PA 4.0 beta2
The Nexus 5 Official Thread V4, KOT49H is OTA YAY!
Jan 13 2014, 02:57 PM
9,132 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jan 13 2014, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jan 13 2014, 05:21 PM) jokes aside. is there mods to force immersive mode??tired of waiting apps to do optimization 1 by 1. QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Jan 13 2014, 05:22 PM) PA also have full immersive mode, I guess many ROM will include as basic feature now. |
Jan 13 2014, 08:32 PM
Jan 13 2014, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Jan 13 2014, 09:18 PM) Oh another pesky but minor thing that you sifus may know. How come my friends say I'm online in Facebook when I'm not? I only have the Facebook app installed, not the FB messenger app. Even when I close the app it shows I'm online... I thought FB app had FB messenger build in, so it act like whatapp/line. |
Jan 13 2014, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 13 2014, 09:45 PM) can anyone suggest me cheap miracast mini adapter? so I can bring along and share my video playback from N5 during holidays, to use on those TV without wireless display support. or just buy chromecast? Chromecast sound way cooler However TV must have HDMI, and USB port or else will need power adapter I think. |
Jan 14 2014, 10:23 AM
Jan 14 2014, 11:53 AM
Jan 14 2014, 01:11 PM
Sometime seeing great apps from developers, had to wonder how much effort Google actually put into their own apps.
CM's GalleryNext Whiter theme, G+ alike, left slide out menu . . . . ![]() |
Jan 14 2014, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Perwaja @ Jan 14 2014, 04:05 PM) Ouch, crack abit, but still usable ? Can tahan till LG bring in spare part ?QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jan 14 2014, 04:06 PM) QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jan 14 2014, 04:20 PM) yeah that i know. glass will always be glass. but the frequency of it happening in relation to launch date/amount of users I have to say I overestimated gorilla glass 3>< back then when i was using nokia lumias n iphones (gorilla glass 2) i dropped quite a few times n they don't seem as fragile n i dont hear much complains on cracked screens. OKAY TIME TO GET GLASS SP. QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 14 2014, 04:49 PM) The Nokia word is self explanatory. Glass is glass, but not all phones had full piece of glass at front, ie Lumia had solid poly-carbonate body surrounding screen itself.Most case where glasses broken are when the phone fell front facing. Can't do much about that. QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 14 2014, 05:05 PM) Haven't gotten my Rhino yet, will COD with seller Case + good SP to protect our fragile N5 https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3050634 SIAPA CEPAT DIA DAPAT Ahh yeah, I'll be more careful with mine too since it's not with Rhino yet. Rhino protects the glass from frontal damage if not mistaken so I guess there's still a possibility that the glass at the corner might crack especially if you are using the phone nekkid. However if you're using a case with thick rubber or something flexible, it should be able to absorb some impact and disperse/distribute through out the case |
Jan 14 2014, 10:55 PM
Jan 14 2014, 11:53 PM
Jan 15 2014, 12:17 AM
Jan 15 2014, 12:31 AM
Jan 15 2014, 02:38 AM
QUOTE(- JaY - @ Jan 15 2014, 02:31 AM) i think i prefer the Ringke Fusion for its slimness. Doesnt sounds like it's related to kernel. What ROM you're using ? |
Jan 15 2014, 02:48 AM
Jan 15 2014, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Jan 15 2014, 10:57 AM) but wads de logic behind?? so that de g2 sells better?? assuming they are not planning to take it in. QUOTE(dEvILrOx @ Jan 15 2014, 11:03 AM) G2 is LG flagship phone. Nexus is not, they are Google Flagship phone. Best Bet is LG want to gain more sales for their G2 since its their own phone. Nexus are Google legacy, G2 are LG's flagship. Remember before Nexus 5 was confirm, LG even stated that they're not making next Nexus. Felt like LG been lansi after Nexus 4 successfully bring them back into mobile phone market.Somemore I think LG dont like to bring in Nexus 5, due to lower profit even after they mark up. |
Jan 15 2014, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(cientoo @ Jan 15 2014, 11:33 AM) found this really 'sick' case for Nexus 5 while browsing XDA http://www.casefanatic.com/lg/nexus-5/coqu...aluminium-case/ Looks sexy sick, but the price tag also QUOTE(xxdesire @ Jan 15 2014, 11:41 AM) Truth to be told, at first I was actually disappointed N4 was by LG.. that's why I skipped N4.. I'm actually ok with LG making Nexus, mainly due to IPS display.then I heard N5 was going to be by another manufacturer; not LG, so decided to wait for N5.. but then when all the leaks came out, was like "aww, still LG", but the phone design is pretty nice and from reviews of N4, decided to get N5. Don't think you can do video call on aosp (normal call charges) but you can do like hangouts video call (uses internet) |
Jan 15 2014, 03:25 PM
Off topic, but does anyone encounter issue on Youtube now ? Some video cant stream no matter how many times your refresh, some load instantly without issue, LOLz
Edit : All videos back to normal now, guess one of Google storage server issue. This post has been edited by Someonesim: Jan 15 2014, 03:32 PM |
Jan 15 2014, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 15 2014, 06:11 PM) I think eventually DiGi will use both band 3 & 7 too. Had to go back to purposes of Nexus, for developer. However after so many complaint and pressure from users, Google only starting to pay serious attention on camera.Speaking of DiGi's LTE, where the heck is the LTE service for mobile phone??? I've owned 3 devices with front facing camera but never used in in any application. The odd thing is larger number of Googlers are photography nerds. I wonder why with such interest Google keep releasing Nexus devices with low performing cameras... I don't expect Android OEM's to release a device that beat Lumia 1020. But at least make a camera that is perform consistently good. |
Jan 15 2014, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jan 15 2014, 10:24 PM) u have to understand why google set their photosphere so low in res, it's because they want ppl to upload them to their database, mainly, google maps and they want more people to use street view function. i have been an uploader of photospheres since the function became available and most of them are viewed more than 1000 times, if the file size of photosphere became too big, i wouldn't have done this so many times and people would refrain from viewing them especially with their phones because of the heavy data usage to load them. Agree, hopes Google will keep their promise to improve photo experience, ie. higher quality G+ photos, RAW file format.yes, google can set the resolution much higher and then compress them during upload just like what facebook did with photos, but it would take more time to do so with a high res photosphere than a normal photo and it would defeat the purpose of encouraging people like me to spend more time taking and uploading them. maybe in the future they can do this, maybe they are working on it right now but photosphere still works quite well with low res even now. for people who are not familiar about photosphere and how large the database is, u can download SPHERESHARE on the play store and take a look (u can even do this in your desktop). people takes amazing photospheres even when they are low res. if u love the photospheres on SPHERESHARE, u can even purchase the PRO version and download them into your phone. it is quite lovely. |
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:06 AM |