LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V4, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

denzel88
post Jul 6 2015, 12:39 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(davidremix90 @ Jul 6 2015, 11:05 AM)
the noise produced when went through those small plastic-made bumper and the road condition is not good (small hole and etc) is because of e.mounting/lower arm? and how to check? send back to SC? the noise is annoying .....
the service person said the sound is the characteristic of the part. Thus the sound can only be minimized but not removed. He even told me HRV have the same part and same sound.
davidremix90
post Jul 6 2015, 01:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Jul 6 2015, 12:39 PM)
the service person said the sound is the characteristic of the part. Thus the sound can only be minimized but not removed. He even told me HRV have the same part and same sound.
omg....hw to minimize it ??
i tried ask SC to check the lower arm when i went for my 1st service, they said my lower arm got no problem. and they cant find solution for the noise. haiz

RoxyMunky
post Jul 6 2015, 04:16 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(davidremix90 @ Jul 6 2015, 01:45 PM)
i tried ask SC to check the lower arm when i went for my 1st service, they said my lower arm got no problem. and they cant find solution for the noise. haiz
change the engine mounting and it will be minimized.

davidremix90
post Jul 6 2015, 05:08 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jul 6 2015, 04:16 PM)
change the engine mounting and it will be minimized.
Changing the engine mounting is FOC or I need to pay?
**New Car**

RoxyMunky
post Jul 6 2015, 05:11 PM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(davidremix90 @ Jul 6 2015, 05:08 PM)
Changing the engine mounting is FOC or I need to pay?
**New Car**
FOC, coz its under warranty.
davidremix90
post Jul 6 2015, 05:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jul 6 2015, 05:11 PM)
FOC, coz its under warranty.
ok..thx xD
iLegend
post Jul 6 2015, 06:01 PM

135 posts

I have all those problems you guys mentioned. Sound when drive over speed bumps, dashboard sounds & famous milo tin sounds when raining. Been thinking of doing something about them but I guess they are still bearable except the milo tin sound......

On another note, achieved new record of FC with 2nd gen Dugong:
Total distance: 499.9km (90% highway) (mostly 110km/h on RON95, 1 passenger)
Fill to full: 27.372L (RM58.85)
FC = 18.26km/L

denzel88
post Jul 6 2015, 08:15 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

QUOTE(davidremix90 @ Jul 6 2015, 01:45 PM)
Basically they told me this so they could set my expectations and to zip my mouth. They also meant all vios cars have same sound, so even if they change the part multiple times, it will be same.

Base on my understanding they basically and indirectly meant that "if all cars have the issue, no car have issue". Hence nothing will be fixed as in removing all sound by 100%.

I understood there's no perfect car here in this world, minor or big issue. Ford have hard suspension complaints, VW have gear complaints, Honda rusts and have free but expensive service tricks , BMW with degraded quality door, etc. Well....,even with minor issues, as long as I'm still happy with my car, then I'm fine smile.gif. Thus I can now say I'm still a happy man here. But will definitely make me doubt on getting another Toyota.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Jul 6 2015, 08:22 PM
audiocool
post Jul 6 2015, 08:48 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 6 2015, 06:23 PM)
so, did you regret on buying this car?

after reading few pages back, i saw got few forumers already state new vios problem and still got ppl and buy it... and they complain in the end.. advises are not taken properly..

it frighten me off to buy this car... thanks for the forumers' advices and state what probl this car had
I still can bear with the problems I faced as initially is looking for Honda City. But City also not a problem free car.. Mis-align dashboard. Some rattling sound near the dashboard, noisy sound when close the boot if compare to previous generation car.. Gearbox oil leaking and so on. All this are mentioned in this Forum.

I'm here to share what's the problem I facing and there could be some one already have the solution. Like previously I drive Myvi, infamous Kruk Kruk sound over the yellow line caused by Caliper pin near the wheel. At the end, there is a solution to fix the problem.
kenny79
post Jul 6 2015, 10:55 PM

3,200 posts

Anyone know the best offer for j spev aluto?
Schampoo
post Jul 6 2015, 11:34 PM

245 posts

hi guys, any reason why u all didnt choose honda city?
Im still thinking about vios or city..
audiocool
post Jul 7 2015, 09:33 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Jul 6 2015, 08:59 PM)
Sorry to hear for your problem.

As far as i concern reading this thread and from facebook toyota, this knocking sound from lower arm/engine mounting persist from 2nd generation until latest gen vios yet there is still no solution to it. Googling it and yet to find any solution for it.

As for H.C i agree with you.. because there're more major problems owners experienced
Gear Oil leaking in H.C. sound major problem for me.
audiocool
post Jul 7 2015, 09:34 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Schampoo @ Jul 6 2015, 11:34 PM)
Depend on your personal taste (requirement) in overall. I meant you can start to look through the problem persist in both car. Which one is up to your acceptance level and then decide which car to go.
uni_lib
post Jul 7 2015, 09:38 AM

176 posts

Just received my car few week ago. How to identify the knocking sound issue? So far , i'm not hearing any knocking sound on my car...
RoxyMunky
post Jul 7 2015, 10:09 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(uni_lib @ Jul 7 2015, 09:38 AM)
Just received my car few week ago. How to identify the knocking sound issue? So far , i'm not hearing any knocking sound on my car...
go through speed bump in like 20+kmh... once the car jerk upon crossing.. you will heard a "thuk" noise from behind your steering... thats where the engine mounting is located.
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 7 2015, 10:04 PM

104 posts

its been a while since we last did Vios, even these days we dun keep the stock for pedal lock for this ride

last week did 2 for the exact same product

will upload more pics of the custom made coil mat at our thread

one of them came straigh after collecting his ride

tongue.gif
Rumple92
post Jul 8 2015, 02:21 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Schampoo @ Jul 6 2015, 11:34 PM)
you can try consider Kia Cerato K3 too. =)
uni_lib
post Jul 8 2015, 09:37 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Jul 7 2015, 10:09 AM)
go through speed bump in like 20+kmh... once the car jerk upon crossing.. you will heard a "thuk" noise from behind your steering... thats where the engine mounting is located.
Already tested yesterday. No knocking sound on my car....
RoxyMunky
post Jul 8 2015, 09:43 AM

MalaoZai
1,852 posts

QUOTE(uni_lib @ Jul 8 2015, 09:37 AM)
Already tested yesterday. No knocking sound on my car....
we do wish that the problem is rectified... just try to pay attention to if its still there.
audiocool
post Jul 8 2015, 10:23 AM

587 posts

I got my car on end of June, the sound is still there.

199 Pages « < 196 197 198 199 >Top

0.0452sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:39 PM