5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

wei
post Mar 11 2014, 05:19 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(simonwai @ Mar 10 2014, 03:14 PM)
Hi guys,

Just want to find out if you encounter this before.

1. Say you are driving normally and when u stop (e.g. traffic light), u press the brake pedal.

2. While applying the brake to slow down the car, the car will somehow has the 'pull back' feeling and u it feel like a sudden drop in gear 

Does anyone encounter the same feeling?
Nope, never happen to mine. Better send to check. There's another similar case reported in the club FB group. Is that you?

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Mar 10 2014, 05:16 PM)
hi guys, got a noob question here,
if i want to change engine mode to aircon mode,
is it compulsory to totally turn off the engine, and press start again?

cause last time when using the normal key, we can simply switch between engine and air con mode without turn off the engine completely.
What do you meant by aircon? Air Conditioning? Or Eco?
wei
post Mar 13 2014, 10:01 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(simonwai @ Mar 13 2014, 09:54 AM)
Hi, nope I didnt post anything in the FB grp. May I know what is the FB group?
Can check the website for details:
http://www.emc.org.my/index.html

The FB group you need to apply for access.
wei
post Mar 16 2014, 02:03 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Mar 14 2014, 10:01 AM)
Me... Almost forgot liao... U remind me this ques in my mind... I heard we need special cable to connect... Anyone knows where can buy this?
You guys need this cable if your car is 1.6:
Can get online from eBay.

1.8 should have a white cable in glove box, if don't have then you need to add a iPhone USB cable to the back of the HU.

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Mar 15 2014, 03:42 PM)
Hi..my elantra passenger side door got sound like loss screw when pass the hurdles..any encounter this problem?
If you confirm not the seat belt buckle knocking your pillar, check if anything in the compartments, if both not the issue then send to service centre to check.

QUOTE(manutdfanz88 @ Mar 15 2014, 09:08 PM)
Hi there,

I'm new here.  flex.gif  Please tunjuk ajar.  blush.gif Just want to ask all sifu advise here. Has anyone install audio system i.e power amplifier, woofer etc into the car? Im planning to install it (to add more dubs..dubs) but concern regarding the warranty. Ive email Hyundai Customer Care Centre and they come out with statement as below:

"We regret to inform you that such modification would void the warranty coverage for the tempered area only. We do not recommend modifying the vehicle as we do not know whether it would cause any un-natural wear and tear to certain parts in the future. We also have noted in the past that some customer have encountered safety issues such as short circuits, engine die off (due to battery drained), etc due to modification"

Can someone explain "void the warranty coverage for the tempered area only"??

Any kind advise is highly appreciated!  thumbup.gif
Yes, you cut any wire, your wire harness warranty void, you change your speaker, your speaker warranty void. If your car other component damaged because the mod you do and they found out, they can also not honour the warranty. So be sure the place you modding your car do a good job, especially power amp that draw high power. Plenty of club member did ICE.

This post has been edited by wei: Mar 16 2014, 02:05 AM
wei
post Mar 17 2014, 11:27 AM

6,496 posts

ICE = In-Car Entertainment = Speaker system/ HU/ Disc player/ Multimedia player/ TV/ Amp...
wei
post Mar 19 2014, 03:58 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(Fairluck @ Mar 17 2014, 08:53 PM)
Huh.. Mine is 1.8(2014)... But no cable on glove box... shakehead.gif
2013 onwards no more.
wei
post Mar 24 2014, 10:36 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(Jasontee @ Mar 24 2014, 09:37 AM)
My elantra side way kena tiang a bit and plan to paint, any intro?
Go back to Hyundai 3S centre or outsider better?
Thanks..
Just do outside. 3S also send out 3rd party.
wei
post Mar 24 2014, 10:50 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(leowjc @ Mar 21 2014, 01:44 PM)
Can HE install OBD adapter?
Yes. I have a OBD2 Wifi dongle, connect to iPhone and can read multiple data. Include speed, temperature, acc level, brake level, etc. But unable to read gear position.

QUOTE(67zai @ Mar 23 2014, 10:41 AM)
Any members modded their exhaust syst?
Got, one member in Johor did full, from extractor till quad tip. Few member did quad tip.

This post has been edited by wei: Mar 24 2014, 11:28 AM
wei
post Apr 3 2014, 09:19 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(wilsonlai3 @ Apr 2 2014, 12:53 PM)
Anyone installed foldable Side mirror
here. almost 2 yr already. lol.
wei
post Apr 4 2014, 07:56 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(wilsonlai3 @ Apr 4 2014, 04:54 PM)
You did it locally? Just add motor or change entire mirror? How much this cause?
Ya, I did a group buy here bout 2yrs ago. The deal was RM790 per set. The kit consider the full lower arm of the mirror. The painted part and mirror will reuse.
wei
post Apr 8 2014, 12:32 PM

6,496 posts

Mine, the leather aged quite well after 1yr+.
wei
post Apr 10 2014, 10:53 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Apr 9 2014, 12:33 PM)
This one look nicer..where u bought it bro ?
Kimchi land mari.

QUOTE(jojoamani @ Apr 9 2014, 11:32 PM)
Anywhere sells the iPod/Aux cable instead of online?
Since upgraded my HU, my iPod cable is collecting dust. If you don't mind used, I can let go mine.
wei
post Apr 10 2014, 12:36 PM

6,496 posts

Pioneer AppRadio. All in RM2k+.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yIuXf7wi2kA
wei
post Apr 10 2014, 03:54 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Apr 10 2014, 02:46 PM)
I presume its plug n play right n does it support reverse camera.tq
No, it's not as simple as "plug and play". Many different parts involve. Cable harness, casing, modules... Yes you can connect to camera, there are video in jack.
But if your "plug and play" means no cutting wire, then yes.
wei
post Apr 10 2014, 09:03 PM

6,496 posts

Sorry no idea. All those that I've seen are lousy.
wei
post Apr 11 2014, 03:24 PM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Apr 11 2014, 07:15 AM)
Wei,
The proper autofold mirror with proper right hand side buttons available yet? Bcoz now i30 also have this feature and launch here dy.
You have to ask Service Centre for that. Recent launched Elantra Sports have the right panel and button. Just a matter of price tag now.
wei
post Apr 21 2014, 10:54 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(salam03 @ Apr 17 2014, 09:36 PM)
How was Elantra 1.6 Std [A] maintenance ?
Is it true that Elantra spark plug cost Rm200 plus and need to be change every 20k service interval?
What about ATF oil charges for the 6-speed gearbox ?
Refer to your owner manual, or generic guide: http://www.hyundai.com.my/Maintenance.aspx
Price is around there. It is 20K as per manual, this is normal plug only, not iridium.
ATF you should change 60k-80k depends how aggressive your driving is. It also depends how you take care your car. I replaced mine at 40K.

QUOTE(kylelim @ Apr 18 2014, 12:29 PM)
it change at 80k-100k

original using iridium spark plug smile.gif
Only 1.8PS is iridium. All other model are not. Maybe they changed it on 2014, but as I aware it's the same for 2012-2013.

QUOTE(enghui1988 @ Apr 19 2014, 08:34 AM)
I tot elantra ATF oil need not be changed?
No oil that will last forever. You want to stingy on few hundred or waste 20-10k to replace the gearbox?

QUOTE(brianklc @ Apr 19 2014, 11:03 AM)
Any1 hav done the power fold side mirror in sc in kl or Selangor area?
Check/ use search function, same question asked just few page back.

QUOTE(Alfred84 @ Apr 20 2014, 06:30 PM)
how much is elantra 1.6 auto standard after rebate? interested in buying one.
I suggest you visit Garage Sales section and look for respective salesperson.
wei
post May 4 2014, 10:09 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(Jasontee @ May 3 2014, 01:06 PM)
Hey guys, don't ever go SUTERA GEMILANG AUTO SDN BHD 3S center to service your car, the service is so bad and always ask me to add this add that, once your refuse to add on then they will not entertain you any more. Really disappointed.

By the way anybody know the kota damansara 3S center good? plan to do service there next time.

Thanks..
Yes, a lot of bad complain. You can scroll back few page. There's a report. I suggest you make an official report to Hyundai as this is damaging their image.

The Kota Damansara (Jalan Teknologi) 3S is very new. Open for maybe 1-2 months. Eager to know their service quality too. Do share if you visit them.

This post has been edited by wei: May 4 2014, 10:10 AM
wei
post Jul 2 2014, 11:12 PM

6,496 posts

Don't bothered so much what others think. Enjoy your ride. And welcome!
wei
post Jul 17 2014, 10:54 PM

6,496 posts

HU upgrade is not merely for audio improvement. Heard about AppMode? And the coming CarPlay? There are plenty more you can do with your HU.

http://youtu.be/yIuXf7wi2kA
http://youtu.be/bW4yP90BKT0
http://youtu.be/D5snwPinxoc
wei
post Jul 18 2014, 10:09 AM

6,496 posts

It's not "less sensitive" it's just me that not used to the menu with the new player. You can go to some reseller that have demo to try out their screen.

Mine are 1.6. I have no issue with fitting. I did the install myself, with the parts probably around RM2k+. You can check their website for android support:
http://pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/Car/AppRadioMode#
http://www.pioneer.my/productList/default....logId=28&Page=1

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:36 AM