QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jan 15 2014, 11:44 AM)
Me no have Godzilla..... PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V57, Nothing to see here...
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V57, Nothing to see here...
Jan 15 2014, 11:58 AM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Jan 15 2014, 12:38 PM
Jan 15 2014, 07:40 PM
Guys just want to ask izit safe now to go to Bangkok? business trip
Jan 16 2014, 02:22 PM
skwong, why the heck you mau tint your headlights? I can't brain the idea on tinting headlights and tail light...fog light still ok.
Jan 16 2014, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jan 16 2014, 02:22 PM) i want smoke just scare jpj kacau, nowadays nilai here always has jpj block. Don't tint it la....stock is nice la....after you tint it black visibility sure reduce one...I saw some ppl who tint their headlights black until cannot see the reflector inside...macam mana drive unless you have night vision googles la...between, plastic dip got smoked? not aikka brand. i thought only black? come we do together gether la. |
Jan 16 2014, 02:56 PM
Actually tint headlight also can't save you much from crack if hit by stone. You see our windscreen is glass even hit by small stone also will have chip. It's glass some more, what's more our headlight is plastic even have tint also can't avoid it from cracking if really hit by stone.
Those 3m clear protective film is very thick and expensive but they are prone to become dull after period of exposure to sun, rain, dust and it looks ugly when it happen. And the gum residue when itemize the film....you will cry.... |
Jan 16 2014, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Jan 16 2014, 03:09 PM) No need to thank me just sharing only. Also I did before headlight tinting with clear film those 6mm security film on my 4x4 also cannot save my headlight when hit by a stone on highway. Hear a loud PEK sound when driving then stop at RnR to check driver side headlight crack because kena stone. The only good thing is the film hold the broken pieces together and didn't fly off as debris.And for those wrapping film if you so unlucky met those jealous ppl or ppl who hand too free nothing to do ink his ciggie on the film you end up having a permanent burnt mark, this happen to my friends GTT when he park at shopping center. Just wrap 2 days only, ciggie burnt mark at bonnet area and imagine he need to rewrap the whole bonnet again because of that...not cheap...1K just for bonnet...very painful oh....then sometimes ppl throw candy wrap into his vented hood also have when go cinema...this world is just full of rubbish babarian ppl |
Jan 16 2014, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(MylesAuto @ Jan 16 2014, 03:38 PM) that is just simple polish where u can make your yellowish headlamp clear again almost like new.. On the hairline crack repair, need to determine how deep is the crack that goes into the lens cover. If only on surface yes, wet sending to remove that layer will make the hairline crack gone. All those wet sanding is to remove the top layer which is damage in other word your lens thickness will reduce by micro mm. It's the same when you deal with paint correction. I'm also a detailer myself not doing it for a living la but as hobby on my own car. With the right tools, products and skill can do it. Then you apply wax or glass coating or opti coat as a protective layer on top of the lens. while what i mention would be able to remove small stone chip mark / any minor scratches / crack as well.. therefore need all the sanding to make it smooth.. dont really know how to explain in typing.. but surely there is a big different between the 2 method of just simple polish and sanding it before polish.. 2Jayz KC didn't told you during his session. "as long the scratch can't be felt when you put your finger nail through it or see the base paint then it can be corrected" |
Jan 16 2014, 05:26 PM
Jan 17 2014, 01:10 AM
The fuel cover stuck thing happen to me also. I told it to gorilla and raszus during TT.
It happen on my way to TT. Stop at petrol station got down pull the fuel level got sound but the cover didn't pop out. Tried few times, still cannot thought cable putus but no is the spring that pop the cover out not springing strong already as we pump petrol always open close. How to solve the problem? I slit my wallet under the fuel level while pulling it then my wallet acted as a wedge. I then use my car key to pry open the cover. After you open the cover, look at the back of the cover got a black metal sheet spring. You need to pull the spring outwards. By doing this, you increase the springing out force of the fuel cover. Then you are done, just becareful when doing it the spring wdges are sharp. use a screwdriver also can |
Jan 17 2014, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(Razsus @ Jan 17 2014, 03:16 AM) Me not sifu la....QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Jan 17 2014, 03:57 AM) same thing happen to me last year..lol I also did that but I went a bit further by doing the spring thing. Usually after repair our cap pop open a small gap only. I do the push thing and spring this makes my fuel cap to fully swing open when I pull the level. Like have auto open....hahahaha I got approach by a few proton owners at petrol station asking me how I did it so I just teach them or not in rush do on the spot for them.but fixed it by pushing the cover down a bit..as i saw uneven gap..bottom one more gap than top..after do that settled ady..just pull lever little bit oso can open and the sound more solid..lol |
Jan 17 2014, 11:38 AM
Jan 17 2014, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jan 17 2014, 11:42 AM) When doing high speed right hand corner but not enough turn in, can deploy the fuel cover and use like a airplane rudder You try and see if it can work....HahahahahaQUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Jan 17 2014, 11:54 AM) No electric motor. Just adjust the cover and play around with the spring. ![]() QUOTE(Mahihi @ Jan 17 2014, 11:56 AM) For door you need to have a hydraulic arm like those open bonnet use but need to be bigger....can mod change your door swing rail into the hydraulic arm... |
Jan 17 2014, 12:25 PM
Jan 17 2014, 01:18 PM
Jan 17 2014, 05:57 PM
you all today no working ah? I'm working leh T_T
Jan 17 2014, 08:14 PM
Jan 17 2014, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jan 17 2014, 08:28 PM) Will tell why lower arm bar instead of UR ARB. Will tell why still lower arm brace from UR. Will show how the car behave if UR ARB. Will tell how UR lower arm bar complement with 3MAX RARB. I know all this, because I think I have the most both bars from UR and 3MAX in my GaGa and my Shawie Interesting.... |
Jan 18 2014, 12:55 AM
Jan 18 2014, 10:06 AM