nobody knows what you like or don't like, so giving you itinerary that is tailored to our own particular likes / dislikes is a waste of time. not to mention the regulars here been asked the same questions over and over for months and years. Go to http://www.japan-guide.com/ and shortlist what seems interesting to you, then come up with a draft itinerary then the sifu will comment.
I have no idea where to go for a first timer. That's why I was asking for itineraries...
pls read some info on japan-guide. we do not know what u want, what u like, we cannot giv u any idea. But my first choice for first timer would be Kansai. what do you think? what others think?
From Tokyo Ueno Station to Aomori Station. Route was using Japan Sea Coast Route. (Ueno > Omiya > Niigata > Akita > Aomori)
This Train going retired at 2014 May. In my Whole life going Japan. I take Once only. Single Berth Sleeping Compartment. From Ueno to Aomori 12 Hour ride
Kampung2005Stimixmat sputnik
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 10 2014, 10:12 PM
"Photos are permitted, but flashes are not allowed, as the fishmongers are using knives." I lol-ed at this. Its either a warning so you don't make them cut themselves or they won't cut you because of you disturbing them.
From Tokyo Ueno Station to Aomori Station. Route was using Japan Sea Coast Route. (Ueno > Omiya > Niigata > Akita > Aomori)
This Train going retired at 2014 May. In my Whole life going Japan. I take Once only. Single Berth Sleeping Compartment. From Ueno to Aomori 12 Hour ride
Kampung2005Stimixmat sputnik
During my trip to Hakone, I saw one event in either Hakone stn to decommission a train.. I'm not sure which model liao.. but should be either these 2 that I took.. ..hehe not train expert
This was the first model of Romance Train 10000 series HiSE Romancecar You have to very Fxxx lucky only can sit on 1st Generation....Fxxx....I also never sit before even go Hakone more than 20 times. Retired at 16 March 2012
[color=red]This was 3rd generation Romance Car 30000 series EXE
Most of time I was sitting on 5th Generation & 6th generation Romance Car. Odakyu 5th Generation Romance Car Most Comfortable Limited Express in Japan due to Suspension
6th Generation Odakyu Romance Car It also japan first Express Train can go through Subway Metro line due to It have Emergency Exit on front of train...like others subway Train.
This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 11 2014, 11:33 AM
This was the first model of Romance Train 10000 series HiSE Romancecar You have to very Fxxx lucky only can sit on 1st Generation....Fxxx....I also never sit before even go Hakone more than 20 times. Retired at 16 March 2012
Aha... That was the train liao.. The time I took that photo was exactly @ 16/3/2012 And along the way to Hakone, I saw professional Photographer putting up their "Big gun- lenses"along the main railway crossing.. and I thought Japanese are really crazy bout bullet trains.. none- stop wanna take.. Din know they are targetting that retired train
Simple ceremony with ~20 ppl wth big banner at Hakone stn that day.. Too bad I din take any photo of the ceremony
I am in dilemma to chooise either Jetstar or Skymark for my flight from Tokyo to Sapporo. Both are offering almost same rate and same time. Which one should i go for?
Compare to AirDo also
Jetstar takeoff from Narita Airport Skymarks takeoff haneda Airport Air Do takeoff from Haneda Airport
So Narita Airport or Haneda Airport? Which suit you best?
tuna auction can't be 'seen from the side,' it's in an enclosed place so you need to queue for it if you wanna see. Wholesale market, tourists only supposed to go in after 9am (but I recall seeing a lot of gaijin no fucuk given and go in earlier anyway. dunno if the guards will escort them out or not). if you don't feel like waking up at 4am to go see auction then just watch video lol
oh wow! thanks for the video man. I"m so relieved i didn't get up at 4am for this. Wud have cried tears of blood if i did. interesting for about 5 mins?
This post has been edited by happyshirt: Jan 11 2014, 06:41 PM
do you guys have a contact for tourist guide?? a cheaper one like student or something.. i been searching online and most of it is so expensive.. on average it cost about $50 an hour or $300 for a day (8 hour)..