7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Nexus 5 Official Thread V4, KOT49H is OTA YAY!

dembaba9000
post Jan 10 2014, 09:20 AM

2,748 posts

hey bros. is there anyway i can get it by tonight for this device?kinda urgent tough i know quite impossible><
dembaba9000
post Jan 12 2014, 10:56 PM

2,748 posts

well true nexus excels in most part but I have to say the camera is below par comparing to competitors. N yes iphone performs better.

how is the ART going on a??is whatsapp compatible already??

This post has been edited by dembaba9000: Jan 12 2014, 10:58 PM
dembaba9000
post Jan 12 2014, 11:11 PM

2,748 posts

lets not put dslr into the picture. yes I know u wanna establish yourself with some experience im fine wid it but lets draw the line.

I'm comparing it wid the likes like Samsung s4, Nokia 1020, iPhone 5, Sony z1 n yes I honestly feel that the camera lags behind competitors. n pls look at my comment again never I did say nexus sucks in photo shooting but I really think the device was outshined by others. N I'm comparing it based on my personal experience with all the devices not comparing reviews. Would be extremely glad if you could find a review that favours nexus 5 camera department.
dembaba9000
post Jan 12 2014, 11:16 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(VeryPhickTenis @ Jan 12 2014, 11:14 PM)
1 word..Price

you're comparing 500 usd++ phones to a 349 usd phone...LG had to make shortcuts to make the phone so cheap
yeah I understand got no complain regarding that. that's y ppl bash on that I got no comments><

im not comparing on price points. I'm merely comparing flagships. Aint nobody to justify the company's pricing strategy.

This post has been edited by dembaba9000: Jan 12 2014, 11:16 PM
dembaba9000
post Jan 12 2014, 11:27 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 12 2014, 11:25 PM)
Sorry if you misinterpret what I meant. I'm simply stating am satisfied enough. I've played with S4, iphone5 and Z1, yes S4 and iphone5 was better but Z1 was let down for me. I wont drag 1020 into it, as it has super huge sensor, thus unfair to compare.
There's no way N5 would win smartphone camera war. It's Google's first take to improve camera experience, so only future would know.
haha im cool^^I'm just a firm believer in criticism leads innovations.

anyway so right now does ART gives a huge advantage? o all here still stickin wid dalvik.
dembaba9000
post Jan 13 2014, 01:55 PM

2,748 posts

wad is the best app to undervolt a??
dembaba9000
post Jan 13 2014, 04:50 PM

2,748 posts

hey guys mind charing which ROM u all think is worth flashing/currenty using?

de PA beta2 looks gooding...
dembaba9000
post Jan 13 2014, 05:21 PM

2,748 posts

haha TT session would be great for nexus users.

imagine ios 7 TT........

"wow nice control centre there"
"yeah man!!it comes in stock bro.."
"cool how do u do that??????teach me!!!"
"here....u update."
"AWESOME............."

jokes aside. is there mods to force immersive mode??tired of waiting apps to do optimization 1 by 1.

dembaba9000
post Jan 13 2014, 08:43 PM

2,748 posts

flashing paranoid woots!!!
dembaba9000
post Jan 13 2014, 09:08 PM

2,748 posts

haha all done no bricks lol. hell yeah im loving the immersive mode.
dembaba9000
post Jan 13 2014, 09:19 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 13 2014, 09:10 PM)
ohh yeah...rclxms.gif
lol... no flash custom kernel meh?
haha on franco since day 1.

gonna undervolt later>.<
dembaba9000
post Jan 13 2014, 11:23 PM

2,748 posts

okay all done now!!

undervoltage no reboots yay. only thing now is to wait for tweaks where immersive mode will only kick in for apps instead of on a whole><
dembaba9000
post Jan 14 2014, 09:31 AM

2,748 posts

can anybody advise on cyanogen mod 11 and cataclysm?
dembaba9000
post Jan 14 2014, 02:49 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jan 14 2014, 01:50 PM)
All N5 got this issue :S?
mine no issues too.

tried google now for directions to plaza sentral ytd. from the voice search to the navigation starts, took less den 30 sec n yes i was god damn impressed.
dembaba9000
post Jan 14 2014, 04:06 PM

2,748 posts

why does it seems to be this gorilla glass 3 macam fragile aje@@
dembaba9000
post Jan 14 2014, 04:20 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 14 2014, 04:15 PM)
Gorilla Glass 3 is still glass. It is fragile and will break when there's a big impact. Can't expect it to survive if you drop it from like 4-5 feet high right?

Anyhow, I think there have been 4-5 cases of dropped Nexus 5 and screen cracked cases already. Time to go for Rhino flex.gif
yeah that i know. glass will always be glass. but the frequency of it happening in relation to launch date/amount of users I have to say I overestimated gorilla glass 3><

back then when i was using nokia lumias n iphones (gorilla glass 2) i dropped quite a few times n they don't seem as fragile n i dont hear much complains on cracked screens. OKAY TIME TO GET GLASS SP.

This post has been edited by dembaba9000: Jan 14 2014, 04:23 PM
dembaba9000
post Jan 14 2014, 04:39 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 14 2014, 04:35 PM)
where do you guys recommend to get the n5.. price?
if dont wanna wait can get from ap dealers. just go garage sales o lelong. floats around 1,500.

dembaba9000
post Jan 14 2014, 05:09 PM

2,748 posts

http://www.armorz.com/en/product/Nexus-5/S...le-Nexus-5/fm74

anyone??haha.
dembaba9000
post Jan 14 2014, 05:18 PM

2,748 posts

from my experience with their range for iphones they are really really good. Constantly rated as best in glass protectors.

my experience with rhino shield during my iphone 4 days not good><after 1 week den crack sad. But im sure they improved.
dembaba9000
post Jan 14 2014, 05:32 PM

2,748 posts

n on top of all that, they have the best oleophoebic coatings(terms of smoothness and long lasting). Spigen, Mime, Rhino, Nilkin.......the coating tends to wear off after 3 months max.

But right now got no budget to bring this armorz>< wait for next month haha.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:00 PM