QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 12 2014, 06:33 PM)

Fiio X5 review, earfisensation.blogspot.com
Jan 21 2014, 09:49 PM
6,439 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 21 2014, 10:13 PM
4,630 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: PJ somewhere~ |
Jan 21 2014, 11:09 PM
6,439 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 21 2014, 11:15 PM
Jan 24 2014, 07:48 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
Jan 24 2014, 08:43 AM
7,106 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Jan 24 2014, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 24 2014, 08:43 AM) wuuhuu.. can you post pic for size comparison? it seems quite bulky.. can put side by side with iphone? wanna see not really that bulky...it shd be just slightly bigger than the ipod classic or if you have fiio e12...it's almost same size as e12 but thicker by few mm.. |
Jan 24 2014, 04:20 PM
Fiio caught me by surprise
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 24 2014, 04:57 PM
723 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: audio nirvana |
Jan 24 2014, 05:01 PM
Jan 26 2014, 05:10 PM
line up of my so so standard dap
![]() |
Jan 26 2014, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jan 26 2014, 05:10 PM) line up of my so so standard dap Wuhuu are you my clone? The line up is exactly as was mine.. X3, ipod classic and I also using Sony smartphone (XZU).. I just haven't put my hands on x5 only yet. Lol. ![]() Eagerly waiting for your reviews guys |
Jan 26 2014, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 26 2014, 05:49 PM) Wuhuu are you my clone? The line up is exactly as was mine.. X3, ipod classic and I also using Sony smartphone (XZU).. I just haven't put my hands on x5 only yet. Lol. i dont own any ipod classic Eagerly waiting for your reviews guys the picture is X3+e12diy , ibasso dx50, x5 and xz my review is 80% done...very positive so far... |
Jan 26 2014, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jan 26 2014, 10:12 PM) i dont own any ipod classic opps, i thought your DX50 is an iPod classic.. LOL the picture is X3+e12diy , ibasso dx50, x5 and xz my review is 80% done...very positive so far... i've let go my X3 due to i found its kinda hard to navigate the large music library.. and the native sound signature of the X3 is not my cup of tea.. Gonna stay with this set up for the time being until I have a chance to try X5, or I would probably wait for Sony ZX1, hope the price will not overkill. This post has been edited by un_id: Jan 26 2014, 10:41 PM |
Jan 27 2014, 07:56 AM
4,676 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 26 2014, 10:31 PM) opps, i thought your DX50 is an iPod classic.. LOL XZ1 Msia price most likely btw RM2200-RM2800. Would that be ok? i've let go my X3 due to i found its kinda hard to navigate the large music library.. and the native sound signature of the X3 is not my cup of tea.. Gonna stay with this set up for the time being until I have a chance to try X5, or I would probably wait for Sony ZX1, hope the price will not overkill. |
Jan 27 2014, 08:01 AM
Jan 27 2014, 10:53 AM
Jan 27 2014, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jan 27 2014, 10:53 AM) xz1 going to launch in sg at 899sgd...but i dont think i will go for it.... who need lineout if the internal amp is really very good as what Sony claimed... to me, the whole point of getting an audiophile grade DAP is to avoid clinging another bulky external amp, to be ultra portable.. thus why i sold off my X3, due to i still use an amp with it.. do you need more than 128gb storage? wow, my music library is less than 100gb only (not includes the crap mp3s la)since no memory expansion and no line out for it... |
Jan 27 2014, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 27 2014, 11:43 AM) who need lineout if the internal amp is really very good as what Sony claimed... to me, the whole point of getting an audiophile grade DAP is to avoid clinging another bulky external amp, to be ultra portable.. thus why i sold off my X3, due to i still use an amp with it.. do you need more than 128gb storage? wow, my music library is less than 100gb only (not includes the crap mp3s la) i think if the internal amp is good....sony wouldnt need to release pha-1 and 2 ....since it's using sony walkman player...i think the sound signature will be roughly like our handphone sony xz..and it dont have any high gain low gain switch... i will just wait for x5 officially release and then maybe dx90..but i kinda lost faith abit on ibasso as their UI is always half baked.... |
Jan 27 2014, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Jan 27 2014, 11:48 AM) i think if the internal amp is good....sony wouldnt need to release pha-1 and 2 ....since it's using sony walkman player...i think the sound signature will be roughly like our handphone sony xz.. aiya, doesn't make sense la if SQ like the XZ phones.. my XZU sounds not good leh.. and it dont have any high gain low gain switch... i will just wait for x5 officially release and then maybe dx90..but i kinda lost faith abit on ibasso as their UI is always half baked.... will have to auditioned it first see how This post has been edited by un_id: Jan 27 2014, 11:51 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:32 PM |