127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

ACNE, Please come in and share your experience

TSjinyee80
post Aug 31 2006, 12:12 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 30 2006, 08:41 PM)
is the cleansing oil also effective at removing white heads? i am plagued by black head and white heads problem. cry.gif

also, i am a newbie in taking care of my skin. i shud start from the beggining la. i am a male. my skin is quite oily. what shud i buy to pamper my skin? name any product, jin yee like toner la. haha, i actually couldnt care less of my face, bu currently i am kinda fall in love with a gurl, so i would like to present in the best form. depend on u liao, sifu.
Yes, cleansing oil is damn good for removing whiteheads.

For guy, no need toner, just follow the simple steps that I mentioned earlier ( please read from the beginning ). Its better to let your skin to build its own foundation, a solid one which it will itself prevent itself from other skin problems.

And good luck in aftering that girl.

Jinyee
bidfordun
post Aug 31 2006, 12:23 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Aug 31 2006, 12:12 AM)
Yes, cleansing oil is damn good for removing whiteheads.

For guy, no need toner, just follow the simple steps that I mentioned earlier ( please read from the beginning ). Its better to let your skin to build its own foundation, a solid one which it will itself prevent itself from other skin problems.

And good luck in aftering that girl.
Jinyee
ok, thanks. if i get her as my gf, i am gonna treat u. biggrin.gif

edit: can u show me the image of the cleasing oil? is it good at removing black heads too? how much does it cost?

This post has been edited by bidfordun: Aug 31 2006, 12:29 AM
Irresistible
post Aug 31 2006, 11:21 AM

3,277 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Aug 31 2006, 12:23 AM)
ok, thanks. if i get her as my gf, i am gonna treat u. biggrin.gif

edit: can u show me the image of the cleasing oil? is it good at removing black heads too? how much does it cost?
Pure & Mild Cleansing Oil (asvertised in TV, a beautiful Thai actress &a young boy). The price I saw in Watson is RM 13.90, quite cheap!!

Also got its mask, RM 65, something like that.

Quen^nie
post Aug 31 2006, 04:46 PM

119 posts

Does repair C for Sk2 suits for acne prone skin? I find clinelle cleanser suitable for my skin. But the rest of the range i just dont like the feeling when i glide it on my skin
TSjinyee80
post Aug 31 2006, 05:23 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(Quen^nie @ Aug 31 2006, 04:46 PM)
Does repair C for Sk2 suits for acne prone skin? I find clinelle cleanser suitable for my skin. But the rest of the range i just dont like the feeling when i glide it on my skin
Its not necessary for the skin. Perhaps, for acne prone skin to heal, the basic way is to cleanse it well, and apply anti-inflammatory agent. Its that simple. You dont have to make it complicated because you don't want to clog the pores.

Let your skin to get away from its prone-to-acne form, then after certain years, you may get back to other skincare products.

Jinyee
Quen^nie
post Aug 31 2006, 10:10 PM

119 posts

thanks jinyee. Does it mean i no need to protect it frm sunlight and use moisturiser as well. What do u tink about Kanebo whitening toner and moisturiser?
TSjinyee80
post Sep 1 2006, 01:25 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(Quen^nie @ Aug 31 2006, 10:10 PM)
thanks jinyee. Does it mean i no need to protect it frm sunlight and use moisturiser as well. What do u tink about Kanebo whitening toner and moisturiser?
You could protect your skin from daylight. Try Neutrogena Moisture SPF-15. Its a great product. SPF15 should be sufficient. Remember, the higher the SPF, the higher its potential to clog your pores. And when pores are blocked, it become acne.

Jinyee
Irresistible
post Sep 1 2006, 03:47 PM

3,277 posts

JinYee 80, should I apply moisturizer also to the acne area since Benzoyl Peroxide has drying effect??

Between Cetaphil & neutrogena moisturizer, which is slightly better?? U must choose either one!! rclxms.gif My face is fair enough, so I don't wan SPF protection.... is it OK?? I also unlikely expose to strong sunlight

Why salyclic Acid doesn't work?? (it work initially to me, but after a while it cause problem) I know retinol is harch to the skin but not saliclic Acid..... In Malaysia, most acne product is using salyclic Acid, not Benzoyl Peroxide.

Anyway, i HAVE try the neutrogena on the spot, pretty good!! smile.gif smile.gif But, doesn't minimize pores. Any ideas on pore refining??

Any idea on ways to combat dark circles?? Traditional way?? Cucumber, tea bag??
What brand of eye gel/ cream u recommend?? I m currently using Clinelle eye gel

This post has been edited by Irresistible: Sep 1 2006, 03:52 PM
TSjinyee80
post Sep 1 2006, 06:41 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Sep 1 2006, 03:47 PM)
JinYee 80, should I apply moisturizer also to the acne area since Benzoyl Peroxide has drying effect??

You could, provided its over-drying. Let it dry first, then apply a thin layer of moiturizer on it.

Between Cetaphil & neutrogena moisturizer, which is slightly better?? U must choose either one!! rclxms.gif  My face is fair enough, so I don't wan SPF protection.... is it OK?? I also unlikely expose to strong sunlight

If you prefer moisturizer which is a little bit watery and simple, Cetaphil will do. If you prefer lotion( not that watery), you could go for Neutrogena. It really depends on preference. Its not the main point that you are fair enough and you are not entitled for SPF. Its because Benzoyl Peroxide is a bleaching agent. When it exposed to sunlight directly, you will get post inflammatory hyperpigmentation. So, thats mean even how fair you are, the side effect will still there and it will be even obvious for fair skin owners. I bet you dun wana take risk on your face.

Why salyclic Acid doesn't work?? (it work initially to me, but after a while it cause problem) I know retinol is harch to the skin but not saliclic Acid..... In Malaysia, most acne product is using salyclic Acid, not Benzoyl Peroxide.

Salicylic did not actually kill the bacteria.Its an agent which remove the layer of the skin which is shed off. Retinol is not necessary for young people. They are used to treat freckles. Yes, Malaysia has less products with BP, so I ONLY recommend Neutrogena on-the-spot rather than OXY cos they are too strong.

Anyway, i HAVE try the neutrogena on the spot, pretty good!! smile.gif  smile.gif  But, doesn't minimize pores. Any ideas on pore refining??

Great. The miracle of NOTS happens on you. Nope, its not the stage for you to perform any pores minimizing activities. Just stay put on the regimen, and maybe after some years, then you might start doing pore refining stuff. Don't be too anxious, it cuts queue and it may obstruct the whole process.

Any idea on ways to combat dark circles?? Traditional way?? Cucumber, tea bag??
What brand of eye gel/ cream u recommend?? I m currently using Clinelle eye gel
Get sufficient sleep. That's my best recommendation. For me, I used Olay cucumber eye gel.Its soothing yet did not contain many ingredients. Since eye area is the most sensitive part, you don't need more things on it. Simple is good.

Jinyee

This post has been edited by jinyee80: Sep 2 2006, 01:56 PM
Quen^nie
post Sep 1 2006, 11:30 PM

119 posts

Anyone has used Kanebo on prone to acne skin? Issitgood? the whitening range.. im so keen to try.
hunnylis
post Sep 2 2006, 11:17 PM

hey people,

thanks jinyee for opening this thread.
have been having acne since i was 17, that's 5 years now.

i was wondering..i know you have been mentioning about cetaphil over and over again but have you heard of eucerin? they have a whole set for acne prone skin. how do they fare?

and also, one of my friend tried differin. and it worked really good on her skin. she has such lovely skin now. can u comment on that too.

i am really desperate to have clear skin. sad.gif

thanks. =)
TSjinyee80
post Sep 3 2006, 10:27 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(hunnylis @ Sep 2 2006, 11:17 PM)
hey people,

thanks jinyee for opening this thread.
have been having acne since i was 17, that's 5 years now.

i was wondering..i know you have been mentioning about cetaphil over and over again but have you heard of eucerin? they have a whole set for acne prone skin. how do they fare?

and also, one of my friend tried differin. and it worked really good on her skin. she has such lovely skin now. can u comment on that too.

i am really desperate to have clear skin. sad.gif

thanks. =)
Differin is not bad. But it may be overdrying and your skin will peel. Well, if you would like to have a try, go for it.

Eucerin. Yup, they focus on using lactic acid to counter acne. I would not advise those who has sensitive skin to have a try on this. Lactic Acid is beta hydroxy acid, which will help in remove the outer layer skin.

Anyway, for a prolong result, why not you build a foundation for your skin, to let it to help up itself. My old word again - CETAPHIL + NOTS. smile.gif

Jinyee
hunnylis
post Sep 3 2006, 01:39 PM

i see u are really confident about cetaphil. are u positive that they'll be no side effects or it will trigger more pimples on my face?

cetaphil does not use lactic acid?

i'm a bit scared to try any products now, because the latest i tried just made my face worse. sad.gif

if i choose to use differin..can i still use NOTS?
TSjinyee80
post Sep 3 2006, 02:10 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(hunnylis @ Sep 3 2006, 01:39 PM)
i see u are really confident about cetaphil. are u positive that they'll be no side effects or it will trigger more pimples on my face?

cetaphil does not use lactic acid?

i'm a bit scared to try any products now, because the latest i tried just made my face worse. sad.gif

if i choose to use differin..can i still use NOTS?
I wouldn't say NO, it really depends on individual. However, the possibility will be LOW. Cetaphil contains nothing besides MILD cleansing properties, no addictive, no oil, no fragrance and non comedogenic. You can even put it on a cotton and wipe it throughout your face, don't even need to rinse. Its the convenience of Cetaphil. I used it when I went travelling, in flight.

If you use Differin, please do not use NOTS. It will be overdrying.
Use only ONE medication per session. Otherwise the case will be worst.

Jinyee
nkw1987
post Sep 3 2006, 02:17 PM

330 posts

i juz bought my 1st bottle of cetaphil gentle cleanser today. but i cant find any neutrogena on the spot at guardian. can i find that in watson? btw cetaphil is ph 6.5 le. i thought 5.5 is the best of for face.
Irresistible
post Sep 3 2006, 02:24 PM

3,277 posts

QUOTE(nkw1987 @ Sep 3 2006, 02:17 PM)
i juz bought my 1st bottle of cetaphil gentle cleanser today. but i cant find any neutrogena on the spot at guardian. can i find that in watson? btw cetaphil is ph 6.5 le. i thought 5.5 is the best of for face.
YEs, I found the Neutrogena On the Spot in Watson, cost about 17.90, 10% discount. Can't find it in Guardian.
nkw1987
post Sep 3 2006, 02:25 PM

330 posts

irresistable:

ok thnz.

TSjinyee80
post Sep 3 2006, 02:26 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

Seems like everyone is using the regimen CETAPHIL+ NOTS.

Good Luck!!!
Trinity
post Sep 3 2006, 06:02 PM

188 posts

i bought the cetaphil gentle skin cleaser today smile.gif ..browse along the guardian and finnally found it at the body care section sweat.gif ..i bought the 500ml one that cost me RM29.88.At guardian got sell variety type of neutrogena product but cant find the NOTS.. According to the cetaphil instruction,it can apply without water or with water... wandering what difference between them>? blink.gif i have oily skin.

Bside tat,is tea tree oil good to against ance or blackhead??
Ilianas_Toy
post Sep 3 2006, 06:33 PM

291 posts

Just go for accutane,works like a charm, or if you prefer external solution try pro-activ,heard of many good reviews on the product.

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:41 AM