19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

ACNE, Please come in and share your experience

TSjinyee80
post Apr 8 2007, 07:52 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(LingLingal @ Apr 8 2007, 04:45 PM)
Dear Jin Yee,

Now my skin is clear and no more acne. Just left pitted scars and not deep but visible. I prefer not go for surgery, laser and dermabrasion. Since you have recommended Palmer's Scar Serum & Activa Condolisa, think wanna have a try. Which one is better and effective to remove them since those scars exist for quite some time.

Sunken skin look urgly. Really hope to own pretty face and free of pitted scars.  sad.gif
Appreciate your help and advice.
I think Palmers will be better. Anyway, if you could get Elicina, then it will be ok as well.

I understand that many people hope to own pretty face.

Jinyee

QUOTE(sguy @ Apr 8 2007, 05:16 PM)
Hi Jin Yee,
Okay. I will follow your regimen. Cetaphil Cleanser + BP + moisturizer. I will apply BP all over my face since my blackhead are everywhere...

Thank you ya.
Yup, you will see result within 2.5 months.

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post Apr 10 2007, 09:39 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(LingLingal @ Apr 9 2007, 05:15 PM)
Dear Jin Yee,

Thank you for valued and useful info and tips. I will go for Palmers. Now Palmers got free gift  biggrin.gif

Wish you all the best.
No problem. Apply a little Palmer's scar serum at scar area will do. You don't want to make your face too oily right? lol

QUOTE(alia_ruzanna @ Apr 9 2007, 05:31 PM)
hai Jinyee..

honestly, i can say that this regimen is wonderful..i've been followin regimen for about 3months n my skin is much clearer now but facing probs with scars,not  pitted scars but just acnemark..i've read sumwhere bout AHA,and it is said that AHA can lighten those marks..

so,ive search for AHA product n i found st.ives peeling mask with AHA..is it ok if i use that product?or can u recommend any product that will not irritate my skin?
anyway,tq for making such a great changes by making this thread.. thumbup.gif
I do not recommend AHA because its rather irritating compared to its cousin, PHA. You are not advise to use any mask currently. This does not apply to those conventional moisturizing mask such as Hisatmitsu's cooling mark that did not contain AHA which the orange version has.

Please do not risk your skin on that. To be frank, you do need any mask now. AHA can enlighten scar but by certain percentage as it peels out a thin layer of your skin. After you have peeled this layer, your skin might not develop the tolerance to BP anymore, hence, your skin will be irritated again, you end up starting the while regimen from scratch or worse off.

QUOTE(bleachzrockz @ Apr 9 2007, 09:08 PM)
may i noe where can i get palmers??
You may get it at Guardian Pharmacy.
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Apr 10 2007, 12:04 AM)
Ya, thanks .

That means u only wash ur body with body wash during the night ?
What body shop product u are using for body wash ? can u specify it clearly.

sINCE BODY shop is not near my place, do u recommend Simple or cetaphil body wash for normal skin ? If yes, which particular range (moisturising range or cooling range or etc ??)
Cetaphil will do. You can use the Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser to cleanse your body as well. Anyway, to be cost efficient, you can buy Cetaphil soap bar to cleanse your body, I think it will be more feasible.Don't you think so? blush.gif

QUOTE(theeastdevil @ Apr 10 2007, 05:37 PM)
I've been following Jin Yee's regime for almost 3 months, it really makes differences. Last time I took doxycycline antibiotic with other regime, but seriously now I don't have to take doxycycline anymore wiith Jin Yee's regime. The first three weeks after I started to follow Jin Yee's regime was normal until the fourth week my face became dryer (it was really hurt and I was hoping to have oily skin!) and a lot of acne popping up, it lasted for 2 weeks. After that, only area on my chin has little or most of the time none of acne but other area is free of acne and overall it's wonderful. Thank you for sharing your regime, you contributing a lot. To everyone who is thinking to follow Jin Yee's regime, DO NOT hesitate, maybe three weeks after you start to follow Jin Yee's regime will somehow have the same as experience as mine, but after that it will be wonderful. Again, THANK YOU very very very much Jin Yee!
No problem! I am here to help people. Well, I am not Cetaphil nor promoter for PanOxyl, bear in mind!hahaha
TSjinyee80
post Apr 12 2007, 10:55 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(bumpyboozz @ Apr 11 2007, 07:31 PM)
dear jinyee,
it's me again....ntg much..just wanna say vl proud of u for making tis thread..seems like many people benefit from it...i hav gone to see a dermatologist..as my acne cant b cured..i was vl curious y acne has not showed improvement after 3 months using the regimen u recommend..n at times it tended to get worse...after consulting the skin specialist,den only i realise actually i m vl sensitive to BP...so now i m having roaccutane n some pills to control...no other way d cos he said tat i m genetically prone 2 acne...jinyee,i wud once like 2 consult ur advice...will my acne b back if i stop roaccutane after some time?i've browsed through websites,they oni state tat eating tat will oni cause dry lips.thanks vl much.cheers!
I am so sorry to know that you are sensitive to BP because its very effective towards acne. Many of the forumers have seen the result. It will be a perpetual result rather than a temporary solution which products like Proactiv Solution will help you. Moreover, its cost effective and reliable.

FYI, your acne will be and will not be backed should you start roaccutane. But, bear in mind that the risk of roaccutane will be high, the side effect will surface from time to time. Please google around for the possible side impact.

Not only dry lips, possible back bone aches, kidney problem, sore eye and so on are the possible outcomes. You ONLY go for this should you have come to no alternative.

Maybe you should let me know since when you have acne and if possible send me your closed photos so that I could know furthermore before you start roaccutane.

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Apr 12 2007, 04:58 PM)
I just bought Simple body wash (the moistusing Version) as advised by u!! (though u said u prefer Cetaphil more)
Wow, its expensive, RM19.90 for 250 ml shocking.gif (note: I always buy RM8.90 for 1000 ml one blush.gif )
SInce it got so many version, moisturise lotion, cleansing gel, scrub. Which one u recommend out of three??Since I can't find Cetaphil Cleansing bar (out of stock!!)
However, I got see its price tag (RM22.50 for one piece of soap!! shocking.gif )

Do u think Simple Soap Bar (RM 5 per piece) can replace Cetaphil Soap bar ?Its fragrance & colour free !! I am earning less than RM2K a month sad.gif , need to save cost la, Jinyee..
Yet, I still prefer CETAPHIL SOAP BAR. But anyway, if you have no choice to go, Simple Soap Bar will go. Simplbe Body Wash is not that cost efficient, as you quoted you can easily get another 1L bodywash with less price.

You may go for the Simple soap bar. But bear in mind that Cetaphil is still my cup of tea. Perhaps if you really cannot get Cetaphil then you will go for Simple.

As come to cost saving, SIMPLE for you lor . =)

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post Apr 15 2007, 11:48 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(budak84 @ Apr 14 2007, 03:50 PM)
come on people, I want to look at Malaysian look great and pretty.
The only way to eliminate the ACNE, see SKIN SPECIALIST. Take the tablets for atleast 4 or 5 months, SERIOUSLY and be patient. U gonna look great in the future. It's worth you start take the tablets now.

Recommend Skin Specialist (loacation): Jalan Imbi, the skin specialist just opposite of Sakura. I'm sure you all have heard Sakura. Skin specialist just opposite of it. There's no benefit for me of recommend u the skin specialist. I'm taking 1 month tablets just cost me RM60, very cheap. Fisrt comer has to pay for extra register fee and consult with specialist, not more than RM50. Don't worry.

In addictional, I'm never use any facial soap or apply pimple spot. Just be nature, warm or plain water to wash will do. Even my skin oily still no popping out new acne. Don't blame of ur skin oily will cause of u breaking out a new acne. For some ppl will say the medicine will have some scientific effect, on the other hand, I'd still set the 1st priority for myself is my LOOK. Cause I have to meet clients man... It's all up to u ppl...
Great to know that you have get away from acne.

QUOTE(chenghoe @ Apr 14 2007, 08:03 PM)
Hi jinyee,

I'm new here. Previously i have serious acne condition on my cheek and result in scarring slowly lighten up. Acne still pops up and i have VERY oily skin. It only takes about 1 hour after taking bath and it starts to get oily.

Used clean & clear cleanser and toner. Dalacin T. Acnes are clearing abit but the oily condition remains. Any products / steps to reduce the oily condition?

*Note: Have not been using cleanser/toner for the past month*
Please quit Clean & Clear products as they are too harsh, dry and irritating. Please start the regimen as soon as possible as you do not want your situation to become worst.

Oral medication is not required should you have mild to moderate acne. Though some people might highlight that LOOK is the major concern but yet when somethings happen to you, you might regret at that moment of time.Does LOOK really important than your health as at the point of time that you have alternatives for your acne.

Accutane is toxic. Tetracycline, Doxycycline, and etcetra are not good for our body. You sacrificed temporary joyness for a perpetual problem.

Love yourself. There's always hope.

Jinyee

QUOTE(nicKit @ Apr 15 2007, 10:07 PM)
i've been using jinyee's regimen for abt 9 mths now... it nv fails to make ppl say... "wah, ur face much better now ar!" so if anyone of u out there wanna start this regimen, go ahead...!
Great to hear about that. Keep us up to date!
TSjinyee80
post Apr 17 2007, 09:12 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Apr 17 2007, 01:22 PM)
Jinyee80:

I feel very moisturised using Simple Nourishing Body wash!! I think it is  the price, I think will stick with it...

I m a guy, u know la, those place (eg. armpit, place near private part), always sweat & get sticky. Then, my skin will grow "those things ", berbintik-bintik one due to the sweating...

I have try to apply some cream, its effective but tend to make my skin bcomne dark on that particular part. 
Any cream u recommend me to use but won't harsh my skin like those cream that I m using?

Pls indicate the cream name so I can buy from pharmancy!!
You can purchase savlon and apply for those small bumps due to hygienic problem. Anyway, please ensure you completely cleanse yourself, face and body otherwise you might encounter further skin problem.

QUOTE(lynns_shy @ Apr 17 2007, 02:54 PM)
hi... wat is the best product for sunblock/sunscreen n foundation whch suitable for oily n pimple skin?
Try Metholathum's clear water sunscreen lotion. Apply evenly and in small amount.

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post Apr 19 2007, 09:51 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(lynns_shy @ Apr 18 2007, 08:14 AM)
Metholathum's clear water sunscreen lotion? where can i buy n wat product is tat?
Its a sunscreen brought to you by metholathum. You can buy it at Guardian or Watson.

QUOTE(rain_sj @ Apr 19 2007, 09:21 PM)
jinyee....
im new here, would like to get ur help on my face. actually previously i have serious acne condition on my face, and i went for skin care clinic for help, and i did help to solve my acne problem for that time, but when time getting logger, it seem like getting worst, and i stop those product. and just wash face with clean water only. my face getting slowly better for that time, but still have some pimples on my face. now i was using biotherm product and some mask. sometime acne still will pops up and especially during period time.
how should i do now? im not really understand wat is regimen mean?
thanks!!
Regimen means its a range of products that selectively chosen to work together.

You could start the regimen ( cleanse face with CETAPHIL + BP ) as soon as possible because its simple, affordable yet effective. Occassional acne pop up is very normal, so you should not feel weird about it.

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post Apr 22 2007, 01:32 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(rain_sj @ Apr 20 2007, 09:56 AM)
tat's mean i should stop my biotherm cleanser now and change to cetaphil? BP is just apply on acne area rite? then how abt moisturizer and toner? can i continue use with biotherm? forgot to tell u im using ROSA T currently too.
Yes. BP applied only to acne prone area. You don't need moisturizer and toner.

Stick on cetaphil and BP only. No other additional products in the regimen.

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post Apr 25 2007, 10:35 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(bumpyboozz @ Apr 24 2007, 09:04 PM)
dear jinyee,
i do not hav a camera with me now...it's too bad i cant post some pictures up here..but during these 3 weeks,eating roaccutane does not seem to bring any improvement..my face is stil the same old one with acnes..no sign of reducing n worse still it becomes very sensitive towards sunlight..once i go under the sun,it will definately turn vl vl vl reddish...no peeling no stinging..just show no improvement..is tat a normal case?i suppose eating roaccutane wil at least help 2 clear a bit up in 3 weeks time...thanks ya..smile.gif
Roaccutane will work but it also depends on individual whether it works soon or later. At the mean time, you should try to avoid direct contact with sunlight. Otherwise, you may stop roaccutane and start the regimen. I believe non exposure to sunlight in Malaysia will be very hard.

My advice - if you don't really have severe acne, you may consider to stop roaccutane.

QUOTE(Jingle^Beow^ @ Apr 25 2007, 11:47 AM)
Dear Jin Yee,

I tried Pan Oxyl 2.5 on my acne but now the area of the skin become very dry and peeling off too!! It's very redish and obvious althought no more acne there...even make up cant cover them...
What should i do??
Yes, this is because Panoxyl cleared the sebum around your facial area. Anyhow, your skin itself will build tendency towards BP and your skin will return to normal very soon.

You may only apply once per day, so in the daytime, you can easily make up!

QUOTE(I_bryan @ Apr 25 2007, 02:53 PM)

Thx nickit,

I manage to find in Guardian but i tink something is different on the word written on the bottle. Could it be they have change abit and the content inside the same..hope i buy the right thing
[attachmentid=222770]
You got the right thing. BRAVO! So you can start the regimen now!

QUOTE(hajimemashoo @ Apr 25 2007, 04:00 PM)
I'm trying to find the Cetaphil moisturizer. Can't seem to find it in watsons(klcc) or guardian(klcc).

I can only find the product as shown in the I_Byran's photo. Which is the cleanser.

Anyone know where (in KL) i can get it?? Or anyone recomend an alternative moisturizer brand?? (Currently just started the regimen, using BP and Serbamed moisturizer)

Use only CETAPHIL cleanser + PanOxyl 2.5. Thats all. Other is no compulsory.

You can find it at VITACARE .

Jinyee

This post has been edited by jinyee80: Apr 25 2007, 10:36 PM
TSjinyee80
post Apr 26 2007, 11:52 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(Jingle^Beow^ @ Apr 26 2007, 11:07 AM)
I have the same problem with u, hope it will disappear soon.
Very scary...  sweat.gif  but I trust wat Jin Yee says since many forumer here tried her regimen.
Gambate!! 
icon_rolleyes.gif
This is the initial stage which a lot of people will face, but yet sceptical then quit. Be patient, the outcome will appear in at least 2.5 months.

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post Apr 27 2007, 09:18 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(F33L3Lik3Hom3 @ Apr 26 2007, 02:24 PM)
Dear Jinyee,

Thanks for you advice so far. My skin has been improving thanks to you. But I have another question to ask.

What is your recommendation on SPF rating of a sunscreen we should use (Considering our Malaysian sun) ? I heard some ppl say SPF  15 enough, some say not enough need at least SPF 30. I am confused can you clarify this matter ?

And what you think about :

Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisture SPF  15

and

Neutrogena Healthy Defence SPF 30 Daily Moisturizer

Which one you recommend ?

Pls advice

Thanx a million
The higher the SPF level, the more possibility for it to clog your pores. Anyhow, SPF 15 is already more than enough to guard your skin against direct sun light. Unless your nature of job required you to stand under the sun, otherwise SPF15 will do.

QUOTE(Jingle^Beow^ @ Apr 26 2007, 04:32 PM)
So do I still need to continue applying BP on that area??
Yes, please.

QUOTE(I_bryan @ Apr 26 2007, 10:21 PM)
Is the red mark normal? see pic link.
I have to meet customer everyday and it kinda obvious. Really worry on this.
Is it the red mark will appear whenever apply? And why there red mark after apply?
[attachmentid=223703]
Your skin is building its tendency to BP. It will get used to it within 1.5 months. You will see the improvement.

QUOTE(lynns_shy @ Apr 27 2007, 08:16 AM)
hi jinyee...im a bit confuse... BP and PanOxyl is same product? which recomment for ance/pimple/blackhead ? any moisturizer can intro?

pls tech me the best step...

example... :
1. cetaphil
2. BP / PanOxyl
3. moisturiser?
4. sunblock?
5. foundation?

thx....
BP stands for Benzoyl Peroxide which is the core ingredient in PanOxyl and Neutrogena On-the-spot to help in preventing acne.

Please refer to the 1st and 2nd posts in this thread to get the application steps.

QUOTE(Numeni @ Apr 27 2007, 09:27 AM)
Dear Jin Yee icon_question.gif ,

I got problem with blackhead and oily skin especially nose and area around there cry.gif I remove it, then it come back few days later......

JinYee got any advice or product to recommend ?
Start the regimen asap, it really helps!

QUOTE(koalanne @ Apr 27 2007, 08:27 PM)
I seem to have these pimples on my forehead for quite some time and wont seem to go off...im one of those ppl who get pimple outbreaks once in a wihle..sometimes skin totally ok sometimes so many pimples.now its mainly my forehead...ive used nivea cleanser previously but its totally useless after sometime..last week,switched to garnier..is T3 reli effective?
T3 is not effective, because its using tea tree oil which claims is an antiseptic's property. The key point for preventing acne is to counter on the P.acne bacteria. That's it. So, my rationale is, prepare your skin well, mild and gentle way, then counter the root of the problem. Thats it, easy.

Occasional outbreak is normal. So, don't feel too bad on it!

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post Apr 28 2007, 07:44 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(Numeni @ Apr 28 2007, 07:13 PM)
JinYee, the regimen you mean is cetaphil and BP? Cetapil is face cleanser and BP is?  rclxub.gif
Please refer to the 1st page for clarification.

Benzoyl Peroxide(BP) is the most effective ingredient to counter acne problem. Its the active ingredient in either Neutrogena on-the-spot or Panoxyl 2.5.

Please take note.

Panxoyl is the brand name of the medication, while BP is the ingredient.

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post Apr 29 2007, 04:24 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(ANNONG @ Apr 29 2007, 12:48 AM)
hi..im new...im applying panoxyl 2.5 for the 1st day so shld i continue applying 2moro o i hav 2 apply 2 days 1st for d 1st week? im nt using cetaphil cleaser coz i cant find it in guardian n watson bt i saw cetaphil moisturizer which cost RM44.50 erm..abit costly...can i replace cetaphil cleanser with other cleanser in the market?which 1 2 use coz i hav acnes n blackheads as well....sad

No, you should not replace Cetaphil cleanser with others because its the core products that will determine the whole regimen to work or not. Liquid Neutrogena may help, but Cetaphil is still the ultimate product.

QUOTE(ANNONG @ Apr 29 2007, 03:52 PM)
erm..."mi chui"?no idea...its kind of difficult to remove blackheads n whiteheads..alot of product claimed 2 remove blackhead bt it does not work...i tried many facial cleanser bt blackheads r stil there..i saw a method where u apply oats which is cook n cold down on ur face for 15 minutes n rinse it off wif warm water...erm...im nt sure whether it works onot...i tried once bt it does not work mayb i mz b patient n apply frequently
For blackhead on nose area, please try Pure and Mild cleansing oil.Available at guardian.

QUOTE(ldhong @ Apr 29 2007, 03:57 PM)
What do ya say comparing C-mycin and PanOxyl 2.5??? If i m nt mistaken C-mycin has a kind of roll-on watery type which can easily absorp into skin for treatment of acne vulgaris whereas PanOXyl is a cream based which will have tendency to make your face oily? Is it so??? So comparing this two which will perform better and have better results? Just my single cent of thought.....
Please quote me C-mycin's ingredient, otherwise I could not comment further.

Take note that acne is NOT caused only by oil.

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post May 2 2007, 06:15 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(ldhong @ Apr 29 2007, 04:50 PM)
http://www.psdh.gov.hk/gb/unigb/psdh.gov.h...e=CE&byNumbers=

The active ingredients inside C-mycin is CLINDAMYCIN...For further more, think we shud refer to the label at the bottle or packaging.....

Another question, what is the difference between PanOxyl 2.5 and Neutrogena On-The-Spot???? Both also contain BP
C-mycin will also work for acne, because it has the same nature with BP, which they counter on anaerobic bacteria.

The active ingredient is CLINDAMYCIN, which is also used in Dalacin. Anyhow, you may switch to this if you intend to BUT to be frank here that I could not ensure it will work as well as BP or not though their nature is similar.

PanOxyl and NOTS is the same, they both contain BP. The initial problem forumers have was that we can't get NOTS anymore in Malaysia because I phoned to JnJ (M) and they claimed they have discontinued to bring in this products. Therefore, the alternative I suggested to forumers was Panoxyl 2.5.

QUOTE(Numeni @ Apr 29 2007, 07:54 PM)
Abit confuse after read so many pages, i dont have pimple/white head problem... but alot blackhead. So.. i should use BP or Pure and Mild cleansing oil...
For blackhead, you could use Pure and Mild cleansing oil. Normally, blackhead was accummulated on your nose, so you could just use the cleansing oil to wipe it off, once or twice per week.

Whilst BP is to prevent acne from forming.

QUOTE(ChrisGirl @ Apr 30 2007, 04:40 PM)
hi jinyee

i dun really have acne problems but i have some blackheads, whiteheads and some i dunno wat its called, it will normally appear in the end of the day when i reached home (didnt really look at the mirror during day time) its like white in colour and after i pop it its gone but left with red mark. Currently i am using a product called E.P.I. recommended by my beautician. Before i use their clenser my skin is very prompt to pimples (after using their product my pimple reduced), others products includes pimple drops (i think it contains alcohol) and calming gel (to replace moisturiser, but i dun use it often).

Do u think i can use the cetaphil and skip the BP ?
You can skip BP BUT the problem you mentioned is that you have pimple prone skin before. Only apply a thin layer of BP would not make a hassle to you right? Yet, it really ensure you will not get acne.

I do not know more about the E.P.I product, maybe its an OEM products. Perhaps you could provide more info to me.

QUOTE(Lover @ Apr 30 2007, 08:48 PM)
no 1 answer my question..

jinyee.

can u tell me is "mi chui" in chinese is white head? if not... anyway to reduce o remove it? n wats de cause of it.. thxx
Seriously, I do not really understand what is 'mi chui', because FYI I am english educated. Perhaps some forumers can translate it? lol

QUOTE(ldhong @ Apr 30 2007, 09:21 PM)
maybe jinyee on vacation or honey moon  smile.gif ...Others maybe nt sure so dare not comment further.....
You are right. I was at vacation. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(theeastdevil @ May 1 2007, 01:03 AM)
i have one question here...can this regime be apply to 11 years old kid...cuz my little cousin here shows some possibility of having acne...thought maybe this regime can prevent it
Yes, it can be applied to teenagers. Because the basic thought of the regimen is - mild and gentle to the skin. You better ask your little cousin to start now as it will really helps a lot in initial stage!

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post May 4 2007, 10:16 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(ChrisGirl @ May 1 2007, 05:19 PM)
i tried to get cetaphil from watsons, guardian and vitacare from few shopping complex but unfortunately they are not availabe... all sold out... sigh, i have made an order with vitacare midvalley but dunno have to wait for how long
You can get it at Midvalley's Vitacare. I saw the largest bottle being displayed with the free gift.

QUOTE(N's @ May 1 2007, 11:13 PM)
jinyee80,

I want to ask you, I got a problem where there is white kind gel like come out from my nose pores when i press on it. This is the ance healed spot. How to cure this?
I really do not understand about what are you talking about. Is it pus or ??? Please escalate again.

QUOTE(Crazy.SoT.Gila @ May 3 2007, 03:30 PM)
I just got the Cetaphil cleanser, and it got me wondering. There are two ways to cleanse written on the label, with or without water. Which one do I follow? Pardon me for my stupid question sweat.gif
You cleanse with water. Without water is only applicable if you are having problem to get water hmm.gif

QUOTE(ChrisGirl @ May 3 2007, 07:34 PM)
hi jin yee

since i cant get citaphil yet i have suplemented it with neutrogena pure and mild and using it together with panoxyl 2.5. However i think it made my skin very dry and redish, and when i went under the hot sun today i got sunburn easily. Is the dryness and the redishness cause by the panoxyl or the clenser. Another thing is that when i use the neutogrena clenser i can feel that it really was my face (as in i feel quite dry and clean). My problem is the dry skin tongue.gif
I don't think this is a good idea. Stick to Cetaphil because ultimately this is the best product to use for the regimen that I have highly recommended.

Dry skin? Thats why I kept on mentioning Cetaphil because its so mild to the skin.

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post May 6 2007, 11:45 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(deadalus @ May 5 2007, 05:41 PM)
normally after the acne cure, there will be an acne mark (dark red colour) which will stay there for months. How to remove/lighthen it?

thanks.
For your information, it will heal by its own. What you need to do is to cleanse your skin as usual, apply BP on acne prone area, this is to prevent new acne from forming while letting your skin itself to rejuvenate.

As if you have read through my thread, you should have discovered that I am always promoting to let the skin to heal by its own. The fundamental of the regimen is to prepare the skin in mild and gentle way and let it works by its own.

QUOTE(neovo @ May 5 2007, 08:55 PM)
I find out panoxyl is too harsh which makes face looks red.
Has anyone tried Benzac AC Gel 2.5%. It contains BP 2.5%.

Picture:
You may use anything with BP 2.5% as long as it suits you. Because I have been surveying the market and discovered that Panoxyl is offering a more affordable price to the public, therefore I recommend it. For your information, one of the core value of this regimen is also 'affordability'.

QUOTE(I_bryan @ May 6 2007, 12:54 AM)
Dear Jinyee,

If i manage to get the Neutrogena On-the-spot outside Malaysia. Would it make the spot i appy on it become red?
Yes, please proceed with NOTS. Initially your skin will be read, but after some time your skin will develop tendency towards BP already.

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post May 8 2007, 09:24 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ May 6 2007, 12:50 PM)
it seem dat if i ddint use panoxyl, my face will grow acne again! haih...
Acne cannot be cured, it can only be prevented. Therefore, I promote gentle and mild cleansing. Applying BP to acne prone area is to minimize the acne cycle from forming.

I have noted that ' apply BP to acne prone area only'. You don't have to apply the whole face if you have acne on your chin only.

QUOTE(I_bryan @ May 6 2007, 04:36 PM)
But how come some spot have red mark and some spot where i appy does not have?

NOTS and Panoxyl has BP on its also , Beside BP , which brand is better?
I using Panoxyl now

I have oil skin and pores also. which product can help?
QUOTE(sukkimi @ May 6 2007, 09:36 PM)
I'm using Proactiv Repairing Lotion it contains BP
This depends on your skin's tendency against BP. FYI, some part of our face is more sensitive than others, especially cheek is more sensitive than forehead.

Both are good.

Oily skin and pores. Just follow the regimen BECAUSE it promotes the skin to heal and rejuvenate by itself.

QUOTE(Numeni @ May 7 2007, 02:25 AM)
May i ask, what is the "Pure and mild cleansing oil" brand? wub.gif
The brand is ' PURE & MILD'. Please google around.

QUOTE(ldhong @ May 7 2007, 11:27 PM)
can BP apply on wound??? I meant after pimples or acnes burst...
You should not apply on wound. However, you can apply it after 1-2 days.

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post May 14 2007, 09:44 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(reikabecky @ May 13 2007, 12:51 AM)
Hi everyone!
I'm a new user here.
I have a skin problem here.. Last year, I was using this very creamy whitening product on my face, and then pimples started to developed at my cheek area, last time skin very clear one, but at that time right, I don't know it's the product I use got problem, but sooner or later I realized d la, so I stop using lo.
Now stop using the product already but then hor, still got pimples sometimes at my cheek. Then when it heal right, left some marks at my face, but when I touch it, can feel lump and bump wan.. Means not yet heal izit?

Then recently I notice some lumps and bumps on my skin. It's not pimples, it's like nothing wan, but when you see nearer, you can see the lumps thing. It's the same as the skin color, no marks, no reddish, nothing! Just lumps.

What;s that? And how to make it go away? unsure.gif
Perhaps its the post inflammantory hyperpigmentation. It can be healed by it will require some times. Please use mild cleanser to cleanse your face. Make sure no new acne pops up, your skin will be able to heal by its own.

I understand that people would intend the process of healing to be accelerated but some process could not be boosted. Your epidermis itself will regenerate new skin cell to cover the residue.

Bear in mind, cleanse mildly and gently.

QUOTE(Numeni @ May 13 2007, 10:07 PM)
JinYee... got any other place that can buy Cetaphil moisturizer?.. i went to vitacare, i can see cetaphil cleanser only  sweat.gif
As my understanding is that, ONLY Vitacare has Cetaphil's moisturizer. Whilst for the cleanser, you can get it at Guardian as well.

QUOTE(deadalus @ May 14 2007, 04:58 PM)
Well noted, thanks.

Want to clearify on your recommendation:

Night

Cleanse ->Benzoyl Peroxide( Neutrogena On-the-spot or PanOxyl ) -> Moisturize

1) After applying BP Acne Gel, should we remove it after 10 minute or wait until the following morning?

2) Why is it important to moisturize the skin?
1) After BP, wait for 5-10minutes for BP to dry, then apply thin layer of moisturizer. Take note,moisturizer is only require if you stay long in air-conditioned area, otherwise no need.

2) Same theory, why its important to drink water? Because it rejuvenate and revitalise your skin.

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post May 15 2007, 10:08 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(feyhime @ May 15 2007, 11:19 AM)
Hi everyone.

I am trying to find Neutrogena On-The-Spot but to no avail. I have tried Guardian in KLCC, Sg Wang & MidValley but still no sign of it. Can anyone tell me where it's sold?

Thank you!
I have actually highlighted this keypoint in one of my posts saying that J&J (M) has stopped to bring in NOTS. Anyhow, we have to find alternative when there is scarcity on NOTS. I highly recommended PanOxyl as myself have tried it and felt the texture. Its easily absorbable into the skin and since its gel based, its spreadable to cover wider skin area.

Jinyee

TSjinyee80
post May 20 2007, 09:47 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(Jenn V @ May 18 2007, 01:46 PM)
Hi, can anyone of you tell me which brand of toner is suitable for sensitive skin? Thank you
You can get neutrogena alcohol-free toner BUT I do not recommend forumers to use toner because most of them contains either excessive alcohol or fragrance that might irritate skin.

QUOTE(ChrisGirl @ May 18 2007, 04:10 PM)
jinyee

i just got the cetaphil yesterday from vitacare, but i have been applying panoxyl for the past one week... my skin seems to be drying, especially the cheeks... is this normal? the lines around my mouth n cheeks seems to be visible because of the dryness...

for ur info before i use panoxyl, i use at least 2 pcs of bloater a day (day time) but now i dun need it anymore... i only can find some (very minimal) oil from my forehead n nose only, the cheeks is pretty dry... do u recommend any moisturiser for my skin ? n wat sunblock  lotion do u recommend ?
Its normal to see drying action for first time panoxyl user. Give your skin some time to build up the tendency.

Please do not use anything because Panoxyl itself contains ingredient to soak up excessive sebum. After your skin has get used to it, it will not be so overdrying.

QUOTE(Numeni @ May 19 2007, 10:22 PM)
What is the different between cetaphil moisturizer cream and lotion... i only found cream and using it  sweat.gif
You can use either one but due to the hot and humid condition, lotion is preferable as its not as thick as cream. However, if you are exposed to air-cond environment very often, cream will helps to prevent overdrying.

QUOTE(ldhong @ May 20 2007, 01:13 AM)
U can get Cetaphil cleanser from Caring pharmacy too. Got a promo pack today for Rm65.90..PAckages include 2 x 500ml and an additional 125ml...Don't intend to buy at first but the package was so tempting so bought it for stock-up...

PanOxyl can get at Guardian pharmacy for Rm14.50....
Yes, please grab CETAPHIL when they are having promotion. Its worthwhile!

Jinyee
TSjinyee80
post May 22 2007, 09:35 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(mandysu @ May 22 2007, 09:07 PM)
dear jinyee,

I just bought the PanOxyl 2.5 from Guardian last Sunday. I have been using Cetaphil Gentle Cleanser for almost 2 months and honestly, my skin texture becomes softer and better. Well, I still have some acnes popped out and that's why I bought the PanOxyl 2.5. Just want to ask, should I apply the panoxyl on the pimples itself / at the whole area which acne prone? How long should I continue to use the panoxyl even though there is no more acne formed?
You should apply Panoxyl on acne prone area, even there are no acne. There isn't cure for acne, only prevention. In order to get rid of acne, you have to consistently preventing the acne cycle to be completed.

Anyhow, after you have followed the regimen for 1 year, I believe you will only have occasional acne, which it is normal. You don't have to be too highlighted on it.

By the way, having acne meaning you have still young wat!Haha tongue.gif

Jinyee

19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0469sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:27 AM