Bro try reseating the processor, fix my friend pc temp by that way -> drop from 55 to 45.
XP-90C, what happen wit my cooler
Aug 19 2006, 12:18 AM
100 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Johor Bahru |
Bro try reseating the processor, fix my friend pc temp by that way -> drop from 55 to 45.
Aug 22 2006, 07:45 PM
660 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Aug 22 2006, 08:03 PM
4,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Use core temp software and see.
Aug 24 2006, 01:54 PM
use liau.. still same. .>_>
Aug 25 2006, 12:24 PM
3,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anywhere lah...as long got Kopi-O |
A few questions I need to ask.
#1. What motherboard monitor you are using? #2. Was the heatsink used before? If yes, did you clean the base properly, preferably lapped to mirror finish and cleaned with isopropyl alcohol/zippo fluid/articlean/googone? #3. Has the base plastic retention bracket for the heatsink been mounted down firmly with the screws provided? #4. Have you made sure mounting was done properly with a small drop of AS5 on the IHs and the retention clip inserted evenly at the side which does not have the release mechanism? #5. Was the proc used before? If yes, did you clean the IHS properly with the abovementioned fluids? Those 5 questions will lead to a proper answer from me This post has been edited by almostthere: Aug 25 2006, 12:27 PM |
Aug 26 2006, 03:39 AM
#1. What motherboard monitor you are using?
Asus prob, Asus AIboost, EVEREST Ultimate Edition #2. Was the heatsink used before? If yes, did you clean the base properly, preferably lapped to mirror finish and cleaned with isopropyl alcohol/zippo fluid/articlean/googone? yes the heatsink use before wit my P4 2.6c, yes i clean the base properly.. #3. Has the base plastic retention bracket for the heatsink been mounted down firmly with the screws provided? YES, double check liau #4. Have you made sure mounting was done properly with a small drop of AS5 on the IHs and the retention clip inserted evenly at the side which does not have the release mechanism? YES #5. Was the proc used before? If yes, did you clean the IHS properly with the abovementioned fluids? no.. new proc.. |
Aug 27 2006, 09:47 PM
3,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Anywhere lah...as long got Kopi-O |
QUOTE(Guriseruda @ Aug 26 2006, 03:39 AM) #1. What motherboard monitor you are using? Here's a few suggestions which one of it will work (If it doesn't we're in for a long debugging session)Asus prob, Asus AIboost, EVEREST Ultimate Edition #2. Was the heatsink used before? If yes, did you clean the base properly, preferably lapped to mirror finish and cleaned with isopropyl alcohol/zippo fluid/articlean/googone? yes the heatsink use before wit my P4 2.6c, yes i clean the base properly.. #3. Has the base plastic retention bracket for the heatsink been mounted down firmly with the screws provided? YES, double check liau #4. Have you made sure mounting was done properly with a small drop of AS5 on the IHs and the retention clip inserted evenly at the side which does not have the release mechanism? YES #5. Was the proc used before? If yes, did you clean the IHS properly with the abovementioned fluids? no.. new proc.. #1. Try using MBM5 with the correct config files found over at DFI-street (Yes they do work across the board for nF3/4) #2. Clean again this time making sure there's no trace left using alcohol (a bit of trace left is enough) #3. Reapply thermal paste properly |
Sep 6 2006, 03:43 PM
9,027 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh |
Sep 6 2006, 06:57 PM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Try this, place your fingers on the heatsink with the CPU's in stressed. That, you would know if it's "hot" or simple the bios reporting high temps
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:09 PM |