. They couldn't solve the problem since the noise comes from car body chassis and not from the plastic door panels or B pillars covers. Hence, escalating it to HQ level. This means they need my car to stay 2-3 days for the troubleshooting and solution.

I'll leave my car here for next week and shall update the outcome thereafter.

Let's pray that they solve the problem.

Hope that this is just a minority since it involved car chassis and not the panels components. Guess I got the lemon car here.

199 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0380sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:10 AM