Fiio X5 review, earfisensation.blogspot.com

dokidoki
post Jan 2 2014, 11:01 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 2 2014, 09:12 PM)
usb dac like x3, usb otg like current android connection structure
hehe..not the only malaysian tongue.gif doki81 is also malaysian but reside in SG currently tongue.gif

i am doki81~ keke
dokidoki
post Jan 3 2014, 02:58 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 3 2014, 02:55 PM)
lu register SG so lu in SG list tongue.gif lu not malaysian in his view hha
i remember something like USD350
residing in SG..but malaysian tongue.gif

anyway..i think we will be sharing the same review unit for SEA? not sure joe will start it from where....

i will try to compare it against my x3, dx50 and then try to pair the 1st 2 with e12diy then vs X5..hope it is good...maybe time to let go either my x3 or dx50...haha
dokidoki
post Jan 3 2014, 03:10 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 3 2014, 03:05 PM)
I'm thinking Joe might ask all the SG to do the review in a group, as majority resides within SG, so they can run reviews in a group. The list really makes SG applicants look like a group, like Team Tokyo, a team.

SG reviewers really populated the SEA group
initial idea is each reviewer keep the unit for 5 days...then pass on to next reviewer...cos if in group but only 1 player...how to share? smile.gif
dokidoki
post Jan 6 2014, 02:02 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

seem like noobandroid will be review the x5 first smile.gif haha
dokidoki
post Jan 12 2014, 03:27 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 12 2014, 03:24 PM)
Review not yet done? biggrin.gif
i think the review unit not yet arrive.... smile.gif
dokidoki
post Jan 21 2014, 10:13 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jan 21 2014, 09:49 PM)
pre-order came in end of march right?..

i am requesting fiio and see if they are able to arrange another unit to come over SG...

E1 singapore keen to do the review of the unit? smile.gif
dokidoki
post Jan 21 2014, 11:15 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jan 21 2014, 11:09 PM)
just arrived for demo  sweat.gif

wooooo..so nice..!!
dokidoki
post Jan 24 2014, 11:02 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 24 2014, 08:43 AM)
wuuhuu.. can you post pic for size comparison? it seems quite bulky.. can put side by side with iphone? wanna see
not really that bulky...it shd be just slightly bigger than the ipod classic smile.gif

or if you have fiio e12...it's almost same size as e12 but thicker by few mm..
dokidoki
post Jan 24 2014, 04:20 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

Fiio caught me by surprise biggrin.gif

dokidoki
post Jan 24 2014, 05:01 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(nicholostan @ Jan 24 2014, 04:57 PM)
nice player, it looks quite similar to the old x3 ...
but nevermind, interested to read the reviews from you soon...
overall built..this x5 is above x3 by 2 level...haha smile.gif
dokidoki
post Jan 26 2014, 05:10 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

line up of my so so standard dap tongue.gif no $$ to buy ak100/120 sad.gif but i think X5 is on par of ak100/120.. with cheaper price tag biggrin.gif

dokidoki
post Jan 26 2014, 10:12 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 26 2014, 05:49 PM)
Wuhuu are you my clone? The line up is exactly as was mine.. X3, ipod classic and I also using Sony smartphone (XZU).. I just haven't put my hands on x5 only yet. Lol. laugh.gif

Eagerly waiting for your reviews guys
i dont own any ipod classic sad.gif

the picture is X3+e12diy , ibasso dx50, x5 and xz tongue.gif

my review is 80% done...very positive so far...
dokidoki
post Jan 27 2014, 10:53 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 27 2014, 07:56 AM)
XZ1 Msia price most likely btw RM2200-RM2800. Would that be ok? smile.gif
xz1 going to launch in sg at 899sgd...but i dont think i will go for it....

since no memory expansion and no line out for it...
dokidoki
post Jan 27 2014, 11:48 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 27 2014, 11:43 AM)
who need lineout if the internal amp is really very good as what Sony claimed... to me, the whole point of getting an audiophile grade DAP is to avoid clinging another bulky external amp, to be ultra portable.. thus why i sold off my X3, due to i still use an amp with it.. do you need more than 128gb storage? wow, my music library is less than 100gb only (not includes the crap mp3s la)
i think if the internal amp is good....sony wouldnt need to release pha-1 and 2 ....since it's using sony walkman player...i think the sound signature will be roughly like our handphone sony xz..

and it dont have any high gain low gain switch...

i will just wait for x5 officially release and then maybe dx90..but i kinda lost faith abit on ibasso as their UI is always half baked....

dokidoki
post Jan 27 2014, 12:00 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 27 2014, 11:51 AM)
aiya, doesn't make sense la if SQ like the XZ phones.. my XZU sounds not good leh.. sad.gif for a DAP priced almost RM3k, don't tell me the SQ is just mediocre, Sony!..  vmad.gif

will have to auditioned it first see how
u try audition X5 first..then u audition xz1~ smile.gif
dokidoki
post Jan 27 2014, 02:09 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 27 2014, 12:06 PM)
ya ya, wonder where can find a loaner unit  laugh.gif
for msia..your best bet is to ask E1...or the KL/Selanagor reviewer Lespectraal....
dokidoki
post Jan 27 2014, 02:25 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Jan 27 2014, 02:19 PM)
only particular brand have it..cannot get the custom 3.5 to 3.5 ... sad.gif
dokidoki
post Jan 27 2014, 04:45 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Jan 27 2014, 04:34 PM)
When this launches in March/April I guess stocks would be very limited considering all the hype and anticipation the consumer mass are having now.

Normally which LYN seller would bring in FiiO products first? Planning to pay a deposit first to secure my unit. Or am I being paranoid about the whole limited X5 units thingy?
so far i only know E1 personal audio will bring in for MY and SG..
dokidoki
post Jan 27 2014, 09:00 PM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 27 2014, 07:23 PM)
Honestly speaking most of the the head-fiers are very biased towards AK due to their pricing. So best if you decide for yourselves wink.gif
There are a few who said the F886 is sonically similar to ZX1, so go figure. I've tested the F886, and i'm sure you can too if you visit some Sony Centres. And to me there wasn't anything special in the SQ. Mind you this was in a shopping mall using their stock sample songs, so my impression doesn't count. Would be glad to try it again with my own stuffs in a quieter environment. However the UI is very very nice, that is the one thing which was quite tempting =P

*Most have commented on the weak amp in ZX1, so if you're planning to drive harder to drive cans, prepare to get an amp.

Btw, with Wifi capability internal storage isn't much of an issue if you have apps/devices which allows you remote streaming from home. (providing you have wifi)
This gives you almost unlimited storage depending on how many hard disks you have =D
have you own any recent sony hp?

for me..i am not 'wow' by xz1 interface as it seen like my sony xz hp interface..haha
dokidoki
post Jan 28 2014, 11:33 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

my review for X5 is published smile.gif

http://www.head-fi.org/products/fiio-x5-hi...r/reviews/10383

0.0291sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:51 AM