122 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan V4, Discover Japan start here.

deodorant
post Jan 10 2014, 09:56 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 9 2014, 07:39 PM)
I think January tips will be route to Kawachiko or maybe a fxxx delicious food in Tokyo or Osaka or Kyoto.

This one please biggrin.gif
TSRegentCid
post Jan 10 2014, 10:28 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 10 2014, 08:56 AM)
I post aleeady at Page1
menmissed
post Jan 10 2014, 10:28 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 10 2014, 09:56 AM)
already updated, pls refer to pg1. rolleyes.gif
aminur87
post Jan 10 2014, 10:48 AM

just decided to go to Tokyo yersterday evening. will depart tonight until 15 jan. last minute decision and travel alone. Just want to lepak2 and chill.

i will stay at Ginza area. I have difficulty to understand on the train maps seem its lot of stations and line.pitty me haha. Maybe i will pick it up when i reach there.

I am still done have any proper itinerary but have some in my mind.

My question here, It is ok to travel one day to Fuji Mountain during this time? I heard its very cool for this few days.

thank you.

this is my first time at JAPAN...

This post has been edited by aminur87: Jan 10 2014, 11:36 AM
chenster
post Jan 10 2014, 11:42 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jan 9 2014, 06:10 PM)
To note you need to make reservations for the romance car so need to at least buy the pass the day before.

Abit all over the place imo. What I did in the end when I was in the planning phase is to group all the attractions i want to go according to location and time needed. Then take out the metro map circle out the stations to stop to go to the attractions. This makes it was easier to plan out the itinerary.

As some attractions are closed on certain days you can put a foot note and keep that in mind when planning

Another thing to note is that it's possible to get the train from haneda to shinjuku when you land. If I could do it being a first timer anyone can. Risky for sure but it was exciting haha

As for suggestions, fuji f fujio museum in kawasaki if you're a doraemon fan. Didnt regret going there. Dorayaki was awesome
haha.. i know it is all over the place..

i'll try to see if i can get a train from haneda to shinjuku or not but i feel it is wasted if i pay for hotel for the night. preferably to just sleep somewhere or go to first cabin..

anyway, any attractions thats happening only on weekends? or weekends are too busy to be in shinjuku/shibuya?
If so, i'll arrange to go to hakone over the weekends..
menmissed
post Jan 10 2014, 11:54 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(aminur87 @ Jan 10 2014, 10:48 AM)
just decided to go to Tokyo yersterday evening. will depart tonight until 15 jan. last minute decision and travel alone. Just want to lepak2 and chill.

i will stay at Ginza area. I have difficulty to understand on the train maps seem its lot of stations and line.pitty me haha. Maybe i will pick it up when i reach there.

My question here, It is ok to travel one day to Fuji Mountain during this time? I heard its very cool for this few days.

thank you.

u want travel to fuji 5 lakes or hakone? got smartphone right, check the weather lo...
here are some live cam for mt fuji. if you're not sure how it looks like now.
http://www.fujigoko.tv/english/
http://www.fujisan-climb.jp/en/
sacwoc
post Jan 10 2014, 12:20 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(aminur87 @ Jan 10 2014, 11:48 AM)

thank you.

Like what you doing actually. smile.gif Just packed and go without any plan....sometimes you get to see and learn more things

For train line, print out in colour or pick one from the station/airport for ease of understanding. After a while you will get use to it. Not that difficult actually.

You cannot climb to the top of Mt Fuji if you plan to do so. The climbing season is closed. The highest you can go is the 5th station. Cant really comment what is up in 5th station though. I have been up to Mt Fuji twice but on a different route.
sacwoc
post Jan 10 2014, 12:24 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Jan 10 2014, 12:42 PM)

i'll try to see if i can get a train from haneda to shinjuku or not but i feel it is wasted if i pay for hotel for the night. preferably to just sleep somewhere or go to first cabin..

anyway, any attractions thats happening only on weekends? or weekends are too busy to be in shinjuku/shibuya?
If you want to feel the atmosphere of a lot of ppl especially in the famous Shibuya crossing, weekend would be good. Either than that can't think of any special things happening, unless there is some festivals on certain weekends. If you dont like crowds and like to do your shopping quietly then go on a weekday.
mikehuan
post Jan 10 2014, 01:40 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(aminur87 @ Jan 10 2014, 10:48 AM)

thank you.

kudos to you man! i could never do that with my work schedule zz. notworthy.gif

but anyways, i would say you HAVE to try to understand the system because if you dont you wont be going anywhere efficiently. just the metro system is enough. the jr line system i couldnt understand because iinm there isnt an english version.

QUOTE(chenster @ Jan 10 2014, 11:42 AM)

ah, i see. that makes sense i suppose

for example, mondays the imperial palace gardens are closed, wednesday the mochi tea house in hakone is closed. small stuff like that. since you're only going once might as well go when everything is open right?
jenli_84
post Jan 10 2014, 01:45 PM

377 posts

plan to go during cherry blossom season. When is the best time to go?
deodorant
post Jan 10 2014, 02:40 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Jan 10 2014, 01:45 PM)
plan to go during cherry blossom season. When is the best time to go?

can't understand what you want, you already said you wanna go during sakura season, so ... that's the best time to go lor.

or are you asking what is the best date to go? Different places different date, so go refer to japan guide. http://www.japan-guide.com/blog/sakura13/

note that the weather leading up to the season will depend when exactly the season hits. sometimes late sometimes early by few weeks, so if you bought your tickets way in advance then depends on your luck also.
aminur87
post Jan 10 2014, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jan 10 2014, 11:54 AM)
u want travel to fuji 5 lakes or hakone? got smartphone right, check the weather lo...
here are some live cam for mt fuji. if you're not sure how it looks like now.
http://www.fujigoko.tv/english/
http://www.fujisan-climb.jp/en/
thanks for the info. For sure will do that. OMG I cant wait to come to tokyo.

aminur87
post Jan 10 2014, 03:23 PM

[quote=mikehuan,Jan 10 2014, 01:40 PM]
kudos to you man! i could never do that with my work schedule zz. notworthy.gif

but anyways, i would say you HAVE to try to understand the system because if you dont you wont be going anywhere efficiently. just the metro system is enough. the jr line system i couldnt understand because iinm there isnt an english version.
ah, i see. that makes sense i suppose

I am just doing with what i want now before get married. Hahaha. If i think about my job it will never ending. hahaha

for sure will do that. luckily i managed to contact one of my friend who are working at Tokyo now. Will me him at shibuya after my arrival. smile.gif

maybe we can plan it together. hahaha

jenli_84
post Jan 10 2014, 03:28 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 10 2014, 02:40 PM)
can't understand what you want, you already said you wanna go during sakura season, so ... that's the best time to go lor.

or are you asking what is the best date to go? Different places different date, so go refer to japan guide. http://www.japan-guide.com/blog/sakura13/

note that the weather leading up to the season will depend when exactly the season hits. sometimes late sometimes early by few weeks, so if you bought your tickets way in advance then depends on your luck also.
sorry i mean the dates
menmissed
post Jan 10 2014, 04:11 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Jan 10 2014, 03:28 PM)
sorry i mean the dates
actually it depend on weather... last year slightly early.
for kansai, end of march to early apr.. for tokyo maybe early apr to mid apr.
god bless dun rain too much... nod.gif

no insurance ya!

This post has been edited by menmissed: Jan 10 2014, 04:11 PM
sacwoc
post Jan 10 2014, 04:28 PM

306 posts

Some news about Tsukiji Market from Japan Times.
http://www.japantimes.co.jp/life/2014/01/0...t/#.Us-vACeVPIY
MengHoi
post Jan 10 2014, 04:32 PM

166 posts

Planning to visit Japan around March.
Haven't been to Japan before so I have no idea where to visit and the weather etc.

Anyone mind telling me how much is the lodging over there or sharing your itinerary?
I was planning to visit Japan for 7-9 days.

How much budget do I need for two person excluding flight?
menmissed
post Jan 10 2014, 04:55 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(MengHoi @ Jan 10 2014, 04:32 PM)
Planning to visit Japan around March.
Haven't been to Japan before so I have no idea where to visit and the weather etc.

Anyone mind telling me how much is the lodging over there or sharing your itinerary?
I was planning to visit Japan for 7-9 days.

How much budget do I need for two person excluding flight?
abang MengHoi, Japan soo big... where u wan to go?
pls refer to pg 1, and japan guide for your planning & homework.
weather around march just nice..!
MengHoi
post Jan 10 2014, 04:58 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Jan 10 2014, 04:55 PM)
abang MengHoi, Japan soo big... where u wan to go?
pls refer to pg 1, and japan guide for your planning & homework.
weather around march just nice..!
I have no idea where to go for a first timer.
That's why I was asking for itineraries... doh.gif
deodorant
post Jan 10 2014, 05:00 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jan 10 2014, 04:28 PM)
Some news about Tsukiji Market from Japan Times.
http://www.japantimes.co.jp/life/2014/01/0...t/#.Us-vACeVPIY

After the inner market moves to Toyosu, visitors will no longer be able to walk among the colorful and dizzying array of seafood — the new location will instead have a viewing area overlooking the nakaoroshi

Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu liddat no siok liao.

122 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:36 AM