127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

ACNE, Please come in and share your experience

TSjinyee80
post Sep 12 2006, 07:19 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 12 2006, 04:08 AM)
jin yee, have u called the hq?
I did call, but the correspondent person, Sharon, she said she will call me back to let me know the main reason. So, as soon as I get the reason, I will straight away post-up.

Jinyee
nkw1987
post Sep 13 2006, 05:54 PM

330 posts

i have been using cetaphil for a quite a while(abt one week). i m not sure wheter it shows any different than the facial cleanser that i previously used. but after using cetaphil the acne seems to heal very fast (the acne dry out very fast). but my face sometimes still pop up some new acne sad.gif . it is still early for my skin to get use to a new facial cleanser or i m nt suitable to use it? so far i feel it is still ok for me. for the ppl who are using cetaphil can g any feed back? is it normal after washing face the acne on the face can be seen clearly than b4?
TSjinyee80
post Sep 13 2006, 08:43 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(nkw1987 @ Sep 13 2006, 05:54 PM)
i have been using cetaphil for a quite a while(abt one week). i m not sure wheter it shows any different than the facial cleanser that i previously used. but after using cetaphil the acne seems to heal very fast (the acne dry out very fast). but my face sometimes still pop up some new acne sad.gif  .  it is still early for my skin to get use to a new facial cleanser or i m nt suitable to use it? so far i feel it is still ok for me. for the ppl who are using cetaphil can g any feed back? is it normal after washing face the acne on the face can be seen clearly than b4?
The cycle for acne, from its buildup, formation until the dryout is around 28-30days. You have been using Cetaphil for a week and already see the acne to dry up fast, thats really a good sign . You still have new acne popping up because they are just completing their cycle before you have started to use Cetaphil.

For your information, our skin will require 1.5-2.5months to adapt to the cleanser. So, its no point keep on changing within weeks because it wouldn't really help. Stick onto Cetaphil and in long term you will discover the smoothness texture of your skin.

Sure, after you washed your face, you will be able to see your acne clearer because you have washed out the previous sebum.

Who has been using Cetaphil for more than 1.5months? Please comment.

Jinyee

This post has been edited by jinyee80: Sep 13 2006, 11:55 PM
nkw1987
post Sep 13 2006, 09:42 PM

330 posts

Thanz for the explaination jinyee. I will stick to cetaphil.
IcE LeMon TeE
post Sep 14 2006, 03:52 PM

Hi JinYee

Can u advice me on wat kind of product i should use to get rid of dark spot quickly? Im using cetaphil & NOTS as u adviced. I get less pimples now aday. But the dark spots on my face that bother me so much. Pls advice.... thanks!
virtual
post Sep 14 2006, 04:47 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Sep 11 2006, 08:39 PM)
For scars, I would recommend elicina but we could not get it locally. You all can get more info about this product at http://www.elicina.com . It is using the mother nature way to heal skin
Jinyee
How much does it cost? any plan to get in BULK?
virtual
post Sep 14 2006, 04:49 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Sep 11 2006, 03:07 PM)
ok...me phailed chemistry...can u speak english? laugh.gif I use isotrex b4...but..not much improvement laa... sweat.gif
I copy-pasted lar, just for information to you all. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by virtual: Sep 14 2006, 04:50 PM
TSjinyee80
post Sep 14 2006, 10:57 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(IcE LeMon TeE @ Sep 14 2006, 03:52 PM)
Hi JinYee

Can u advice me on wat kind of product i should use to get rid of dark spot quickly? Im using cetaphil & NOTS as u adviced. I get less pimples now aday. But the dark spots on my face that bother me so much. Pls advice.... thanks!
Its normal. It will heal by its own. So, no worry about it. If you intend to accelerate the process by using those products containing lightening or whitenning active ingredients, you might get adverse result.

QUOTE(virtual @ Sep 14 2006, 04:47 PM)
How much does it cost? any plan to get in BULK?
Need to know how many you all gonna purchase, therefore I could negotiate with the correspondent person.

Jinyee

slacx
post Sep 15 2006, 12:01 AM

398 posts

I'm a guy and I have oily skin(acne prone). How to control this oil? I hate when my face start shining in afternoon. I heard from other person, I can use talc to control it. Is this correct?

The other problem is acne. My acne usually came out on the area between neck and cheek(where the beard is located). I tried a lot of products but it still pop up. So, after i read this thread from page 1, I think I want to give it a try to Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser( or this Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser? Same product? ).

What is good mosturizer for oily skin in winter season? Cetaphile moisture or Neutrogena Sensitive?

This problem effect my self-confidence sad.gif

Thanks smile.gif
chilicandy
post Sep 15 2006, 12:28 AM

sweet and spicy
1,389 posts

QUOTE(slacx @ Sep 15 2006, 12:01 AM)
I'm a guy and I have oily skin(acne prone). How to control this oil? I hate when my face start shining in afternoon. I heard from other person, I can use talc to control it. Is this correct?

The other problem is acne. My acne usually came out on the area between neck and cheek(where the beard is located). I tried a lot of products but it still pop up. So, after i read this thread from page 1, I think I want to give it a try to Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser( or this Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser? Same product? ).

What is good mosturizer for oily skin in winter season? Cetaphile moisture or Neutrogena Sensitive?

This problem effect my self-confidence sad.gif

Thanks smile.gif
try look into your diets first. What kind of food are you taking daily ?
Try to stay away from foods that makes your skin goes bad, for example fried foods, spicy foods, etc.

secondly, getting enough rest will bring some wonder to the skin too.
Dont stay up too late every night. Have enough sleep and rest.

Stress adds to the acne problems too. Be stress free.

And those products, sometimes you have to try before you can find the right moisturiser and cleanser that works perfectly well for your skin type. Each individual reacts differently to a certain product.

So, its better that you buy those smaller size of those product to try. better if you can get some test samples first. See whether you feel itchy or uneasiness.
slacx
post Sep 15 2006, 12:42 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(chilicandy @ Sep 15 2006, 12:28 AM)
try look into your diets first. What kind of food are you taking daily ?
Try to stay away from foods that makes your skin goes bad, for example fried foods, spicy foods, etc.

secondly, getting enough rest will bring some wonder to the skin too.
Dont stay up too late every night. Have enough sleep and rest.

Stress adds to the acne problems too. Be stress free.

And those products, sometimes you have to try before you can find the right moisturiser and cleanser that works perfectly well for your skin type. Each individual reacts differently to a certain product.

So, its better that you buy those smaller size of those product to try. better if you can get some test samples first. See whether you feel itchy or uneasiness.
About food, I mostly take chicken, meet, seafoods and I like spicy. Should I stay away from this? I'm skinny and want to gain weight. What is the proper diet?

Stress is usual for me cos I'm student esp. when the exam is around tongue.gif I usually dont stay up late, only in exam time.

eric84cool
post Sep 15 2006, 12:46 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

walaoeh.....I feel so rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif when reading this thread....anyways,it's very good thread setup by jinyee..BRAVO!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I just finished page 7 and will continue tomorrow.....all along I just use Biore for MEN cleanser to watch my face daily...didn't know that need to use moisturizer and toner as well for better skin fighting against acne problem...

well..I have bad habit until today where I squeeze the acne and hance it caused some problem which is called "acne scar".....

after reading this thread...I swear I won't squeeze my acne anymore biggrin.gif ...anyways, may I know which product is suitable to cure acne scar...as well as facial wash , toner, moisturizing my skin....the range of product recommended in this forum really giving me some headache...

ps: my skin is little oily and abit sensitive .....

hope forummer can help me..... notworthy.gif
cocolala
post Sep 15 2006, 01:05 PM

75 posts

Hi Jinyee,

I am having dry in oily out kinda skin, which is told by beautician. My blackheads are kinda hard to press out, and the acne seems to hide mostly 'underneath' the skin. Whenever it reaches noon time, my skin will produce lots of oil at T-zone, though my office's air-cond is not cold at all.

The oily problem actually gets worse in past few months. Previously my skin is not so oily though I sometimes have acne wchi is quite controllable as I used to go for facial.

Lately I have stopped going to facial treatment since the beauty saloon i went had moved and i have no confident to try other saloons. That is when the T-zone becomes more and more oily. Besides, these 2 weeks I am having problem with my digestive system (i feel that it is not totally clean though i go to toilet everyday blush.gif ) and i have lots of huge breakouts which i very seldom had.

Currently i'm using cleanser, toner without alcohol and moisturizer. Could you please advise what I need to take care in order to reduce the oil at T-zone? Thanks. notworthy.gif
TSjinyee80
post Sep 15 2006, 05:29 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Sep 15 2006, 12:46 AM)
walaoeh.....I feel so  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif when reading this thread....anyways,it's very good thread setup by jinyee..BRAVO!!! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

I just finished page 7 and will continue tomorrow.....all along I just use Biore for MEN cleanser to watch my face daily...didn't know that need to use moisturizer and toner as well for better skin fighting against acne problem...

well..I have bad habit until today where I squeeze the acne and hance it caused some problem which is called "acne scar".....

after reading this thread...I swear I won't squeeze my acne anymore biggrin.gif ...anyways, may I know which product is suitable to cure acne scar...as well as facial wash , toner, moisturizing my skin....the range of product recommended in this forum really giving me some headache...

ps: my skin is little oily and abit sensitive .....

hope forummer can help me..... notworthy.gif
Its not necessary to make toner into compulsory. It really depends on situation. However, I did not really recommend any toner out there because I still do not have confident to really suggest one. Moisturizer will only be a MUST if you stayed in Air-cond room.

If you are acne prone, then try CETAPHIL+ NOTS or otherwise you could substitute NOTS with PanOxy. I would require someone to help me to post the image of PanOxy in this thread.

Just put away the Biore for Men, it did not really helps in long term. Switching to CETAPHIL will let you see its long term result. Skin is smooth in texture and yet not acne prone.

QUOTE(cocolala @ Sep 15 2006, 01:05 PM)
Hi Jinyee,

I am having dry in oily out kinda skin, which is told by beautician. My blackheads are kinda hard to press out, and the acne seems to hide mostly 'underneath' the skin. Whenever it reaches noon time, my skin will produce lots of oil at T-zone, though my office's air-cond is not cold at all.

The oily problem actually gets worse in past few months. Previously my skin is not so oily though I sometimes have acne wchi is quite controllable as I used to go for facial.

Lately I have stopped going to facial treatment since the beauty saloon i went had moved and i have no confident to try other saloons. That is when the T-zone becomes more and more oily. Besides, these 2 weeks I am having problem with my digestive system (i feel that it is not totally clean though i go to toilet everyday  blush.gif ) and i have lots of huge breakouts which i very seldom had.

Currently i'm using cleanser, toner without alcohol and moisturizer. Could you please advise what I need to take care in order to reduce the oil at T-zone? Thanks.  notworthy.gif
Again, toner is not in compulsory. Just put it out of the regimen because some toner really contains fragrance or other ingredients that do not really contribute. Oily skin is alright. Try the regimen I suggested. Switch your daily facial cleanser to CETAPHIL and you will definately see the difference. Why your skin has blackheads? Because the sebum+dirt+P.acne are blocked inside the pores, it cannot get out, hence contribute to the formation of acne. How to prevent this from happening? I mean the cycle of acne from the beginning?

Since, P.acne is an anaerobic bacteria, we will use product that contains Benzoyl Peroxide to pump in more oxygen, therefore the bacteria would not be able to survive. So, the cycle stops, and acne is not formed. Before killing the bacteria, you need to remove the surface sebum first, and CETAPHIL will does the job. It cleanse your skin mildly, without stripping out the essential good facial sebum which this sebum will help to shield your skin from other harmful bacterias. CETAPHIL is so mild that you would not irritate the skin, therefore building a good foundation to your skin itself to manage its own. When the skin can function well, it will automatically turn on its shield against other skin problem.

My purpose to suggest MILD cleanser is to let the skin to heal or cure its own. Rather than applying tonnes of skin products that may cost you a fortune, why not you let the skin to do its job? Pollution, Sun Exposure, Inconsistent temperature, air cond and bla bla conditions will harm the skin, therefore is essential to let the skin to act by its own rather than when the problem comes, you go to the counter to buy this and that. Prevent is always better than cure, agree?

Jinyee
slacx
post Sep 15 2006, 08:07 PM

398 posts

I went to the Guardian today, but I can't find Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser. I only found Cetaphil Cleanser for Oily Skin. Can I use this?

One more, I want to find moisturizer for winter season. Can you give me some recommendation?

Thnks.
TSjinyee80
post Sep 15 2006, 09:49 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(slacx @ Sep 15 2006, 08:07 PM)
I went to the Guardian today, but I can't find Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser. I only found Cetaphil Cleanser for Oily Skin. Can I use this?

One more, I want to find moisturizer for winter season. Can you give me some recommendation?

Thnks.
Go for CETAPHIL Gentle Skin cleanser. Remember, ONLY look for this.

I did NOT recommend this, put it aside.

For moisturizer, you might go for Neutrogena Moisture for sensitive skin.

Jinyee

This post has been edited by jinyee80: Sep 15 2006, 09:49 PM
eric84cool
post Sep 16 2006, 01:15 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

OMG...can't find NOTS at Guardian leh....anybody know where to buy!!??
slacx
post Sep 16 2006, 01:41 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Sep 15 2006, 09:49 PM)
Go for CETAPHIL Gentle Skin cleanser. Remember, ONLY look for this.

I did NOT recommend this, put it aside.

For moisturizer, you might go for Neutrogena Moisture for sensitive skin.
Jinyee
Thanks Jinyee. Will search in other pharmacies.

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Sep 16 2006, 01:15 AM)
OMG...can't find NOTS at Guardian leh....anybody know where to buy!!??
I managed to get the last one NOTS in Jusco today. sweat.gif
cocolala
post Sep 16 2006, 09:25 AM

75 posts

Thanks Jinyee for your suggestion and explanation.

By the way, have you heard of Himalaya's product? Its a herbal product. I am currently using its Acne Cream but don't see much result. When I checked its ingredient, all are herbs and i did not see Benzoyl Peroxide. Any comment about it?
slacx
post Sep 16 2006, 03:58 PM

398 posts

Can I use cream like Elicina at the same time with NOTS? For example:

moisturizer->NOTS->Elicina or
moisturizer->Elicina->NOTS

I want to remove my acne mark at my face.

127 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:03 AM