169 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai Elantra MD Club V9, Interested? Curious? Owner? Join Us!

rushoe
post Apr 24 2014, 12:18 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(shinchan326 @ Apr 23 2014, 04:36 PM)
My friend SA just offer me 4k discount for elantra.

I am wonder izzit a good offer ya?
I think u can get more... I just bought 2 weeks ago with 7.5k discount for 1.6HS... 2014 stock
laurateoh
post Apr 24 2014, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(rushoe @ Apr 24 2014, 12:18 AM)
I think u can get more... I just bought 2 weeks ago with 7.5k discount for 1.6HS... 2014 stock
Me got 7.5k and gifts too wink.gif
shinchan326
post Apr 24 2014, 09:38 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Apr 24 2014, 09:27 AM)
Wahhh sibeh cheap...
666devil
post Apr 24 2014, 10:20 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(shinchan326 @ Apr 24 2014, 09:38 AM)
Wahhh sibeh cheap...
U don't say...
Last year's 1.8 model was snapped off Bcoz discount 10k
flex3x
post Apr 24 2014, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Apr 24 2014, 09:27 AM)
may i know which sa offered this ?
salam03
post Apr 24 2014, 11:42 AM

75 posts

Elantra 1.6 standard/High spec come with Iridium sparkplug or normal spark plug?

If it come with Iridium spark plug,is it can be fitted with normal spark plug later?
Dickong
post Apr 24 2014, 12:57 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(salam03 @ Apr 24 2014, 11:42 AM)
Elantra 1.6 standard/High spec come with Iridium sparkplug or normal spark plug?

If it come with Iridium spark plug,is it can be fitted with normal spark plug later?
Come with normal plug but can request for change 2 iridium plug when go for service n cost RM216 without workmanship. I have done that.
bluek02
post Apr 25 2014, 08:37 PM

Hi All, have anyone here experienced 'kreek' 'kreek' sound at driver's side dashboard? The sound can be heared when I go 110KMph ++. If yes, appreciate if you can give advise or recommendation. Just got my Elantra for one month...
Alfred84
post Apr 26 2014, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(laurateoh @ Apr 24 2014, 11:57 AM)
Me lor. Haha. Mau beli ka?
Interested in getting one. Are you also offering 7.5k rebate for 1.6 standard?
laurateoh
post Apr 26 2014, 02:32 AM

QUOTE(Alfred84 @ Apr 26 2014, 01:34 AM)
Interested in getting one. Are you also offering 7.5k rebate for 1.6 standard?
Sorry. That deal only for HS. Standard cars sangat limited.
I think we better chat in pm before we kena ban for not following topic smile.gif
salam03
post Apr 26 2014, 09:19 AM

75 posts

If owner install reverse camera and 3rd party headunit touchscreen,will it void the warranty by Hyundai Malaysia ?
ilovestitch
post Apr 27 2014, 11:56 AM

623 posts

May I know who have sucessful changed the stock apm absorber with fish tail issue to enhanced one? I have tried at one of the service center in kl, they just check my chasis number and said mine is the enhanced part already. But mine is apm from the sticker there I can see.i am nwin kl. Pls tell me where I can go to get the absorber replacement. Thx

This post has been edited by ilovestitch: Apr 27 2014, 11:57 AM
liewseng
post Apr 29 2014, 09:26 AM

21 posts

anyone know where can get the device that link with 1.8 HU to know the tyre psi and temperature?
Dickong
post Apr 29 2014, 07:53 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Apr 27 2014, 11:56 AM)
May I know who have sucessful changed the stock apm absorber with fish tail issue to enhanced one? I have tried at one of the service center in kl, they just check my chasis number and said mine is the enhanced part already. But mine is apm from the sticker there I can see.i am nwin kl. Pls tell me where I can go to get the absorber replacement. Thx
Try go to another sc, n tell them is very soft n swaying until u headache they will probably change for u, honesty after I have changed the absorber n spring plus I add in ARB the the fish tail problem can consider the problem solved
macroguy99
post May 1 2014, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(guday @ Apr 21 2014, 10:10 PM)
Hi Guys,

My 1st post, I have been driving my 2013 1.8 elantra for over 4 mths now - basically I love it - things i like most is -quiet cabin and electric powered driver seat - man the seat is awesome. thumbup.gif The engine performance is okay too and FC is not bad.

My only complaint is - how the car handle road roughness - to specific potholes, if you drive fast even over a small holes - you can feel as if your wheel are coming off.  So I am thinking of changing my shock absorber - question - anybody here has done this, will it help? Thank you for sharing.
Do you hear crankling sound from engine compartment when driving in between 1400rpm and 1500 rpm? The aircon must be on to hear this...
ilovestitch
post May 1 2014, 08:41 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(macroguy99 @ May 1 2014, 10:11 AM)
Do you hear crankling sound from engine compartment when driving in between 1400rpm and 1500 rpm? The aircon must be on to hear this...
air cond compressor sound, i asked before, and i claimed before, still the same, i think it is normal.
Dickong
post May 1 2014, 11:01 PM

1,689 posts

Actually the a/c noise is quiet loud it seem as loud as the engine when the compressor kicks in.
bluek02
post May 3 2014, 04:48 AM

Guys, has anybody install the skid plate (orseen) for elantra 1.6? Is it okay?
Jasontee
post May 3 2014, 01:06 PM

154 posts

Hey guys, don't ever go SUTERA GEMILANG AUTO SDN BHD 3S center to service your car, the service is so bad and always ask me to add this add that, once your refuse to add on then they will not entertain you any more. Really disappointed.

By the way anybody know the kota damansara 3S center good? plan to do service there next time.

Thanks..

mickeysew814
post May 3 2014, 11:51 PM

380 posts

guys, 1.8 nu engine (elantra), the spark plug different from others ke? i just went for major service (20k).. the spark itself cost me RM 160+.. @.@

169 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:05 PM