122 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V4, Discover Japan start here.

TSRegentCid
post May 13 2014, 08:37 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 13 2014, 05:31 PM)
Hello thanks for the input. Will be traveling with my mum so hiking up the hill may not be suitable. I have rearranged to fit Fushimi Inari in the afternoon and will be heading to Teramachi Dori to scout for fridge magnets. As long as my trip is not concluded, i will keep tinkering with my itinerary  laugh.gif
Poison you abit

Human Nature
post May 13 2014, 08:39 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 13 2014, 08:37 PM)
Poison you abit

i am skipping kyoto tower and the malls..too packed like sardine liao my itinerary..
girl87
post May 14 2014, 09:26 AM

Ugh, stupid airasia lost my baggage mad.gif
Anyone going to Japan any time soon? Can help me buy some Kit Kat? The baggage contained all the food stuff i bought to give people here as souvenir and now i have nothing left cry.gif
Eisenmeteor
post May 14 2014, 09:56 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 12 2014, 01:51 PM)
Takayama also got those Unesco houses like shirakawago.
Aiyaa mean you not doing much homework enough la.

Takayama Station west exit....walk facing west about 20 minute and you will reach Takayama version Shirakawago
Yea i must admit i havent done enough homework for this trip. Getting nervous and excited at the same time.

Thank you for the advice. For tokyo im going to take the hakone free pass as opposed to go straight to the fuji 5th station place i think its a better view from the foot of the hill isnt it.

happyshirt
post May 14 2014, 12:30 PM

412 posts

Does anyone have recomendations to for accomodation in Furano and Biei for solo traveller? How about car rentals which website do u use? I found Tooco but are tehre any others? Thinking of picking up the car at Furano.

TSRegentCid
post May 14 2014, 12:55 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ May 14 2014, 11:30 AM)
Does anyone have recomendations to for accomodation in Furano and Biei for solo traveller? How about car rentals which website do u use? I found Tooco but are tehre any others? Thinking of picking up the car at Furano.

waste money. in Hokkaido just stay at Sapporo. Sapporo will be your base.
2nd Base will be Hakodate.
No need waste money on other place. If really want then Asahikawa.

happyshirt
post May 14 2014, 01:33 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 14 2014, 12:55 PM)
waste money.  in Hokkaido just stay at Sapporo.  Sapporo will be your base.
2nd Base will be Hakodate.
No need waste money on other place.  If really want then Asahikawa.
Why is it a waste of money? Can elaborate please? My primary goal is the flower fields in spring and photography. Thus the destination. Why
TSRegentCid
post May 14 2014, 01:44 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ May 14 2014, 12:33 PM)
Why is it a waste of money? Can elaborate please? My primary goal is the flower fields in spring and photography. Thus the destination. Why
But u won't stay there as full day. if want choose a city for overnight choose big city. Asahikawa will be the top choice. Plus Asahikawa to biei and furano are near also
Human Nature
post May 14 2014, 05:20 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 13 2014, 11:06 AM)
Page 1 info been updated

Haneda Airport information
Transportation + Hotel guide
Is HANEDA AIRPORT INTERNATIONAL BUILDING = HANEDA AIRPORT TERMINAL 2?

From Ueno to Haneda Airport International Terminal, which station would you choose do the transfer, Shinagawa or Shimbashi?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 14 2014, 05:25 PM
TSRegentCid
post May 14 2014, 05:34 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 14 2014, 04:20 PM)
Is HANEDA AIRPORT INTERNATIONAL BUILDING = HANEDA AIRPORT TERMINAL 2?

From Ueno to Haneda Airport International Terminal, which station would you choose do the transfer, Shinagawa or Shimbashi?
Nop
Haneda terminal one are all JAL domestic flight
Haneda terminal two are all ANA domestic flight

Simbashi. From Ueno take Yamanote line will reach simbashi station first plus shinagawa station are big and more complicated compare to Simbashi station.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: May 14 2014, 05:37 PM
Human Nature
post May 14 2014, 05:43 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 14 2014, 05:34 PM)
Nop
Haneda terminal one are all JAL domestic flight
Haneda terminal two are all ANA domestic flight
Simbashi. From Ueno take Yamanote line will reach simbashi station first plus shinagawa station are big and more complicated compare to Simbashi station.
alright, thanks. will follow.
ZeroSP
post May 14 2014, 07:14 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 14 2014, 05:43 PM)
alright, thanks. will follow.
Bro, just chill and relax. smile.gif Need not so nervous. A little bit of error is ok, consider it an experience. The very first time I went Tokyo when first looked at the subway map I was like @@, but then nothing too difficult. After 2-3 days you can literally memorize which lines go past which station (well at least for metropolitan area).

And there comes my 2nd time, and third time. Looking forward for fourth visit next year. By all means, I am just telling you need not to worry so much. You go there to enjoy, not "gan jeong" and sweat until insomnia.

People asks why I keep repeating the same place, say I am idiot but I don't care as long as I enjoy. Every visit I try to branch out a bit again at different direction.

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: May 14 2014, 07:16 PM
Human Nature
post May 14 2014, 07:25 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ May 14 2014, 07:14 PM)
Bro, just chill and relax.  smile.gif  Need not so nervous. A little bit of error is ok, consider it an experience. The very first time I went Tokyo when first looked at the subway map I was like @@, but then nothing too difficult. After 2-3 days you can literally memorize which lines go past which station (well at least for metropolitan area).

And there comes my 2nd time, and third time. Looking forward for fourth visit next year. By all means, I am just telling you need not to worry so much. You go there to enjoy, not "gan jeong" and sweat until insomnia.

People asks why I keep repeating the same place, say I am idiot but I don't care as long as I enjoy. Every visit I try to branch out a bit again at different direction.
Haha thanks. Will be lugging baggage during that day so need to find the most convenient path. From station map image, they put the lines so near to one another but already learnt my lesson last time. Had to walk from one end of Tokyo Station to another with heavy begs! laugh.gif

I am also worried wont be able to get a coin locker on the last day, so devising some contingency plan.
TSRegentCid
post May 14 2014, 07:44 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ May 14 2014, 06:14 PM)
And there comes my 2nd time, and third time. Looking forward for fourth visit next year.

Heh, plan going Tokyo for 4th time ar? I already repeating and repeating over 200 times already lu.
GaYoon
post May 14 2014, 08:45 PM

71 posts

Hey guys, I'll be at Kyoto in a few more days. To those who just came back from Japan, what do you wear? Long sleeves or just short sleeves? I'm planning to wear 2 layers of long sleeves t-shirt in daytime with a normal cardigan at night. Is this too much or not enough? I heard that it's cold at night. fyi, I have average tolerance to coldness.
stinger
post May 14 2014, 08:59 PM

333 posts

Hi guys,

wanna ask if anyone tried booking toyoko inn using other people's membership card, does it work ? when check-in i don't need to show membership card right?

as i don't want to risk waiting till last 3 months only book (red leaves season is crowded sweat.gif ).

Lastly, does it get windy on Kyoto at november ? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by stinger: May 14 2014, 09:00 PM
Human Nature
post May 14 2014, 09:07 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(stinger @ May 14 2014, 08:59 PM)
Hi guys,

wanna ask if anyone tried booking toyoko inn using other people's membership card, does it work ? when check-in i don't need to show membership card right?

as i don't want to risk waiting till last 3 months only book (red leaves season is crowded  sweat.gif ).

Lastly, does it get windy on Kyoto at november ?  unsure.gif
you better book now. I settled all my rooms booking last december, going in november.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: May 14 2014, 09:07 PM
TSRegentCid
post May 14 2014, 10:05 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 14 2014, 08:07 PM)
you better book now. I settled all my rooms booking last december, going in november.
Toyoko Inn only accept 3 month advance booking only. So that guy still can't make any booking if want stay at Toyoko Inn
ZeroSP
post May 14 2014, 11:08 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 14 2014, 07:44 PM)
Heh, plan  going Tokyo for 4th time ar?  I already repeating and repeating over 200 times already lu.
Haha, I am poor mang... sad.gif One year can go once also happy.

If I got a job that can fly to Japan that often like you then different notworthy.gif (Like you, your frequent flyer must be all platinum grade lol)
ahpaul82
post May 14 2014, 11:11 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(happyshirt @ May 14 2014, 01:33 PM)
Bro,

You anwser can get HERE

I used to take the Tomamu & Sahoro Crystal Express to Furano during last year July.

Journey time around 2hours, take the most early train and remember to make reservation seat.

and trust me,

the moment you saw the flower field, you will Wah Wah Wah yelling,

but after 2-3hours,

you wish to back already... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif whistling.gif

122 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:24 AM