7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The Nexus 5 Official Thread V4, KOT49H is OTA YAY!

dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 09:30 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jan 16 2014, 09:29 AM)
ada wor....me emo lor phone charge so slow=.=takes ages to charge if 0.5A.
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 09:39 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jan 16 2014, 09:35 AM)
I did a very brief quick search and a lot of people mention it mostly only works on Apple devices  doh.gif
yeah. used to work wonders for my iphone n ipads.
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 09:51 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jan 16 2014, 09:48 AM)
mind sharing what is the AI charging thing.. googled and only see software images... haha
just a software to tweak, increase and stabilize the output from USB plug issit?..
normal USB only allows 0.5A output.

Asus AI Charger was developed n integrated into Asus lappies n desktops. Then ppl found out it works universally. It somehow bypass restrictions n gives 1.2A output.
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 09:56 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jan 16 2014, 09:53 AM)
sounds interesting.. meaning USB charging is as fast as wall charger d.. haha
depending wad wall charger u refering to. apple iphone yes 1.2.

Now most commonly is 1.5a for smartphones n tablets 2.1a
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 10:00 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(marcus_bread @ Jan 16 2014, 09:58 AM)
so this the Asus Ai charger only work on ASUS laptop? or other brand laptop also can install n use it?
other brand other laptops other smartphones. universal. go download the software install good to go.
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 10:03 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jan 16 2014, 10:01 AM)
Can you help with dembaba9000 problem
flashed stock kernel with no luck. i tried with iphone can wor......USB cable doesnt play a part in this right@@
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 10:29 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 16 2014, 10:25 AM)
What motherboard are u using? Does it support USB charger+? You do know that only 1 USB port supports fast charging right? (Not sure about laptops though)
I have been using it for a year so im pretty sure my lappie supports. Its just N5 wonder y it doesnt work. so frustrating><

This post has been edited by dembaba9000: Jan 16 2014, 10:40 AM
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 11:19 AM

2,748 posts

how do we do conversions of let say 1.2A to mA received??

*edit: okay its 1200 milli amp=.=

This post has been edited by dembaba9000: Jan 16 2014, 11:40 AM
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 11:52 AM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Jan 16 2014, 10:48 AM)
Something wrong with your phone then, maybe the kernel coz I tested with stock.
just wondering u on dalvik or ART?
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 02:04 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 16 2014, 01:59 PM)
If pricing same with Apple, I think Google can solve this problem.

Another problem, will you buy if pricing is same with 5s?
I don understand the relation between pricing and a better camera algo n user interface.

AFAIK apple develops IOS google develops ANDROID.
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 02:13 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 16 2014, 02:08 PM)
Budget phone= reduce as much cost as possible?

Camera image processor and sensor quality both incur costs, Google probably thinks the current one is good enough without breaking the budget.
I do understand hardware plays a part in the imaging result but as much as I want to put hardware issues aside the argument isn't strong by persisting on software itself.

I'm not hating google or the price point. But looking at other manufacturers coming out with better software just makes me envious. A company capable of churning 3.2 bil to acquire nest, constantly rolling sophisticated search engine algorithms, manufacturing top notch wearable techs should do better in tweaking image algos.
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 03:05 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(jackal75 @ Jan 16 2014, 02:57 PM)
It's all back to the user itself.
Why choose Nexus 5 instead of other fancy android phone like Samsung S4/Note 3 or Sony Xperia Z1? - It's the price.

To me, Nexus 5 already deliver more than what I expected for it's price.
Please take note that it's a smartphone to start with not a camera.
Don't tell me you buy a smartphone because of it's camera.
Or you buy a car because of it's AV Head Unit.

And from what I see with the Nexus 5 hardware, the camera is an IOS camera.
It should be the same camera as the LG G2 with lower megapixel only.
Please google LG G2 camera function.

It should be a good camera on Nexus 5 just need the right software to fully utilize the camera.
Based on Google initial update, they can improve the Nexus 5 camera by just updating their software.
Meaning, there is more improvement can be done with the camera by just updating the software not the hardware.
We just need to wait for the right software to utilize it.
But you wont want a smartphone with a dumb camera right@@ not saying nexus 5 cam is dumb la before ppl vmad.gif vmad.gif

Yes software will bump the overall process thats y i keep emphasizing on its not the hardware (so price dont come into discussion). There are even mods in XDA to improve the performance so why not the brainy Google do it.......this didnt happened recently in fact all previous nexus offering suffer such problem so y not adress it??

Apart from that I have to admit i just love the phone. Build quality Screen Quality Ergonomically Fluidity Battery life...list goes on n on.
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 03:06 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 16 2014, 03:02 PM)
when you said not working, meant the your nexus 5 is not showing USB charging at all?
means its still chargingat the rate of 0.5 mA. Even if i force charge it still says USB plugged. Pretty sure theres a way around it but too busy with work no time to explore slowly. Resorted to wall charger instead LOL.
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 03:49 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 16 2014, 03:34 PM)
although I do not need USB or fast charging. I just do a testing and feedback. I'm not sure is kernel issue or what. I got the same thing via my regular USB port from lappy, only USB charging show even I enable fast charge.

googling some feedback, mostly said:"The cable can make big difference..." after they testing several different USB cable. I gonna try to search any shorter cable to test tonight.....
so for now the conclusion is cable??im using their stock cable><
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 04:29 PM

2,748 posts

anyone here plays with homescreen n widgets?? I realize we lack threads like "share your home screen" etc.
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 04:35 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Jan 16 2014, 04:34 PM)
install Themer. Most of the nicer & canggih2 themes are there.
But it's still in Beta version. Usable but not reallly smooth compare to other launcher
yeap themer n buzz are the easy ones but i dislike their drawer n smoothness as u mentioned.

I always go manual with nova prime.
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 05:05 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 16 2014, 04:58 PM)
Yes, I can confirm now. just reach home and tested my very short USB cable, can get AC Charging any any of my PC USB ports. maybe our bundled cable too long?
I remember our Android forum here already got such thread. so you can show off there or here also good  brows.gif  brows.gif
ya... used to experience themer since their beta invite but few weeks later still go back to Nova, so do it manually.....
okay means not my problem....is cable issh. anyway my last experience with cheap cable not that good oo. burnt my fuggin iphone 5 logic board. PAIN IN DA ASS. well if that didnt happen I wouldnt come back to Android. One incident leads to another haha.

dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 05:23 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Jan 16 2014, 05:12 PM)
Maybe both of your case are not as unluck as the China Air hostess get electricity shock till dead because using pirated of Lightning cable to charge her iPhone5. Last year story.sleep.gif
CHOI!!!!!

but android is much "stronger" compared to apple for pirated stuffs.

Apple's like a girl that needs genuine designer bags dont have cannot go out meet frens.

Whereas Android can take petaling street bag and stay strong.
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 05:48 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 16 2014, 05:42 PM)
Anyone using this unlimited plan ?  drool.gif
Too bad cant subscribe any more.

Maxis Unlimited plan
this long time ago kan?? got dedicated thread lagi. cannot subscribe long ago><
dembaba9000
post Jan 16 2014, 06:01 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 16 2014, 05:50 PM)
Oops didnt know that, I only stick with threads I'm interested. Am on Maxis postpaid 2GB plan, thinking of upgrade plan to fully utilize LTE  biggrin.gif
im on surfmore 75 hehe. thinking to go for surfmore 50. everywhere also wifi now.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:49 AM